Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.8out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 | 880 reviews
5 stars
450
4 stars
151
3 stars
58
2 stars
76
1 stars
145
Sort by: 
1-20 of 797 reviews
1-20 of 797 reviews
Not quite what I had hoped
9/30/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Usually, I buy these panties at my local Wal-Mart, but this year it has been impossible to find them in either my size or in cotton fabric with colors. After months of frustration, I remembered that I might be able to purchase them at Walmart.com. Therefore, I purchased 2 packs, these and a slightly different style. I could not figure out what was the difference in the styles when placing my order. Once I tried on a pair, I found out. The elastic in these panties do not have as much "give" as the other style. Thus, they are a little tight on my legs. I love the colors, but wearing them is somewhat uncomfortable. I do not assume most purchasers are as big as I am, so they may not have the same problem I have. Use your best judgment. If you find the leg on your usual size of JMS panties to be too big, then this style will probably work well for you. As for me, I will strive to be more careful next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (199)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizes run small & coarser fabric than before
2/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had loved these underpants previously, had trusted the JMS brand, and have purchased many pairs over the years. But my most recent order of 2 packages was not satisfactory. The size on the patterned panties ran very small (size 14 more like a size 12) and the fabric was very coarse. On the plain colored panties the fabric was a bit softer, more like what it was in the past, and the sizing, while still running too small, was a bit larger than on the patterned panties. Still, a 14 was more like a 13 in the plain colored panty. Additionally, on both the patterned and plain colored panties, the elastic on the waistband wasn't quite as wide as it had been on my old pairs, though I didn't notice it until I held the new panties up to an old pair, and it's not a flaw that affects wear much. Underwear is not returnable (for good reasons) so I am stuck with these. Trusting both the JMS brand and Walmart, I had already washed the panties anyway, as one should do with all new underwear. So unless I lose more weight, these panties will become very expensive window-washing rags. Am very disappointed and will have to shop around for another brand of cotton underwear in plus sizes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The aqua panties are not what you receive!
12/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If you order this product online thinking you will receive the gorgeous aquamarine colored panties shown in the photo of the product, forget it! I ordered two packages in different sizes for Christmas presents. One package contained an ugly reddish lavender, an ugly brownish pink, a flesh tone, an animal print, and an all black. The second package contained similar colors but instead of the animal print there was a brown/black/white geometric print. The unopened packages are now in my car waiting to be returned to Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Expensive dust cloths.
1/31/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been buying this brand for years -- last purchase 2 Packages at local WM. Nothing more than expensive dust rags. Size ran smaller than normal but had large gaping leg openings with elastic that didn't hold snug on my legs-- small crouch fabric area. Not original cut or quality. Too bad I was a devoted customer. Now I'm looking for another source. Since this is not a returnable item I won't be purchasing again unless I see on the package that they have returned to the old styled cut and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you are having these shipped to you....
1/24/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are having these shipped to you... think twice. They did not arrive in the pretty array of flowers and different shades of blue. They arrived in the ugliest colors I have ever seen. I would describe the color as what you see at the top of a pair of hose. Not brown, not tan, not orange but some sort of hideous array of the ugliest colors I have ever seen. Because of the price it was more expensive to ship them back then just keep them. They do fit perfectly and are comfortable. It's a good thing they are worn under the clothes. Just hideous looking as far as the colors were, in comparison to what they show here. So disappointed!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (120)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfy underware
7/24/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found this product comfortable and true to fit. I've washed them and they hold up well. And they don't shrink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (116)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have worn this style and brand of panty for years, and was always happy with them. I just ordered a new batch and they are cheap, cheap, cheap. They have rough, hard side seams with hard edges where the seam ends at the bottom, raw edge leg seams, and cheap elastic compared to prior ones. The fabric is also thin without any body. I didn't get colors even close to what was shown. There were white, beige, and very light pink, along with two ugly brown flowered pair per package. I couldn't judge the fit accuracy because I didn't try them on. They will be going back and I am done with Just My Size. Note: they are made in Thailand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cotton Briefs
7/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased these briefs before and have always been satisfied with the way they fit and their durability. I will continue to purchase them in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fit great
12/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fit is fantastic. The colors I received were hideous. I mean no ones really looking at my underwear so it doesn't really matter but don't expect to get the pretty blue color. Mine were all browns, taupes, and some crazy ugly print. But they serve their purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Size does matter,JMS !!!
7/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really liked the colors and cut before I took them out of the package. Laundered very nicely, no shrinkage. However, the size is so OFF that I almost felt like throwing them in the garbage. My local charity will be glad to get these new undies. I have worn JMS for years with no problem, but I laid the new briefs over the my old size, and you can see how the fabric has been altered...I guess to save money.... Never again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not happy
3/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Poor quality in my opinion and the colors were very disappointing. The black looked like dark grey and all the other colors actually looked dingy, like faded colors instead of new vibrant colors. If I didnt have to give it one star, I surely wouldnt have..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable and fits well.
9/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the good fit and comfort of these panties. They are made well, fit well and are very comfortable. I've been using Just My Size undergarments for years and are the only brand I buy now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh.
6/11/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm not sure if it's the product or the sizing, but this is not what I expected. I followed the size guidelines, and have to admit that then I opened the package, I was stunned by the size. I thought, "Well, I've opened them, there's no going back" - and threw them in the wash. The first hour or so is great - they actually do fit and are comfortable. However, as the day wears on, and the cotton stretches, the comfort goes right out the window. By the end of the day, the leg holes have almost no integrity, and they are sagging, and twisting. If it wasn't for the waist elastic (which starts at my waist, and then rides up to my ribs) they'd fall right off. I've also noticed that the print version have less overall shape or shape holding. I'm disappointed. Not a fan of briefs to begin with, and this certainly has cemented their place in my "ugh, only if I have to" pantheon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Started falling apart after first wash/wear.
6/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am typically not a review writer even for a bad experience but really! These are the most awful underwear I have ever purchased. The size seems to run small as I sized up on them because I don't like tight fitting undies and they are still a bit snug. After wearing/washing them once the top waistband is coming unsewed from the base of the garment. Random loose strings are everywhere. I know they are bargain priced, but I think you should get more than 2 wearings from them before they are cleaning rags. There was a nice selection of colors in the package, the style is fine but the fit and quality leave MUCH to be desired. Guess I go back to Lane Bryant for their brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a wonderful, reliable, comfy purchase!
4/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am home-bound, and needing underwear, I finally remembered how reliable and fast Walmart service is. Went online, found what I wanted at an excellent price (with 97 cent shipping!). I find that Just My Size is a terrific brand - and most times, I do not have to look elsewhere for clothing. I chose the size 14 - and they are roomy, extremely comfortable, wash well, do not lose their shape. I had read other reviews that said that I would not receive the color combination that is pictured here: that was true. But I got lovely colors, nonetheless, with excellent service - quick delivery, too. Definitely would buy again, with no second thoughts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long time customer--with reservations
12/28/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought and worn these panties for many years, but I also buy some from other sources now, and will continue to do so. The reasons? The first is the severe limitations on colors. I prefer beige (and also) black, but the "assorted" selections are totally unacceptable. I would love to have options of all beige, all black, and basic colors (mix of beige, black & white), but this is not available. (It used to be available in retail stores.) I would happily pay more if color options were available. The new sizing may run small, because I still wear the same size after losing 30 pounds. I really do like the fact that the waist is not too high, and actually corresponds with my natural waist. The overall quality seems to have declined over the years. It seems that they get stretched out and baggy sooner now. I wish you would consider customers' comments. I am not the first to complain about the garish colors and prints! They are not acceptable. I would like options.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Undies
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Panties are true to size and of very good quality for the price. Would recommend this item for purchase to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EPIC FAILURE
12/17/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THOSE PANTIES. Just my size what have y'all done to the panties? Y'all need to stop trying to cut costs because you're going to put yourself out of business. I used to love y'alls panties this was the only brand that I would buy. I am so very DISAPPOINTED because the quality has went way down and the size that I always buy does not fit like it used to. I'm very disappointed I wasted my money on underwear that I can not wear. I purchased the same size that I wore for years and they did not fit like they used to. They cut into my belly and into my legs and my hips. It's like after I take my underwear off I have a line where my underwear were NOT COOL. When I wore those panties not good quality not a good fit anymore. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. I hope you go back to the way it was because y'all will lose lots of customers doing this craziness. You lost me and other customers until y'all go back to the way it used to be.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I used to love these
5/31/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been wearing these for years and they were always five star quality. No more. The fabric is thinner and there is a lot less fabric. In a side by side comparison, the crotch is less than half as wide as in a pair I ordered a year ago. In fact, it is too narrow to use a panty liner. I could live with that three weeks a month, but the crotch is too narrow for a pad with wings. The panties don't hold the pads in place, so they wiggle around and leak. This never happens with the older ones! Sorry for TMI, but if my panties won't hold onto my pads during my period, they are useless to me. If you are a longtime customer of this product then I suggest you not do what I did and order multiple packs. Get one and see what you think of the new thinner cloth and skimpier cut before you buy a whole bunch of them. I will order these again in six months, only because this brand has been so reliable for so many years. However, if the next batch is like these, I will no longer be a customer. Please don't let that happen!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
JMS panties used to be really great but now they are a really poor quality. I would rather JMS charge more and go back to panties that I know will last more than a few months. Very poor quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-