Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 867 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

867 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

867 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
442
4 stars
149
3 stars
58
2 stars
76
1 stars
142
1-20 of 784 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 784 total reviews
1-20 of 784 reviews
Not quite what I had hoped
9/30/2010

Customer review by AMM85

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AMM85
by AMM85

Usually, I buy these panties at my local Wal-Mart, but this year it has been impossible to find them in either my size or in cotton fabric with colors. After months of frustration, I remembered that I might be able to purchase them at Walmart.com. Therefore, I purchased 2 packs, these and a slightly different style. I could not figure out what was the difference in the styles when placing my order. Once I tried on a pair, I found out. The elastic in these panties do not have as much "give" as the other style. Thus, they are a little tight on my legs. I love the colors, but wearing them is somewhat uncomfortable. I do not assume most purchasers are as big as I am, so they may not have the same problem I have. Use your best judgment. If you find the leg on your usual size of JMS panties to be too big, then this style will probably work well for you. As for me, I will strive to be more careful next time.

Was this review helpful? (195) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMM85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizes run small & coarser fabric than before
2/3/2014

Customer review by msdaisyj

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by msdaisyj
by msdaisyj

I had loved these underpants previously, had trusted the JMS brand, and have purchased many pairs over the years. But my most recent order of 2 packages was not satisfactory. The size on the patterned panties ran very small (size 14 more like a size 12) and the fabric was very coarse. On the plain colored panties the fabric was a bit softer, more like what it was in the past, and the sizing, while still running too small, was a bit larger than on the patterned panties. Still, a 14 was more like a 13 in the plain colored panty. Additionally, on both the patterned and plain colored panties, the elastic on the waistband wasn't quite as wide as it had been on my old pairs, though I didn't notice it until I held the new panties up to an old pair, and it's not a flaw that affects wear much. Underwear is not returnable (for good reasons) so I am stuck with these. Trusting both the JMS brand and Walmart, I had already washed the panties anyway, as one should do with all new underwear. So unless I lose more weight, these panties will become very expensive window-washing rags. Am very disappointed and will have to shop around for another brand of cotton underwear in plus sizes.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdaisyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Undies
3/21/2017

Customer review by Vergie

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Vergie
by Vergie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Panties are true to size and of very good quality for the price. Would recommend this item for purchase to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vergie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The aqua panties are not what you receive!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Catalpatree

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Catalpatree
by Catalpatree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you order this product online thinking you will receive the gorgeous aquamarine colored panties shown in the photo of the product, forget it! I ordered two packages in different sizes for Christmas presents. One package contained an ugly reddish lavender, an ugly brownish pink, a flesh tone, an animal print, and an all black. The second package contained similar colors but instead of the animal print there was a brown/black/white geometric print. The unopened packages are now in my car waiting to be returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalpatree
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive dust cloths.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Blinky

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Blinky
by Blinky

Been buying this brand for years -- last purchase 2 Packages at local WM. Nothing more than expensive dust rags. Size ran smaller than normal but had large gaping leg openings with elastic that didn't hold snug on my legs-- small crouch fabric area. Not original cut or quality. Too bad I was a devoted customer. Now I'm looking for another source. Since this is not a returnable item I won't be purchasing again unless I see on the package that they have returned to the old styled cut and quality.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
If you are having these shipped to you....
1/24/2011

Customer review by CagedSongBird

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by CagedSongBird
by CagedSongBird

If you are having these shipped to you... think twice. They did not arrive in the pretty array of flowers and different shades of blue. They arrived in the ugliest colors I have ever seen. I would describe the color as what you see at the top of a pair of hose. Not brown, not tan, not orange but some sort of hideous array of the ugliest colors I have ever seen. Because of the price it was more expensive to ship them back then just keep them. They do fit perfectly and are comfortable. It's a good thing they are worn under the clothes. Just hideous looking as far as the colors were, in comparison to what they show here. So disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CagedSongBird
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
comfy underware
7/24/2009

Customer review by cocoapuff52

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by cocoapuff52
by cocoapuff52

I found this product comfortable and true to fit. I've washed them and they hold up well. And they don't shrink.

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoapuff52
Hartford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
At last!!
5/13/2017

Customer review by spirit55

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by spirit55
by spirit55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

At last I found a correct sizing. I have tried many outlets and bought every size pantie I thought would work (I have an extremely bad arthritic back and nothing worked). All the panties were too large or too small. Finally found JMS and now I'm a happy camper. thank you!!

spirit55
Centralia WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No choice of color!
5/11/2017

Customer review by GracieH

3.0 stars 5/11/2017 by GracieH
by GracieH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying this style for many years but when I couldn't find them locally I ordered them on-line. I guess I am fussy but I like WHITE underwear and instead I got multi color underwear ( I don't even find the colors attractive). I don't understand why I can't order white only

GracieH
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by mittenbird

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by mittenbird
by mittenbird

I have worn this style and brand of panty for years, and was always happy with them. I just ordered a new batch and they are cheap, cheap, cheap. They have rough, hard side seams with hard edges where the seam ends at the bottom, raw edge leg seams, and cheap elastic compared to prior ones. The fabric is also thin without any body. I didn't get colors even close to what was shown. There were white, beige, and very light pink, along with two ugly brown flowered pair per package. I couldn't judge the fit accuracy because I didn't try them on. They will be going back and I am done with Just My Size. Note: they are made in Thailand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mittenbird
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
LOVE these panties.
5/4/2017

Customer review by AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
by AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wearing tagless "one size plus" stretch knit panties with a cotton crotch for years. I recently tried these all cotton panties and LOVE them. The elastic does not rub or chafe. The cotton is cool and comfortable. The only difficulty was deciding what size to purchase since I had previously worn panties that fit 10-14. I guessed at the size and was lucky. Have now bought 10 additional panties.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Burlington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cotton Briefs
7/9/2009

Customer review by LoveKats

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by LoveKats
by LoveKats

I have purchased these briefs before and have always been satisfied with the way they fit and their durability. I will continue to purchase them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (57) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveKats
Elmhurst, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Not happy
3/9/2016

Customer review by Timetoshop

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Timetoshop
by Timetoshop

Poor quality in my opinion and the colors were very disappointing. The black looked like dark grey and all the other colors actually looked dingy, like faded colors instead of new vibrant colors. If I didnt have to give it one star, I surely wouldnt have..

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timetoshop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tagless - wish every product would go to this
4/29/2017

Customer review by Merdi

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Merdi
by Merdi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased my Just My Size Cotton Tagless briefs because they fit so well. I've purchased them before and really enjoy the way they wear, they don't ride up, come high enough that I'm not always tugging on them. Really like the tagless feature, wish every product had tagless! Thanks for nice wearing brief panties. Good value too!

Merdi
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best briefs available.
3/20/2017

Customer review by rlene

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by rlene
by rlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They fit perfectly and they are oh so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fit great
12/10/2011

Customer review by 8dayzaweek

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by 8dayzaweek
by 8dayzaweek

The fit is fantastic. The colors I received were hideous. I mean no ones really looking at my underwear so it doesn't really matter but don't expect to get the pretty blue color. Mine were all browns, taupes, and some crazy ugly print. But they serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8dayzaweek
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Size does matter,JMS !!!
7/12/2013

Customer review by Mad4plaid

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Mad4plaid
by Mad4plaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the colors and cut before I took them out of the package. Laundered very nicely, no shrinkage. However, the size is so OFF that I almost felt like throwing them in the garbage. My local charity will be glad to get these new undies. I have worn JMS for years with no problem, but I laid the new briefs over the my old size, and you can see how the fabric has been altered...I guess to save money.... Never again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mad4plaid
Indian Trail North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and fits well.
9/30/2010

Customer review by Cj1211

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Cj1211
by Cj1211

I love the good fit and comfort of these panties. They are made well, fit well and are very comfortable. I've been using Just My Size undergarments for years and are the only brand I buy now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cj1211
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
EPIC FAILURE
12/17/2016

Customer review by cheerful313

1.0 stars 12/17/2016 by cheerful313
by cheerful313

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THOSE PANTIES. Just my size what have y'all done to the panties? Y'all need to stop trying to cut costs because you're going to put yourself out of business. I used to love y'alls panties this was the only brand that I would buy. I am so very DISAPPOINTED because the quality has went way down and the size that I always buy does not fit like it used to. I'm very disappointed I wasted my money on underwear that I can not wear. I purchased the same size that I wore for years and they did not fit like they used to. They cut into my belly and into my legs and my hips. It's like after I take my underwear off I have a line where my underwear were NOT COOL. When I wore those panties not good quality not a good fit anymore. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED. I hope you go back to the way it was because y'all will lose lots of customers doing this craziness. You lost me and other customers until y'all go back to the way it used to be.

cheerful313
Hickory, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fast delivery - good quality
5/1/2017

Customer review by redzenskyca

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by redzenskyca
by redzenskyca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2-5packs. Good colors - good quality - good fit.

redzenskyca
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 784 total reviews
1-20 of 784 reviews