Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty good!!!
4/27/2009

Customer review by jonascroad

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jonascroad
by jonascroad

As a fan and growing up with the original Godzilla movies, I figured I would hate this movie. But, as it turns out, I thought it was pretty well done. Great acting and the special effects were amazing. Not overly scary and graphic, so my kids enjoy this movie as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonascroad
Denver,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
7/21/2008

Customer review by busyshopping65

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by busyshopping65
by busyshopping65

We really enjoyed the movie. The picture quality was excellent. I would recommend this movie for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyshopping65
rural South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Godzilla
7/15/2012

Customer review by efwilson

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by efwilson
by efwilson

Its godzilla and only 5.00 if yu like godzilla this is for you

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efwilson
abbeville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Godzilla
3/4/2009

Customer review by Firegirl614

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Firegirl614
by Firegirl614

Awesome movie. Great price ordering on-line. Free site to store shipping rocks & was there quickly & no hassels.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firegirl614
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GODZILLA DONE RIGHT.
9/1/2010

Customer review by ERKON04

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by ERKON04
by ERKON04

I PURCHASED THIS MOVIE FOR MY 5 YEAR OLD SON; HE LOVED IT BECAUSE HE LOVES DINOSAURS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERKON04
weedsport,ny.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for what it is
2/7/2009

Customer review by TheWolf1234

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by TheWolf1234
by TheWolf1234

Personally I hate this movie, but my son loves it. I have no idea why. I hate this movie with a passion, but if you're into it you'll like it. This is why I gave it such a low rating, but for the price...not too bad

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheWolf1234
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie
3/19/2013

Customer review by ggremblin

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by ggremblin
by ggremblin

Alittle funny,mystory,and scary. Lots of action. Very good movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggremblin
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Godzilla
5/6/2013

Customer review by blcow2

4.0 stars 5/6/2013 by blcow2
by blcow2

Very good movie just as good as the old movie, but in color.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blcow2
Plainfield,il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best version of movie
5/19/2014

Customer review by Lisera

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Lisera
by Lisera

This is the best version of Godzilla, to me anyway, I love all of the fast pace action and special FX that was available at the time the movie was made. I suggest that you have this movie you need to get the animated series that kinda ties in to the end of the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisera
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie with a good story line.
11/18/2014

Customer review by annlm

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by annlm
by annlm

Believable action scenes with a great cast that keeps your attention hooked on the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annlm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun to watch.
1/2/2014

Customer review by quadcityman

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by quadcityman
by quadcityman

fun to be able to get the old Godzilla before the new one comes out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quadcityman
quad cities, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/23/2015

Customer review by Teee

4.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Teee
by Teee

I got this movie for my grandson and he loves it, but it took forever to get it. I don't know what happened but it took quit a while to be delivered at my Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
one of my favorite movies.
1/4/2014

Customer review by frostysnow

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by frostysnow
by frostysnow

Nothing was left out in order to show more commercials. That is the main reason I buy DVDs. I want to see the whole movie, not just what is left after the commercials have been put in place. I have been looking for Godzilla for some time. It's one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frostysnow
Watertown Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great version with a realistic Godzilla!
6/19/2014

Customer review by ClassicRockerMetalDude

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by ClassicRockerMetalDude
by ClassicRockerMetalDude

I love this movie! No rubber suits here, they give you a lifelike Godzilla! Good effects for the time it was made. It's almost Jurassic Park good, which is why I bumped it down one spot (keeping the standards high). Like any of these kind of movies, there a couple spots you might say "whaaat" on (like a bit of overzealous pilots raining bullets where you wouldn't want bullets), but nothing to ruin the show. And the show is fun! It's a long movie at 139 minutes, so be sure you got the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicRockerMetalDude
Navarre, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.