Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 532 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

532 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

532 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
76
3 stars
41
2 stars
53
1 stars
128
1-20 of 479 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 479 total reviews
1-20 of 479 reviews
A PERFECT FIT
12/22/2010

Customer review by luv2shponline

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by luv2shponline
by luv2shponline

ok so i read the product reviews looking for someone who will post their size and the size they ordered to see if the sizing chart is correct and i have yet to find one so im going to be the first. I am 5-5 and wear a size 26/28..yeah im short and plump.. I ordered a size 12 and they fit perfect everywhere. The colors I received are not whats shown, but in my opinion they are way cuter and not so boring as these colors. I got a purple, a lime green, a light blue, a white and a print. they even have a no roll band and they dont roll even if you wear them to bed. I love these panties and will be ordering more. the cotton is soft and they launder well. if you are a plus size woman--these will be sweet heaven!!!

Was this review helpful? (116) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2shponline
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed for the worse
1/25/2014

Customer review by MamaC33

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MamaC33
by MamaC33

After the last time I bought these, I discovered they had restyled the panties to fit smaller and less comfortably. I went on the Just my Size website, and saw that many others had a similar complaint, which had been answered by a standard comment from Just My Size management, as follows: "In the past year, we have refit our JMS panties. Our new specifications give a curve-enhancing fit, still offering full coverage but with a slightly lower rise so the panties won't show above modern-cut jeans." To address this comment, we are PLUS SIZED women, we buy briefs to cover ourselves and be comfortable.... if we wanted lower rise panties that fit our curves more snugly we would buy hipsters instead of briefs, and buy them in a smaller size. Then the site goes on to tell us: "If you prefer a roomier fit, like our previous cut in this panty, just size up. Be sure to order based on the JMS panty size chart. You may also want to try our new JMS Cotton Stretch briefs, which will be on JMS.com in mid April." Well, that is pretty insulting to us! Just order a bigger size (which by the way, they have eliminated size 14, and 13 is too small, so I guess we are out of luck!) Ummmm, why not just keep the old style that was wonderful and worked well and tell people to go DOWN a size if they wanted tighter undies and to buy hipsters if they wanted a lower rise.... but instead you leave many of us with no choice at all. I am so disappointed.... Please bring back your original styling, Just My Size!

Was this review helpful? (86) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaC33
Davenport, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Recommended
10/20/2009

Customer review by amninja

1.0 stars 10/20/2009 by amninja
by amninja

I ordered and thought I was receiving the colors pictured (black, white, pink, beige), but instead I was sent a pack with some hideous purple and lime green color assortment. Looking at the packing slip, it does not specify the colors, it just says assorted, so apparently it's up to the people in warehouse what your preference in underwear is. On top of that, the product itself is not true to size. They're huge, saggy in the butt and I can wear these "Steve Erkel" style.

Was this review helpful? (82) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amninja
Would recommend to a friend? No
never the same fit!
4/21/2013

Customer review by abusedcomsumer

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by abusedcomsumer
by abusedcomsumer

Everytime I buy Just my size brief panties they fit different than the last time I bought them. this is so annoying. I had bought size 13 and they were a little tight around the waist and the legs so I got size 14 the next time. They were a little loose but that is easier to deal with than too tight. So this time I got 14's again and was so excited when I got them and they were is various assorted colors and patterns. But when I tried them on they are tight. Held up to the 14's I got the time before they are 4 inches smaller in the waist! What the heck is wrong with this company. I held then up to my previous purchased 13's and the waist is 1/2 inch larger on the 14's. How can they expect you to keep buying their product when they can not make them the same size over time. I am going to find some other product to buy even if it costs more because buying these are a waste to money.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abusedcomsumer
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Depends on your style.
3/3/2011

Customer review by Classydame75

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Classydame75
by Classydame75

In the larger sizes of this product the color choice is very limited. I went shopping in the store instead of online. There was only 2 types of assorted packages of panties in the plus sizes above a size 10. One was a light lime green/lilac pack and the other was a white/striped design color panty pack. (of which they only had one package in stock of the white/stripped design) Unless you are purchasing a smaller size you are not going to get different colors than those, and that is when you are shopping for yourself directly out of the store. In my overall opinion every time I have purchased this brand of panty I only get to wear them a few times before they start coming apart at either the waistband or in the seems. If I purchase them to where they fit me in the rear end they are too small in the waist. If I purchase them to where they fit in the waist then my rear end and hips is sagging really bad. If I were to purchase a size according to the chart on the packaging I would be swimming in them instead of wearing them. I would guess for larger sizes of the product the cost is reasonable but I always re-enforce the stitching once I get them home so that they last longer than the manufacturer makes them to last. Otherwise I would be purchasing panties every 1 to 2 months because of how poorly they are stitched together. I would only recommend this brand if you are of the extreme plus size variety of woman because lets be honest ladies...other companies do not make them in anything past an 10 or 11. Anything larger and it is just not available from other companies. I would suggest that when you get your package you do as I do and re-enforce the stitching as well just so your not throwing out a pair a week just from poor product manufacturing.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classydame75
Gainesville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Tight
5/1/2013

Customer review by afamilyof3

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3

I bought these cotton brief panties in the size I regularly purchase - the only difference being that this time I chose the colored briefs. I always buy the white briefs in the store. It seems that this brand has decided to make them a little smaller. I washed them and pulled on them in every direction to get them to loosen up a bit and that did help. But, it seems these do not come up as far towards my waist and are tighter feeling. With me being obese, I have larger hips and a stomach area to cover. That might be why these don't fit that well, but the white ones I purchased in the store a few months back, I don't have a problem with. So, I don't know if Just My Size has tried to cut back on the material, but I just can't recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
WISH MY SELECTIONS MATCHED WHAT ARRIVED!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ronniesgirl

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ronniesgirl
by ronniesgirl

Purchased these undies online. I like the cotton, the fit and the price. Great item. I always purchase undies at the store. This time, I purchased online and the only problem with the purchase was that the selections online were black and nude colors and that was good for me, exactly what I wanted. HOWEVER!! WHAT ARRIVED WAS MULTICOLORED, STRIPED, POLKA DOTTED GOOFY JUVENILE LOOKING PANTIES AND I almost didn't want to wear them. My husband said, it's only underwear, but that is not the point. When I purchase an item, either at the store or online, I expect to receive what I selected to purchase, not what someone decided that I should receive. If the nude and black colors were not in stock, I would have waited and gone to the store to purchase what I like to wear. Other than that, the product is good quality and I wear them, just not crazy about the colors. I DON'T LIKE THAT PART OF MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronniesgirl
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the colors i thought i would get
12/13/2009

Customer review by informed

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by informed
by informed

I thought the assortment would be the color shown, instead i received 4 differenrt shades of lavender or lilac and 1 lime green, but they are pretty not colors i would have ordered. The quality is good and the size is correct just wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
informed
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
J. M. S. BRIEFS
10/26/2013

Customer review by nova1313

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by nova1313
by nova1313

I bought these briefs for their comfort and excellent fit and quality. I have noticed that there is something wrong with them they do not fit as well as before are very thin in the fabric. I hate them now. Please whatever you did to mess these once wonderfully comfortable briefs stop and get the originals back. PLEASE.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nova1313
Revere, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Has Changed
11/1/2013

Customer review by Consumer232323

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Consumer232323
by Consumer232323

I agree with a previous reviewer that the product has changed and not for the better. I have bought many many packages of these panties in the past and have always been pleased with them. Not any more. They have no "give" or stretch and are very thin. The elastic is now binding. I felt like I got a product two sizes smaller (at least) than what I ordered. To address others who have criticized the product picture versus the colors they received, the description does say "colors may vary" or "assorted colors." Other than the all white, I have never gotten the colors pictured. I have always looked forward to the surprise of what colors/patterns I will receive.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer232323
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Fits well, but...
4/10/2011

Customer review by CandCandC

3.0 stars 4/10/2011 by CandCandC
by CandCandC

They fit well, but there's already a hole in one of them. Don't seem to be quite as good quality as they used to be (I've been buying this brand/size for a long while now).

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandCandC
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What's the real size of these?
1/17/2013

Customer review by Jaybirdshopping

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Jaybirdshopping
by Jaybirdshopping

I have bought this brand for years and been very happy. However....this package while labeled the correct size both on the package and on the inside label of the panties....was not the true size. I had already opened the package and washed them....so I cannot send them back. Gosh...wasted money! This is not a Walmart error. It's the maker of the panties. Walmart ordering and shipping was great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaybirdshopping
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Panties
1/29/2011

Customer review by MisterMr

4.0 stars 1/29/2011 by MisterMr
by MisterMr

I am so glad that JMS makes panties that fit men so well. I have been wearing Hanes Her Way and JMS for more years that I can remember and unlike FotL and most other brands, these panties fit great, even better than men's underwear. So much more comfortable too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterMr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JMS has changed their briefs
3/31/2013

Customer review by BoomerBabe55

1.0 stars 3/31/2013 by BoomerBabe55
by BoomerBabe55

The panties have been cut lower, so it isn't your imagination. They say it's so they don't show above today's modern-cut jeans. And they run a size smaller than before. Visit their website for more info. I am very disappointed that they changed a panty that thousands of women loved--why mess with a good thing? I can no longer use them since I can't go up a size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoomerBabe55
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inconsistent sizing & Waste of money
9/9/2014

Customer review by FlyingPlatters42

1.0 stars 9/9/2014 by FlyingPlatters42
by FlyingPlatters42

Have loved these briefs in the past because of fit and price. Just bought 3 new packs. I bought the same size as in the past and these are too tight in the waist and the leg opening are irregluar and they ride up. I can no longer depend on this brand for consistency and can't waste money trying multiple sizes to get the right fit. Too bad. Can't recommend. Will try to find another company to go with for panties. Does anyone know of plus size panties that are quality?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlyingPlatters42
Would recommend to a friend? No
cotton brief panties
8/1/2009

Customer review by hartgee1

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by hartgee1
by hartgee1

Love them fix great and wash well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hartgee1
SF, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soft
1/24/2013

Customer review by gogr

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by gogr
by gogr

good fit

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogr
canyonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs very small!!!!
4/24/2013

Customer review by IloveAlvin

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by IloveAlvin
by IloveAlvin

I have worn these for years in a size 14 and decided to buy new ones just because my other ones were getting old. Unlucky me I threw my old ones away before I tryed these on thinking they would be the same and I was so wrong, these run so small I can't believe it. These are not the same as the older ones at all now Iam stuck wearing something tight!!!!! Buy a size up if you can!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IloveAlvin
Upstate, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap cotton being used now
10/31/2012

Customer review by TexLady58

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by TexLady58
by TexLady58

I have always bought JMS cotton briefs (well, as long as I have needed the larger sizes). And have always been happy. However, not any more. The last 2 bags I bought of these already have holes in them (and they have been washed ONCE). I did some research and discovered that non-USA cotton in women's underwear doesn't hold up well. I checked JMS and found out that they are using imported cotton. Some of them have small pin point holes, others have holes the size of the bottom of a cola bottle. I won't be buying any more and will looking for cotton from the USA in the future.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexLady58
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Guchies
12/16/2012

Customer review by mrfixit9999

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by mrfixit9999
by mrfixit9999

They keep the stains where they belong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrfixit9999
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 479 total reviews
1-20 of 479 reviews