Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 693 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

693 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

693 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
359
4 stars
117
3 stars
41
2 stars
59
1 stars
117
1-20 of 610 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 610 total reviews
1-20 of 610 reviews
Not quite what I had hoped
9/30/2010

Customer review by AMM85

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by AMM85
by AMM85

Usually, I buy these panties at my local Wal-Mart, but this year it has been impossible to find them in either my size or in cotton fabric with colors. After months of frustration, I remembered that I might be able to purchase them at Walmart.com. Therefore, I purchased 2 packs, these and a slightly different style. I could not figure out what was the difference in the styles when placing my order. Once I tried on a pair, I found out. The elastic in these panties do not have as much "give" as the other style. Thus, they are a little tight on my legs. I love the colors, but wearing them is somewhat uncomfortable. I do not assume most purchasers are as big as I am, so they may not have the same problem I have. Use your best judgment. If you find the leg on your usual size of JMS panties to be too big, then this style will probably work well for you. As for me, I will strive to be more careful next time.

Was this review helpful? (144) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMM85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expensive dust cloths.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Blinky

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Blinky
by Blinky

Been buying this brand for years -- last purchase 2 Packages at local WM. Nothing more than expensive dust rags. Size ran smaller than normal but had large gaping leg openings with elastic that didn't hold snug on my legs-- small crouch fabric area. Not original cut or quality. Too bad I was a devoted customer. Now I'm looking for another source. Since this is not a returnable item I won't be purchasing again unless I see on the package that they have returned to the old styled cut and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blinky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizes run small & coarser fabric than before
2/3/2014

Customer review by msdaisyj

3.0 stars 2/3/2014 by msdaisyj
by msdaisyj

I had loved these underpants previously, had trusted the JMS brand, and have purchased many pairs over the years. But my most recent order of 2 packages was not satisfactory. The size on the patterned panties ran very small (size 14 more like a size 12) and the fabric was very coarse. On the plain colored panties the fabric was a bit softer, more like what it was in the past, and the sizing, while still running too small, was a bit larger than on the patterned panties. Still, a 14 was more like a 13 in the plain colored panty. Additionally, on both the patterned and plain colored panties, the elastic on the waistband wasn't quite as wide as it had been on my old pairs, though I didn't notice it until I held the new panties up to an old pair, and it's not a flaw that affects wear much. Underwear is not returnable (for good reasons) so I am stuck with these. Trusting both the JMS brand and Walmart, I had already washed the panties anyway, as one should do with all new underwear. So unless I lose more weight, these panties will become very expensive window-washing rags. Am very disappointed and will have to shop around for another brand of cotton underwear in plus sizes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdaisyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drop in quality
2/3/2016

Customer review by AmyAmy

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by AmyAmy
by AmyAmy

I and my mother have worn JMS underwear for years. We have both noticed that the fabric seems thinner and the stitching poor. Seams come un-stitched after just a few months. If your not careful, you will rip a hole in the fabric just pulling them up. The sizes have also gotten smaller. We have older styles in one size that fit great, but newer underpants in the same size are too small. It isn't size change on our part either. Our street clothes are still fitting the same and Dr.'s visit show the same weight. So, I am looking for a new brand in the meantime. Specialty store underwear is expensive, but there aren't many other options for plus size women.

AmyAmy
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The aqua panties are not what you receive!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Catalpatree

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Catalpatree
by Catalpatree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you order this product online thinking you will receive the gorgeous aquamarine colored panties shown in the photo of the product, forget it! I ordered two packages in different sizes for Christmas presents. One package contained an ugly reddish lavender, an ugly brownish pink, a flesh tone, an animal print, and an all black. The second package contained similar colors but instead of the animal print there was a brown/black/white geometric print. The unopened packages are now in my car waiting to be returned to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalpatree
Charlottesville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PANTIES
2/9/2016

Customer review by blind108

4.0 stars 2/9/2016 by blind108
by blind108

GREAT FIT BUT SENT THE WRONG SIZE, I ORDERED ONE SIZE AND YOU SENT THE BUNDLE SALE SIZE, RETURNING

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blind108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If you are having these shipped to you....
1/24/2011

Customer review by CagedSongBird

2.0 stars 1/24/2011 by CagedSongBird
by CagedSongBird

If you are having these shipped to you... think twice. They did not arrive in the pretty array of flowers and different shades of blue. They arrived in the ugliest colors I have ever seen. I would describe the color as what you see at the top of a pair of hose. Not brown, not tan, not orange but some sort of hideous array of the ugliest colors I have ever seen. Because of the price it was more expensive to ship them back then just keep them. They do fit perfectly and are comfortable. It's a good thing they are worn under the clothes. Just hideous looking as far as the colors were, in comparison to what they show here. So disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (109) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CagedSongBird
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Comfortable cotton
1/30/2016

Customer review by Granny pannie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Granny pannie
by Granny pannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All cotton briefs are very comfortable & affordable.I really love the new colors too! Hanes is the only company that offers plus size all cotton panties at an affordable price.

Granny pannie
South San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fit.
1/31/2016

Customer review by Kat55

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Kat55
by Kat55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 packs because I knew that I would be perfectly satisfied and I was!

Kat55
Hoover,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfy underware
7/24/2009

Customer review by cocoapuff52

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by cocoapuff52
by cocoapuff52

I found this product comfortable and true to fit. I've washed them and they hold up well. And they don't shrink.

Was this review helpful? (111) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoapuff52
Hartford, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tagless 5 Pack Assorted Panties
1/26/2016

Customer review by Francine 0522

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Francine 0522
by Francine 0522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought these a few weeks ago and the quality is great and they are comfortable . Good buy for the money.

Francine 0522
Tamarac, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2013

Customer review by mittenbird

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by mittenbird
by mittenbird

I have worn this style and brand of panty for years, and was always happy with them. I just ordered a new batch and they are cheap, cheap, cheap. They have rough, hard side seams with hard edges where the seam ends at the bottom, raw edge leg seams, and cheap elastic compared to prior ones. The fabric is also thin without any body. I didn't get colors even close to what was shown. There were white, beige, and very light pink, along with two ugly brown flowered pair per package. I couldn't judge the fit accuracy because I didn't try them on. They will be going back and I am done with Just My Size. Note: they are made in Thailand.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mittenbird
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Cotton Briefs
7/9/2009

Customer review by LoveKats

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by LoveKats
by LoveKats

I have purchased these briefs before and have always been satisfied with the way they fit and their durability. I will continue to purchase them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveKats
Elmhurst, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable price for me
1/19/2016

Customer review by looking4it

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by looking4it
by looking4it
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thinner than desired.Please add material to make thicker.

looking4it
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
1/16/2016

Customer review by cateyes

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cateyes
by cateyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased in my order that i purchased.. i told my family and friends about your site and that i was happy with my order

cateyes
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
true to size and very comfortable.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Lasysusan

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Lasysusan
by Lasysusan

First time trying them, very comfortable and true to size. The price was very reasonable. Happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lasysusan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Betty65

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Betty65
by Betty65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never been disappointed with any purchase from Hane's. I highly advise the purchase of this products.

Betty65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just My Size full cut cotton
1/16/2016

Customer review by angus

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by angus
by angus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both fit and feel are wonderful...as usual. Will buy them again.

angus
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These went from good to poor!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Becky 2

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Becky 2
by Becky 2

I see I am not alone on my opinion on these panties. I use to love them. The quality has greatly went down in them, including the size while the price has gone up!! I wouldn't mind the price going up had they stuck to the quality they were!! I first bought the size I had been getting for years, but they were too small, (and I haven't gained any weight). The next size was too small too. So I tried the next size. They are too small too!!! So I am trying to find another brand. I will not buy these again unless they go back to how they were making them!! Why change a good product?

Becky 2
Atwater, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Fit great
12/10/2011

Customer review by 8dayzaweek

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by 8dayzaweek
by 8dayzaweek

The fit is fantastic. The colors I received were hideous. I mean no ones really looking at my underwear so it doesn't really matter but don't expect to get the pretty blue color. Mine were all browns, taupes, and some crazy ugly print. But they serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8dayzaweek
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 610 total reviews
1-20 of 610 reviews