Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1852 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
774
4 stars
639
3 stars
184
2 stars
107
1 stars
148
1-20 of 1619 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1619 total reviews
1-20 of 1619 reviews
Good buy for the money
3/27/2014

Customer review by Empress28

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Empress28
by Empress28

After reading reviews after reviews; shopping around and waiting, i finally ordered this futon(Red). I ordered it on Mar.21st from Jersey i think; was told i would receive it by Apr.2nd in NY. I got home from class on Mar.25th, to find that my sister had dragged the box in. So delivery was much quicker than i expected. I had my 14Yr. Old son set it up that night, It only took 10-15 min. At first i thought it was poorly constructed because instructions show all 8short screws for the connectors, but it only takes 6; Assembly was very easy; Its very light-weight; It seems to be sturdy; very comfortable, i don't feel any bars through the coushins. It don't seem like it can handle kids jumping on it though. For a college student on a budget the price was good. Wish it was lower. I didn't give it 5 stars because the color is very pale and the coushins are not as thick compared to the picture. Overall i love it for right now. I'll post another review in a couple of months.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Empress28
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice piece of furniture
3/4/2013

Customer review by SRae3

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by SRae3
by SRae3

My hubby picked this up last night and my 11 yr old son and I put it together in about 20-25 minutes. I think it only took that long because we had some difficulty getting the bars connecting part A and part B to slide together. I recommend putting each of the connector bars into Part A and securing the bolts then slide part B onto the connector bars and secure with the bolts. Everything was pretty straight forward. Please be careful that you do not get your fingers pinched! Unfortunately, I did. I like the click clack technology for making adjustments to the piece. It isn't quite as tall as I was expecting but it isn't a problem. I like that it doesn't take up the whole room since I do most of my work in the room it is in. My son enjoyed resting on it. I wouldn't recommend it for heavy use, but as temporary sleeping/sitting it is absolutely perfect for us. I got it mainly for my daughter to sleep on when she comes home for visits from grad school. I think that I will get a memory foam or some other extra padding to put on top of it for sleeping though. Overall, it was worth the money for our purposes and I like the way it looks.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRae3
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Futon!
8/26/2009

Customer review by Kerrybear

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by Kerrybear
by Kerrybear
Walmart associate

I just finished assembling this futon and I love it! It is firm with a thick comfortable mattress, unlike the metal frame futons that have thin mattresses and can become very uncomfortable. To get the futon to turn into a bed you have to pull each side as far in as it will go and it releases so you can lay it flat. The same goes for the arm rests. I also love the velour feel it has! Hope this helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (813) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerrybear
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It is Long Enough
4/9/2013

Customer review by littletito

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by littletito
by littletito

I just had my futon arrive earlier today. It actually arrived earlier then the due date which is a major plus. There was no tears or missing pieces. I assembled the futon my self and it took me no more then 20 minutes. The product is very soft and I can not feel the metal. The Futon is actually a lot higher and wider then I expected from other reviews that I have read. I got this a full time bed. I weigh over 200 pounds and there is no pain when I laid down and took a nap. My butt feels very secured when sitting and it is a all around great product.

Was this review helpful? (148) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littletito
Saint Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Futon for a Great Value!!!
9/3/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Before Purchasing this futon I made plenty of research and read probably all the reviews in here...I have a small room and I needed a sofa to relax...It is not the greatest thing to sleep on I don't recommend it for everyday sleeping...but I've had expensive futons before and they all feel the same they are all pretty stiff so the price has nothing to do with that...I do not feel the springs when I sit on it....I have a Scion Tc and it fits perfectly with the backseats down....the picture in the instructions to build it is scary but is really easy to build just connect the middle and then screw the legs in took me about 20 minutes...I will upload two pictures...one picture looks weird but I took it like that on purpose so that everyone sees that there are so many lock in positions on the sides and on the back

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product quality matches the price.
6/11/2012

Customer review by kepaula

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by kepaula
by kepaula

I like this futon a lot. This futon is excellent for a small space and for minimal usage. I am a 5' 8" tall female and I fit on it okay. I hate setting up furniture but this was a breeze; you only have to screw on the legs and connector bar (20 minutes by myself). The only thing I would have liked more is if they had better support legs for when the futon is folded out in the bed position and the mattress could have been a little bit thicker. However, considering the price you can't complain too much. Good product for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kepaula
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing Futon
6/22/2011

Customer review by AshleyMN

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by AshleyMN
by AshleyMN

This futon is great, it is very comfortable, great size for my small room, and plan to take with me to college. I was very disapointed early when buying the mini futon it was way to small (kid size) so I returned it and got this one so much better. I have four cats and three of them I cant ever get off, this does collect some cat hair but not a lot, I really dont mind because there is cat hair everywhere else but if have cats and dont like cat hair dont get the black. Did wish this came in bighter colors since my room is like a rainbow.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleyMN
Mt. Morris MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!
9/20/2009

Customer review by dcac03

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by dcac03
by dcac03

I bought this for my daughter on her 9th birthday. She wanted something for her playroom to sit on. It looks great and feels really comfortable! It was so inexpensive, so I really feel like I got more for my money!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcac03
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
8/20/2009

Customer review by buddyrow123456789101121

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by buddyrow123456789101121
by buddyrow123456789101121

i bought this futon for seating in my room and it is perfict for what i wanted great for sleeping and great for chilling with friend or just by your self

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddyrow123456789101121
Cedar Rapids IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The ManRoom
3/31/2011

Customer review by Worz

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by Worz
by Worz

After shopping around and reading multiple reviews (both good and bad) I purchased this futon yesterday for my Man Room. I love it. Assembly took about 10-15 minutes. As a suggestion from other reviews I did purchase a Mainstays Comfort Coil Foam Mattress Pad (full size) for extra cushion. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Worz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute futon for a preteen
2/3/2013

Customer review by ThaddsMom

4.0 stars 2/3/2013 by ThaddsMom
by ThaddsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these to go inside of my sons man cave. They look great and fold out easily into beds. Very simple to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThaddsMom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably priced, handsome design.
6/27/2011

Customer review by honeypop

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by honeypop
by honeypop

This futon could seriously be put together by dummies in less than 10 minutes. It's sturdy and comfortable, and the features are great. I love the sides that pull up so you can have a bit of a pillow while laying around. The height is good and converts into a bed easily. The only gripe I have about this is the not so great quality of the cushion. I can see how over time and with habitual use, the cushion will get worn out and will become uncomfortable. There are bars when you sit that can be uncomfortable, and for me personally I would definitely not use this to sleep on every day. I would be willing to pay a bit more to have the cushion be a bit more substantial. As a bed for guests and something for people to sit on, it serves its purpose and quite well at that. I adore the color and the soft fabric of the cover. I'd say certainly worth the price, but again I would reconsider something a bit more comfy if you're thinking of getting this as a bed replacement.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeypop
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After 2 1/2 years a review
12/3/2013

Customer review by RaysofSunshine

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by RaysofSunshine
by RaysofSunshine

Bought three of these to do a L- wrap around living room. I needed back up for sleeping and never had a problem sleeping on them. But they have become very painful to sit on the last 10 months. I even opened the zipper sections and added batting and upholstery foam to help with the pain from the bars coming through. (A problem that most futons have) First year held up great. Second year slowly breaking down. With the bars being connected to the futon you cannot just replace foam. I would recommend for a quick fix for a year or so. If you are handy, maybe you can replace all the foam eventually. I would say the frame is very solid though! I included a photo from the holidays 2012 before white section carpet. Two sofas are lined up side by side and the third one ( not in photo) is on the back wall creating the L-shape.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaysofSunshine
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the dorm!
8/25/2009

Customer review by MDmom59

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by MDmom59
by MDmom59

Purchased this for my son's dorm room. Although it was not on sale and was slightly more expensive than other (seemingly) similar futons advertised elsewhere, we were more than pleased with every aspect of the item. Delivery from Walmart was on time and uneventful. Assembly instructions were straight forward and completed quickly. The cushion is substantial (not thin and flimsy). The cover is soft to the touch. It fit perfectly in the minimal space available in between the two dorm beds. Three teenage boys can comfortably fit sitting on it (playing xBox) and my son has told me that a friend has already slept on it one night after being accidentally locked out of his dorm room. The unfolding mechanism worked well and the friend reported it was comfortable to sleep on. Definitely recommend for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDmom59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my studio
5/13/2011

Customer review by underdapalms

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by underdapalms
by underdapalms

Easy to assemble. Looks great. Comfortable to sleep on. I'm 5 ft 4 in, 145 lbs. so I fit great on this. Might not be for a big person. Adjustable arms are great for reading.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
underdapalms
Palm Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does not last
11/20/2012

Customer review by Rachel13Rainbow

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Rachel13Rainbow
by Rachel13Rainbow

I have had this futon for over a year now and it split in half last night. Like the mattress fell off the hing thingy and I can't get it back together to save my life, because the bolts won't line up with the mattress. and to add on to this the bars are now going through the mattress and altogether it's just falling apart. I do not recommend this for long time use. Maybe like a couple of months, but not a year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel13Rainbow
Yreka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The floor is more comfortable!
2/14/2013

Customer review by Voltairedesign

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Voltairedesign
by Voltairedesign

Don't waste your money! The mattress is only 3 1/2" thick! I feel so deceived! I have very limited space and I have fond memories of the comfy futon in my first apartment. After shopping around and testing this out at my local walmart, I bought it because I like the look and the adjustable arms. Boy what a mistake! Pros: It's pretty nice looking except the mattress is kind of saggy and flat and not stuffed like in the pictures or the floor model at the store. Cons: The mattress on the floor model at the store measured almost 6" thick! The one I received is only 3 1/2" thick! Don't be deceived because the fabric wraps around the frame underneath and makes it appear another inch thicker. It's flat and not cushioned at all. It's almost as hard as my floor! After sitting in the middle for 10 min. my bottom hurt from the metal bar in the middle of the frame underneath. After 20 min of laying on it, my back hurt from feeling all the bars underneath. I think if I could put the mattress on the floor it might be a little more comfortable! If you want to wash the cover, you have to take the entire frame apart to unzip the cover. The fabric on the bottom of the cover is very thin and is already tearing a little at the seams. Although the frame and front four legs seem very sturdy, the legs that fold out of the back are very narrow and made of cheaper looking/feeling metal. I don't trust the 300lb weight limit claim. I'd be afraid to lay on that side! This is going right back and I'll put some $ with the refund for a real bed!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voltairedesign
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value, perfect for college
2/4/2011

Customer review by sonicdrink

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by sonicdrink
by sonicdrink

This futon was affordable (under $200), and I used the site-to-store, which was perfect so I didn't have to lug it several hundred miles myself. I'm in college, but I have a small room, so I needed something practical. This futon was very easy to assemble, is very lightweight, and once you work it in it is very comfortable. Being black, it works with everything, and I like the locking arms as well. Great for college students.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonicdrink
Amherst, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The red is very rich in color
8/11/2011

Customer review by Charley1985

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Charley1985
by Charley1985

Just got the couch an hour ago, put it together in 10 minutes. It was very easy to assemble and the color is a rich red not a faded look like I thought it would be. Its very lightweight and easy to move around. It is a little firm but it is a soft suede like material. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charley1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price!
5/7/2011

Customer review by DIYGIRL1023

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by DIYGIRL1023
by DIYGIRL1023

Very nice and sturdy. We fit 5 people (3 adults and 2 children) and held up perfectly. Steel construction and hidden legs in the back are fabulous. This was purchased for my nephew's room to be used as a sofa under a loft bed. It looks cool/modern and works perfectly for this purpose. He loves it, especially since his room is a small space. Now he has plenty of seating for video games or study groups. I am happy with my purchase so far. Fabric seems like it will hold up well based on all the reviews.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYGIRL1023
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1619 total reviews
1-20 of 1619 reviews