Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
37
3 stars
24
2 stars
18
1 stars
21
1-20 of 175 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Great Fit
10/18/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

These panties are some of the best I've ever purchased. I'm a long time wearer of Hanes & I prefer the low rise as they sit right on my hips level with my belly button, making them not so low they slide off my backside or so high they look like 'big girl' panties. LOL... I believe these actually run a tad large as I started to order a size 10 - 46 - 47" - my exact hip measurements & decided to order a size 9 - 44 - 45"- which is what I normally wear. I'm 5'2" & weigh 175 & most certainly have hips/thighs - REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES!! - so I'm looking for comfort, not something that is going to squeeze me to death. The size 9 fit purrfectly. The waist is comfortable, the leg openings fit well & the band material isn't scratchy which is nice & the high cut panty makes your leg look slimmer which is a real plus. The one thing I noticed is that the seat of the panty is a little loose but I know that will change as there is always a little shrinkage when they are washed. It's not major & these do hold up very well when going through any number of washings. I keep enough in my wardrobe to wear one a day & I have some that are more than a year old that are wonderfully soft on the skin but still look almost brand new. They just get softer each time they are washed. I use Tide & Oxyclean in warm water & dry in a delicate cycle. The color combination in the 6 pack was great, so no complaints about what I received. *see pictures. I recommended these to my daughter & granddaughter who are always complaining about undies that ride up & are uncomfortable. They are both big gals & they love them as much as I do because they stay in place no matter how long you wear them or how active you are. Don't EVER take these off the shelves, Hanes!!! You've got a good thing going on with these. I'm going to order another couple of packages so I have plenty on hand...

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good Fit
1/23/2016

Customer review by Helenellen

2.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Helenellen
by Helenellen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sizing seemed to be small, I had to order the next larger size. That said, the fit and coverage were exactly right.

Helenellen
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all the same size in the pack
8/15/2012

Customer review by jnikky

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by jnikky
by jnikky

I am a big fan of regular cotton undies, it is pretty much the only kind I buy. I've always bought either Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. These were a really good price, I had had luck before with them not riding up so I got a pack. I liked that it was a surprise what colors I would get, since I ordered them online and didn't pick them out in the store. I was happy with the colors, and the cotton was nice and soft once I washed it. They also don't ride up at all, and there is no bothersome tags. The only strange thing is that I ordered the size 6, and every pair of underwear was marked as a size 6, but some of them were bigger than others. The white ones were the biggest, the solid colored ones were the next biggest, and the patterned pairs were the smallest. The differences between them wasn't huge, they all still fit, just some more snugly then others. Its as if the white ones were manufactured with one pattern for a size 6, the solid ones with another pattern, and the patterned ones with yet another pattern. That's why I'm only giving them 3 stars. I would probably buy them again, because like I said, they are still decent quality for the price and they don't ride up, so they are still comfortable even if one pair is a little more snug than the other.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnikky
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN
1/19/2016

Customer review by dakota47

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by dakota47
by dakota47

These underwear are horrible. The elastic in the legs are so loose that when you pull your pants up over them they slide up causing visible panty lines. I usually buy Jockey but was trying to find a cheaper alternative. I guess you get what you pay for. I will never purchase these again or recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dakota47
Would recommend to a friend? No
what I wanted but not the colors
3/1/2014

Customer review by 2013jeep

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by 2013jeep
by 2013jeep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted nude, white or black but that option wasn't available. I didn't know what was coming, I didn't like that, but it was the only option. When they came both packages were the same and bright colors and prints. No nude. I would like the option to pick the colors.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013jeep
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very basic, but very comfortable.
9/3/2010

Customer review by AddictedToMusic

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by AddictedToMusic
by AddictedToMusic

I got these in a 10, and they fit wonderfully (I wear size 22 pants). However, I'm used to having a little more stretch than these have, but I'm chalking it up to the "wedgie free" factor. The no-ride up is amazing. And even though they aren't as stretchy as some of my other undies, they don't pinch or dig in.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedToMusic
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sizing
1/15/2016

Customer review by jeanm324

2.0 stars 1/15/2016 by jeanm324
by jeanm324
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sizing is good, but the cut seems to be off. Their not very comfortable around the thigh area. Too thin and stringy feeling so if you have extra weight, it digs in.

jeanm324
Rutland, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Fine Panties
2/8/2011

Customer review by ShoreLover

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ShoreLover
by ShoreLover

Hanes has a habit of discontinueing good fitting Panties. I sure hope they leave these these the way they are. Very, Very, Comfortable. I plan on buying more ASAP !

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoreLover
Somers Point, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
2/10/2011

Customer review by BargainLover293

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by BargainLover293
by BargainLover293

i take a large sized 14 pants and only wear a size 6 in these. make sure u try them on from ur first purchase to determine sizing. also when u wash them< do NOT dry them unless u want them to shrink. intermittently since hanes restyled these briefs some have intermittently ripped. make sure u keep cardboard insert so u can call hanes directly w proper info. they are willing to replace free of charge as well as taking constructive criticism. overall this is a good and reasonably priced product. fruit of the loom is made far worse than these as the waistband horribly unravels on fruit of loom. would recommend washing in cold water

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainLover293
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No lines
11/11/2009

Customer review by NoAvidExerciser

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by NoAvidExerciser
by NoAvidExerciser

These are comfortable and don't ride up. Not recommended for low rise jeans, but fits like they're not there.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoAvidExerciser
Granbury, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THEM
1/8/2016

Customer review by NAY NAY

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by NAY NAY
by NAY NAY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IT TOOK ME YEARS TO GET THE RIGHT PANTIES. MY MOM ALL WAY SAID I WAS SHORT WASTED. NEVER KNEW WHAT SHE MEANT UNTIL I FOUND LOW RISE BRIEFS . THEY FINELY FIT.

NAY NAY
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT UNDIES
3/1/2014

Customer review by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

GREAT UNDIES WITH A VERY STABLE ELASTIC WAIST & FIT IS COMFORTABLE. WISH THE COLOR OPTION INCLUDED A NEUTRAL ASSORTMENT BUT CONSIDERING THE QUALITY WILL ACCEPT UNTIL WALMART AND HANES LISTEN TO CUSTOMER REQUESTS.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Transition from Hip-hugger to these....no no no!
12/18/2015

Customer review by Ann Gry

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Ann Gry
by Ann Gry

Waist: 28/29, Hip: 37 Bought this in a bundle pak and saved a few dollars. Great! I ordered M, the band size is fine, but the fabric is like wearing paper towel! I am an Asian with a small behind. This style, had I known earlier, is not for me. It feels like granny panties and I get wedgies every time I bend to pick up something--all the time!!! In addition, it will 100% "ride up". Perhaps someone with a larger behind with more filling would like to try it instead. Also, buy one and try it out first! Lesson learned...

Ann Gry
Honolulu, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super uncomfortable
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kcwashington

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kcwashington
by Kcwashington

The stiching around the legs is very uncomfortable. Feels like sandpaper. Washing them doesn't help. Tossing all 6 pairs i bought.

Kcwashington
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fit
12/27/2015

Customer review by Darcangel47

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Darcangel47
by Darcangel47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love how they fit and would highly recommend to all the Ladies.

Darcangel47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor sizing, poor quality
12/22/2011

Customer review by Perkykaren

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Perkykaren
by Perkykaren

Each panty in the pack fit differently! I have size 9 Hanes that are too big and these were too small. Some fit OK and others were too tight. Poorly constructed, poor quality. I will pay more for a better product next time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perkykaren
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very disappointed
12/10/2015

Customer review by Susina

2.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Susina
by Susina

I bought Hanes Cotton Low Rise Briefs, Size 7. They were cheap-feeling made with chintzy stiff fabric. The waistband was just elastic sewn to the panty; same for the legbands. I was very disappointed. They were very snug fitting, and did ride up. Not like the Hanes size 7s I have bought in the past and am still wearing. "NOW EVEN SOFTER COMFORTSOFT FABRIC" was obviously a joke.

Susina
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money on these
5/14/2012

Customer review by Bees

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Bees
by Bees

Hanes has changed these one hundred percent. They are cheap and don't fit correctly. I thought they were a good value and bought four packages but returned three of them. I do not recommend them at all. The original ones were much better. Now they have cheap elastic waist and leg openings instead of the former cloth covered ones. I thought they ran small too. Don't waste your money on these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bees
South
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/6/2015

Customer review by maryinak

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by maryinak
by maryinak

I have been buying this one for years, don't sweat, no wedgies, comfortable in my jeans.. love, love, love them!!! I have a typical hour glass figure, but my booty is a bit flat so panties always ride up and give me a wedgie, these ones do not and they are very comfy!

maryinak
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for comfort
1/20/2012

Customer review by Michi5

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Michi5
by Michi5

If you are looking for comfortable panties that covers everything, get these, I have bought super expensive panties at other stores in the mall thinking that expensive ones were perfect and I wasted my money, with these you forget you are wearing them, because these are not the ones that you have to keep fixing, if you are looking for something sexy, this is not for you, but for sure they are very comfortable and covers everything in its place. I'll be getting another pack soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michi5
Hialeah Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews