Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 582 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

582 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

582 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
85
3 stars
42
2 stars
54
1 stars
140
1-20 of 529 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 529 total reviews
1-20 of 529 reviews
Disappointing!!
1/31/2016

Customer review by WitmarcWoman

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by WitmarcWoman
by WitmarcWoman

I too have had problems with the sizing issue with this brand. I won't be buying it again since I hate throwing good money after bad!! I didn't know until I read some reviews here that I wasn't the only one with the problem of not being able to get the right size for myself. I tossed over two dozen panties because I wasn't going to keep playing their games with the sizing differences. I went to another catalog and ordered panties that are true to size and low and behold, I wear a smaller size and get a better quality panty with another brand!! I didn't have to complain to get satisfaction either!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WitmarcWoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
never the same fit!
4/21/2013

Customer review by abusedcomsumer

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by abusedcomsumer
by abusedcomsumer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everytime I buy Just my size brief panties they fit different than the last time I bought them. this is so annoying. I had bought size 13 and they were a little tight around the waist and the legs so I got size 14 the next time. They were a little loose but that is easier to deal with than too tight. So this time I got 14's again and was so excited when I got them and they were is various assorted colors and patterns. But when I tried them on they are tight. Held up to the 14's I got the time before they are 4 inches smaller in the waist! What the heck is wrong with this company. I held then up to my previous purchased 13's and the waist is 1/2 inch larger on the 14's. How can they expect you to keep buying their product when they can not make them the same size over time. I am going to find some other product to buy even if it costs more because buying these are a waste to money.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abusedcomsumer
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WISH MY SELECTIONS MATCHED WHAT ARRIVED!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by ronniesgirl

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by ronniesgirl
by ronniesgirl

Purchased these undies online. I like the cotton, the fit and the price. Great item. I always purchase undies at the store. This time, I purchased online and the only problem with the purchase was that the selections online were black and nude colors and that was good for me, exactly what I wanted. HOWEVER!! WHAT ARRIVED WAS MULTICOLORED, STRIPED, POLKA DOTTED GOOFY JUVENILE LOOKING PANTIES AND I almost didn't want to wear them. My husband said, it's only underwear, but that is not the point. When I purchase an item, either at the store or online, I expect to receive what I selected to purchase, not what someone decided that I should receive. If the nude and black colors were not in stock, I would have waited and gone to the store to purchase what I like to wear. Other than that, the product is good quality and I wear them, just not crazy about the colors. I DON'T LIKE THAT PART OF MY PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronniesgirl
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A PERFECT FIT
12/22/2010

Customer review by luv2shponline

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by luv2shponline
by luv2shponline

ok so i read the product reviews looking for someone who will post their size and the size they ordered to see if the sizing chart is correct and i have yet to find one so im going to be the first. I am 5-5 and wear a size 26/28..yeah im short and plump.. I ordered a size 12 and they fit perfect everywhere. The colors I received are not whats shown, but in my opinion they are way cuter and not so boring as these colors. I got a purple, a lime green, a light blue, a white and a print. they even have a no roll band and they dont roll even if you wear them to bed. I love these panties and will be ordering more. the cotton is soft and they launder well. if you are a plus size woman--these will be sweet heaven!!!

Was this review helpful? (127) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shponline
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Tight
5/1/2013

Customer review by afamilyof3

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by afamilyof3
by afamilyof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought these cotton brief panties in the size I regularly purchase - the only difference being that this time I chose the colored briefs. I always buy the white briefs in the store. It seems that this brand has decided to make them a little smaller. I washed them and pulled on them in every direction to get them to loosen up a bit and that did help. But, it seems these do not come up as far towards my waist and are tighter feeling. With me being obese, I have larger hips and a stomach area to cover. That might be why these don't fit that well, but the white ones I purchased in the store a few months back, I don't have a problem with. So, I don't know if Just My Size has tried to cut back on the material, but I just can't recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afamilyof3
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Changed for the worse
1/25/2014

Customer review by MamaC33

1.0 stars 1/25/2014 by MamaC33
by MamaC33

After the last time I bought these, I discovered they had restyled the panties to fit smaller and less comfortably. I went on the Just my Size website, and saw that many others had a similar complaint, which had been answered by a standard comment from Just My Size management, as follows: "In the past year, we have refit our JMS panties. Our new specifications give a curve-enhancing fit, still offering full coverage but with a slightly lower rise so the panties won't show above modern-cut jeans." To address this comment, we are PLUS SIZED women, we buy briefs to cover ourselves and be comfortable.... if we wanted lower rise panties that fit our curves more snugly we would buy hipsters instead of briefs, and buy them in a smaller size. Then the site goes on to tell us: "If you prefer a roomier fit, like our previous cut in this panty, just size up. Be sure to order based on the JMS panty size chart. You may also want to try our new JMS Cotton Stretch briefs, which will be on JMS.com in mid April." Well, that is pretty insulting to us! Just order a bigger size (which by the way, they have eliminated size 14, and 13 is too small, so I guess we are out of luck!) Ummmm, why not just keep the old style that was wonderful and worked well and tell people to go DOWN a size if they wanted tighter undies and to buy hipsters if they wanted a lower rise.... but instead you leave many of us with no choice at all. I am so disappointed.... Please bring back your original styling, Just My Size!

Was this review helpful? (108) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaC33
Davenport, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Built for comfort
2/4/2016

Customer review by PickyMom

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by PickyMom
by PickyMom

Comfortable fit, true to size, no ride-ups, great value for the money, quality material. Just my size ... Just right for me. These panties will be my everyday go to panties from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tagless 5 Pack Assorted Panties
1/26/2016

Customer review by Francine 0522

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Francine 0522
by Francine 0522
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I brought these a few weeks ago and the quality is great and they are comfortable . Good buy for the money.

Francine 0522
Tamarac, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Recommended
10/20/2009

Customer review by amninja

1.0 stars 10/20/2009 by amninja
by amninja

I ordered and thought I was receiving the colors pictured (black, white, pink, beige), but instead I was sent a pack with some hideous purple and lime green color assortment. Looking at the packing slip, it does not specify the colors, it just says assorted, so apparently it's up to the people in warehouse what your preference in underwear is. On top of that, the product itself is not true to size. They're huge, saggy in the butt and I can wear these "Steve Erkel" style.

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amninja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Affordable price for me
1/19/2016

Customer review by looking4it

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by looking4it
by looking4it
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thinner than desired.Please add material to make thicker.

looking4it
Jackson, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
1/16/2016

Customer review by cateyes

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by cateyes
by cateyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased in my order that i purchased.. i told my family and friends about your site and that i was happy with my order

cateyes
Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Betty65

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Betty65
by Betty65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have never been disappointed with any purchase from Hane's. I highly advise the purchase of this products.

Betty65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
J. M. S. BRIEFS
10/26/2013

Customer review by nova1313

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by nova1313
by nova1313

I bought these briefs for their comfort and excellent fit and quality. I have noticed that there is something wrong with them they do not fit as well as before are very thin in the fabric. I hate them now. Please whatever you did to mess these once wonderfully comfortable briefs stop and get the originals back. PLEASE.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nova1313
Revere, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Has Changed
11/1/2013

Customer review by Consumer232323

1.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Consumer232323
by Consumer232323

I agree with a previous reviewer that the product has changed and not for the better. I have bought many many packages of these panties in the past and have always been pleased with them. Not any more. They have no "give" or stretch and are very thin. The elastic is now binding. I felt like I got a product two sizes smaller (at least) than what I ordered. To address others who have criticized the product picture versus the colors they received, the description does say "colors may vary" or "assorted colors." Other than the all white, I have never gotten the colors pictured. I have always looked forward to the surprise of what colors/patterns I will receive.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer232323
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Depends on your style.
3/3/2011

Customer review by Classydame75

2.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Classydame75
by Classydame75

In the larger sizes of this product the color choice is very limited. I went shopping in the store instead of online. There was only 2 types of assorted packages of panties in the plus sizes above a size 10. One was a light lime green/lilac pack and the other was a white/striped design color panty pack. (of which they only had one package in stock of the white/stripped design) Unless you are purchasing a smaller size you are not going to get different colors than those, and that is when you are shopping for yourself directly out of the store. In my overall opinion every time I have purchased this brand of panty I only get to wear them a few times before they start coming apart at either the waistband or in the seems. If I purchase them to where they fit me in the rear end they are too small in the waist. If I purchase them to where they fit in the waist then my rear end and hips is sagging really bad. If I were to purchase a size according to the chart on the packaging I would be swimming in them instead of wearing them. I would guess for larger sizes of the product the cost is reasonable but I always re-enforce the stitching once I get them home so that they last longer than the manufacturer makes them to last. Otherwise I would be purchasing panties every 1 to 2 months because of how poorly they are stitched together. I would only recommend this brand if you are of the extreme plus size variety of woman because lets be honest ladies...other companies do not make them in anything past an 10 or 11. Anything larger and it is just not available from other companies. I would suggest that when you get your package you do as I do and re-enforce the stitching as well just so your not throwing out a pair a week just from poor product manufacturing.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classydame75
Gainesville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These went from good to poor!
12/29/2015

Customer review by Becky 2

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Becky 2
by Becky 2

I see I am not alone on my opinion on these panties. I use to love them. The quality has greatly went down in them, including the size while the price has gone up!! I wouldn't mind the price going up had they stuck to the quality they were!! I first bought the size I had been getting for years, but they were too small, (and I haven't gained any weight). The next size was too small too. So I tried the next size. They are too small too!!! So I am trying to find another brand. I will not buy these again unless they go back to how they were making them!! Why change a good product?

Becky 2
Atwater, Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Satisfied
1/6/2016

Customer review by catnap

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by catnap
by catnap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was worried about buying these after all the bad reviews, but they seem fine and the price is right. The size runs a little small. I bought some a size larger and they were definitely too big. I wish they would have the waistline run to the waist as they used to instead of running it below the belly button. Overall, I am happy with this purchase.

catnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
1/12/2016

Customer review by Wack a doo

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Wack a doo
by Wack a doo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I bought them and will buy again! Highly recommend them

Wack a doo
Litchfield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing and fabric quality has tanked
1/4/2016

Customer review by SaraJA

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by SaraJA
by SaraJA

I have numerous pairs of JMS size 10 from 5+ years ago (some unworn, so not stretched out), and current JMS 12s are SMALLER than those 10s. Not to mention that the fabric quality is significantly lower - sandpaper-like compared to the pairs from several years ago. I can no longer buy JMS or Hanes brands for these reasons. It's just sad.

SaraJA
Boulder County, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the colors i thought i would get
12/13/2009

Customer review by informed

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by informed
by informed

I thought the assortment would be the color shown, instead i received 4 differenrt shades of lavender or lilac and 1 lime green, but they are pretty not colors i would have ordered. The quality is good and the size is correct just wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
informed
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 529 total reviews
1-20 of 529 reviews