Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
43
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 stars
24
1-20 of 200 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Great Fit
10/18/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

These panties are some of the best I've ever purchased. I'm a long time wearer of Hanes & I prefer the low rise as they sit right on my hips level with my belly button, making them not so low they slide off my backside or so high they look like 'big girl' panties. LOL... I believe these actually run a tad large as I started to order a size 10 - 46 - 47" - my exact hip measurements & decided to order a size 9 - 44 - 45"- which is what I normally wear. I'm 5'2" & weigh 175 & most certainly have hips/thighs - REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES!! - so I'm looking for comfort, not something that is going to squeeze me to death. The size 9 fit purrfectly. The waist is comfortable, the leg openings fit well & the band material isn't scratchy which is nice & the high cut panty makes your leg look slimmer which is a real plus. The one thing I noticed is that the seat of the panty is a little loose but I know that will change as there is always a little shrinkage when they are washed. It's not major & these do hold up very well when going through any number of washings. I keep enough in my wardrobe to wear one a day & I have some that are more than a year old that are wonderfully soft on the skin but still look almost brand new. They just get softer each time they are washed. I use Tide & Oxyclean in warm water & dry in a delicate cycle. The color combination in the 6 pack was great, so no complaints about what I received. *see pictures. I recommended these to my daughter & granddaughter who are always complaining about undies that ride up & are uncomfortable. They are both big gals & they love them as much as I do because they stay in place no matter how long you wear them or how active you are. Don't EVER take these off the shelves, Hanes!!! You've got a good thing going on with these. I'm going to order another couple of packages so I have plenty on hand...

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit
6/9/2016

Customer review by vetharris

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by vetharris
by vetharris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wish someone would told me to my them sooner.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vetharris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all the same size in the pack
8/15/2012

Customer review by jnikky

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by jnikky
by jnikky

I am a big fan of regular cotton undies, it is pretty much the only kind I buy. I've always bought either Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. These were a really good price, I had had luck before with them not riding up so I got a pack. I liked that it was a surprise what colors I would get, since I ordered them online and didn't pick them out in the store. I was happy with the colors, and the cotton was nice and soft once I washed it. They also don't ride up at all, and there is no bothersome tags. The only strange thing is that I ordered the size 6, and every pair of underwear was marked as a size 6, but some of them were bigger than others. The white ones were the biggest, the solid colored ones were the next biggest, and the patterned pairs were the smallest. The differences between them wasn't huge, they all still fit, just some more snugly then others. Its as if the white ones were manufactured with one pattern for a size 6, the solid ones with another pattern, and the patterned ones with yet another pattern. That's why I'm only giving them 3 stars. I would probably buy them again, because like I said, they are still decent quality for the price and they don't ride up, so they are still comfortable even if one pair is a little more snug than the other.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnikky
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what I wanted but not the colors
3/1/2014

Customer review by 2013jeep

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by 2013jeep
by 2013jeep
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted nude, white or black but that option wasn't available. I didn't know what was coming, I didn't like that, but it was the only option. When they came both packages were the same and bright colors and prints. No nude. I would like the option to pick the colors.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2013jeep
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right fit, wish we had color choices
6/30/2016

Customer review by Momsays

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Momsays
by Momsays

These are the just-right rise, not too high to be full briefs, but not low like bikinis and many hipsters. 100% cotton. I wish we could choose the colors! Since I think the colors in the package are determined by the size you select, I'll let you know that the size 7 came with: 1 white, 1 dark blue, 1 mid tone pink, 1 pale lavender, 1 mid tone mauve with tiny snowflake type pattern, and one floral (white with pink/blue/purple watercolor style flowers).

Momsays
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very basic, but very comfortable.
9/3/2010

Customer review by AddictedToMusic

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by AddictedToMusic
by AddictedToMusic

I got these in a 10, and they fit wonderfully (I wear size 22 pants). However, I'm used to having a little more stretch than these have, but I'm chalking it up to the "wedgie free" factor. The no-ride up is amazing. And even though they aren't as stretchy as some of my other undies, they don't pinch or dig in.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AddictedToMusic
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fine Panties
2/8/2011

Customer review by ShoreLover

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ShoreLover
by ShoreLover

Hanes has a habit of discontinueing good fitting Panties. I sure hope they leave these these the way they are. Very, Very, Comfortable. I plan on buying more ASAP !

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoreLover
Somers Point, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
2/10/2011

Customer review by BargainLover293

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by BargainLover293
by BargainLover293

i take a large sized 14 pants and only wear a size 6 in these. make sure u try them on from ur first purchase to determine sizing. also when u wash them< do NOT dry them unless u want them to shrink. intermittently since hanes restyled these briefs some have intermittently ripped. make sure u keep cardboard insert so u can call hanes directly w proper info. they are willing to replace free of charge as well as taking constructive criticism. overall this is a good and reasonably priced product. fruit of the loom is made far worse than these as the waistband horribly unravels on fruit of loom. would recommend washing in cold water

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainLover293
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No lines
11/11/2009

Customer review by NoAvidExerciser

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by NoAvidExerciser
by NoAvidExerciser

These are comfortable and don't ride up. Not recommended for low rise jeans, but fits like they're not there.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoAvidExerciser
Granbury, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT UNDIES
3/1/2014

Customer review by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

GREAT UNDIES WITH A VERY STABLE ELASTIC WAIST & FIT IS COMFORTABLE. WISH THE COLOR OPTION INCLUDED A NEUTRAL ASSORTMENT BUT CONSIDERING THE QUALITY WILL ACCEPT UNTIL WALMART AND HANES LISTEN TO CUSTOMER REQUESTS.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value panties
6/2/2016

Customer review by What name

2.0 stars 6/2/2016 by What name
by What name
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed panties for "that time of the month". That's about all these are good for. They are not durable. Out of six, 2 have already started coming apart. I have other Hanes panties that have not done that.

What name
KCMetro area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit
6/2/2016

Customer review by DEFFIE

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by DEFFIE
by DEFFIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE WORN THESE FOR SEVERAL YRS AND LOVE HOW THEY FIT,ALSO SIZING IS RIGHT ON! THEY DO NOT RIDE UP ! ORDERING ON LINE IS SO MUCH EASIER TOO.

DEFFIE
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2016

Customer review by MummaBear

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by MummaBear
by MummaBear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As expected............................seriously?!

MummaBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for comfort
1/20/2012

Customer review by Michi5

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Michi5
by Michi5

If you are looking for comfortable panties that covers everything, get these, I have bought super expensive panties at other stores in the mall thinking that expensive ones were perfect and I wasted my money, with these you forget you are wearing them, because these are not the ones that you have to keep fixing, if you are looking for something sexy, this is not for you, but for sure they are very comfortable and covers everything in its place. I'll be getting another pack soon.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michi5
Hialeah Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
These fit how my old hipsters did
1/30/2011

Customer review by Cats3to2

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Cats3to2
by Cats3to2

These do not show above my low waist pants. They stay in place and do not slide down. I have some old hipster undies that fit just as these do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cats3to2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfortable
1/14/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

These panties r wonderful. they r soft and not bulkey like men tighty whitey's. The colors are beautiful and walmart does a nice job picking them. I have been wearing hanes low rise for many years now because of the low rise do not show above my pants! These should be available in the mens department also!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor sizing, poor quality
12/22/2011

Customer review by Perkykaren

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Perkykaren
by Perkykaren

Each panty in the pack fit differently! I have size 9 Hanes that are too big and these were too small. Some fit OK and others were too tight. Poorly constructed, poor quality. I will pay more for a better product next time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perkykaren
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice stuff
5/15/2016

Customer review by jetskier

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by jetskier
by jetskier
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought them love them hold me well seem good 1 st month so far

jetskier
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made for me!
5/4/2016

Customer review by npick

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by npick
by npick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always had a terrible time buying panties that really fit. I am short-waisted- briefs go up to my abdomen- not normal. Bikinis are too short, especially now that I'm in my sixties. Sometimes I've been able to make hip huggers work, but they vary like mad. These short rise panties are perfect for me! They're soft, too. I just wish I could get pastels or white.

npick
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good buy
9/17/2010

Customer review by sprag

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by sprag
by sprag

it was a gift, and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprag
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews