Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
10
1-20 of 20 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Mower for the Price
4/2/2010

Customer review by KSDallas

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by KSDallas
by KSDallas

I bought this lawn mower 3 years ago. It has worked great on the grass and even high weeds. I have never had any problems out of it. Great mower if you just want to mow your yard. And for the price - you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSDallas
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect For A Small Yard
4/11/2010

Customer review by ReelVermonter

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ReelVermonter
by ReelVermonter

I bought this little 20 inch mower expecting one year's use. I have two seasons going and starting number three. WOW ! For only $100. It starts every time and it's so light weight! Also the handles are the perfect height, not too low like some mowers. B & S motor. This is not a commercial grade product by any means. If your yard is 1/3 of an acre or less this product is a great value. I bought the small deck to mow in between garden rows. I don't understand the poor reviews. For $100 bucks this feather weight exceeds expectations!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReelVermonter
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
U GET WHAT U PAY 4
5/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The 1st time I tried to use this lawn mower it acted like it wante to die. I mowed 1/2 my lawn and it just stopped. My husband tried to use it again 1wk later and it just sputtered and died. DON'T BUY...

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Even for $135 it should work...
4/16/2010

Customer review by erndale

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by erndale
by erndale

I have a very small yard and with the expectations of moving within a year or so just wanted a mower to get me through the season... Out of the box the back wheels were crooked and the directions are only pictures with very few words and pertain to ALL weedeater models, which apparently are NOT like mine. After assembling the mower, I oiled and gassed and primed the engine. On the first pull of the starter cord the cord came out of the engine entirely. Now I have to waste the rest of my day standing in customer service to exchange the mower for another model or simply get a refund. Even for the bottom model it should at least work for a single season or at least a SINGLE MOWING!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erndale
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works for Me
6/6/2010

Customer review by MsPicky123

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by MsPicky123
by MsPicky123

I bought the mower last year. I had a hard time with it because it stopped so often it was hard to finish the job. I adjusted the wheels (lifting them up) and the mower has worked fine every since. It has cut grass as tall as my knee to as tall as my toes. If you take care of it, it will take care of you :) This is my first mower so I may not know the lux of having a more expensive model, but if it works...it works...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPicky123
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Took a beating
5/31/2010

Customer review by Esterai

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Esterai
by Esterai

We owned this mower for about two and a half years now. It's spent most of it's time getting drenched out in the Okinawan rain (it moved with us from the states) and, after copious abuse, finally gave out today with a violent snap of it's ripcord and a refusal to turn the blade any longer. I believe it had one oil change, lived through tons of waterlogged fuel, dove through a good amount of shin-high grass and a variety of other things that really should have killed it. We abused this little guy to death, but it took it like a pro. Fare thee well little mower. May you rest in pieces at the bottom of some landfill, thousands of miles from your original 'birthplace'. Your undoing was a cruel plastic bag that wound 'round your rusted, beaten blade and broke your poor heart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esterai
Kadena air base, okinawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BAD BUY
7/20/2009

Customer review by FYREKRYSTAAL

1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by FYREKRYSTAAL
by FYREKRYSTAAL

I brought this product two years ago. It worked very well the first year we did not use the second year because of a very dry summer and the grass did not really grow. The third year could not get it started and took it to l authorized repair shop and looked at it and told me that the carborator looked like it was older than three years old they said it was around 5 to 12 years old and could not belief it was only three years old. It would have cost too much to replace it. I brought this because I always heard that this brand was very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FYREKRYSTAAL
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Could not rate due to condition received
7/7/2009

Customer review by BrensWorld

1.0 stars 7/7/2009 by BrensWorld
by BrensWorld

The mower arrived with the rear wheels damaged. It looked like a skip loader punctured the box when trying to move the box to another location. We exchanged the product for another mower in the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrensWorld
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Still Going Strong
6/2/2010

Customer review by bj52

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by bj52
by bj52

My husband and I puchased this lawn mower almost 3 years ago, and have never had a problem with it. Still going strong for the third summer. The only downside, it doesn't come with a catch bag. Other then that it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bj52
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Product Awesome!!
7/8/2010

Customer review by Min2010

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Min2010
by Min2010

Worth the Price!! Worked great in my back yard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Min2010
Sheppard AFB, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Little Mower
7/26/2010

Customer review by No3C88Go

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by No3C88Go
by No3C88Go

I purchased this product for mowing my end-unit townhome lawn. It is lightweight and easily maneuverable. It cuts cleanly with no need to cover any area twice. I have been well pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
No3C88Go
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Mower
6/27/2010

Customer review by AZGardener1

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by AZGardener1
by AZGardener1

I have had this mower for 3 yrs. and have no trouble what so ever with it. I perform the general maintenance on it once a yr. and its always good to go in the spring. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small to medium yard. It starts easliy and is easy to push. The only draw back is that on the product review for this product the manufacturer mentions that there is a grass catcher available for it but no where can I find one.... My yard is too big and thick now to be mowed without a grass catcher so I may have to buy another mower. Probably not a weedeater as they had their chance to get me to buy a grass catcher....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZGardener1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
frame is thin
6/5/2010

Customer review by nativea76

3.0 stars 6/5/2010 by nativea76
by nativea76

This lawn mower has a good motor and cuts the grass good when working right. Left rear wheel rusted out from the damp grass, and no I didn't cut grass when it rained, and the blade needed to be sharpened a few times, so beware of cutting grass in the morning and when the grass is wet or alot of moister, other then that it's a excellent mower, especially power wise, just thought I'd let you know!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nativea76
nixa mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked well for a while
6/21/2010

Customer review by ARegularJoe

3.0 stars 6/21/2010 by ARegularJoe
by ARegularJoe

I bought this product when my wife and I lived in a rental house with a small yard and it was ideal for what we needed. We then moved to a larger house and lot and after about a year and a half, the deck began to tear where the rear wheels are connected. The mower is great if you have a regular urban/suburban yard, but for a larger more rural setting, you will most likely need something more substantial.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARegularJoe
Tahlequah, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
complete waste of time to even bother trying it
6/2/2010

Customer review by DS81

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by DS81
by DS81

Out of the box it was already missing the oil fill cap. Cut 1/4 of my very small yard and then died. Was able to restart once and it died again less than 2 minutes later. Pull cord was stuck and it never restarted. Returned, didn't want to bother with a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DS81
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Worst Ever!
6/4/2010

Customer review by Cyalator

1.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Cyalator
by Cyalator

This lawn mower has been a headache from day one!. There's a problem with it at ever use!. You cannot complete the grass cutting without it stopping,that's if you can get it started!. I've got more power in my little finger than this thing has. It should be named Frustration cause that's all it is!.Don't waste your hard earned money on this junk. We've done more work on this thing than it's worth,honest!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyalator
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
worst lawn mower ever!!! do not buy
7/5/2010

Customer review by walmartrocks78

1.0 stars 7/5/2010 by walmartrocks78
by walmartrocks78

I have a very small yard so I bought this mower because of its size and its light weight. I figured because it had a briggs & stratton motor it would be reliable as most mowers in the past I have used with this brand motor have been very reliable. Not this one though. I was only able to use it twice and then the next time I went to use it again, it would not start. So I took it back and exchanged it for another one thinking that maybe I got a "lemon". Well the second one I got did the same thing only after only using it once. It would not start. Needless to say I took it back for a full refund rather than putting myself through the fustration a third time. I wont ever buy a weed-eater lawn mower ever again. I'll be investing a different and hopefully better mower next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartrocks78
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Absolute garbage
5/5/2010

Customer review by pacane

1.0 stars 5/5/2010 by pacane
by pacane

Purchased this product 3 years ago. Worked the first summer alright. Second summer would not start, needed $65 worth of fixing. Finished out the summer and would not start again this spring. Refuse to sink anymore money into this thing. Buyer beware!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacane
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
5/4/2010

Customer review by keyman1969

1.0 stars 5/4/2010 by keyman1969
by keyman1969

Do not waste your money this mower is JUNK. Its been one problem after the other. This is the 3rd summer I have had mine and I am tossing it in the garbage and buying a real mower. The deck is cracked at the motor mounts and it keeps trying to rattle itself apart. I have NOT abused this mower at all. The last mower I bought before this junk lasted me 14 yrs. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keyman1969
Luther MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing. Mower worked 3 Times
6/24/2010

Customer review by Buyer010

1.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Buyer010
by Buyer010

We bought the mower 1 month ago. We have used it 3 times. Between the second and third time it would not start. We took it back to WalMart and the associate was able to start it in the parking lot. We took it back home and was able to use it that day. That was two weeks ago. We have not been able to start it since. We tried once again today and it still will not start. This is very frustrating. We live in an area where you receive warnings if your grass is too high. We have are close to receiving a warning. We will have to spend extra money we don't have to hire someone to cut the grass. It was a sacrifice just to buy the lawnmower. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyer010
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week