Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Just what I needed
5/29/2010

Customer review by Kfrose28

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Kfrose28
by Kfrose28

I needed to find curtains that not only matched my daughter's crib set, but also blocked a lot of the light from her window. When I picked up the curtains, they were perfect...they matched, not only her crib set, but they were very close to the color we chose for her walls (which was what I wanted)...and they block almost all the light (with the blinds closed) coming through the window. The only thing that wasn't exactly what I was expecting was the color...the website shows them very dark, but they are a lighter purple....luckily it didn't matter and they matched perfectly anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kfrose28
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter Loves Them
4/16/2009

Customer review by bethnjason8

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by bethnjason8
by bethnjason8

I was really pleased with these curtains and my daughter loves them. They are very pretty and super soft. I was looking for curtains to block out the light caused by the neighbors' security lights since they shine in my daughter's room making it hard for her to sleep at night. These not only block out that light but if left closed during the day make it look like it's night in there. (When opened during the day it's not dark in there at all.) I'm not quite sure what the other poster means by the color not being the same as what is shown because the color I got looks exactly like the picture. Then again, I was expecting a lighter color than the other poster was. (if you click on the pic and then use the zoom in option you can see the color better - I have bad eyes so I use this feature often)

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethnjason8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT!
4/23/2009

Customer review by achastain826

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by achastain826
by achastain826

Received this item via Site to Store. I purchased it to coordinate with the "Your Zone Reversible Comforter & Sham Set, Aqua Geo/Iris".....and it goes PERFECTLY with all the "purple berry" items. The are so soft too! Haven't put them up yet...but from what I read from the other comments they will block out sunlight. Love that feature for kids' rooms!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achastain826
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Misleading Color
4/7/2009

Customer review by Farmatt

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Farmatt
by Farmatt

The curtains themselves are great but the color I wanted was the one shown in the picture (darker purple) and what I got was a lavender color. I was lucky that the curtains still worked well in the room that they were for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Worth the Money
1/3/2010

Customer review by MistyMango808

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by MistyMango808
by MistyMango808

I bought this for my daughters room to match their newly purchased disney fairies comforters. It looks great but I think at $15 a pop its a bit overpriced. Also, it only comes with one panal so be prepared to purchase 2.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistyMango808
Ridgecrest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/20/2010

Customer review by IceSkaterGirl

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by IceSkaterGirl
by IceSkaterGirl

I just received these for our 2 & 3 yo daughters' room (they share) in our new home. I read the reviews and saw that people complained that the color is lighter in person than online in the pictures. This is true, it does seem a couple of shades lighter. This doesn't bother me because either would work in the room but it does seem a little more "younger" of a color than in the pictures and I can see a tween or teen not liking it as much. The curtains are very soft and pretty well made for the price. As others posted before, only one panel comes per package. I like a fuller window treatment so I bought 2 packages for each window and I'm really pleased. My girls love them too. The curtains are really a good value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceSkaterGirl
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love these curtains!
3/31/2010

Customer review by JolieD

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by JolieD
by JolieD

The curtains are really pretty and soft. They make the room completely dark and blocks out all the sun light, which is great when I want to sleep in. My mom even said she couldn't believe something so nice came from wal-mart - haha. The only complaint I had was that you have to order 2 of them because only one panel comes in a package. I didn't realize that until I received it in the mail and opened it, so I had to order another one. But thats not a big deal. Especially since they were delivered ridiculously fast using standard shipping. So, overall, they are great curtains and I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JolieD
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
7/23/2010

Customer review by LuckyCharm1947

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by LuckyCharm1947
by LuckyCharm1947

Just got this. I ordered 3 because one review said they ordered 2 and they were not same size. The color is different than the picture, which I did want a tad bit lighter, and these are lighter than the picture. I am going to order the matching eyelash toss pillows for the couch to match and use all 3 curtains on one rod. Purple is my favorite color and my front room is of green, gold black and purple, even my Tiffany stained glass lamps are of purple and green. I would recommend this product, it is so pretty and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyCharm1947
LuckyCharm1947
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FIVE STAR PRODUCT
6/3/2009

Customer review by ISmellBargain

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by ISmellBargain
by ISmellBargain

I bought the curtains to blackout the light in my daughters room and does a wonderful job! Her window is 70" wide and I bought 4 panels to make it look nice and keep it dark. The curtain color was just a bit lighter than the purple berry it shows online, but I'm not complaining. They are plush, beautiful and so worth the buy! I had the curtains shipped/ground to my home and received them within 3 days. Wow! I am so happy I didn't pass these up and I'm a bargain shopper that likes quality and I got both!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISmellBargain
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Curtians
8/12/2009

Customer review by MissPurpleRose

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by MissPurpleRose
by MissPurpleRose

This was my first time buying curtians and the wording on here is misleading. I have read that some products refer to panels. This item refers to curtian, so I bought 3 for 3 windows, when I really should have bought 6 for 3 windows. I have 2 normal sized windows so the 1 panel may work but I have 1 over sized window that I will need both panels. Over all the curtains are great and would recommend. The color seems to be the same as online. They are very soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPurpleRose
Kahoka, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soft curtains
8/3/2009

Customer review by FMTexasMom

3.0 stars 8/3/2009 by FMTexasMom
by FMTexasMom

My 10 yr old daughter loves these curtains because they are soft to touch and pretty purple -- not too light and not too dark. They would be perfect except for the fact that the 2 panels I purchased are not the same length. One is just about an inch longer when they are both supposed to be the same. It is just enough to be noticeable. I am ordering one more panel and will keep the 2 that match in length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMTexasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Perfect
6/10/2010

Customer review by syme5645

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by syme5645
by syme5645

These curtains are absolutely amazing. I love them so much. I totally would recommend someone to buy these. I have the matching bedroom Your Zone and everything but they didn't have it at my store. I bought them and got them a whole day earlier. I was so grateful. I had been waiting for what seemed to be a hundred years. So yeah, they are absolutely fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
syme5645
Nibley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great curtains, however...
2/26/2011

Customer review by rdtremb

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by rdtremb
by rdtremb

These are great curtains. LOVE the color and the fabric - they look perfect with the comforter set I purchased. However, I did not realize only ONE panel comes in a package - I must admit I'd never heard of curtains not being sold in a set. So, buyer beware!! Other than that, these are really fantastic curtains!! I'm off to buy two more panels now...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdtremb
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
curtains
8/19/2009

Customer review by judytip

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by judytip
by judytip

I ordered 2 (should have ordered four: didn't understand that the price was for each panel) and had to order another three because one of the first ones had a horrible run and two rubbed spots that ruined the effect. I am still waiting for the curtains after three weeks so the room looks bare. Rest of the set is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judytip
Connellys Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute and Soft
1/30/2010

Customer review by MammaOfAToddler

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by MammaOfAToddler
by MammaOfAToddler

I like these panels very much. I ordered them for my toddler daughter's bedroom, and love the color and the matching accessories. I think purple berry descibes the color well. I'm not a fan of pastel, which these are not. Not as "room darkening" as other reviews led me to believe, but otherwise very soft and cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaOfAToddler
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as it appears
1/6/2011

Customer review by db1313

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by db1313
by db1313

Don't get me wrong the feeling of the fabric was great but someone needs to redo your website pictures. The name of it is purple berry it should be called lilac, there is nothing purple about it. I am actually going to return the product and try somewhere else. But I still love Walmart. Great prices!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
db1313
Would recommend to a friend? No
So Nice
3/23/2010

Customer review by NYMary

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by NYMary
by NYMary

I love how it feels, very soft and am very surprise the thinkness of it. and does not look i paid 15 bucks for it..it really complimented my daughters purple and pink pink..the only thing the color was much lighter than the photo but overall it match exactly with her walls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYMary
Bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sold Separately - lighter shade of purple
1/5/2011

Customer review by PMBrowser

3.0 stars 1/5/2011 by PMBrowser
by PMBrowser

These curtains are sold individually. Only one comes in the package, not two as shown in the picture. So if you want your window to be decorated as the picture shows, you must order two. Also the purple is a lighter shade than it appears in the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMBrowser
Would recommend to a friend? No
Daughter LOVES them!
6/13/2010

Customer review by Mom22Kiddos

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Mom22Kiddos
by Mom22Kiddos

My daughter LOVES these curtains. They're a darker purple color, and have a very sort (almost velvety) feel to them. It also makes her room have a purple glow to it when the light shines through them. Very cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom22Kiddos
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute
3/14/2010

Customer review by LivisMom928

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by LivisMom928
by LivisMom928

Got these curtains for my pre-teen. They coordinate perfectly w/ the "Your Zone" bedding. The material is just as thick as I expected and keeps the street lights out of her windows at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LivisMom928
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews