Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
7/21/2010

Customer review by marisa1

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by marisa1
by marisa1

very happy, the design and color are beautiful the chairs very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marisa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
9/16/2010

Customer review by GingerSnapTx

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by GingerSnapTx
by GingerSnapTx

I purchased this set during the end of year sale one year ago and it has held up great. I matched a brown market umbrella with it and enjoy it by the pool almost daily. Cushions dry fast after a rain when I lean the chairs on the table to drain. Wish I had purchased the matching bench when available.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerSnapTx
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful set - arrived damaged though
8/23/2010

Customer review by ccb2

4.0 stars 8/23/2010 by ccb2
by ccb2

This set is gorgeous. I love the scrolls on the chairs. However, it came damaged - a scroll was broken off one of the chairs, so I need a new chair. I called the customer service number of the manufacturer and had to take pictures, send receipt, etc. It was time consuming and a pain to do. But....they said they would give me a replacement, so happy with the outcome. However, they are out of stock and it takes 3-4 weeks for a new one they said. I just hope it isn't permanently discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccb2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/12/2011

Customer review by JennyInOhio

3.0 stars 9/12/2011 by JennyInOhio
by JennyInOhio

I purchased this dining set along with the loveseat, 2 other chairs and ottomans. The cushions faded very bad in 1 season of use. I contacted the manufacture about this and nothing was done. It shouldn't say fade resistant because it isn't. I love this set, just not happy with the cushions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennyInOhio
Portsmouth Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set at a great price!
8/18/2010

Customer review by XJimX

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by XJimX
by XJimX

I decided on this patio dining set after comparing quality and price with four other stores. I've had it for two weeks now and am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XJimX
Crete, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice, but cushions disintegrated in sun
6/23/2011

Customer review by ZZYX

3.0 stars 6/23/2011 by ZZYX
by ZZYX

Purchased the Lake in the Woods chairs, loveseat, ottoman, and coffee table two years ago. The metal parts are very durable and look great. Our problem is that the first summer the upholstered cushions "melted in the sun" and no replacements are available. Our only recourse is to have cushions specially made, which is very expensive. We are disappointed that Better Homes and Gardens does not provide a source of replacing the cushions. Customer Service does not exist.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZZYX
Covinton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
8/22/2010

Customer review by DanesGrandma

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by DanesGrandma
by DanesGrandma

This is very attractive and easy to put together. Hope it lasts along time. Also ordered the rocker set and like it very much also. We had a problem with one of the chairs and contacted the company as directed and had a great customer service experience with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanesGrandma
Westlake Village, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4 years old and still looks great!
4/29/2014

Customer review by bostondot1

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by bostondot1
by bostondot1

The only issue I had when purchasing this set was with the delivery of the chairs. The arm of the chair had a piece broken off from shipment (it's the decorative piece that curls under), but they were quick to deliver me a new one (without having to return the broken chair!). This happened twice, disappointing yes, but I have 2 extra chairs that are totally usable when we need extra seating. I sent the company an email with a picture and ended up with 2 extra chairs. 4 years later, it's held up very well! The cushions are in good condition, no tearing at the seams or fraying. I'm on here looking for new additional cushions for the 2 extra chairs. The table and chairs are sturdy and they look fairly new. We live in the Northeast and do not put the set away in the winter, I do put the cushions in the shed. All in all, great set! Worth the money! Very happy we purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostondot1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Listening to the Royals
5/11/2009

Customer review by ReadyForSummer

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by ReadyForSummer
by ReadyForSummer

I love to sit on the back deck and listen to the Royals! Now I have some gorgeous furniture to sit in. I am very happy with the table and chairs - love the cushions and a non-glass top table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadyForSummer
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2011

Customer review by ATLVette

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by ATLVette
by ATLVette

Would highly recommend this dining set. We have looked at high end products and this set is as comparable. It is light weight but very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATLVette
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set, except for one thing...
5/2/2012

Customer review by Chelsea7

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Chelsea7
by Chelsea7

We ordered the Better Homes and Gardens Lake In The Woods 5 Piece Dining Set because it fit the bill for what we were looking for and had excellent reviews. We are happy with its look, as it looks very elegant and costly. The table and chairs are very light weight but look heavy. The chairs are comfortable. I would have preferred a little better quality for the cushions, but overall they are nice. The only issue we had was putting the table together. My husband is a retired carpenter and had trouble. The holes were not aligned correctly and he had to make the holes bigger by drilling them. This may have been a problem for someone without the equipment. Because of this inconvenience, I will give the set 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelsea7
Seneca, PA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dining Set
5/30/2009

Customer review by SunnyInSouthFlorida

4.0 stars 5/30/2009 by SunnyInSouthFlorida
by SunnyInSouthFlorida

I was a bit hesitant to order this dining set because I typically like to see, in person, what I am purchasing before I buy it. When the set arrived (the chairs arrived about a week before the table), we were very pleasantly surprised. The table & chairs are every bit as BEAUTIFUL as in the the on-line photo. The quality is EXCELLENT - you will not be disappointed. We were very happy with it, except...we quickly came to find that the chairs with the cushion seats were too high maintenance for where we live, especially considering that we are at the start of rainey season. The first weekend we had the set, we kept having to rescue the cushions from the rain. It was a complete pain. If we had a covered patio, I suppose it would be different. I had considered buying a storage box for the cushions, but it just seemed like more work than it was worth to have to keep putting the cushions away. In the end, we returned the set (the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars) and bought something similar (cushion-free, yet very comfy) from one of the home improvement stores. I do miss that beautiful patio set, but patio furniture should be relaxing, not work. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyInSouthFlorida
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice set
6/18/2012

Customer review by Mini124

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Mini124
by Mini124

We purchased the 5 piece dining set and the 4 piece converstation set. It looks great and is very sturdy and well made. The only parts that needed assembly was the legs had to be connected to the two tables, but all the chairs and the love set were one piece. We are in a condo and everyone likes them and its not easy to find something that people all think is great. There was nothing bad about the sets at all except they are very heavy. If you dont have a big truck and a couple of strong guys have it delivered to your home. One box was about 135 pounds and the other two were each about 75 pounds. But Wallmart loaded it and we took the pieces out of the pick up truck by opening the boxes and removing the pieces one at a time. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mini124
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value
7/4/2012

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by MsJudee
by MsJudee

I've been looking for a cast aluminum set with ample chair frames and cushions for several months and this one fits the bill!! This is a beautiful set and is very comfortable. The cushions do have zippers, although I don't know if it is recommended that you remove them for cleaning?? I like the feature of having leveling caps on the bottom of the chairs. I did buy chair covers to protect the set during bad weather or intense sun when not in use. I'm pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJudee
Escondido, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
4/12/2009

Customer review by jtexas

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by jtexas
by jtexas

The chairs were very well packed. No damage what so ever. Very good looking, and seem to be very sturdy. The cushions are very thick and comfy. Will enjoy using this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2009

Customer review by jtexas

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by jtexas
by jtexas

This table is very nice, and well built. It did ship later than the chairs, but well packed, with no damages. With the chairs, it makes a very elegant patio set. Meets expectations, as per the photo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
8/10/2010

Customer review by pandabear53t

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by pandabear53t
by pandabear53t

I love our new patio set. It met my expectations, delivery was quick and I highly recommend it. My husband put it together, but he didn't have any complications.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandabear53t
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chairs to Patio Set are Awesome!
8/10/2010

Customer review by pandabear53t

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by pandabear53t
by pandabear53t

The chairs are very comfortable, and I am very happy with my selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandabear53t
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fantastic outdoor dining set
8/11/2010

Customer review by DoubleTee

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DoubleTee
by DoubleTee

This product was exceptionally well packed! Although it sustained no abuse it literally could have been truly knocked around with absolutely no damage whatsoever! Shipped site to store and that was a breeze. This is one really fine product! It is replacing a 30 year old redwood table and it looks like it could last that long! It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleTee
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together and looks great
6/16/2011

Customer review by sagovia

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by sagovia
by sagovia

I purchased this table because of the reveiws it already had, it looks very nice, is light weight yet sturdy and fits in very nicely with my yard, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagovia
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews