Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Clarification
12/28/2010

Customer review by rccola1011

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by rccola1011
by rccola1011

I just wanted to clarify some misconceptions about this product that I saw in the reviews as I was looking through them. The movies on this DVD are the actual original versions of the various movies it includes. I used to watch these versions of the stories prior to the Disney movies coming out as a child and I absolutely loved them. My favorite as a child was The Little Mermaid. I remember when The Little Mermaid came out in the theatres, I wanted to see it but was expecting the blond Mermaid from the old versions. As a sidenote I was about 9 years old when the Disney version of The Little Mermaid had come out. As I said, I grew up watching these and I thought these versions had gone out of production until now. They are a great set with great graphics for the time period they served if you consider that these were actually made before the 1980s when you started seeing the Disney versions coming out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rccola1011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Deceptive product
9/16/2009

Customer review by bijoux6315

2.0 stars 9/16/2009 by bijoux6315
by bijoux6315

You look at this and you think you are getting the actual movies of "the little mermaid" etc but they are poor remakes with none of the actual music scores etc. I was really dissapointed with the quality of the animation etc...very deceptive I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (49) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bijoux6315
Sewell NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So nice
4/9/2010

Customer review by Kace

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Kace
by Kace

It is so nice to have an alternative to the Disney versions of these stories. My 4 year old daughter adores this dvd.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kace
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/11/2011

Customer review by LuvToShopAtWakmart

3.0 stars 5/11/2011 by LuvToShopAtWakmart
by LuvToShopAtWakmart

My 2 year old loves to watch cindarella, thoguh the dvd is of poor quality but it does not matter to my child. It makes her happy and for the price of $ 3.50 you can not beat that. Works for me and my baby :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvToShopAtWakmart
Titusville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/15/2011

Customer review by coconutlime7

4.0 stars 8/15/2011 by coconutlime7
by coconutlime7

It's a very cute movie that the family can watch together!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconutlime7
houston,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by ScoobyBookie

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ScoobyBookie
by ScoobyBookie

Awesome quality for such a low price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoobyBookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great product
3/16/2009

Customer review by jaidajaida

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by jaidajaida
by jaidajaida

this movie doesnt just have one movie it ias five my 2yr old loves it her favorite is cinderella and the little mermaid she wont go to bed with out watching it first!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaidajaida
torrington, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made a great gift
4/2/2011

Customer review by ElCaminoGAL

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by ElCaminoGAL
by ElCaminoGAL

I purchased this for a birthday present for a 4 year old little girl. Her mom said she loved it. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElCaminoGAL
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/19/2009

Customer review by bevwalk

2.0 stars 5/19/2009 by bevwalk
by bevwalk

My three year old granddaughter love the Princess Collection: Snow White / The Little Princess / Pocahontas / The Little Mermaid / Cinderell I was disappoint the entire collection seem to be a poor copy the color was Sooooooo Bad!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevwalk
33157
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not Disney but Very Cute
4/3/2011

Customer review by safetymom4life

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by safetymom4life
by safetymom4life

I like giving my kids an alternative insight into different versions of the same story. I don't want them to think only Disney can tell a story, just as I don't want them to think that only Dr. Seuss can write one. This is 3 hours and 45 minutes of princess stories! I keep it in the car and it keeps the fighting down to a tolerable amount in the back seat. The best part, $3.50!!!! And with Site to Store free shipping - SUCH A DEAL!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
safetymom4life
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVD though not "Disney"
4/5/2011

Customer review by okeyMom

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by okeyMom
by okeyMom

this dvd comes with 5 stories. My 3 yr old daughter likes the Little Mermaid and the Little Princess the most. Well worth the price. These are NOT the Disney movies but adaptations of the fairy tales and the princesses are different from the Disney ones. This doesnt bother my daughter but might if she was a little older and was accustomed to the Disney characters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okeyMom
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Entertaining
1/13/2012

Customer review by MamaNatty

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by MamaNatty
by MamaNatty

This is not the Disney version of these classic tales, but is entertaining on its own merit. It held my young daughter's attention and she liked the songs, which is all I can ask! I enjoyed sense of nostalgia in this age of digital animation; not quite Speed Racer, but a hand-drawn 80's feel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaNatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
3/20/2011

Customer review by Mommy111967

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by Mommy111967
by Mommy111967

I have a special needs child who loves princesses and this movie collection is wonderful for her. We had originally bought it while away on vacation but lost the disc. It was MANDATORY that we get a new one and was glad to find it still available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy111967
North Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
3/26/2011

Customer review by 2teensmom

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by 2teensmom
by 2teensmom

I bought this for my 6 year old grand daughter when we celebrated her sister's first birthday. It was only $5 and delivered to my home. You can't get any easier than that, and she loved a little gift at her sister's birthday party!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2teensmom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Princess Collection Wonderful
7/20/2010

Customer review by babydzmom2

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by babydzmom2
by babydzmom2

my 4yr loves the collection she asks to watch the mermaid over and over again...a positive perspective on cinderella also

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydzmom2
orlando florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2012

Customer review by retiredtech2012

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by retiredtech2012
by retiredtech2012

Same stories as found in many Disney releases but told in a different way. My granddaughter loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredtech2012
Plant City FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2010

Customer review by paylessforbest

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by paylessforbest
by paylessforbest

My kids loved it and it kept their attention.My daughter really loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paylessforbest
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by suebobmacktruck

4.0 stars 12/26/2011 by suebobmacktruck
by suebobmacktruck

It was good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suebobmacktruck
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Must Buy
12/12/2010

Customer review by shoproundtown

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by shoproundtown
by shoproundtown

My daughter absolutely loves these movies! Although the movies have a different take than the originals, they are such a joy to watch and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoproundtown
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
11/7/2010

Customer review by inspiron23

2.0 stars 11/7/2010 by inspiron23
by inspiron23

I had thought that I was getting full versions of the movies, should have known better as it was only 5$. Will be returning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inspiron23
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews