Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 208 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 stars
23
Sort by: 
1-20 of 192 reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Don't last long
8/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pack of ladies hanes tagless underwear about 2 weeks ago. Went to fold them after the wash and they are already falling apart. Extremely disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Comfy
3/11/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are comfortable and breathe well. The fabric is extremely soft. It has pilled very slightly after several months of wash and wear, but still remains soft to the touch, not itchy as some fabric does when it begins to pill. It also provides full coverage and does not leave "dents" from seams. Another common problem with the boy short style can be that they do not fit your legs and your hips as they should. I did not have that problem with these either, they fit perfectly well. All over! The only problem is that near the end of the day they've stretched a bit due to movement. (I spend the day chasing a toddler.) Not enough stretching to fall off or anything, but it causes them to shift around some. All in all I am very pleased and will be purchasing more in a smaller size since I have lost the baby weight from my infant plus some extra I had left over from being pregnant with the toddler.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Granny panties
11/9/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's so hard to find boy shorts that aren't the skimpy tween no coverage variety, but aren't the granny panty variety either. Sadly these fall into the granny panty category. They have an odd fit. I prefer a rise that falls somewhere between my navel and my csection scar, is that too much to ask? Ha. These are just about at my navel. The waistband isn't exactly tight but it isn't stretchy, it's kind of restrictive. The panties come down low in front, past the crease so they're partly covering your thigh (like I said - odd fit). The back is the opposite, riding up, so it doesn't completely cover your buttcheek. I have no idea why a panty with so much coverage on top fails to cover your buns... I guess you won't have to worry about plumber crack if you choose to buy these! One last thing, again with the odd fit - for a granny panty that is so large, as in has so much coverage, the crotch area is very narrow. It would be tough to fit a panty liner without overhang, much less a pad. I ordered two packages... The package I didn't open will be returned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best
4/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
In my opinion, these boyshorts are the best brand out there. No sagging, bagging or riding up. My husband thought they were our granddaughters...I said no....stretch!! No panty line either. I was so impressed how they laundered I ordered 2 more packs. Just love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only if you need an all-cotton brief
9/3/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought dozens of these briefs because I MUST wear only cotton (and no exposed elastic) next to my skin. My doctor suggested these briefs to help me avoid skin rashes. They are excellent for that purpose. No elastic touches my skin, which is very helpful. And (this is important) I treat them well - with double rinses and only air drying to minimize shrinkage. However, invariably, at least one pair in each package is unwearable, because the stitching around the leg opening has no "give" at all and cuts like a knife into my skin. The briefs with this flaw are almost always the ones in bright prints - possibly produced by a different vendor. Very disappointing. The briefs in solid colors are usually fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Color Shock!
12/3/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
I loved everything about these except the colors. When they say assorted, they are not joking. One pair of mine had what looked like violet, pink and lavender colored spyro-gyro looking designs on a white background. I mean it looked just like the designs that are drawn with a child's toy! Another was this almost neon-looking lime green color, another was violet and the last looked like a bad painting of a cobblestone mosaic except the colors were the same lavender and violet colors of the first pair (minus the pink but with the lime green# outlined in white! Good luck finding a bra to match that catastrophic color pallet!. I should have been suspicious when they did not show any pics with the various colors (as they normally do) for items that come in more than one color. All they show on the website is a model in a black ensemble and the square that is supposed to show the colors or designs of the item is black also. I think they did this on purpose because I can hardly believe that too many ppl would be happy to wear spyro-gyro and cobblestone looking underwear with colors like these in them! I wanted to return them but the main reason I shop online is because I have disabilities that make it very difficult #at times) to go out or to shop in regular stores like Walmart and so I guess I will be stuck with these and chalk it up to experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy but ugly colors
3/5/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They fit good but I was expecting to receive black ones. I got yellow, ugly beige and ugly beige with green swirls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality has changed
9/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A bit disappointed as the quality has changed. The fabric is not as soft as it used to be and there's a tightness to the waistband. I love the shape but I'm not sure I'll buy them again because of quality of the material.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Different fits for different bodies.
2/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I see some reviews mentioning these undies don't fit their bodies well. They do fit me, and I think it comes down to the fact that our bodies are all shaped differently and a type of undies will fit people differently. For $8 for 3 pairs, though, it's worth a shot with these. I actually really like these. The fabric is fairly thick, not really thin flimsy stuff that doesn't hold its shape. It's soft but also a little "firm" if that makes sense... I actually found these to hold their shape pretty well over the day, and not get all stretched out. They do come up fairly high in the back which for me and I am sure some other gals is great because, sorry to be graphic, I have a high crack in the back and a lot of underwear comes too low on me in the back. They don't come up as high on me on the front though so I don't find them to be "granny" style. They do tend to expose the bottom bit of cheek which I like. I find these to be a nice mix between functional, modest, and sexy. They seem to be of a good quality for the price, and a lot of options for colors and patterns. Love these and will be buying more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT A BOY BRIEF!!
7/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So disappointed!! These are not the boy brief as stated. They would be comfortable if they didn't ride north. They do not cover the rear. They are not as pictured either. The only thing I did like about these are that they do not have the crotch seam that can be seen when wearing slacks/jeans. Its hard to find a boyshort that does not have the crotch seam. Hanes is a good name, and I expected so much better from them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/30/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The panties ride up was a little disappointed by this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm addicted to these underwear.
10/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you like hipsters and boyshorts, and don't like super low rise underwear, then you will love these underwear! I tried these on a whim, because they were so cheap, I figured if I didn't like them - no big deal. However, they are now my favorite underwear, and I don't want to wear any other kind. They also hold up well when washed and do not shrink. I'm very impressed, and planning to buy more. By the way, all the colors I recieved were cute and pretty. No white underwear here!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The old style was better
8/26/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The quality of these briefs has decreased so much in the last 5 year. The Hanes classic low rise boxer briefs were the best underwear I have ever won. These are not the same quality at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice but there are problems
8/26/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had never worn boy short underwear before but Hanes is a name brand I trust and it's the only brand underwear I buy. The only problems I had with this underwear is the color sets. If you want a pair of black boy shorts you have to get the set which also has white, and a beige. Most women don't buy white underwear for every day use because it is see-through and beige is just an ugly color that I think most women have phased out of their underwear drawer. The other thing I don't like about the underwear is that the fabric on the leg doesn't go down far enough and so it does not keep the leg covered and rides up. But oveall, the quality is good, the prints and colors are fun and they are comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!!
8/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are great I ordered one size down and they fit great and keep their shape very well they are soft not tight or cut into you like briefs These are GREAT best I have had :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super comfy
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are very comfortable and fit well. Although I do wish I could have chosen the colors (that option was not provided on the browser I used to purchase them).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfort Soft
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are the most comfortable panties I have ever worn.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should be no stars!
3/21/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered these based on the picture as I had the ones depicted before and they were okay. But instead, I got a pack of solid colored. One pink, one black and one beige. Not a big deal that they aren't the same pattern/color. The problem? They won't stay up. Not even for 30 seconds. They're like joke panties. Pull them up and wait for them to roll all the way off of me. That's right. Roll! Didn't even slide down. The top just started rolling and there I was, walking around with panties floating around in my pants. I wore them to go shopping. It was hideous. I am switching to another brand. No more Hanes for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft and Comfortable
7/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these some time ago and finally feel compelled to post a review. These were my first sets of boyshorts and I have found them to be quite comfortable with a good balance of stretch and coverage. The colors I received were a good balance of prints and solids. One caveat is that the leg openings are not as tight as I would prefer to keep everything in place. I also bought a set for my wife as well and while she isn't a huge fan of boyshorts, she likes these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these undies, have to get more!
2/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very comfortable, the colors are nice and they fit great. Thank goodness they don't ride up, a good value. Yes I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-