Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 762 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

762 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

762 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
388
4 stars
130
3 stars
45
2 stars
67
1 stars
132
1-20 of 679 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 679 total reviews
1-20 of 679 reviews
Not quite what I had hoped
9/30/2010

Customer review by AMM85

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AMM85
by AMM85

Usually, I buy these panties at my local Wal-Mart, but this year it has been impossible to find them in either my size or in cotton fabric with colors. After months of frustration, I remembered that I might be able to purchase them at Walmart.com. Therefore, I purchased 2 packs, these and a slightly different style. I could not figure out what was the difference in the styles when placing my order. Once I tried on a pair, I found out. The elastic in these panties do not have as much "give" as the other style. Thus, they are a little tight on my legs. I love the colors, but wearing them is somewhat uncomfortable. I do not assume most purchasers are as big as I am, so they may not have the same problem I have. Use your best judgment. If you find the leg on your usual size of JMS panties to be too big, then this style will probably work well for you. As for me, I will strive to be more careful next time.

Was this review helpful? (172) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMM85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did you have to cheapen up?
7/14/2016

Customer review by HummerGirl

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by HummerGirl
by HummerGirl

I have purchased these cotton brief panties for years. The fabric was once so soft and comfortable. There was elastic in the waistband and around the legs. They were perfect. NOW- the cotton fabric is cheap (very thin) and no elastic for a snug fit. How disappointing. The last two packages i bought just sit in the drawer. Even if you have to charge a little more, can't you just return to your previous quality? You had a good thing going on, and now I will be looking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HummerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expensive dust cloths.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Blinky

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Blinky
by Blinky

Been buying this brand for years -- last purchase 2 Packages at local WM. Nothing more than expensive dust rags. Size ran smaller than normal but had large gaping leg openings with elastic that didn't hold snug on my legs-- small crouch fabric area. Not original cut or quality. Too bad I was a devoted customer. Now I'm looking for another source. Since this is not a returnable item I won't be purchasing again unless I see on the package that they have returned to the old styled cut and quality.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not soft
4/8/2016

Customer review by cinja

2.0 stars 4/8/2016 by cinja
by cinja

While the fit was decent, the material was not soft as cotton underwear I've purchased in the past. You get what you pay for. I would prefer to spend more money and have soft cotton than not. This was the first time I tried this brand. Not sure if it's the brand or just this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not happy
3/9/2016

Customer review by Timetoshop

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Timetoshop
by Timetoshop

Poor quality in my opinion and the colors were very disappointing. The black looked like dark grey and all the other colors actually looked dingy, like faded colors instead of new vibrant colors. If I didnt have to give it one star, I surely wouldnt have..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timetoshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizes run small & coarser fabric than before
2/3/2014

Customer review by msdaisyj

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by msdaisyj
by msdaisyj

I had loved these underpants previously, had trusted the JMS brand, and have purchased many pairs over the years. But my most recent order of 2 packages was not satisfactory. The size on the patterned panties ran very small (size 14 more like a size 12) and the fabric was very coarse. On the plain colored panties the fabric was a bit softer, more like what it was in the past, and the sizing, while still running too small, was a bit larger than on the patterned panties. Still, a 14 was more like a 13 in the plain colored panty. Additionally, on both the patterned and plain colored panties, the elastic on the waistband wasn't quite as wide as it had been on my old pairs, though I didn't notice it until I held the new panties up to an old pair, and it's not a flaw that affects wear much. Underwear is not returnable (for good reasons) so I am stuck with these. Trusting both the JMS brand and Walmart, I had already washed the panties anyway, as one should do with all new underwear. So unless I lose more weight, these panties will become very expensive window-washing rags. Am very disappointed and will have to shop around for another brand of cotton underwear in plus sizes.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdaisyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The aqua panties are not what you receive!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Catalpatree

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Catalpatree
by Catalpatree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you order this product online thinking you will receive the gorgeous aquamarine colored panties shown in the photo of the product, forget it! I ordered two packages in different sizes for Christmas presents. One package contained an ugly reddish lavender, an ugly brownish pink, a flesh tone, an animal print, and an all black. The second package contained similar colors but instead of the animal print there was a brown/black/white geometric print. The unopened packages are now in my car waiting to be returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalpatree
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are having these shipped to you....
1/24/2011

Customer review by CagedSongBird

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by CagedSongBird
by CagedSongBird

If you are having these shipped to you... think twice. They did not arrive in the pretty array of flowers and different shades of blue. They arrived in the ugliest colors I have ever seen. I would describe the color as what you see at the top of a pair of hose. Not brown, not tan, not orange but some sort of hideous array of the ugliest colors I have ever seen. Because of the price it was more expensive to ship them back then just keep them. They do fit perfectly and are comfortable. It's a good thing they are worn under the clothes. Just hideous looking as far as the colors were, in comparison to what they show here. So disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CagedSongBird
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
comfy underware
7/24/2009

Customer review by cocoapuff52

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by cocoapuff52
by cocoapuff52

I found this product comfortable and true to fit. I've washed them and they hold up well. And they don't shrink.

Was this review helpful? (112) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoapuff52
Hartford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great comfort
7/12/2016

Customer review by Linda 2904

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Linda 2904
by Linda 2904
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these once before and they are very comfortable and do not shrink with washing and drying.

Linda 2904
Slidell, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good material
7/12/2016

Customer review by Robin

4.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Robin
by Robin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Material and flexable. Very good panties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by mittenbird

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by mittenbird
by mittenbird

I have worn this style and brand of panty for years, and was always happy with them. I just ordered a new batch and they are cheap, cheap, cheap. They have rough, hard side seams with hard edges where the seam ends at the bottom, raw edge leg seams, and cheap elastic compared to prior ones. The fabric is also thin without any body. I didn't get colors even close to what was shown. There were white, beige, and very light pink, along with two ugly brown flowered pair per package. I couldn't judge the fit accuracy because I didn't try them on. They will be going back and I am done with Just My Size. Note: they are made in Thailand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mittenbird
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cotton Briefs
7/9/2009

Customer review by LoveKats

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by LoveKats
by LoveKats

I have purchased these briefs before and have always been satisfied with the way they fit and their durability. I will continue to purchase them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveKats
Elmhurst, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed in the change
6/29/2016

Customer review by SuzieD

1.0 stars 6/29/2016 by SuzieD
by SuzieD

These were my favorites!! Now, there is barely any elastic at ALL and the material is so thin. So disappointed. Will never purchase again. Will probably throw out since they barely stay up.

SuzieD
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fit great
12/10/2011

Customer review by 8dayzaweek

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by 8dayzaweek
by 8dayzaweek

The fit is fantastic. The colors I received were hideous. I mean no ones really looking at my underwear so it doesn't really matter but don't expect to get the pretty blue color. Mine were all browns, taupes, and some crazy ugly print. But they serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8dayzaweek
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Size does matter,JMS !!!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Mad4plaid

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Mad4plaid
by Mad4plaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the colors and cut before I took them out of the package. Laundered very nicely, no shrinkage. However, the size is so OFF that I almost felt like throwing them in the garbage. My local charity will be glad to get these new undies. I have worn JMS for years with no problem, but I laid the new briefs over the my old size, and you can see how the fabric has been altered...I guess to save money.... Never again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mad4plaid
Indian Trail North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They don't fit!
6/23/2016

Customer review by BM55

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by BM55
by BM55

I have worn jms underwear for years and they have changed the sizing until they don't fit at all. The quality is cheap, they ride up, they cut half the fabric out of the butt where we need it. Totally went to trash.

BM55
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVELOVELOVE
6/23/2016

Customer review by Jade1

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Jade1
by Jade1

This is the second round of this underwear. I LOVE them. They are comfortable, easy to care for, don't shrink, and so not show under my clothes (I only wear white). Will definitely buy tis again.

Jade1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Comfortable and fits well.
9/30/2010

Customer review by Cj1211

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Cj1211
by Cj1211

I love the good fit and comfort of these panties. They are made well, fit well and are very comfortable. I've been using Just My Size undergarments for years and are the only brand I buy now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cj1211
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dissappointed in the elastic on the panties
6/16/2016

Customer review by Lorrainestas

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Lorrainestas
by Lorrainestas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought some before so when I needed to replace some a year or so later, I bought the same style. They are not the same quality. Cotton is not as good. Hope they hold up. The elastic it terrible. Doesn't have very much stretch. I should have sent them back but I already threw out old panties and opened all the packages up. Very disappointed.

Lorrainestas
Shelby charter Township, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 679 total reviews
1-20 of 679 reviews