Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
annoying
12/2/2009

Customer review by SherryV44

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by SherryV44
by SherryV44

My son received this as a present for his first birthday and it' a really cute toy. I love that it has all the different songs, and says the alphabet and everything but ohhh mmaann is it annoying. You hit one foot and it starts singing a song then my one year old would hardly touch another foot and it's going off on another song or that song is restarting. I don't think I ever got to fully listen to even one song cause it was so sensitive. I have a lot of friends who's kids have had this toy as well and they all agreed that it was annoying. I gave this toy away asap so I wouldn't have to hear it anymore!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherryV44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
LeapFrog, always quality
12/13/2009

Customer review by hdaley

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by hdaley
by hdaley

The alpha pal was a cute, funny and very sturdy toy. I have purchased many leapfrog products and this was a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdaley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EDUCATIONAL
5/3/2009

Customer review by pharmgal

4.0 stars 5/3/2009 by pharmgal
by pharmgal

It's very educational, but the string is too short and I wish the legs could move while pulling it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pharmgal
undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
12/27/2009

Customer review by MsCNC

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by MsCNC
by MsCNC

Cute. Sturdy. Teaches alphabet and basic colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
strange toy but one-year old likes it
9/30/2010

Customer review by Hampton2009

3.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Hampton2009
by Hampton2009

We received this toy as a gift. My one-year old loves the music function on this toy. She becomes bored when playing with the other functions, regardless of whether she's playing with us or alone. The alphabet functions are not very educational. I used to teach before I stayed at home and, like most elementary teachers, I know that letter names, images, and sounds should be taught together not in separate functions as it is on this toy. Constantly switching functions to hear the letter name and sound together is not very practical and listening to several letters then switching functions is not very educational since children lose the immediate letter-sound connection. Also, if you are looking for a pull toy, the string is too short for my tall one-year old to pull behind her. I would not recommend this toy as an educational tool or as a pull toy because it suits neither purpose. It is a good music toy, however. We enjoy singing with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hampton2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Educational
1/21/2010

Customer review by Alyssa711

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Alyssa711
by Alyssa711

I must have gotten a newer version it looks a little diffrent but mine does songs for every letter ,colors, letters, and letter sounds (i tried to sound out curse words on it and it wont let you it will stop and say that tickles AWESOME FETURE!) I like it but again like someone else posted the string is to short and the songs do get annoying starting over and over each time your baby touches a foot. so i recamend keeping it on colors or letters if that stuff annoys you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyssa711
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/24/2012

Customer review by ShyThrifty

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by ShyThrifty
by ShyThrifty

Love this product! I got this for my daughter christmas & she went bananas! She's 3 and still loves it. She uses it when she practices her ABCs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShyThrifty
new york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY EDUCATIONAL
1/4/2010

Customer review by LovingFloridaMommy

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LovingFloridaMommy
by LovingFloridaMommy

The leaopfrog alphabet pal is an excellent toy for someone who is trying to teach their little one how to say their ABCs. With in Just a couple of minutes, my oldest boy could say A-B-C..he has been learning more and more letters since he got the alphabet pal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingFloridaMommy
Laurens, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute alphabet snale pal!
12/29/2010

Customer review by doitagain

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by doitagain
by doitagain

Though we didn't have alot of time to watch our 19 month old grandson play with this toy, it is obvious that it will be very useful as he learns the alphabet. Think my 3 year old granddaughter liked it too! Only complaint was that the little yellow cord to pull it with was so short that only someone crawling could pull it and drag it. A child who was walking it would have to bend over to pull it. Cord should be at least twice as long as it is. Think they were going to try to make it longer with some rope.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doitagain
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR ALL AGES!
12/2/2010

Customer review by MamaPotter

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by MamaPotter
by MamaPotter

We were very impressed with this Leap Frog item. There are so many options and my son loves all of the song choices. What an educational product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaPotter
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toy!!
11/3/2010

Customer review by bcollins070

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by bcollins070
by bcollins070

This toy not only says the ABC's, but also teaches the alphabet sounds! It plays 26 tunes from favorite kids songs and teaches the tots their colors! This really is an all-in-one toy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcollins070
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great learning toy
12/27/2009

Customer review by kkelley239

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by kkelley239
by kkelley239

This is the second one of these I have purchased. Its easy to use for little fingers. They can change the "mode" themselves and learn letters, colors, and sounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkelley239
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good toy
8/21/2014

Customer review by Spongebob0055

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Spongebob0055
by Spongebob0055

I remember I have this when I was little. It was one of my favorite toys of all times. I'm gonna discuss about this toy. To turn on Alphabet Pal, you must switch it on, it will play a short opening tune, and Alphabet Pal will introduce you to himself by saying "Hi! I'm Alphabet Pal". There's a string you can pull along, so once you pulled it, it will sing the ABC Song. There's also the Edison button on Alphabet Pal's back. Once he's pressed for the first time, Edison will introduce you to himself by saying "Hi! I'm Edison. Let's sing along with Alphabet Pal". After he's pressed the second time, it will play the fun melody of the ABC Song. There's also a volume control switch which you could either turn it louder or quieter. There were also antennas that light up. There's also a speaker in the back of Alphabet Pal's head. It has wheels on the bottom where batteries are located. It also has the automatic shut off. After Alphabet Pal is left on and it's not played within at least 15-20 seconds, Alphabet Pal will leave you a short message that it's getting ready to turn itself off by saying "Thanks for learning with Leapfrog! Bye bye!" followed by a short ending tune. Pressing any of the buttons will turn him back on. There were four different modes in this toy. There was: Letter Names - In this mode, you have to press a letter, and Alphabet Pal will say the name of the letter you pressed on. For example, if you press the letter "A", Alphabet Pal will say "A". Letter Sounds - In this mode, you press a letter, and Alphabet Pal will the say the sound of what that letter makes. For example, if you press the letter "M", Alphabet Pal will say the sound of what the letter "M" makes by saying "Mmmm". Colors - In this mode, you will press a letter, and Alphabet Pal will say the name of the color, based on that leg you pressed on. For instance, if you press the letter "O", Alphabet Pal will say the color "red". There were 4 different colors. The colors were red, yellow, green, and blue. Music - In this mode, you can press any letter, and it will play fun melody for you to hear. For instance, if you press the letter "W", it will play "The Wheels on the Bus". I would highly recommend this toy, and I really liked this toy a lot ever since I was a kid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spongebob0055
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very educational
9/11/2012

Customer review by drummertize

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by drummertize
by drummertize

the toy is great! It is very educational. It sings the alphabet when she pulls the toy. She also love pressing the buttons on the side and try to follow the sounds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummertize
Alexandria LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
christmas presant
11/23/2009

Customer review by bessc

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by bessc
by bessc

My little grandson will be able to play with this for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bessc
Oxford,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great learning tool/great quality
12/31/2010

Customer review by ItsaDryHeatinAZ

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by ItsaDryHeatinAZ
by ItsaDryHeatinAZ

I bought 2 of the alphabet pals,for my 3 yr old and 9 month old grandaughters. This wonderful learning toy has been their favorite Christmas gift. The lights and sounds keep their attention and they love pull it along like a pet. It is great for all ages because it has progressive levels of learning as your child grows. We also discovered that the system will override any "dirty words"! It's a great value and is very well made. I highly recommend it for all children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsaDryHeatinAZ
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
garndson loves it
1/2/2011

Customer review by affordablebattery

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by affordablebattery
by affordablebattery

he loves pushing the buttons and trying to repeat sounds of the letters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
affordablebattery
ft. lauderdale,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
10/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this for my 10 month old grandson yesterday, it was last thing he played with last night and the first thing he went to this morning. He loves pulling the string and hearing the alphabet song. The lights and songs are great as well as the letter sounds.

An anonymous customer
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning toy!
7/13/2011

Customer review by mommyto4

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by mommyto4
by mommyto4

All of my kids like this toy. It is educational and fun also. They love touching the letters and it being on rollers means they get the added bonus of "walking" the catepillar also.

mommyto4
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will develop with toddler
12/15/2010

Customer review by 2004and2009

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by 2004and2009
by 2004and2009

The Alphabet Pal has different functions, so I can see my toddler using the different functions as they grow older; right now, colours and songs, later on, letters of the alphabet. It's great fun, and they really enjoy it. The only problem is that the letters on one side have rubbed off, and I'm having to look for stickers small enough to replace them, or the toy loses its purpose.

2004and2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews