Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love it!
7/13/2016

Customer review by skifreakdawn

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by skifreakdawn
by skifreakdawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my salad spinner! I have had it for about a month now and have used it often! Our garden lettuce has been producing a lot so we have eaten salad frequently this past month! I haven't had a single problem with this spinner. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skifreakdawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy a salad spinner with a pull string
6/8/2016

Customer review by Rays

1.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Rays
by Rays

I've been wanting a salad spinner for months and finally got this one... the end result is fine but the pull string make you fell like you are at the gym! Me and my kids had to take turns and it was not a good experience. I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rays
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Spin
6/11/2016

Customer review by Gigi

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to replace one we had, what an improvement. Happy with the quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
6/28/2016

Customer review by dancelover64

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by dancelover64
by dancelover64

I tried to dry my salad, but I pulled the cord and nothing happened, the basket did not turn, so I returned to store :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dancelover64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design
3/11/2009

Customer review by Canthearthesmalltalk

3.0 stars 3/11/2009 by Canthearthesmalltalk
by Canthearthesmalltalk

I love the fact that this salad spinner dries salads amazingly fast. The problem is the pull rope...it broke after using it for only two months. Very poor design. Now I need buy a new salad spinner without a pull rope.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canthearthesmalltalk
Concord,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
progressive salad spinner
5/18/2009

Customer review by bets321

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by bets321
by bets321

this spinner does what it says it does. tje luttuce stays fresh longer and crispier also . i would recommend this to anyone wishing to purc hase as salas spinner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bets321
canton ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average Progressive Spinner
8/23/2009

Customer review by 99LoveToShop99

2.0 stars 8/23/2009 by 99LoveToShop99
by 99LoveToShop99

I have owned this product for over year. I decided not to take the product back to the store when I bought it but I would not purchase another one. My biggest complain is that the collander part does not sit very much from the bottom of the main bowl so one has to empty the bowl often when drying vegetables because if not they will quickly be sitting in the water just spun off. Size, spinning mechanism and brake are great. Dropped the main bowl recently and it cracked twice so I need to purchase a new one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
99LoveToShop99
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not as good as claimed.
7/19/2009

Customer review by Geenoshops

1.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Geenoshops
by Geenoshops

I just purchased this salad spinner today. It seemed to have the features that I wanted and needed to do the job however, it fell short on performance. When I pulled the cord to activate the spin, the cord became stuck and did not retract into it's compartment....What a huge letdown...I don't know where Martha Stewart got hers but I will be returning this tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geenoshops
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not durable
10/30/2009

Customer review by jbeanerz

2.0 stars 10/30/2009 by jbeanerz
by jbeanerz

This was a good price for a salad spinner so I couldn't pass it up when I was in need of a new one. I was happy at first, it did its job great, but after 2 weeks (maybe about 4 or 5 uses) the string snapped right off! Definitely not durable. I spent a few bucks more at another store for a "non-pullstring" version and have been happy with it since.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbeanerz
hightstown, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the money
11/16/2009

Customer review by mustang44

4.0 stars 11/16/2009 by mustang44
by mustang44

Had this spinner for a year and the spring just broke. I will buy another because it did a fantastic job. If you pull the rope smooth and steady it will dry lettuce in no time at all! Put lettuce in large zip top bag lined with a paper towel and your lettuce will keep for two weeks or more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustang44
Quakertown,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Salad Lover
2/11/2009

Customer review by Mimmrules

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Mimmrules
by Mimmrules

I first saw this salad spinner on Martha Stewart and was amazed at the price and that my Walmart had them!! So easy to use and well worth the $11.oo!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimmrules
Lockport,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
7/18/2009

Customer review by ENTP

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by ENTP
by ENTP

I bough this spinner a few weeks ago and loved it ever since. Exceptional price and quality combination. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ENTP
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days