Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
17
1 stars
20
1-20 of 162 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
Very Comfy
3/11/2009

Customer review by MrsBliss

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by MrsBliss
by MrsBliss

These are comfortable and breathe well. The fabric is extremely soft. It has pilled very slightly after several months of wash and wear, but still remains soft to the touch, not itchy as some fabric does when it begins to pill. It also provides full coverage and does not leave "dents" from seams. Another common problem with the boy short style can be that they do not fit your legs and your hips as they should. I did not have that problem with these either, they fit perfectly well. All over! The only problem is that near the end of the day they've stretched a bit due to movement. (I spend the day chasing a toddler.) Not enough stretching to fall off or anything, but it causes them to shift around some. All in all I am very pleased and will be purchasing more in a smaller size since I have lost the baby weight from my infant plus some extra I had left over from being pregnant with the toddler.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsBliss
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granny panties
11/9/2013

Customer review by ChicMominGR

1.0 stars 11/9/2013 by ChicMominGR
by ChicMominGR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's so hard to find boy shorts that aren't the skimpy tween no coverage variety, but aren't the granny panty variety either. Sadly these fall into the granny panty category. They have an odd fit. I prefer a rise that falls somewhere between my navel and my csection scar, is that too much to ask? Ha. These are just about at my navel. The waistband isn't exactly tight but it isn't stretchy, it's kind of restrictive. The panties come down low in front, past the crease so they're partly covering your thigh (like I said - odd fit). The back is the opposite, riding up, so it doesn't completely cover your buttcheek. I have no idea why a panty with so much coverage on top fails to cover your buns... I guess you won't have to worry about plumber crack if you choose to buy these! One last thing, again with the odd fit - for a granny panty that is so large, as in has so much coverage, the crotch area is very narrow. It would be tough to fit a panty liner without overhang, much less a pad. I ordered two packages... The package I didn't open will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicMominGR
Spring Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
4/4/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Top 50 contributor

In my opinion, these boyshorts are the best brand out there. No sagging, bagging or riding up. My husband thought they were our granddaughters...I said no....stretch!! No panty line either. I was so impressed how they laundered I ordered 2 more packs. Just love them.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Color Shock!
12/3/2011

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Sure

2.0 stars 12/3/2011 by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
by WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Top 250 contributor

I loved everything about these except the colors. When they say assorted, they are not joking. One pair of mine had what looked like violet, pink and lavender colored spyro-gyro looking designs on a white background. I mean it looked just like the designs that are drawn with a child's toy! Another was this almost neon-looking lime green color, another was violet and the last looked like a bad painting of a cobblestone mosaic except the colors were the same lavender and violet colors of the first pair (minus the pink but with the lime green# outlined in white! Good luck finding a bra to match that catastrophic color pallet!. I should have been suspicious when they did not show any pics with the various colors (as they normally do) for items that come in more than one color. All they show on the website is a model in a black ensemble and the square that is supposed to show the colors or designs of the item is black also. I think they did this on purpose because I can hardly believe that too many ppl would be happy to wear spyro-gyro and cobblestone looking underwear with colors like these in them! I wanted to return them but the main reason I shop online is because I have disabilities that make it very difficult #at times) to go out or to shop in regular stores like Walmart and so I guess I will be stuck with these and chalk it up to experience.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Sure
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 250 contributor
Stitching horrible
7/2/2016

Customer review by Holey diver

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Holey diver
by Holey diver

I bought these last week and have only worn them once. The stitching at the crotch failed on 2 of the pairs already! Small hole at the front of one, the back of the other is almost completely disconnected. And I am not an active person. Was going to buy more, but now will not. Highly disappointed.

Holey diver
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Should be no stars!
3/21/2016

Customer review by JulieB

1.0 stars 3/21/2016 by JulieB
by JulieB

I ordered these based on the picture as I had the ones depicted before and they were okay. But instead, I got a pack of solid colored. One pink, one black and one beige. Not a big deal that they aren't the same pattern/color. The problem? They won't stay up. Not even for 30 seconds. They're like joke panties. Pull them up and wait for them to roll all the way off of me. That's right. Roll! Didn't even slide down. The top just started rolling and there I was, walking around with panties floating around in my pants. I wore them to go shopping. It was hideous. I am switching to another brand. No more Hanes for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfy but ugly colors
3/5/2011

Customer review by JFizzle123

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by JFizzle123
by JFizzle123

They fit good but I was expecting to receive black ones. I got yellow, ugly beige and ugly beige with green swirls.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFizzle123
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
C section best friend!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Mamakt

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Mamakt
by Mamakt

Bought these after an emergency c section, so comfortable! They didn't bother my incision site at all. Now these are the only panties I buy lol!

Mamakt
Selkirk, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but there are problems
8/26/2009

Customer review by WalWorldFanatic

4.0 stars 8/26/2009 by WalWorldFanatic
by WalWorldFanatic

I had never worn boy short underwear before but Hanes is a name brand I trust and it's the only brand underwear I buy. The only problems I had with this underwear is the color sets. If you want a pair of black boy shorts you have to get the set which also has white, and a beige. Most women don't buy white underwear for every day use because it is see-through and beige is just an ugly color that I think most women have phased out of their underwear drawer. The other thing I don't like about the underwear is that the fabric on the leg doesn't go down far enough and so it does not keep the leg covered and rides up. But oveall, the quality is good, the prints and colors are fun and they are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalWorldFanatic
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT A BOY BRIEF!!
7/30/2012

Customer review by OKlady

1.0 stars 7/30/2012 by OKlady
by OKlady

So disappointed!! These are not the boy brief as stated. They would be comfortable if they didn't ride north. They do not cover the rear. They are not as pictured either. The only thing I did like about these are that they do not have the crotch seam that can be seen when wearing slacks/jeans. Its hard to find a boyshort that does not have the crotch seam. Hanes is a good name, and I expected so much better from them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKlady
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I'm addicted to these underwear.
10/4/2011

Customer review by TrixieG22

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by TrixieG22
by TrixieG22

If you like hipsters and boyshorts, and don't like super low rise underwear, then you will love these underwear! I tried these on a whim, because they were so cheap, I figured if I didn't like them - no big deal. However, they are now my favorite underwear, and I don't want to wear any other kind. They also hold up well when washed and do not shrink. I'm very impressed, and planning to buy more. By the way, all the colors I recieved were cute and pretty. No white underwear here!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrixieG22
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!
8/15/2011

Customer review by MichGirl32

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by MichGirl32
by MichGirl32

These are great I ordered one size down and they fit great and keep their shape very well they are soft not tight or cut into you like briefs These are GREAT best I have had :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichGirl32
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these undies, have to get more!
2/26/2012

Customer review by Cookie314

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Cookie314
by Cookie314

Very comfortable, the colors are nice and they fit great. Thank goodness they don't ride up, a good value. Yes I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie314
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
misleading
5/20/2011

Customer review by nycgirl222

2.0 stars 5/20/2011 by nycgirl222
by nycgirl222

The pictures and the color swatch indicate that these are black underwear. They are not! If you read the fine print it says assorted color and you will get random colors such as hot pink like I did.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycgirl222
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/23/2012

Customer review by Bodinky

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Bodinky
by Bodinky

This product fits extremely well but it is very poor in quality. As soon as I washed it to wear, the thread started to unravel and before I knew it, the underwear was falling apart. Thread was everywhere and I had to throw them out. I will not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bodinky
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
this was the cut i wanted
2/12/2013

Customer review by MrsMechanic

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by MrsMechanic
by MrsMechanic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are great panties and i love how easy it was to choose the right cut the size, however i wouldve picked other colors. its not in your control which colors you will recieve and it tells you that before you purchase but i really ended up with some silly colors. i think these are great panties with a great cut but maybe ill shop in-store next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMechanic
Arnold, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Panties
8/13/2009

Customer review by MerryMac

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by MerryMac
by MerryMac

I have always worn painties from LandEnds and they stopped selling them & I was delighted to locate some just as nice at WM/ Saved the day.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerryMac
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My booty is covered!
9/26/2014

Customer review by NottaWalmartian

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by NottaWalmartian
by NottaWalmartian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these underwear! They are the ONLY ones I wear. I'm not a skinny little thing so I don't want skimpy little undies. I wear a size 20 in jeans and a 9 in these underwear. They are very comfortable, fit great, and even though they're a "shorts" style, you can wear pads or panty liners just fine. It's hard to find these in the store anymore, especially in the larger sizes, so it's nice I can get them online. Only down side is you can't choose the color/print online, and when I ordered 2 packs they were the same ones. A little variety please!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NottaWalmartian
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cotton panties out there!
5/26/2012

Customer review by BzChik

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by BzChik
by BzChik

I love these 100% cotton panties. Over the last 3 years I have put on quite a bit of weight, and these panties are flexible enough that they adjust to my body variations. I also like the leg openings, as they are never super tight. The comfortband is exactly that: a comfort band! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BzChik
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
5/31/2011

Customer review by GrandmaTigger

2.0 stars 5/31/2011 by GrandmaTigger
by GrandmaTigger
Top 1000 contributor

These are okay, well made, comfortable and comes in variety of colors. I thought they would fit more like a panty brief, but it is more like bikini panties. For that I am giving it a lower rating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaTigger
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews