Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
36
3 stars
20
2 stars
15
1 stars
15
1-20 of 152 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Very basic, but very comfortable.
9/3/2010

Customer review by AddictedToMusic

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by AddictedToMusic
by AddictedToMusic

I got these in a 10, and they fit wonderfully (I wear size 22 pants). However, I'm used to having a little more stretch than these have, but I'm chalking it up to the "wedgie free" factor. The no-ride up is amazing. And even though they aren't as stretchy as some of my other undies, they don't pinch or dig in.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddictedToMusic
Thief River Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fit
10/18/2013

Customer review by silv3r1

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by silv3r1
by silv3r1

These panties are some of the best I've ever purchased. I'm a long time wearer of Hanes & I prefer the low rise as they sit right on my hips level with my belly button, making them not so low they slide off my backside or so high they look like 'big girl' panties. LOL... I believe these actually run a tad large as I started to order a size 10 - 46 - 47" - my exact hip measurements & decided to order a size 9 - 44 - 45"- which is what I normally wear. I'm 5'2" & weigh 175 & most certainly have hips/thighs - REAL WOMEN HAVE CURVES!! - so I'm looking for comfort, not something that is going to squeeze me to death. The size 9 fit purrfectly. The waist is comfortable, the leg openings fit well & the band material isn't scratchy which is nice & the high cut panty makes your leg look slimmer which is a real plus. The one thing I noticed is that the seat of the panty is a little loose but I know that will change as there is always a little shrinkage when they are washed. It's not major & these do hold up very well when going through any number of washings. I keep enough in my wardrobe to wear one a day & I have some that are more than a year old that are wonderfully soft on the skin but still look almost brand new. They just get softer each time they are washed. I use Tide & Oxyclean in warm water & dry in a delicate cycle. The color combination in the 6 pack was great, so no complaints about what I received. *see pictures. I recommended these to my daughter & granddaughter who are always complaining about undies that ride up & are uncomfortable. They are both big gals & they love them as much as I do because they stay in place no matter how long you wear them or how active you are. Don't EVER take these off the shelves, Hanes!!! You've got a good thing going on with these. I'm going to order another couple of packages so I have plenty on hand...

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silv3r1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/10/2011

Customer review by BargainLover293

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by BargainLover293
by BargainLover293

i take a large sized 14 pants and only wear a size 6 in these. make sure u try them on from ur first purchase to determine sizing. also when u wash them< do NOT dry them unless u want them to shrink. intermittently since hanes restyled these briefs some have intermittently ripped. make sure u keep cardboard insert so u can call hanes directly w proper info. they are willing to replace free of charge as well as taking constructive criticism. overall this is a good and reasonably priced product. fruit of the loom is made far worse than these as the waistband horribly unravels on fruit of loom. would recommend washing in cold water

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainLover293
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
what I wanted but not the colors
3/1/2014

Customer review by 2013jeep

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by 2013jeep
by 2013jeep

I wanted nude, white or black but that option wasn't available. I didn't know what was coming, I didn't like that, but it was the only option. When they came both packages were the same and bright colors and prints. No nude. I would like the option to pick the colors.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013jeep
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Fine Panties
2/8/2011

Customer review by ShoreLover

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ShoreLover
by ShoreLover

Hanes has a habit of discontinueing good fitting Panties. I sure hope they leave these these the way they are. Very, Very, Comfortable. I plan on buying more ASAP !

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoreLover
Somers Point, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No lines
11/11/2009

Customer review by NoAvidExerciser

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by NoAvidExerciser
by NoAvidExerciser

These are comfortable and don't ride up. Not recommended for low rise jeans, but fits like they're not there.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoAvidExerciser
Granbury, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfortable
1/14/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

These panties r wonderful. they r soft and not bulkey like men tighty whitey's. The colors are beautiful and walmart does a nice job picking them. I have been wearing hanes low rise for many years now because of the low rise do not show above my pants! These should be available in the mens department also!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT UNDIES
3/1/2014

Customer review by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
by DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN

GREAT UNDIES WITH A VERY STABLE ELASTIC WAIST & FIT IS COMFORTABLE. WISH THE COLOR OPTION INCLUDED A NEUTRAL ASSORTMENT BUT CONSIDERING THE QUALITY WILL ACCEPT UNTIL WALMART AND HANES LISTEN TO CUSTOMER REQUESTS.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DISAPPOINTMENTAGAIN
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the underwear for me
3/13/2011

Customer review by sogladitsfinallywarm

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by sogladitsfinallywarm
by sogladitsfinallywarm

guess i shouldn't have assumed the underwear were all white just because that was what was shown in the photo....this package came in wild colors.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sogladitsfinallywarm
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all the same size in the pack
8/15/2012

Customer review by jnikky

3.0 stars 8/15/2012 by jnikky
by jnikky

I am a big fan of regular cotton undies, it is pretty much the only kind I buy. I've always bought either Fruit of the Loom or Hanes. These were a really good price, I had had luck before with them not riding up so I got a pack. I liked that it was a surprise what colors I would get, since I ordered them online and didn't pick them out in the store. I was happy with the colors, and the cotton was nice and soft once I washed it. They also don't ride up at all, and there is no bothersome tags. The only strange thing is that I ordered the size 6, and every pair of underwear was marked as a size 6, but some of them were bigger than others. The white ones were the biggest, the solid colored ones were the next biggest, and the patterned pairs were the smallest. The differences between them wasn't huge, they all still fit, just some more snugly then others. Its as if the white ones were manufactured with one pattern for a size 6, the solid ones with another pattern, and the patterned ones with yet another pattern. That's why I'm only giving them 3 stars. I would probably buy them again, because like I said, they are still decent quality for the price and they don't ride up, so they are still comfortable even if one pair is a little more snug than the other.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnikky
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These fit how my old hipsters did
1/30/2011

Customer review by Cats3to2

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Cats3to2
by Cats3to2

These do not show above my low waist pants. They stay in place and do not slide down. I have some old hipster undies that fit just as these do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cats3to2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good buy
9/17/2010

Customer review by sprag

5.0 stars 9/17/2010 by sprag
by sprag

it was a gift, and she loves it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprag
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for comfort
1/20/2012

Customer review by Michi5

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Michi5
by Michi5

If you are looking for comfortable panties that covers everything, get these, I have bought super expensive panties at other stores in the mall thinking that expensive ones were perfect and I wasted my money, with these you forget you are wearing them, because these are not the ones that you have to keep fixing, if you are looking for something sexy, this is not for you, but for sure they are very comfortable and covers everything in its place. I'll be getting another pack soon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michi5
Hialeah Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor sizing, poor quality
12/22/2011

Customer review by Perkykaren

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Perkykaren
by Perkykaren

Each panty in the pack fit differently! I have size 9 Hanes that are too big and these were too small. Some fit OK and others were too tight. Poorly constructed, poor quality. I will pay more for a better product next time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perkykaren
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money on these
5/14/2012

Customer review by Bees

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Bees
by Bees

Hanes has changed these one hundred percent. They are cheap and don't fit correctly. I thought they were a good value and bought four packages but returned three of them. I do not recommend them at all. The original ones were much better. Now they have cheap elastic waist and leg openings instead of the former cloth covered ones. I thought they ran small too. Don't waste your money on these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bees
South
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
UNDER GARMENT
6/30/2010

Customer review by ONLINEBUYERWALMART

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by ONLINEBUYERWALMART
by ONLINEBUYERWALMART

THESE UNDWEAR RUN BIG, ORDER A SIZE SMALLER

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONLINEBUYERWALMART
BOISE, IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good coverage in comfortable panty
5/20/2014

Customer review by TeacherMommyof2

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by TeacherMommyof2
by TeacherMommyof2

Being a former wearer of bikini style underwear, I found that after having two kids, I wanted more coverage in a panty, but didn't want to lose the lightweight feel of the smaller style underwear. These fit to your body well, don't ride up, have plenty of coverage for your bottom, but don't come up too high on your belly. Whoever invented tagless styles is awesome because no one likes tags. Wide assortment of colors in each package to suit lots of tastes and outfits. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeacherMommyof2
Wataga, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fitting
4/19/2012

Customer review by DianainMN

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by DianainMN
by DianainMN

I prefer the lowrise panties. They are durable, comfortable, don't ride up and don't bunch. After first wash, they hold their shape and form. I don't even feel like I'm wearing underwear at all.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianainMN
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaply made and low quality. Not worthy of Hanes.
5/29/2012

Customer review by herebydesign

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by herebydesign
by herebydesign

Thin and flimsy cotton, and so huge that the waistband came up above my navel--low quality, but definitely not low-rise. You get what you pay for, and this didn't even meet that level. Not the quality I've come to expect from Hanes. I returned them the day I opened the package.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herebydesign
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
3/13/2012

Customer review by sagwapooh

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by sagwapooh
by sagwapooh

Exactly what I wanted and couldn't find in store in my size. Great product at a great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagwapooh
Goffstown,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews