Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 781 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

781 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

781 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
400
4 stars
134
3 stars
46
2 stars
67
1 stars
134
1-20 of 698 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 698 total reviews
1-20 of 698 reviews
Not quite what I had hoped
9/30/2010

Customer review by AMM85

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AMM85
by AMM85

Usually, I buy these panties at my local Wal-Mart, but this year it has been impossible to find them in either my size or in cotton fabric with colors. After months of frustration, I remembered that I might be able to purchase them at Walmart.com. Therefore, I purchased 2 packs, these and a slightly different style. I could not figure out what was the difference in the styles when placing my order. Once I tried on a pair, I found out. The elastic in these panties do not have as much "give" as the other style. Thus, they are a little tight on my legs. I love the colors, but wearing them is somewhat uncomfortable. I do not assume most purchasers are as big as I am, so they may not have the same problem I have. Use your best judgment. If you find the leg on your usual size of JMS panties to be too big, then this style will probably work well for you. As for me, I will strive to be more careful next time.

Was this review helpful? (178) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMM85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizes run small & coarser fabric than before
2/3/2014

Customer review by msdaisyj

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by msdaisyj
by msdaisyj

I had loved these underpants previously, had trusted the JMS brand, and have purchased many pairs over the years. But my most recent order of 2 packages was not satisfactory. The size on the patterned panties ran very small (size 14 more like a size 12) and the fabric was very coarse. On the plain colored panties the fabric was a bit softer, more like what it was in the past, and the sizing, while still running too small, was a bit larger than on the patterned panties. Still, a 14 was more like a 13 in the plain colored panty. Additionally, on both the patterned and plain colored panties, the elastic on the waistband wasn't quite as wide as it had been on my old pairs, though I didn't notice it until I held the new panties up to an old pair, and it's not a flaw that affects wear much. Underwear is not returnable (for good reasons) so I am stuck with these. Trusting both the JMS brand and Walmart, I had already washed the panties anyway, as one should do with all new underwear. So unless I lose more weight, these panties will become very expensive window-washing rags. Am very disappointed and will have to shop around for another brand of cotton underwear in plus sizes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdaisyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive dust cloths.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Blinky

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Blinky
by Blinky

Been buying this brand for years -- last purchase 2 Packages at local WM. Nothing more than expensive dust rags. Size ran smaller than normal but had large gaping leg openings with elastic that didn't hold snug on my legs-- small crouch fabric area. Not original cut or quality. Too bad I was a devoted customer. Now I'm looking for another source. Since this is not a returnable item I won't be purchasing again unless I see on the package that they have returned to the old styled cut and quality.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
3/9/2016

Customer review by Timetoshop

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Timetoshop
by Timetoshop

Poor quality in my opinion and the colors were very disappointing. The black looked like dark grey and all the other colors actually looked dingy, like faded colors instead of new vibrant colors. If I didnt have to give it one star, I surely wouldnt have..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timetoshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not soft
4/8/2016

Customer review by cinja

2.0 stars 4/8/2016 by cinja
by cinja

While the fit was decent, the material was not soft as cotton underwear I've purchased in the past. You get what you pay for. I would prefer to spend more money and have soft cotton than not. This was the first time I tried this brand. Not sure if it's the brand or just this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did you have to cheapen up?
7/14/2016

Customer review by HummerGirl

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by HummerGirl
by HummerGirl

I have purchased these cotton brief panties for years. The fabric was once so soft and comfortable. There was elastic in the waistband and around the legs. They were perfect. NOW- the cotton fabric is cheap (very thin) and no elastic for a snug fit. How disappointing. The last two packages i bought just sit in the drawer. Even if you have to charge a little more, can't you just return to your previous quality? You had a good thing going on, and now I will be looking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HummerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
The aqua panties are not what you receive!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Catalpatree

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Catalpatree
by Catalpatree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you order this product online thinking you will receive the gorgeous aquamarine colored panties shown in the photo of the product, forget it! I ordered two packages in different sizes for Christmas presents. One package contained an ugly reddish lavender, an ugly brownish pink, a flesh tone, an animal print, and an all black. The second package contained similar colors but instead of the animal print there was a brown/black/white geometric print. The unopened packages are now in my car waiting to be returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalpatree
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are having these shipped to you....
1/24/2011

Customer review by CagedSongBird

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by CagedSongBird
by CagedSongBird

If you are having these shipped to you... think twice. They did not arrive in the pretty array of flowers and different shades of blue. They arrived in the ugliest colors I have ever seen. I would describe the color as what you see at the top of a pair of hose. Not brown, not tan, not orange but some sort of hideous array of the ugliest colors I have ever seen. Because of the price it was more expensive to ship them back then just keep them. They do fit perfectly and are comfortable. It's a good thing they are worn under the clothes. Just hideous looking as far as the colors were, in comparison to what they show here. So disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CagedSongBird
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very comfortable panties
8/13/2016

Customer review by Nickyy3

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Nickyy3
by Nickyy3

The panties were very comfortable. There was no pinching or ride up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nickyy3
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really wears great and so comfortable
8/11/2016

Customer review by mignon948

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by mignon948
by mignon948

I bought 2 packages about 1 month ago and I love them and will continue to buy this product as well as others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mignon948
McKenzie, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shrinks
8/4/2016

Customer review by Jenn H

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Jenn H
by Jenn H

Decided to try these and see if I would like them. I am plus size, so finding panties that fit right is hard sometimes. Well, the preshrunk no ride up is a lie. They shrunk when they were washed and dried and they ride up aweful. I bought a size bigger because I wanted to be on the safe side and I am so glad that I did. I wish you still made the JMS panties that were called sport. They were the best ones you ever made.

Jenn H
Summersville, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please do not waste your money, these are terribl
8/6/2016

Customer review by Compqueen1

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Compqueen1
by Compqueen1

I am sorry I wasted money on these cheap briefs that don't fit well and are made of a very cheap quality cotton. I used to buy these years ago and liked them, but since then, the quality has gone down. WAY down. Save your money up and buy more expensive briefs that you won't be so disappointed in.

Compqueen1
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
comfy underware
7/24/2009

Customer review by cocoapuff52

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by cocoapuff52
by cocoapuff52

I found this product comfortable and true to fit. I've washed them and they hold up well. And they don't shrink.

Was this review helpful? (113) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoapuff52
Hartford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still a great product!
8/1/2016

Customer review by cjsb

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by cjsb
by cjsb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying Just My Size panties for many years and have always been pleased with them. Before buying them this last time though, I was concerned because some of the reviews were negative. Poor quality. Too low at the waist, etc. I found this information inaccurate. To me, the fabric is the same as always. The waistband may sit a little lower than before, but not enough to make a difference to me.

cjsb
Avon, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best fit
7/31/2016

Customer review by CindyAB

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by CindyAB
by CindyAB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried some of the regular hanes on sale and they just don't fit. I can't wear them with anything that needs to come to my waist so had to get more JMS briefs. I just wish they still had JMS printed on waistband of somewhere easy to see so I can tell the difference easily. These are the only briefs I've found that don't seem to fit like the manufacturer is trying to save material!

CindyAB
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Fit
8/3/2016

Customer review by Karen1234

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Karen1234
by Karen1234

I have bought these Women's Brief Panties for years, I love them. I am a plus sized woman and not only do they fit nice they last a long time. I would recommend them to everyone who wants a comfortable, nice looking quality panty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Karen1234
Columbus,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/28/2013

Customer review by mittenbird

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by mittenbird
by mittenbird

I have worn this style and brand of panty for years, and was always happy with them. I just ordered a new batch and they are cheap, cheap, cheap. They have rough, hard side seams with hard edges where the seam ends at the bottom, raw edge leg seams, and cheap elastic compared to prior ones. The fabric is also thin without any body. I didn't get colors even close to what was shown. There were white, beige, and very light pink, along with two ugly brown flowered pair per package. I couldn't judge the fit accuracy because I didn't try them on. They will be going back and I am done with Just My Size. Note: they are made in Thailand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mittenbird
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable feeling
8/3/2016

Customer review by deedaa

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by deedaa
by deedaa

I have been buying these briefs for many years and have always been satisfied with the fit and the length of time they last. I will be ordering more in the coming weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

deedaa
Swedesboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality decreased
8/2/2016

Customer review by JMS Regular Customer

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by JMS Regular Customer
by JMS Regular Customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The last time I bought 100% cotton panties from Just My Size, they were made with soft, nice-thickness of the material. They were so good that it's been a year since I needed to order more. These however are made of thin material that will never last a year.

JMS Regular Customer
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit well and very comfortable
8/3/2016

Customer review by Brandtma

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Brandtma
by Brandtma

I love the fit and comfort of these cotton briefs. I won't buy any other brand but Hanes JMS. They're very durable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brandtma
Milford, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 698 total reviews
1-20 of 698 reviews