Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
222
4 stars
44
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 256 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Worth The Money
7/13/2010

Customer review by TexasPictureTaker

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by TexasPictureTaker
by TexasPictureTaker

I purchased this swing for my 18 month old grandson who was coming from out of town to visit for a week. I purchased it via walmart.com because it was less expensive than at the store. Even though it only came in "pink" online and it was for my grandSON, the color didn't really matter. We installed it on the cross beams of our covered patio and we purchased the heavy duty grommeted hooks that are suggested. We also purchased extra chain because the beam was so high off the ground. The safety straps kept him secure and he loved swinging in it from the very beginning. It was especially nice when he was a little tired and fussy. After a few minutes of swinging, he was sound asleep. While he was only able to use it a week, I would purchase it again as he loved it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasPictureTaker
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great, secure swing!
6/30/2010

Customer review by StayNBroke

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by StayNBroke
by StayNBroke

My kids LOVE this swing! Especially my 4 year old daughter. The only thing I don't like is the shoulder straps should have been placed higher on the back. If the child is sitting up straight and not leaning back, the straps hit below the shoulders on the upper arm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayNBroke
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6 month old loves it!!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by CajunChic

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by CajunChic
by CajunChic

My 6 month old daughter absolutely loves this swing. Whenever she gets fussy or bored inside the house I bring her out to swing & she stays content and sometimes falls asleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunChic
Opelousas, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for little ones
12/17/2013

Customer review by Littlepoet6232012

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Littlepoet6232012
by Littlepoet6232012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This swing is the best thing we ever bought our 10 month old daughter who has kidney issues and can't be around a lot of germs. We have a beam that we bolted the swing to and she plays in it inside the house away from weather and germs. She spends up to an hour a day in the swing because she loves it so much. I love hearing her laugh. It's really perfect for her because of the "T-bar" and the shoulder straps to keep her fastened securely into the swing. The swing is super sturdy and super cute. Her physical therapist and babies can't wait coordinator are so thrilled with the idea that they are passing it along to other mothers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlepoet6232012
Hampton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing for infant to toddler on back porch
11/4/2013

Customer review by vaighan2374

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by vaighan2374
by vaighan2374
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vaighan2374
Lumberton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
10/18/2014

Customer review by SamsMomma

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by SamsMomma
by SamsMomma

I would give this swing zero stars if I could. Having owned the swing for 2 years, I have several issues with it. 1. If you leave it outside (on your swingset for instance), it gets filthy for some reason and is impossible to clean. It looks nasty. 2. After being outside for several weeks the straps somehow jammed and became pretty much impossible to adjust. 3. The worst of all and the reason i decided to write this review: I was pushing my 18 month old yesterday and I heard a loud crack. I got her off of the swing and realized the swing was breaking. I picked it up and pieces started breaking off in my hands. It was completely dry rotted. I'm so disappointed in Little Tikes for selling this trash. Save your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsMomma
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very good swing
5/9/2009

Customer review by Jaydesgrammie

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Jaydesgrammie
by Jaydesgrammie

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter, and she loves it. The safety harness is a really good feature, and the ropes are sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaydesgrammie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best swing for indoor (watch the safety movie)
12/11/2011

Customer review by EttyD

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by EttyD
by EttyD

We hand it from the ceiling in our basement - look at my baby going on the swing - so funny! wait until the punch line.... :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EttyD
USA, 60089
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing, but short rope.
6/25/2014

Customer review by EmmasMommyChey

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by EmmasMommyChey
by EmmasMommyChey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 month old loves this swing. The swing is actually pretty sweet, however, only because I was able to 'make it work'. The rope it comes with is just soo short. I had to purchase my own separate rope and devise my own system in order for her to not be a mile off the ground. But other than that, this swing could be really great. I'd give it 5 stars if they would give a little extra rope, it doesn't even have to be on the swing, just as a bonus would work. I know I would have really appreciated that..

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmmasMommyChey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!
4/28/2011

Customer review by 2WVPrincesses

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by 2WVPrincesses
by 2WVPrincesses

Easy to set up, great product. We will get ALOT of use out of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2WVPrincesses
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great swing
9/7/2011

Customer review by miaviolet

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by miaviolet
by miaviolet

its great..! my lil 6 mnth baby loves it...! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miaviolet
chowchilla ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install product
5/12/2009

Customer review by KnittingNut

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by KnittingNut
by KnittingNut

We were purchasing our 2nd Little Tykes swing for a new grandbaby and were very pleased with both. We took out of box and hooked it in place of seat swings on an already existing swingset. Ready to go in minutes. The children love them and the safety is good with straps and a bar holding them secure.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnittingNut
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
learning
1/8/2016

Customer review by Mema

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Mema
by Mema

The item is good the only thing is I left it attached to the swing through out the seasons and the cord fibers started coming off every time we used the swing. It was very annoying it got all over us. I guess you would have to take the swing off and keep in the garage till the next time you use it. The other swings on the swing set I didn't have to do that and they are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Swing
5/28/2009

Customer review by RickandElena

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by RickandElena
by RickandElena

I purchased this for my 8 month old granddaughter for her to enjoy when she comes to visit each week. It's perfect! Very well made and cradles her safely while she's swinging. She really loves it. I have already recommended this to friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickandElena
Bloomingburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Snug as secure swing pink
12/19/2015

Customer review by Grandma the spoiler

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Grandma the spoiler
by Grandma the spoiler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think Little Tikes is an great company for good sturdy toys for children. I would buy more of the product. Also recommend it to family and friends.

Grandma the spoiler
Union MO 63083
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Swing!
6/19/2010

Customer review by kenzie275

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by kenzie275
by kenzie275

I have a 5 year old with Cerebral Palsy and she cannot use regular swings... this swing allows her to sit up and stay in place and to also be secure. It was very easy to set up and is very easy to use. It's a great product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenzie275
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Product
3/16/2009

Customer review by bethany39466

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by bethany39466
by bethany39466

I bought this swing for my 1 year old daughter. It is a very nice swing for a very great price. I will definitely recommend this product to friends.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bethany39466
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gift
12/5/2015

Customer review by Wallaceshopper

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Wallaceshopper
by Wallaceshopper

Ordered this for my granddaughter for Christmas. Won't see her until the 20th but am sure her eyes will light up when she sees it. You can always depend on Little Tikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallaceshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Swing
9/24/2010

Customer review by ShoppingforHubby

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by ShoppingforHubby
by ShoppingforHubby

Purchased this swing for my 4 month old baby girl, and she loves it! Setting it up was a breeze! Nothing you have to put together. Just hang it and swing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingforHubby
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/6/2009

Customer review by jnmabti

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by jnmabti
by jnmabti

This Little Tikes Snug'n Secure Swing is very durable and safe. My 3 grandchildren, ages 3,2,&1 love it. It is very compatible for babies and toddlers. The price is affordable too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnmabti
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews