Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poor design
3/11/2009

Customer review by Canthearthesmalltalk

3.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Canthearthesmalltalk
by Canthearthesmalltalk

I love the fact that this salad spinner dries salads amazingly fast. The problem is the pull rope...it broke after using it for only two months. Very poor design. Now I need buy a new salad spinner without a pull rope.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canthearthesmalltalk
Concord,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
progressive salad spinner
5/18/2009

Customer review by bets321

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by bets321
by bets321

this spinner does what it says it does. tje luttuce stays fresh longer and crispier also . i would recommend this to anyone wishing to purc hase as salas spinner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bets321
canton ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not durable
10/30/2009

Customer review by jbeanerz

2.0 stars 10/30/2009 by jbeanerz
by jbeanerz

This was a good price for a salad spinner so I couldn't pass it up when I was in need of a new one. I was happy at first, it did its job great, but after 2 weeks (maybe about 4 or 5 uses) the string snapped right off! Definitely not durable. I spent a few bucks more at another store for a "non-pullstring" version and have been happy with it since.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbeanerz
hightstown, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Salad Lover
2/11/2009

Customer review by Mimmrules

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Mimmrules
by Mimmrules

I first saw this salad spinner on Martha Stewart and was amazed at the price and that my Walmart had them!! So easy to use and well worth the $11.oo!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimmrules
Lockport,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
7/18/2009

Customer review by ENTP

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by ENTP
by ENTP

I bough this spinner a few weeks ago and loved it ever since. Exceptional price and quality combination. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENTP
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
11/16/2009

Customer review by mustang44

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by mustang44
by mustang44

Had this spinner for a year and the spring just broke. I will buy another because it did a fantastic job. If you pull the rope smooth and steady it will dry lettuce in no time at all! Put lettuce in large zip top bag lined with a paper towel and your lettuce will keep for two weeks or more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustang44
Quakertown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Average Progressive Spinner
8/23/2009

Customer review by 99LoveToShop99

2.0 stars 8/23/2009 by 99LoveToShop99
by 99LoveToShop99

I have owned this product for over year. I decided not to take the product back to the store when I bought it but I would not purchase another one. My biggest complain is that the collander part does not sit very much from the bottom of the main bowl so one has to empty the bowl often when drying vegetables because if not they will quickly be sitting in the water just spun off. Size, spinning mechanism and brake are great. Dropped the main bowl recently and it cracked twice so I need to purchase a new one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99LoveToShop99
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not as good as claimed.
7/19/2009

Customer review by Geenoshops

1.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Geenoshops
by Geenoshops

I just purchased this salad spinner today. It seemed to have the features that I wanted and needed to do the job however, it fell short on performance. When I pulled the cord to activate the spin, the cord became stuck and did not retract into it's compartment....What a huge letdown...I don't know where Martha Stewart got hers but I will be returning this tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geenoshops
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day