Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 817 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

817 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

817 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
486
4 stars
229
3 stars
48
2 stars
23
1 stars
31
1-20 of 753 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews
It's ok
12/11/2016

Customer review by HempsteadLIShopper

3.0 stars 12/11/2016 by HempsteadLIShopper
by HempsteadLIShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is just ok. I read all the reviews before buying and decided to go ahead with my purchase....hoping it would be different. Well 1st thing....this bed is small....I have a tall for her age 3 year old and no she's not going to last long in this bed. If she doesn't put her head to the top of the bed.....forgetaboutit.....2nd, everyone said how easy it was to put together....Idk because my brother did it for me, but he said that there were no instructions in the box.... 3rd it's not very sturdy....I took the metal spring board from my daughters crib and put that on top of the wooden slats to add some kind of protection, the guard rails to keep them from falling out, well like I said, they work because I put her to the top of the pillow....if she slept any lower in the bed, they wouldn't protect her if she fell out, also....they are very shaky, she's been sleeping in it for a week and thank God hasn't fallen out....But on the positive side it doesn't take up a lot of room, I was able to shift my nightstand and bed over a couple of inches and get her bed in her and leave her nightstand in the room....my daughter also loves her bed and can't wait to sleep in it every night. Even nap time is so much easier. But if she had her own room, I would have went with a twin bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HempsteadLIShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
9/17/2009

Customer review by MomOfLots123

4.0 stars 9/17/2009 by MomOfLots123
by MomOfLots123

The bed was shipped to the store very quickly! The bed unfortunately had a bunch of dings and scratches in it, but I didn't want to hassle with taking it back (I am too tired and 8 months pregnant)! It was really easy to set up. I took my time and I was still done with it in under 45 minutes. MOST of it is made of wood. The slat supports that hold the mattress are wood materials glued together, but not solid wood. The rest of the best seems to be "solid wood" as the product info states. I love the cherry color, although I would have gone for the darker brown if they weren't sold out online at the time. I love that the finish is non-toxic. There was no icky smell to get used to when I put it together. Very sturdy for the price and I think it will last a good little while. I wish there was a bar that went all the way across , or at least farther because my little girl rolls herself onto the floor frequently, but we are trying to fix that. Overall a great buy. I would recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfLots123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toddler Bed
2/18/2017

Customer review by B4ikayak

4.0 stars 2/18/2017 by B4ikayak
by B4ikayak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B4ikayak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed, complicated assembly.
2/12/2017

Customer review by Missy

3.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Missy
by Missy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes a long time to put together and is difficult to assemble. Once assembled, it is a nice bed. Arrives in a million pieces. Kind of like assembling IKEA furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/6/2017

Customer review by Dianne

5.0 stars 2/6/2017 by Dianne
by Dianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely and sturdy
1/21/2017

Customer review by Stayhomerun

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Stayhomerun
by Stayhomerun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was easy to put together for my husband and me. We ordered it in the cherry finish and it matched the cherry dresser our child already had almost perfectly. It's sturdy and our child loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stayhomerun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend this bed
1/22/2017

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to install, my 15 month old like it and can get in and out easly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable for the price
7/14/2009

Customer review by mom2814

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by mom2814
by mom2814

Love this bed especially for the price. The only thing I would have liked to see would have been predrilled holes for the rails on both ends- We put the bed against the wall so my hubby drilled the holes so both rails are on the same side. Besides that small suggestion we are very happy over all and my daughter loves her new big girl bed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet nights
11/29/2009

Customer review by allshoes

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by allshoes
by allshoes
Walmart associate

My 19 month old son was having very bad nights. Nothing I tried would get him to stay asleep. Finally, I bought him this toddler bed and he loves it! He is sleeping the whole night, which means I get to sleep now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allshoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good mattress for a baby.
11/11/2016

Customer review by Annia

4.0 stars 11/11/2016 by Annia
by Annia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Soft and protected from liquid accidents. Works great so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made
10/30/2016

Customer review by Piggy

2.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Piggy
by Piggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very. Cheaply made not worth the money I paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piggy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrated!!!!
10/14/2013

Customer review by Shawna0831

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Shawna0831
by Shawna0831

I was so excited to receive this bed!!! I got home and went right to putting it up for my baby girl! As I began to assemble it, I noticed that something was wrong.. I double checked, and triple checked and sure enough, there was a MAJOR issue! The side rails did not match up to each other! I flipped and flopped and traded and NOTHING worked! I had one poorly cut piece what would not match up with any of the others! I went ahead and assembled it to the best of my ability to see if it was that big of a deal and wouldn't you know.... IT IS!!! I cannot get the middle board that supports the mattress to fit into the slot it belongs!!! Beyond frustrated!!! Hopefully my husband can figure something out! My baby is so excited to sleep in her new bed tonight! :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shawna0831
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Anjelika

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Anjelika
by Anjelika

This bed was a snap to put together, and arrived quickly and undamaged. We were amazed that such a sturdy, well-made little bed was such a great value! And the cherry finish is a a classic dark cherry color, very beautiful. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anjelika
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad toddler bed
11/30/2013

Customer review by Mom1218

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Mom1218
by Mom1218
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed with this bed. There was no instructions or hardware to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom1218
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Guard rails are too short to keep child secured!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Andrea

2.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea

Simply put... The guard rails on the bed are not long enough to keep child from rolling off bed. If child scoots down just a little and turns over... Off they go! Had to place one side of bed against wall and take guard rail off of the other side and replace with a 33" guard rail. It is cute and a nice build but just not suitable for keeping a child from falling. This may be case with all these beds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/12/2013

Customer review by UnsatisfiedGrandma

1.0 stars 5/12/2013 by UnsatisfiedGrandma
by UnsatisfiedGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box with the bed came but no hardware to put it together. I have called the 800 number and the guy on the other end had me email him with the information I found on the box. I forwarded the confirmation email to him with the information on the box and he wrote back a few days later saying that wasn't enough information. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? it is a toddler bed. So it is 2 weeks later and we still have not received the hardware. I am very frustrated with this whole process. So disappointed with Walmart and who they have shipping the mail orders out. I will never buy anything from Walmart on-line service again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsatisfiedGrandma
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
10/27/2009

Customer review by Brgunhntr

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Brgunhntr
by Brgunhntr

We got this bed for our 28month old. He hasn't slept in it yet. It's sturdy and my husband put it together easily. Only small complaints/not big issues as you have to really look to see these-the stain where the spindles of the head/foot board and side rails insert into the main peice lack even stain because those pieces were probably assembled prior to staining. Also, there is on the back of the head board a kind of large stain drip. But it's on the back-so no worries as that part is against a wall. Overall-it looks very nice and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brgunhntr
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED!
11/12/2009

Customer review by rosebisou5

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by rosebisou5
by rosebisou5

After scouing the web for a new "big boy bed" for my two year old son, this was by far, the best one I could find for the money. I saw no reason to spend a fortune on something that he could only use for a couple of years, tops. But I didn't want something cheaply made, that was going to fall apart, either. This bed is WOOD, not plastic and metal, like some of the other ones out there. I made the mistake of purchasing a similarly priced Spongebob bed for my older son (now 6 yrs. old), and it had a cheap metal frame with a plastic head-board and foot-board. It lost screws almost immediately and never felt sturdy to me. I couldn't reuse it for my younger son. This bed, however, is very well made and very sturdy. It's like REAL furniture. And even though the Spongebob bed was cute, my son got over his affinity for the character and soon became enthralled with Thomas the Train, and then Diego, and then Spiderman. But I was stuck with Spongebob all over the bed. I bought new charcter bedding sets, but they didn't look very cute on a Spongebob bed. So this time around, I opted to buy a bed that was wood and sturdy and that looked like furniture, and now I can buy bedding sets that feature whatever latest thing my 2 year old loves, at the time, and it won't have to fight with a theme all over the bed frame. The price on this bed was definately the best out there. And I was not dissapointed when I pulled it out of the box and put it together. It looks just like the picture. I love it! I couldn't be happier or more satisfied! I would definately recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebisou5
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy
2/8/2011

Customer review by Clavote

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by Clavote
by Clavote

good price, decently well made, assembled fairly quick. Toddler loves his bed. It sits low enough on the floor to get in easily and the guards on the sides make sure he does not roll off at night. I had a slight problem in assembly due to one of the screw holes not being entirely counter sunk. Took a few minutes to excavate the hole with a pen knife. The bed is nice and sturdy enough for a kid to jump on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clavote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High weight limit- sturdy bed!
10/6/2010

Customer review by Momto4under6

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by Momto4under6
by Momto4under6

This bed has been put through the ringer by my 4 children and has withstood endless hours of jumping with a combined weight of over 110 lbs. It is extremely sturdy and the finish is beautiful. We've had the bed for nearly 2 years and I can't say enough wonderful things. Of course we've had many toddler beds and this is the only one that has stood the test of time and kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto4under6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 753 total reviews
1-20 of 753 reviews