Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
18
1-20 of 157 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Very Comfy
3/11/2009

Customer review by MrsBliss

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by MrsBliss
by MrsBliss

These are comfortable and breathe well. The fabric is extremely soft. It has pilled very slightly after several months of wash and wear, but still remains soft to the touch, not itchy as some fabric does when it begins to pill. It also provides full coverage and does not leave "dents" from seams. Another common problem with the boy short style can be that they do not fit your legs and your hips as they should. I did not have that problem with these either, they fit perfectly well. All over! The only problem is that near the end of the day they've stretched a bit due to movement. (I spend the day chasing a toddler.) Not enough stretching to fall off or anything, but it causes them to shift around some. All in all I am very pleased and will be purchasing more in a smaller size since I have lost the baby weight from my infant plus some extra I had left over from being pregnant with the toddler.

Was this review helpful? (55) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBliss
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best
4/4/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Top 50 contributor

In my opinion, these boyshorts are the best brand out there. No sagging, bagging or riding up. My husband thought they were our granddaughters...I said no....stretch!! No panty line either. I was so impressed how they laundered I ordered 2 more packs. Just love them.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
insanely comfortable
1/25/2016

Customer review by kat1176

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by kat1176
by kat1176
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No elastic cutting in, waistband stays put, no rising up. Will be buying more. Just wish I could pick the colors.

kat1176
Pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to order.
1/23/2016

Customer review by Milwaukee Chrissy

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Milwaukee Chrissy
by Milwaukee Chrissy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Retailers stopped selling the panties that I've been wearing forever so I checked the site and the still sold them!! Great and easy experience.

Milwaukee Chrissy
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granny panties
11/9/2013

Customer review by ChicMominGR

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by ChicMominGR
by ChicMominGR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so hard to find boy shorts that aren't the skimpy tween no coverage variety, but aren't the granny panty variety either. Sadly these fall into the granny panty category. They have an odd fit. I prefer a rise that falls somewhere between my navel and my csection scar, is that too much to ask? Ha. These are just about at my navel. The waistband isn't exactly tight but it isn't stretchy, it's kind of restrictive. The panties come down low in front, past the crease so they're partly covering your thigh (like I said - odd fit). The back is the opposite, riding up, so it doesn't completely cover your buttcheek. I have no idea why a panty with so much coverage on top fails to cover your buns... I guess you won't have to worry about plumber crack if you choose to buy these! One last thing, again with the odd fit - for a granny panty that is so large, as in has so much coverage, the crotch area is very narrow. It would be tough to fit a panty liner without overhang, much less a pad. I ordered two packages... The package I didn't open will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicMominGR
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color Shock!
12/3/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 250 contributor

I loved everything about these except the colors. When they say assorted, they are not joking. One pair of mine had what looked like violet, pink and lavender colored spyro-gyro looking designs on a white background. I mean it looked just like the designs that are drawn with a child's toy! Another was this almost neon-looking lime green color, another was violet and the last looked like a bad painting of a cobblestone mosaic except the colors were the same lavender and violet colors of the first pair (minus the pink but with the lime green# outlined in white! Good luck finding a bra to match that catastrophic color pallet!. I should have been suspicious when they did not show any pics with the various colors (as they normally do) for items that come in more than one color. All they show on the website is a model in a black ensemble and the square that is supposed to show the colors or designs of the item is black also. I think they did this on purpose because I can hardly believe that too many ppl would be happy to wear spyro-gyro and cobblestone looking underwear with colors like these in them! I wanted to return them but the main reason I shop online is because I have disabilities that make it very difficult #at times) to go out or to shop in regular stores like Walmart and so I guess I will be stuck with these and chalk it up to experience.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 250 contributor
need to improve
1/8/2016

Customer review by bb55

2.0 stars 1/8/2016 by bb55
by bb55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

leg is comfortable not having elastic tight to your crotch but need to improve. Material doesn't hold shape after first washing and it feels like you have a wedgie all day with seam up the back. Lace top waistband type is a little better.

bb55
Castleton-on-Hudson, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy but ugly colors
3/5/2011

Customer review by JFizzle123

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by JFizzle123
by JFizzle123

They fit good but I was expecting to receive black ones. I got yellow, ugly beige and ugly beige with green swirls.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFizzle123
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really?
11/27/2015

Customer review by irish73

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by irish73
by irish73

I purchased a pack of these yesterday. To be honest these panties are like wearing a gauze diaper with a built in maxi pad. I have been walking around feeling VERY uncomfortable. I had hoped they were like the really soft full coverage ones I purchased a couple of years ago that only came in very ugly prints or pinks. I hate pink & purple & ugly prints. Not all women like flowers on their panties, ugly prints or pinks. I like red, brown, green & earth tones but never pink or purple or lace or flowers. Please bring back the good boy short briefs

irish73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Panties
8/13/2009

Customer review by MerryMac

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by MerryMac
by MerryMac

I have always worn painties from LandEnds and they stopped selling them & I was delighted to locate some just as nice at WM/ Saved the day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerryMac
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but there are problems
8/26/2009

Customer review by WalWorldFanatic

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by WalWorldFanatic
by WalWorldFanatic

I had never worn boy short underwear before but Hanes is a name brand I trust and it's the only brand underwear I buy. The only problems I had with this underwear is the color sets. If you want a pair of black boy shorts you have to get the set which also has white, and a beige. Most women don't buy white underwear for every day use because it is see-through and beige is just an ugly color that I think most women have phased out of their underwear drawer. The other thing I don't like about the underwear is that the fabric on the leg doesn't go down far enough and so it does not keep the leg covered and rides up. But oveall, the quality is good, the prints and colors are fun and they are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalWorldFanatic
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm addicted to these underwear.
10/4/2011

Customer review by TrixieG22

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by TrixieG22
by TrixieG22

If you like hipsters and boyshorts, and don't like super low rise underwear, then you will love these underwear! I tried these on a whim, because they were so cheap, I figured if I didn't like them - no big deal. However, they are now my favorite underwear, and I don't want to wear any other kind. They also hold up well when washed and do not shrink. I'm very impressed, and planning to buy more. By the way, all the colors I recieved were cute and pretty. No white underwear here!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrixieG22
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these
11/11/2015

Customer review by Athletic mom

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Athletic mom
by Athletic mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are the only undies i wear, but are hard to find since they do not sell in stores now. They feel great and are breathable. I originally bought to try them out. I really love that you don't see the lines of the undies when wearing leggings. Many new styles have a different more elastic waste band that i feel is too tight and sits lower. These are cotton throughout which doesn't sink into your skin. I am hoping they continue to make theses even if they don't sell in store. The only reason i didn't give a 5 star is that when playing sports or working out, these do ride up. But i just deal with that.

Athletic mom
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY COMFORTABLE NICE CHANGE
12/8/2015

Customer review by DOLLARS40

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by DOLLARS40
by DOLLARS40

GREAT COMFORTABLE ALTERNATIVE FOR LAYING AROUND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOLLARS40
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by MichGirl32

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MichGirl32
by MichGirl32

These are great I ordered one size down and they fit great and keep their shape very well they are soft not tight or cut into you like briefs These are GREAT best I have had :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichGirl32
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT A BOY BRIEF!!
7/30/2012

Customer review by OKlady

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by OKlady
by OKlady

So disappointed!! These are not the boy brief as stated. They would be comfortable if they didn't ride north. They do not cover the rear. They are not as pictured either. The only thing I did like about these are that they do not have the crotch seam that can be seen when wearing slacks/jeans. Its hard to find a boyshort that does not have the crotch seam. Hanes is a good name, and I expected so much better from them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKlady
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love these undies, have to get more!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Cookie314

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Cookie314
by Cookie314

Very comfortable, the colors are nice and they fit great. Thank goodness they don't ride up, a good value. Yes I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie314
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This style keeps me outta wearing granny panties.
11/10/2015

Customer review by iKathi08

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by iKathi08
by iKathi08

I am 60 and these undies are my only choice when it comes to choosing undies.

iKathi08
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way comfortable
10/23/2015

Customer review by kasturi108

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by kasturi108
by kasturi108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hi, I was shopping online for Hanes boyfriend briefs which I picked up some time ago in a store and liked a lot. Instead, I found these boy briefs, decided to give them a try and am very glad I did. They are just super-comfortable. The cotton waistband and leg edgings are so soft and smooth. They just feel great on. I still like the boyfriend briefs, too, but was pleasantly surprised by just how comfortable the feel and fit of the boy briefs is. I will buy them again.

kasturi108
Berkeley CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misleading
5/20/2011

Customer review by nycgirl222

2.0 stars 5/20/2011 by nycgirl222
by nycgirl222

The pictures and the color swatch indicate that these are black underwear. They are not! If you read the fine print it says assorted color and you will get random colors such as hot pink like I did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycgirl222
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews