Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price, Just Nice!
5/28/2010

Customer review by Laurencia7

4.0 stars 5/28/2010 by Laurencia7
by Laurencia7

I found these in a local Walmart and they are great quality! They are long enough to use on your grill without being burned. And they are very well made. The price is great too. The spatula has a wonderful knife edge good for cutting to see if they food is done. The thongs work great, and the fork works great. Con: for women they are kind of big and long, they still work they just don't fit my hand as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurencia7
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice bbq tool set
2/29/2012

Customer review by Lena11

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Lena11
by Lena11

This is a nice set of tools for the grill, at a very reasonable price. Seems sturdy and well-made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lena11
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very durable, yet still disappointing
7/18/2011

Customer review by waynefrench

2.0 stars 7/18/2011 by waynefrench
by waynefrench

Seems like real good construction for the price. Left outside in the elements for weeks with little wear and tear. Downside comes from the tongs. This is a big deal for me cause they are the most important tool at the grill for myself. Difficulty picking up larger items such as loins, roasts, and steaks due to narrow gap between ends of tongs. Tried bending to increase gap, but this was a temporary fix that seemed to make them weak. In addition, the curved teeth on the ends of the tongs were Sharp and would cut into the food causing juice loss. Very disappointing. Went back to using my cheap 1.00. tongs and am more satisfied with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waynefrench
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great, but tongs too wide
7/6/2012

Customer review by zafir

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by zafir
by zafir

this set is exactly what you would expect. the tools feel good and heavy, and are longer than you would expect (which i appreciate). only problem is the tongs are a bit too wide to fit in your hand comfortably, and im an average sized man. not a huge problem, but i wish the gap b/t it was a shade smaller

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zafir
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Did not work for us.
5/14/2012

Customer review by Jackie6672

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Jackie6672
by Jackie6672

I don't think the tools are that useful since they are very big, they do not fit on the hooks on the bbq and they don't seem to be dishwasher safe. I had to buy new tools that were easier to handle, and could go into the dishwasher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie6672
Long Beach, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Too much for me
6/19/2012

Customer review by Abiza

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Abiza
by Abiza

I really had enough with tweezers, I did not need anything else Very useful because rubber handle makes easy to manipulate Enough long for not getting harmed with coal or metal It is perfect and better part: is cheap :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abiza
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This made a FUN host gift
6/11/2013

Customer review by aaamom1991

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by aaamom1991
by aaamom1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased as a host gift for a bbq. It was EXACTLY what was needed since they could not find the one they had from last summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aaamom1991
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Items way too big
7/28/2012

Customer review by Jasonbecauseitsaysnotto

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Jasonbecauseitsaysnotto
by Jasonbecauseitsaysnotto

All the items are way too big to do anything with. I would have to be a 10 ft man to be able to use these items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasonbecauseitsaysnotto
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome tools
7/19/2012

Customer review by furniturelover

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by furniturelover
by furniturelover

My husband loves them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
furniturelover
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/15/2012

Customer review by ajbbdogs

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by ajbbdogs
by ajbbdogs

They work great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajbbdogs
Phenix City,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days