Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 120 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 102 reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Just what I needed
5/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed to find curtains that not only matched my daughter's crib set, but also blocked a lot of the light from her window. When I picked up the curtains, they were perfect...they matched, not only her crib set, but they were very close to the color we chose for her walls (which was what I wanted)...and they block almost all the light (with the blinds closed) coming through the window. The only thing that wasn't exactly what I was expecting was the color...the website shows them very dark, but they are a lighter purple....luckily it didn't matter and they matched perfectly anyway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Daughter Loves Them
4/16/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really pleased with these curtains and my daughter loves them. They are very pretty and super soft. I was looking for curtains to block out the light caused by the neighbors' security lights since they shine in my daughter's room making it hard for her to sleep at night. These not only block out that light but if left closed during the day make it look like it's night in there. (When opened during the day it's not dark in there at all.) I'm not quite sure what the other poster means by the color not being the same as what is shown because the color I got looks exactly like the picture. Then again, I was expecting a lighter color than the other poster was. (if you click on the pic and then use the zoom in option you can see the color better - I have bad eyes so I use this feature often)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adorable
4/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They were not what I expected when I got them. They were a very thick velvety material and I wasn't so sure that was what I wanted, but they are adorable in my daughters room and look great with the matching rug and toss pillow.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what we needed!
4/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect color & fabric to complete my daughter's new room. Color is hard to find! Type of fabric is great for reducing sunlight also!! Product exactly as described & a great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sheer coolness
5/6/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 11 yr old wanted to re-do her room when we moved. Making it more "tween-ager" but something she could grow into. She chose the colors of orange, brown, and lime green. These curtains, other than the skinny width, are perfect. They are the perfect lime green shade and super soft, almost velvet. She loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT!
4/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received this item via Site to Store. I purchased it to coordinate with the "Your Zone Reversible Comforter & Sham Set, Aqua Geo/Iris".....and it goes PERFECTLY with all the "purple berry" items. The are so soft too! Haven't put them up yet...but from what I read from the other comments they will block out sunlight. Love that feature for kids' rooms!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
blocks out light
8/10/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We remodeled our daughters room and found these they are a velor like material but we love them and they do help block out the light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only one?
2/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved this curtain - soft to touch and that racey pink color - yum! BUT there was only one panel!!!! I was in a panic and went to the store - they didn't have this curtain but it's sister the chino panelSSSSSS - as in 2 per package. I'm taking my lonely one panel back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Pink Curtains!
1/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these curtains for my daughter's Princess bedroom. They were very affordable, and they are what they say. Soft, velvety, and they look great on the windows. I would highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cute!
11/13/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these curtains a while ago. (I bought them in the store, not online.) They are great! They are hot pink although the picture on here looks red. They do a really good job of keeping the sun out when they are closed and let lots of sun in when they are open. I absolutely love them! The only bad thing is that it takes a long time for the wrinkles to come out. There are a few wrinkles still in mine. I'm sure that if you throw them in the drier or iron them that they will be fine. Other than the wrinkle thing they are wonderful, they look great, and I recommend them to anyone that likes pink.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute, but no lining
1/26/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 11 year old loved this curtain. It looked great in her room. It was soft to the touch and a great color pink. However, it was not lined. We were so disappointed. Without a lining I couldn't hang it in her bedroom window which is on the front of our house. Even when I used a double rod with sheer curtains first and then the pink curtain, it still showed through. It is racy pink after all!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT CURTAINS!
5/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought these curtains for our daughter. We painted her room a light pink color, and these curtains are a great addition to the room. Our house gets a lot of light, and it looks so nice how the light shines through the curtains. Definitely would recommend this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
10/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love the color, and it makes my room look very unique!! The only downside was that there were no tie-backs, and I needed some shorter curtains, but these curtains work just as well....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Curtain
8/10/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought one of these in 5 different colors. They look really great in my preteen daughter's room. She found a comforter she liked but they didn't have matching curtains. So I ordered the different colors and they match the checked pattern in her comforter. She really likes the look!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these curtains!
10/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love these curtains. The color is a perfect lime green and as other reviewers stated, they are great for room darkening. I bought these for a nursery so it was important that they actually block out light rather than just look pretty. They are pretty long but that works well for our window. The only thing that would have made them cuter is to have tabs on top...but you get what you pay for I suppose and the price was right! I ordered the green seed sprout curtains also to compare and although I loved the more subtle green of the seedsprout, they were basically like sheets with no room darkening effect...so I give these a thumbs up for anyone looking for green curtains to complete a room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GLAMBITON
8/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
perfect adds texture to the wall by having a velvety look very pretty color goes well with the microfiber suede blue innocense couch from the your zone collection overall very nice ~kisses, GLAMBITION
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Match
1/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The curtains perfectly match the turquoise in the Your Zone line of products. This is not always the case and I greatly appreciate the attention detail and quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
excellent. everything we wanted in a curtain. Good price and leaves a pretty blue glow in the room in the morning.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great value. Product is good quality and the color was exactly what I was trying to find everywhere else!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute, But Poor Quality Control
8/27/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter wanted a pair of these curtains for her room and since they're only sold in single-panel packages I had to order two. (Why is that anyway?) When they arrived, one panel was 1 1/2" longer than the other panel. Normally that wouldn't be a problem as I could just exchange them at my local store, but these are not sold in stores. I would stay away from these unless you only want one panel since they're obviously made very shoddily. I'm a middle-aged man and I can sew better that what I bought.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-