Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

226 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
45
3 stars
26
2 stars
20
1 stars
23
1-20 of 188 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews
Does as advertised, but sized wrong
2/9/2011

Customer review by Mamaturtle2000

4.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Mamaturtle2000
by Mamaturtle2000

Well, they are indeed "no rise", but aren't quite "hipsters" as they are long. The size chart on the site does not match the size chart on the package, so when ordering online, go about 2 sizes smaller than it says you should. Also, considering these are ladies underpants, feminine product adhesives do not seem to stick to either the front or back of the crotch panel very well; a big inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaturtle2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay product for an okay price
10/18/2010

Customer review by Findlay2007

4.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Findlay2007
by Findlay2007

Hanes has changed their styling on these hipsters. Instead of a covered elastic band, it's just elastic. I didn't like that I didn't get to pick the colors, it just came as 'assorted'. But, for the low price I paid, they aren't bad. They don't ride up, the colors are nice, just not what I would have picked.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Findlay2007
Findlay, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable
2/16/2010

Customer review by ShoreLover

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by ShoreLover
by ShoreLover

Very good everyday panties. No more tightness or Wedgies. I highly recomend these to all.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoreLover
Somers Point, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
most comfy
9/24/2010

Customer review by Pauline11259

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Pauline11259
by Pauline11259

These panties r the most comfortable and very well priced bargin.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pauline11259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love the waistband and the fit
11/17/2012

Customer review by Brenda49

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Brenda49
by Brenda49

This is the only panty that I am comfortable with, but why did you quit selling the while only. I don't like some of the colors and prints that are in the packages and to get the underware I like I have to also get colors I don't like. I like white and black. Please go back to giving us a choice of assorted or white only.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brenda49
Miami, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
oversized!
11/28/2010

Customer review by rgrave

1.0 stars 11/28/2010 by rgrave
by rgrave

first let me say hanes overall quality is good. but really, i bought the smallest size and they are TOO BIG. the sizing is very innacurate! the actual cut of these makes it dificult to deal with the poor fit. some panties that are too big, you can sort of mess with to make them feel ok, but not the hanes hipster cut. if you are the kind of girl that has a large round backside, great, you can wear these. but if you are a skinny girl without much shape, skip this brand. there are other brands that make a great true-to-size product! you may spend a little more, but it's worth it for great fitting panties.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgrave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Soft & comfortable
1/20/2012

Customer review by MysticKnight

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by MysticKnight
by MysticKnight

I ordered them two or thee days ago and just got them today which came pretty fast when it said would be delivered on the 23-24..but tried a pair on and felt great and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticKnight
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very comfortable
1/5/2012

Customer review by transgendered52

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by transgendered52
by transgendered52

Like the Hanes low rise breif these panties r super comfortable, They r not bulkey and the hold is very good. The colors r very beutiful and not boaring. they also conceal very nice under my pants when at work. They r my every day panties.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transgendered52
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome - But Go A Size Down.
5/19/2011

Customer review by JammyDodger

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by JammyDodger
by JammyDodger

As other reviewers have stated, these do run big. I'm a size 10/12 in clothes and got a 6 in these and they fit great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JammyDodger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good fit and value
4/14/2012

Customer review by macman201

4.0 stars 4/14/2012 by macman201
by macman201

I really like these panties. The fit and style is between a bikini and a brief. The color selection is nice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macman201
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Much better than boy shorts!
5/24/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

I have the boy shorts undies but ordered these because the boy shorts tend to sag after a couple hours. These do NOT sag, do NOT ride up and launder beautifully. I'm definitely doing some cleaning out and ordering more of these. Couldn't be happier....feels like I'm wearing nothing!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
good panties for the price
4/16/2012

Customer review by pantielover

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by pantielover
by pantielover

Panties were a little big for Hipster they were more like briefs and the colors were really too bright but they are more comfortable then my usual underwear

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantielover
Erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Underwear online test
4/27/2011

Customer review by RivaDiva

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by RivaDiva
by RivaDiva

I just could not believe the price or that the fit would be just right. It was worth a try and sure enough the Hanes were perfect. I'll order more for sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RivaDiva
Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Panties!
8/6/2012

Customer review by pantyluvr

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by pantyluvr
by pantyluvr

This is the second package of these panties I have ordered. The quality is very good and they fit great! The colors are the same as the last package I ordered. Hey Walmart! How about a pastel assortment for this style panty!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pantyluvr
N.E. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
2/10/2014

Customer review by ChunkyBrownie

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by ChunkyBrownie
by ChunkyBrownie

My hips are 50 inches & I ordered a size 12 in a Hanes boyshort bundle a while back. While those still fit great, they become pretty roomy & don't look too appealing under thin skirts or my best jeans so I got these in a size 9. They fit perfectly! No doubt because of the good amount of stretch provided. The colours are super cute - Although I got two pairs of white & two pairs of purple stripes in my bundle lol The others are a pale teal stripe & a lavender. I love them. They're so soft & don't bunch. I'm glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChunkyBrownie
Barbados
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal!
6/29/2010

Customer review by catballou47

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by catballou47
by catballou47

I did not know how these would fit, ordering online but when I received them and put them on I was absolutely delighted, both with the styling and the fit. They are perfect for me and I have never had a better fit, everThanks to Walmart for carrying such a great product..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catballou47
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Fit and Great Price
9/24/2011

Customer review by IAmLJ

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by IAmLJ
by IAmLJ

These panties are good. I don't think there is anything super special about them. They are just panties. But they are suppose to be no ride and for the most part they don't ride up, but every now and then I have to pull them out. But overall they are just good, affordable, everyday cotton panties.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IAmLJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2011

Customer review by 1MsMak1

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by 1MsMak1
by 1MsMak1

Great fit and good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1MsMak1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
misleading picture
1/6/2013

Customer review by spongebob666

3.0 stars 1/6/2013 by spongebob666
by spongebob666

THE picture shows white only, so i expected ONLY white. Colors received are a funky animal print and bright colors and 1 white pair. too expensive for one pair of white panties.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spongebob666
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
making the switch
6/16/2014

Customer review by manwearspanties87

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by manwearspanties87
by manwearspanties87

i started wearing panties when i was 14. from age 14 to 30 i wore mainly brief panties. i had a few low rise briefs, but most of what i have are briefs. i was scared to try hipsters cause i didnt think the coverage was going to be what i wanted in panties. when i turned 30, i decided to try them anyway and bought some and the local dollar store and im so glad i did. i love them. and the designs and colors are much cooler and prettier than the briefs. im still going to keep my briefs, but im definitely going to buy more hipsters. the newer designs are way cool. i love this product and would recommend them to any man who wants to wear comfortable panties.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manwearspanties87
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 188 total reviews
1-20 of 188 reviews