Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-11 of 11 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for the Money
4/7/2009

Customer review by mowerperson123

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by mowerperson123
by mowerperson123

Bought this mower last week. Brought it home, put oil in it, filled up the gas tank, primed it, mower started on the first pull. I let it run for about 30 minutes to break-in the new engine. Mowed with it, did very good in 6 in tall thick grass. Mulcher also works well in shorter grass (which is expected). its also good on fuel usage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mowerperson123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Product for the $$$$
5/9/2009

Customer review by Roadster

4.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Roadster
by Roadster

Had to purchase a new lawn mower for the start of the season. After looking at various options, selected this model based on the cost and the wheels. I knew I did not want a mower with the larger back wheels and it had to be self propelled. Brought this one home, took it out of the box, tightened the handle, filled the oil and gas and pulled and it started first time. The only issue that I have found at this time is that when you pull the mower backward, the plastic safety guard at the back folds under the mower making it difficult to pull backwards. I know my old one had this same feature, and eventually it will tear off. I know that I could remove it as it is only screwed in to the back of the mower, but will let it serve it purpose until it wears out. In addition, the other issue that I have encountered is when you get the front wheels caught in or near a bush and tug or pull to get the mower out, the adjustatble wheel heights will slip out of the position that they were in and you have to re-set them to the desired position. Our house sets on a lot and half and I can get it mowed in about one hour using this machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadster
Central, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great MOwer
5/8/2009

Customer review by LabelMan

5.0 stars 5/8/2009 by LabelMan
by LabelMan

This is a great mower. Easy to assemble, basically add the included motor oil, tighten the handle, pull the cord and mow. It started on the first pull. easy to raise & lower the deck. Front wheel drive is the best & easiest to operate. I give it 5 stars for preformance. If your looking, I say BUY THIS MOWER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LabelMan
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It Looked Nice
4/6/2009

Customer review by Jimmyw111

1.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Jimmyw111
by Jimmyw111

Purchased the mower this past Sunday morning. The starting cord was very hard to pull. When it finally pulled out it would not retract. Thank goodness Walmart is very friendly and professional when returning a defective item. I don't think I'll try another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmyw111
Eureka, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Mower
9/7/2009

Customer review by BigBuffalo

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by BigBuffalo
by BigBuffalo

Had to replace my 10 yr old Craftsman, looked around and came across this one, looked like great value, then it was on clearence, so grabbed it. Filled with oil and gas and fired up on one pull. Let warm up and then mowed half my large lawn in less then 20 min usually takes closer to an hour. This thing is smooth. Best mower I've ever operated, very impressed with it. Very highly recomend this mower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBuffalo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poulan Pro 22'' 550 Series
8/11/2009

Customer review by hollywoodlady

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by hollywoodlady
by hollywoodlady

Mower works well on grass that is not extremely tall, manageable enough for a women to operate, but keep in mind you must keep the lawn trimmed in order for the mower to operate efficiently

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywoodlady
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
2nd Time's a Charm!
9/26/2009

Customer review by BiggTexx

4.0 stars 9/26/2009 by BiggTexx
by BiggTexx

The only reason I am rating this 4 stars is because the first one was defective. The first one was excessively revving up and down as though the governor couldn't make up its mind and then the second time I tried to use the mower, it would not continue to run. It would start and then quit when the primed fuel ran out. The second mower performs flawlessly and works like I expected the first to perform. The mower was on season clearance special and I find this product an excellent value. I guess you just can't win them all and it took me two tries to get one that operates the way it's suppose to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggTexx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bad News Product
7/1/2009

Customer review by wal123

1.0 stars 7/1/2009 by wal123
by wal123

Traveled 17 miles to buy this Mower, because the stores that were closer, did not have it in stock. It unpacked easily and setup was a breeze. After starting the mower I gave it a 5 minute warm up period to get the new oil to circulate. As I started to mow this thing started making a rev sound like pressing the gas on and off on a car. This nonsense continued as I mowed my front lawn. It took me nearly 2 hours to do small front lawn. This mower never maintain a steady RPM rate. I returned immediately for a refund. In closing this is a complete piece of junk. Something is wrong with gas fuel or air mixture system possible vacuum leak preventing full power operation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Big Piece of Junk
9/7/2009

Customer review by Toots2U

1.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Toots2U
by Toots2U

We used this once. It revved up and slowed down the entire time. The pull cord would not wind up all the way. Due to health circumstances, we couldnt mow our lawn for 6 weeks. We hired someone to do it with their equipment.Thank goodness they had their equipment because this thing would not stay running. It ran momentarily after it was primed but that was it. We took it back and were told to bring it back the next day. It still smelled like gas even though tank was empty when we brought it . Also were told our 90 days had expired two days before, but we would get store credit. Upon return the next day, we were told the customer service manager who made the promise of store credit, made a mistake. I would not leave until my credit card was credited for the amount of purchase. Dont buy it, it is not only a waste of money but of time, returning it. Also, if you have a Walmart store like we do, you still get to make numerous trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toots2U
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bad Product
7/12/2009

Customer review by Christineeve

1.0 stars 7/12/2009 by Christineeve
by Christineeve

We bought this last month and used it once. We went out to start it to cut the lawn and it will not stay running. If you prime it, it runs until the fuel runs out from priming it. It has a full tank of gas. We're taking it back and hoping that Wal-Mart will refund our purchase. If you buy this be sure to save the receipt for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christineeve
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
3/20/2009

Customer review by DianaD

1.0 stars 3/20/2009 by DianaD
by DianaD

Mower was very hard to start. Pull cord snapped first day I had it. I am taking it back today. I am going to exchange it for the same mower. Hopefully that one was just defectiv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianaD
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate