Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Daughter Loves Them
4/16/2009

Customer review by bethnjason8

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by bethnjason8
by bethnjason8

I was really pleased with these curtains and my daughter loves them. They are very pretty and super soft. I was looking for curtains to block out the light caused by the neighbors' security lights since they shine in my daughter's room making it hard for her to sleep at night. These not only block out that light but if left closed during the day make it look like it's night in there. (When opened during the day it's not dark in there at all.) I'm not quite sure what the other poster means by the color not being the same as what is shown because the color I got looks exactly like the picture. Then again, I was expecting a lighter color than the other poster was. (if you click on the pic and then use the zoom in option you can see the color better - I have bad eyes so I use this feature often)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethnjason8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
4/23/2009

Customer review by achastain826

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by achastain826
by achastain826

Received this item via Site to Store. I purchased it to coordinate with the "Your Zone Reversible Comforter & Sham Set, Aqua Geo/Iris".....and it goes PERFECTLY with all the "purple berry" items. The are so soft too! Haven't put them up yet...but from what I read from the other comments they will block out sunlight. Love that feature for kids' rooms!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achastain826
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Misleading Color
4/7/2009

Customer review by Farmatt

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Farmatt
by Farmatt

The curtains themselves are great but the color I wanted was the one shown in the picture (darker purple) and what I got was a lavender color. I was lucky that the curtains still worked well in the room that they were for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth the Money
1/3/2010

Customer review by MistyMango808

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by MistyMango808
by MistyMango808

I bought this for my daughters room to match their newly purchased disney fairies comforters. It looks great but I think at $15 a pop its a bit overpriced. Also, it only comes with one panal so be prepared to purchase 2.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyMango808
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft curtains
8/3/2009

Customer review by FMTexasMom

3.0 stars 8/3/2009 by FMTexasMom
by FMTexasMom

My 10 yr old daughter loves these curtains because they are soft to touch and pretty purple -- not too light and not too dark. They would be perfect except for the fact that the 2 panels I purchased are not the same length. One is just about an inch longer when they are both supposed to be the same. It is just enough to be noticeable. I am ordering one more panel and will keep the 2 that match in length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FMTexasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/6/2009

Customer review by DobeMom

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by DobeMom
by DobeMom

Curtains are for my baby girls nursery. They are a purple/lavender color in a soft velvet material, but not heavy. They block diret sunlight well and allow a soft purple glow to the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DobeMom
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/11/2009

Customer review by Tokkelos

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by Tokkelos
by Tokkelos

It is beautiful, whish my blue curtains could look like this. Gave a very soft effect, and hang very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tokkelos
Baghdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Curtians
8/12/2009

Customer review by MissPurpleRose

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by MissPurpleRose
by MissPurpleRose

This was my first time buying curtians and the wording on here is misleading. I have read that some products refer to panels. This item refers to curtian, so I bought 3 for 3 windows, when I really should have bought 6 for 3 windows. I have 2 normal sized windows so the 1 panel may work but I have 1 over sized window that I will need both panels. Over all the curtains are great and would recommend. The color seems to be the same as online. They are very soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissPurpleRose
Kahoka, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So soft and pretty.
3/8/2010

Customer review by auntymelly

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by auntymelly
by auntymelly

This curtain is really a pretty color of purple. It is made of velvet-like material, so it is soft. I bought an extra one and covered the window seat cushion with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntymelly
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Soft
1/30/2010

Customer review by MammaOfAToddler

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by MammaOfAToddler
by MammaOfAToddler

I like these panels very much. I ordered them for my toddler daughter's bedroom, and love the color and the matching accessories. I think purple berry descibes the color well. I'm not a fan of pastel, which these are not. Not as "room darkening" as other reviews led me to believe, but otherwise very soft and cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MammaOfAToddler
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
3/14/2010

Customer review by LivisMom928

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by LivisMom928
by LivisMom928

Got these curtains for my pre-teen. They coordinate perfectly w/ the "Your Zone" bedding. The material is just as thick as I expected and keeps the street lights out of her windows at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivisMom928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
11/1/2009

Customer review by Mccsun

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by Mccsun
by Mccsun

Perfect color & fabric to complete my daughter's new room. Color is hard to find! Type of fabric is great for reducing sunlight also!! Product exactly as described & a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mccsun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Daughter LOVES them!
6/13/2010

Customer review by Mom22Kiddos

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Mom22Kiddos
by Mom22Kiddos

My daughter LOVES these curtains. They're a darker purple color, and have a very sort (almost velvety) feel to them. It also makes her room have a purple glow to it when the light shines through them. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom22Kiddos
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Perfect
6/10/2010

Customer review by syme5645

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by syme5645
by syme5645

These curtains are absolutely amazing. I love them so much. I totally would recommend someone to buy these. I have the matching bedroom Your Zone and everything but they didn't have it at my store. I bought them and got them a whole day earlier. I was so grateful. I had been waiting for what seemed to be a hundred years. So yeah, they are absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
syme5645
Nibley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
11/4/2009

Customer review by MrsCCC

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by MrsCCC
by MrsCCC

This curtain is beautiful. The color purple "berry" is accurate as it is not purple. It looks gorgeous on my daughter's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsCCC
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Nice
3/23/2010

Customer review by NYMary

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by NYMary
by NYMary

I love how it feels, very soft and am very surprise the thinkness of it. and does not look i paid 15 bucks for it..it really complimented my daughters purple and pink pink..the only thing the color was much lighter than the photo but overall it match exactly with her walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYMary
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/20/2010

Customer review by IceSkaterGirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by IceSkaterGirl
by IceSkaterGirl

I just received these for our 2 & 3 yo daughters' room (they share) in our new home. I read the reviews and saw that people complained that the color is lighter in person than online in the pictures. This is true, it does seem a couple of shades lighter. This doesn't bother me because either would work in the room but it does seem a little more "younger" of a color than in the pictures and I can see a tween or teen not liking it as much. The curtains are very soft and pretty well made for the price. As others posted before, only one panel comes per package. I like a fuller window treatment so I bought 2 packages for each window and I'm really pleased. My girls love them too. The curtains are really a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceSkaterGirl
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Curtains for sure
9/10/2009

Customer review by PatB50

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by PatB50
by PatB50

We really like these curtains for our little girls room, well she is 12 now; they close out ALL light, and they look and feel very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatB50
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2010

Customer review by LuckyCharm1947

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by LuckyCharm1947
by LuckyCharm1947

Just got this. I ordered 3 because one review said they ordered 2 and they were not same size. The color is different than the picture, which I did want a tad bit lighter, and these are lighter than the picture. I am going to order the matching eyelash toss pillows for the couch to match and use all 3 curtains on one rod. Purple is my favorite color and my front room is of green, gold black and purple, even my Tiffany stained glass lamps are of purple and green. I would recommend this product, it is so pretty and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyCharm1947
LuckyCharm1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these curtains!
3/31/2010

Customer review by JolieD

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by JolieD
by JolieD

The curtains are really pretty and soft. They make the room completely dark and blocks out all the sun light, which is great when I want to sleep in. My mom even said she couldn't believe something so nice came from wal-mart - haha. The only complaint I had was that you have to order 2 of them because only one panel comes in a package. I didn't realize that until I received it in the mail and opened it, so I had to order another one. But thats not a big deal. Especially since they were delivered ridiculously fast using standard shipping. So, overall, they are great curtains and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JolieD
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews