Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

331 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

331 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
277
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 285 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews
My girls love it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by my2girls0507

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by my2girls0507
by my2girls0507

I bought one of these for both of my girls. They really like it. They think the cupholder is the coolest thing, now they always want to have a cup in the car so they can put it in the cupholder. I like the recline on this. It seems to lean back farther than the others. Then I don't have to worry about their heads falling forward while they're sleeping! Great carseat!

Was this review helpful? (70) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2girls0507
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this seat
8/6/2009

Customer review by GracieandClarasMommy

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by GracieandClarasMommy
by GracieandClarasMommy

We were in a terrible car accident (rear ended at 70 mph by another driver while we were at a complete stop) and had to replace both our girls' car seats. Our girls are 17 months old and nearly 4 yrs old. I decided to do a lot of research to find the safest, best value, most functional car seat I could to replace their old ones after our wreck. This seat is the one I decided on. I've had them just a few days and am in love! They are a breeze to get the girls in and out of, they are amazingly sturdy and offer great protection. They have great features like recline and the cup holder and the pink flower pattern is a huge hit with my 4 yr old. I am the mom who researches to the nth degree before I buy anything for my children and this is a seat that I would/will recommend to everyone I know. It's amazing! Way to go Graco!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GracieandClarasMommy
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing !!!!!!!! Love it! Love it!
1/2/2010

Customer review by mommywithcare

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by mommywithcare
by mommywithcare

I just got my Nautilus (Daisy) from FedEx about two weeks ago and I am very impressed. It fits very well in our Dodge Caravan and my 4yr old loves it. We have the Graco Turbo Booster but she was unable to keep her head up while sleeping and she would undo the safety belt when the hubby and I were not looking. BIG NO NO! She fits so well that we didn't even have to adjust the straps. She will be in the 5pt harness for awhile which makes us happy. She calls it her Squishy Seat because she can't get out of it. :-p Nevertheless she loves it! This product is great and I would recommend it to all parents. It does cost a bit but Wal-Mart had the better design and price. Having our second daughter due in 10weeks I feel very happy knowing that not only will my new baby be safe in her Chicco Keyfit 30, but my big girl will also be safe in her Nautilus. Sorry I don't have pictures because they do help a ton when deciding on such an item, but this seat is TRULY GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! *By the way I attend tons of carseat checks and I am very knowledgeable on how to properly install a carseat. This seat was very easy to install and fits very firm to the seat of the Caravan.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommywithcare
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful longlasting seat
3/26/2010

Customer review by kissesfromangelwings

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by kissesfromangelwings
by kissesfromangelwings

This seat is wonderful. I am a Certified Child Safety Seat tech. and would recommed this seat to any one that is in the market looking for a seat that will grow with their child ONCE they hit the 1 year old AND 20+ lbs mark----this seat is NOT a rear-facing seat. This seat will grow along with your child up to 100 lbs. As with any car seat you can use them for up to six yrs after the initial manafuctures date. I bought this for my daughter at the end of Feb when she was 28 months and the seat manuf. date was 2-10-10 so therefore she will be able to use this seat til 2016 (borrowing it does not get involve in a wreck or she hits the 100 lb mark before then). Once I opened the box all I heard was "thats my seat, my seat". She loves it, the color is great---she will not let her brother sit in it. It was a "snap" to put together. It is a little heavier than I first thought it would be, but it just shows that it is more durable. It was easy to install in my caravan. My daughter loves that it has two side cubby holes to put her toys in and the cup holder is great---my only issue is that it is on the opposite side of the seat than her other seat and I can't easily place things(snacks) in it when we are stopped.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kissesfromangelwings
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Last BOOSTER seat you will own
5/9/2009

Customer review by Rmenda

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Rmenda
by Rmenda

I bought this for my 22 1/2 month old daughter when my SUV was hit and her convertible needed replaced. I couldn't see buying another convertible and keeping her Rear Facing for 2 months, when I save some money and buy this seat. I can keep my daughter in a harness until 65lbs with these seat so I don't have to be in a hurry to move to a belt positioning part yet. Then when she old/mature enough to sit in a belt positioning booster I can take the harness out of this seat to use that function. Later we can go to a backless booster. The seat is heavier than convertible, but its suppose to have a steal reinfored frame so that accounts for the extra weight. Its easy to install in my 03 Chevy Blazer and tether for it to secure. The pink does show dirty easy but its cute !! I figure if she must be in a booster seat for another 4yrs it might as well be cute. I wish it had upfront harness height adjustment instead of having to pull the seat of the car to adjust. I love the attached cup holder and lil cubby holes in the seat. The cup holder on her convertible couldn't be used cause they stuck out so far. I looked at cheaper booster seats but they outgrow those at 40lbs and most children are NOT ready for a belt positioning booster at 2-3yrs old. Plus search harness booster seat vs non harness booster seat and view the crash test videos. That will give you second thoughts on putting your child into a belt positioning booster too soon !

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rmenda
Disney, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/21/2009

Customer review by MidwestMom04

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by MidwestMom04
by MidwestMom04

We love this car seat! I started looking at it because of it's high safety ratings and it's 65 lb. 5 point harness. Our daughter is tall and is 35 lb. at 2, so she was quickly approaching the 40 lb. limit for her other car seat. When this came in the mail she squealed because the colors were so pretty. She loves it!. We love the safety, durability, cup holder and how easy it is to get her in and out. We also love that this is the last car seat we'll have to buy for her. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidwestMom04
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL!!!!
4/15/2010

Customer review by Cassie29

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Cassie29
by Cassie29

This carseat is amazing! My two year old just recently grew out of her Eddie Bauer carseat that was supposed to last her for years to come. Well it didn't, and I purchased this carseat. I LOVE it and she LOVES it! Not only is it cute but it's COMFORTABLE! When she sleeps her head is nicely supported and she doesn't look uncomfortable like she did in her previous carseat. She has room to grow in it as well. If you're considering this carseat, I HIGHLY recommend it. It's definitely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassie29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good seat
4/23/2009

Customer review by ChildSafetyAdvocate

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by ChildSafetyAdvocate
by ChildSafetyAdvocate

This is a good seat, but it is NOT FOR NEWBORNS. The minumum age is 12 months AND 20 lbs, although it is safer to keep your child rear facing as long as poosible.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildSafetyAdvocate
Asheville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Would have got 5 stars but..........
3/7/2010

Customer review by ZoesMom032107

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by ZoesMom032107
by ZoesMom032107

I had a really nice convertable carseat that would hold a toddler up 65 pounds which in my daughters case would have easily taken her to age 5. But when she would sleep her head would always fall forward and the carseat was soooo huge if it was in the middle it was very hard to have even little kids sitting next to it in my suv. So about this carseat......I was told to get this from a friend of mine who has had one about a year now and she said it was the best carseat ever so I though I would try it. My daughters head does still fall forward occasionally but I just have to push it back and it will stay until I brake HARD. I have a trailblazer and the second row seats do not recline at all they are staionary. So I would say if you are worried about the head falling forward and your back seat sits pretty straight up I would get the graco 65. That was the other carseat we were considering but when we went to the store my daughter had to have this one. She loves the little cubbys and that it looks like a big kid booster seat. If you have a mini van or even captians chairs in your back seat that can recline a tad I would say this is the carseat to get. Its comfy has great features like a pad behind the buckles so it won't burn her in the heat or rub on her tummy. It has a steal construction so you know the carseat can handle hard impact and the list goes on. he price on walmart.com is unbeatable for this carseat other dealers sell it for 30% higher!!! If your child is needed a convertable carseat I would really recommend the graco 65 its amazing and cheaper. Both this one and the graco 65 are the best price at walmart and they are so soft and comfy I promise your little one will be happy. By the way no matter what I think of this carseat my daughter LOVES LOVES LOVES it and doesn't even want to get out of the car which is not like her.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZoesMom032107
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't get better than this!
2/15/2010

Customer review by EuroMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by EuroMomOfTwo
by EuroMomOfTwo

Awesome car seat! My daughter is 4 and weighs 45lbs. Being stationed in Europe, I was worried about her safety in a booster seat as the accident rate is high here. With the recline, this fits in my seat perfect! I'm very careful about how I install my car seats and this was the easiest one yet! She loves the compartments and the nice deep cup holder so her drinks don't spill. It cradles her like my arms at night. I couldn't be happier! I even bought my 7 year old one and he's still under the weight limit for the 5 point harness. He loves his seat so much that it didn't even bother him going from a booster to a harness again! I can't put a price on my babies safety, but it sure is nice to get it at an inexpensive price like this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EuroMomOfTwo
Vicenza, Italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2010

Customer review by crazyinOk

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by crazyinOk
by crazyinOk

I bought this seat for my almost 5 year old daughter. I believe in extended harnessing since it's the safest way for young children to ride in a car. This seat will do the job. She's 42 inches and 42lbs and has plenty of room to grow. It was a snap to put together and install. She loves the cup holder and the little cubby holes underneath the arm rests. I also have a Britax Regent, but I like this seat better and this one costs less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyinOk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it
4/6/2010

Customer review by JKJB

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by JKJB
by JKJB

I picked this seat so my daughter would be happy to give her old one to her little brother. She loves the color and the cup holder and cubby are a bonus. It's easy to set up. It is quite heavy, but I was able to fit it into our Hyundai Sonata and install it easily by myself. The only thing I can think of that I don't like is the directions say to adjust the crotch seat buckle to the closest slot that your child isn't sitting on. She's already sitting on the farthest out slot and she's an average sized 2-year-old, so I don't know how much longer the harness function will work for her before we have to go to the seatbelt option.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKJB
McCook, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/16/2010

Customer review by hlmorrison

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by hlmorrison
by hlmorrison

So far we love this car seat! Once my baby got to face forward she's an even better traveler. Now she can see me and she "talks" all the way to my mom's (who babysits for me). We've only been using this for about a week but so far she seems to really like it. I feel it is durable and feel very safe to have her in it. The cup holder will come in handy when she gets a little bigger. We were unable to put the seat in the middle so it's in the back seat on the passenger side and since the cup holder is on the right arm rest, I have to lift her over it while trying not to bump her head. It's not any higher than the other arm rest, it just sticks out a little farther, but it's not that big of a deal. I love the fact that it converts as she gets bigger. This is the only seat we'll have to have until she's big enough to not need one. The booster seat can be used up to 100lbs. So far so good!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hlmorrison
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the 5 point harness up to 65 pounds
7/19/2010

Customer review by HootsMom

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by HootsMom
by HootsMom

Very pretty and girly, which is important to a 4 year old ! This seat is very heavy but it seems safe and well made. I love the fact that she can be harnessed up to 65 pounds and the headrest adjusts up as she grows. I would reccommend this seat for children over 3 years old. I would not reccommend it for younger children because it cannot be used rear facing and it sits up too straight for little ones

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HootsMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's okay
8/5/2009

Customer review by Quichebaby

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Quichebaby
by Quichebaby

It is a bit of a let down after 3 years with a Britax. I like the features but I can already tell they are not going to hold up as well. It is a little difficult to adjust the straps and the buckle even in the forward position is a snug fit. I am just glad that I have a very skinny little girl. To be honest, she loves it. I wish the latch was more like the Britax but you can't have everything. I like the cup holder and the side pockets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quichebaby
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems sturdy, but...
6/22/2009

Customer review by browneyedgirl70

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by browneyedgirl70
by browneyedgirl70

I had purchased this seat for my 40 pound, 40 inch tall daughter. The seat was heavy, but that didn't bother me because it would be pretty much staying in the same vehicle. The heaviness actually made it seem like a safer seat. My complaints are 1. Every time I put her in the seat, I would have to have her lift up her bottom so I could find the buckle, it always ended up under her. 2. The strap between her legs was already very close to her(in the furthest out position), so I didn't feel we would be able to use it with the harness for very long. And that was the reason I bought this seat in the first place. 3. The extra slack for the harness didn't seem very long..another reason it didn't seem like we would be able to use the harness for very long. 4. And last but not least...The buckle plate on the back (the harness straps are attached to this once threaded through the slots)...it is not very wide. The straps are wider than the metal thing they attach to, which makes them bunch up and want to slide off the ends. One of ours came off one day when I pulled to make the harness straps tighter. That was my final deciding factor to return this seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyedgirl70
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for larger child
9/17/2010

Customer review by emm800

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by emm800
by emm800

I bought this seat for my granddaughter to replace the baby car seat. I love the fact that the harness will hold her until she is 65 pounds. We have a camper with only lap belts and this is the safest seat for her to travel in the camper. She loves the pink color and the cubby holes for her treasures. I have only had the seat for a couple weeks, but already love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emm800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Carseat
8/18/2009

Customer review by lovebabystuff777

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by lovebabystuff777
by lovebabystuff777

This is a great carseat, it is a very girly cute design and the carseat is great, it seems to be really durable and my 3 year old daughter loves it, she says she loves her new carseat and it is really comfortable. The carseat has nice thick padding and the material is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovebabystuff777
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat!
1/1/2010

Customer review by myandrea

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by myandrea
by myandrea

This car seat is absolutely adorable and a great deal! It was easy to put together and fits perfect in my car. I will never have to buy another car seat since it is an all in one so even though it cost a little more it is well worth the investment in the long run!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myandrea
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Car Seat
8/27/2010

Customer review by LovethePrices718

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by LovethePrices718
by LovethePrices718

This car seat is great and my 19 month old daughter loves it cause she can now turn around and see what we are seeing. It is very pretty and so easy to use with the latch system and tethering. (surprised my '01 car has all that). I just purchased this seat last week when it was $142 and I called Walmart and they gave me back my $3 difference rollback. So happy for that! Also happy that this seat will last her until she's 10! Great savings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovethePrices718
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 285 total reviews
1-20 of 285 reviews