Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 175 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
plesantly suprised
9/5/2009

Customer review by Rodman2

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Rodman2
by Rodman2

My wife got her first pay check form her new job and had to go and spend some of it. When she came home she said she had bought new dinner ware. I just thought, Great, what now. I was pleasantly surprised. The dishes look great and the other pieces she got to go with them make a very striking presentation. Her aunt and uncle came for a visit and could not complement on them enough. She got 2 sets for a setting of 8. We are looking for serving set to go with them. She did find a white rectangle flat plater and a square clear glass bowl for serving. The table is very impressive looking. GREAT DESIGN.

Was this review helpful? (71) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rodman2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
check the size
1/20/2010

Customer review by 1decorator123

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by 1decorator123
by 1decorator123

I love the look of these dishes. However, when I brought them home I realized that they did not fit in my dishwasher. I adjusted the rack as per the dishwasher instructions and most of the dishes fit. My husband, Mr. Fix It, decided that he could retro fit the appliance to accomodate the dishes. This worked really well until we found out that certain plates would hit the rotating arm of the dishwasher. After much trial and error we finally figured out that some of the plates were slightly larger than others. This seemed like a good time for me to run an errand as my husband retro-fit the dishwasher yet again. End game..they do all fit now. I love the color and the slight irregularities are fine with me they add to the style. The size of these plates is BIG. Because of the square shape they do not rotate in the microwave on the turntable. Not a big deal for me as I rarely heat things in the microwave anyway but definitely a consideration. My advice would be to buy a plate at the store, check out to see that it fits in your cupboards, and appliances and make your decision from there as to whether or not to order these dishes.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1decorator123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dishes ever...
11/24/2012

Customer review by TWANETTE143

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by TWANETTE143
by TWANETTE143

I have had these dishes for over three years. I have not had any problems due to the quality. I would not suggest you drop a pot on them. That breaking was my fault, and not the plates design. In the three years of owning the plates I have only one tiny chip in one small plate. Small children sometimes think that they are drummers with their silverware.You would have to really be looking hard to see it. I use them in the dishwasher and microwave. I also cut on them with a knife. I have not had any problems with them being scratched up or tarnished. They look as if they were just taken out of the box. I use them every day. I love to serve with the dishes. They make the meal look just that much more pleasant. Why did it take so long to write a review? I purchased my set in the store. I came online to purchase two more sets because they are no longer in the store. I just might have to get three! They are beautiful, and so worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TWANETTE143
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 year search for cool dishes is over!
9/1/2009

Customer review by swirlgirl

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by swirlgirl
by swirlgirl

These dishes are truly wonderful. I searched for two years, online, and in every home goods store, for some cool, stylish, "not just your ordinary" dishes, and who would have ever imagined I would have finally found them at... Walmart! We have a large family, so I needed four sets of dishes, and I expected to pay alot for a new set of dishes with that many place settings. So the affordable price was a bonus on top of the great style and quality that these dishes offer. I LOVED the style and colors of these dishes as soon as I saw them, but was a bit concerned that their durability might not be the greatest. I have been VERY pleased with them now after using them daily for the past four months. They are heavy, have not chipped, and are HUGE in size which makes for a dramatic presentation on the table. I even eat off of the salad plate sometimes since it is closer to the size of some other sets dinner plates. They have held up very well, and I love them. The only point to note might be that the color in the center varies from dish to dish. Some are a golden tan color, and some are more of a grayish white. Since they are stoneware, I perceive that that this range of coloration is somewhat normal to the production process, so I'm not too hung up about it. But if someone is concerned about every plate matching exactly, they should be aware that among my four sets of dishes, all of them varied somewhat from piece to piece. I am very happy with my purchase, and can't quit saying " I just can't believe I wound up finding the perfect dishes at Walmart!"

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swirlgirl
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good value for everyday
6/12/2009

Customer review by NJShopper5207

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by NJShopper5207
by NJShopper5207

I purchased these dishes because the last 2 sets I bought elsewhere were beautiful, but chipped every time they went in the dishwasher. So, I have really put these dishes to the "chip" test. These dishes have been thru many cycles no with no chips and are used everyday for the past 4 weeks. They also don't over heat in the micro. They are heavier than you might expect and the middle is gray not white.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJShopper5207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful strong everyday dishes
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bokb

4.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bokb
by Bokb

I have had these dishes for 3 years. They are unique in the design, very sturdy, dropped several times without breaking or chipping. They are very heavy and larger than normal plates which is great. I have a set of 8 I use everyday. I would have given a 5 star rating if for only one thing. Since larger than normal dinner plate does not fit in my dishwasher. I have to finagle how I place to get cleaned. Otherwise picture does not do justice on how nice and sturdy they are. All in all I love them and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bokb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
12/1/2015

Customer review by Stevie

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Stevie
by Stevie

3 of my 4 bowls came broken. May have gotten broken in shipping but because it comes as a set you have to send the entire box back not just the bowls. So frustrating and inconvenient. These are no longer sold in the store so you have to order online also. Again, so frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stevie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Dinnerware for Everyday/Special Occassions
3/8/2009

Customer review by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
by ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll

We found this at Walmart, and at first hubby flipped over the price. When I went back that night after he gave in they only had one set in the store. So we ordered the 2nd set online. These dishes are fantastic! They are a little larger than regualr plates, and the design matched my new dining room perfect! They are the best investment that we have made with dishes. They are perfect for everyday or even holiday get togethers. I would highly recommend these to anyone that is looking for these style dishes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMyNameSoTufftoAll
Wilkes Barre PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2009

Customer review by joyfuljen

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by joyfuljen
by joyfuljen

I was really shocked when I found the dinnerware set at Walmart. I like the colors and the shape of dinnerware set. I would highly recommend this product to other.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyfuljen
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by Blssd247

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Blssd247
by Blssd247

I purchased 4 of these sets to replace our dishes and also 2 sets of the serving dishes. We always have someone over to eat because my husband is a minister and he even loves them... we absolutely LOVE them!!! Even the kids complimented them. I swear every single time I put food on these dishes, it makes every meal seem gourmet :) Lots of compliments, very durable and very sturdy. Fits perfect in the cabinets and the dishwasher. The only downfall is that the dinner plate cannot rotate in the microwave :( but I make it work, because I love them regardless. I will recommend to anyone. I was a bit leery about the kids chipping it by emptying the dishwasher, but that hasn't happened because they are so well made and durable. I can't say enough, I am 100% pleased!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blssd247
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and durable
7/22/2012

Customer review by SummerBT

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by SummerBT
by SummerBT

I bought two sets of these three years ago, as well as two each of the matching serving platters and bowls. Everyone who sees these are always so impressed and floored when they find out I got them at Wal-Mart. I've never had any problems with chipping or cracking. None show any wear and tear after daily use for three years. They've even been dropped without breaking. However, I've learned that you must be careful not to drop things ON them. I just purchased another set to replace a couple plates and bowls my pre-teen daughter and husband have broken over the years due to dropping things on them while in the sink. I was ecstatic to see these are still available!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerBT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE our new dishes!
3/8/2010

Customer review by tictalk

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by tictalk
by tictalk

I just picked up these dishes yesterday. Site to store shipping was within the promised time frame...the store associate was friendly and helpful...and the dishes arrived safe and sound! They are just lovely, very substantial and unique. I also purchased the platter and bowl sets...they are beautiful as well. I purchased two sets and it is true there is some color variation as one set has significantly darker salad plates. I find the color difference appealing, but if you're looking for a perfect match these dishes might not be for you. Time will determine how durable they are, but I am a happy customer today!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tictalk
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/10/2015

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Sharon
by Sharon

I love my dinnerware set. The plates are just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2009

Customer review by KRDH

4.0 stars 8/10/2009 by KRDH
by KRDH

I saw these in a store down south and really fell in love. they were exactly what I was looking for as a final touch in a modern kitchen update. I waited a very long time to buy and had to order online in order to find them. Overall I am quite satisfied with them, however there are some blemishes on some of the plates that make them look a bit 2nd rate. This goes beyond variations in shading, etc. A couple appear to have actual flaws in the whitish part of the plate. I guess this really isn't a big enough deal to go through sending them back and waiting for another set. They are a bit bigger than average plates and require a little creativity in loading the dishwasher. The dinner plates do not fit into my quite small microwave at all. Guess I'll have to buy a new bigger micro!!! I need one anyway. Overall I am satisfied with the modern look and feel of these dishes and would recommend them with a few considerations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRDH
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, contemporary dinnerware
1/9/2013

Customer review by buddy1024

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by buddy1024
by buddy1024
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set looks really expensive and the square design is very contemporary. My father-in-law commented that the plate looked too pretty to use for eating dinner. I highly recommend this set. I bought two so I would have servings for eight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buddy1024
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a 7 on a 1-10 scale
7/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set at Walmart about 4 yrs ago and loved it. Some plates were chipped, so I got on-line and ordered another set to replace the chipped and broken ones. The original set has Home Trends written on bottom. This set says Walmart on bottom. They are very close, but not an exact match. I think I'm the only one who has noticed. They are a little lighter tan, the bricks aren't the exact same size around the edging and the brown on edges of bowls don't show on the outside as much. These would be 100% if I wasn't wanting to match the original set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
League city, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprise and Impressed
3/4/2012

Customer review by saint4God

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by saint4God
by saint4God

Although I originally felt lukewarm about these plates and how they would go in our country kitchen, I did like the size and weight (neither heavy nor flimsy) so we went with my wife's recommendation in getting the whole set since she really liked the look. Once home and out of the box I noticed a number of reasons why these were a wise choice. They fit perfectly into our cabinets, the square shapes are easy to load and stack, and the earthy tones still grabbed the color nicely from various parts of an otherwise rural style environment. I'm convinced whether modern or classic, the dishes are a great fit. Additionally, foods look very appetizing on them, classy and elegant. Desserts being my favorite, with the tan contrasting deliciously with whatever chocolate is placed upon it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saint4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic find
11/28/2010

Customer review by brewcityfan

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by brewcityfan
by brewcityfan

I purchased this set a couple of years ago. It has a very Pier One or World Market look and is a fantastic value!!! It's held up very well with getting my first chip in a bowl yesterday! The only drawback is that they are a little big for my microwave (the turn table doesn't rotate with the large plate), but doesn't change my opinion about them at all. The multi colored 'tiles' make changing your decor color very easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brewcityfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Table
10/12/2015

Customer review by Jabril

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Jabril
by Jabril

Great item it match my table perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabril
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Careful here
6/16/2010

Customer review by TeacherofEnglish

4.0 stars 6/16/2010 by TeacherofEnglish
by TeacherofEnglish

Love, love, love the look of these dishes! They match my kitchen decor perfectly. However, here are some issues to consider. The large plates are BIG and may not fit in your cupboard or your dishwasher. Measure first. Also, my set is only 2 weeks old, and I've already chipped a corner off the ceramic plate by barely hitting it against my granite countertop when loading the dishwasher. Ceramic and granite definitely do not mix! Another issue is that the smaller plates are MUCH smaller than the larger plates. I thought they would be more of an in-between size, but they really are like an appetizer plate. Otherwise, the finish is great, and again, the look is excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherofEnglish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews