Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

87 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 81 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great Product
2/1/2010

Customer review by mkh6942

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by mkh6942
by mkh6942

If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant. My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkh6942
In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Value for Dog Diapers
4/4/2014

Customer review by CaptainHuggyPants

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by CaptainHuggyPants
by CaptainHuggyPants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainHuggyPants
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very absorbent!
2/20/2017

Customer review by Thefirstdolphin

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Thefirstdolphin
by Thefirstdolphin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These doggy diapers work fantastic and extremely absorbent. I am very pleased. I highly recommend. Order online, a bit cheaper and 2 day shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thefirstdolphin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"Out" New Packaging
5/13/2016

Customer review by Pugs

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Pugs
by Pugs

Need "Small" and new XS-S is not the same size. We have purchased this product off and on for a little over a year. We were purchasing lower price diaper at Walmart stores that was better than this one, but product was discontinued for some reason. Now this is the only brand offered for almost twice the price. Now product has been repackaged, but website still using old package picture and sizing. Same UPC, so not sure what options we have to get old product. Attempting to get original product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for my Maltese
9/14/2016

Customer review by FurMommy

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by FurMommy
by FurMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My fur baby had surgery and these fit her 6lb little frame pretty good if I adjust them a little.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FurMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same Price as Extra Small now!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by JModds

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by JModds
by JModds

I actually need the Small size to properly fit my small Pug and I was purchasing the extra small size b/c she goes thru them so quickly that I bought the cheaper ones. Now that the Small size is the same price as Xtra Small - I am ecstatic!!!! TY WALMART

JModds
New Westminster, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
They Work Well!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by WorldWideWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by WorldWideWalmartShopper
by WorldWideWalmartShopper

I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked. If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled. For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.

Was this review helpful? (95) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorldWideWalmartShopper
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Little Tricks for Application
5/3/2016

Customer review by LoBear

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by LoBear
by LoBear

Senile senior female. As some one else complained, the product is never consistently available in the store, and I need it consistently! The waist measurement size is only a place to start, believe it or not, the actual shape of the hips is important to how well the diaper will stay on also. When donning the diaper, be sure the base of the tail is in the tail hole, and securely pull the back portion of the diaper from the tail to over the back. When bringing the sides around to fasten the tape, be very sure you are in front of the leg. My dog is very quick and will pull her leg forward, so that the diaper wraps over her leg if I am not careful. This means it will quickly come off! Carefully apply the tape to the strip on the diaper where it is intended to be placed, and you will have no problem removing and reapplying the tape. Dog hair on the tape will prevent it from securing tightly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tried so many things
3/2/2011

Customer review by dashanddigger

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dashanddigger
by dashanddigger

i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (105) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashanddigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The diapers are wonderful!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Nomoreoops

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Nomoreoops
by Nomoreoops

My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomoreoops
They work - if they stay on
5/16/2014

Customer review by ManassasVa

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by ManassasVa
by ManassasVa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older dog who still enjoys life but needs to go frequently. These diapers have a 100% leakproof guarantee and I'm happy to say that's accurate. I've used them on my dog for several weeks now and leaking hasn't been a problem. (I also tried another more expensive brand that was purchased at a pet specialty store, and those diapers leaked.) However, one negative about this product is that it's very easy for my dog to walk out of the diaper. I've purchased the correct size, but no matter how tightly I secure the diaper around my dog's waist, she's able to get out of it within a few minutes. My solution was to shorten an old pair of suspenders and thread the suspenders through the dog's harness, with the clips attached to the diaper. Once I started doing that, the diaper has stayed on. I would give this product a higher rating if I didn't have to use suspenders to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManassasVa
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog
5/12/2017

Customer review by Gary C

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Gary C
by Gary C
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the little diapers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Gary C
Sandy Hook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
5/7/2017

Customer review by Annette D

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Annette D
by Annette D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used these for years and so happy I found them on jet for a way better price. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annette D
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An absolute Blessing
7/28/2014

Customer review by LadiDove64

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by LadiDove64
by LadiDove64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is an absolute blessing for me and my Shih Tzu Missy. I do not have any human children so, "Missy" is my Four legged child. However, my child was diagnose with Kidney disease several months ago and her medicine make her urinate, often. So, these dog diapers are a blessing to us. They are less expensive than other Super center stores. Hence, Meijer, petco and Pet Mart. Also, they have yet to leak or smell. If, I had one complaint it would be that the Walmart stores keeps very little on hand and I try to buy at least 4 packages at a time. So, I have to order them online and pick them up at the store. No, shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadiDove64
Chicago suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very good
11/27/2013

Customer review by Tcran

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Tcran
by Tcran

I have a miniature female Doberman. I purchased the small diapers since she is within that weight range. The diapers didn't stay on at night as she sleeps under covers with us so it just fell off when she got up. They do not stay on very well after the first use so if she didn't soil it I have to use tape to keep them on. I have to put her in a baby onsey at night to keep them on. The other problem is that the little tale hole is too close to the padding and when she needs to "go" it just runs out the tail hole and on the floor. I would not recommend for a small mini female dog as they do not work very well at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tcran
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
These are perfect!
3/15/2012

Customer review by coedgrammy

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by coedgrammy
by coedgrammy

I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coedgrammy
Ridgecrest CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
doggie diapers
5/30/2016

Customer review by Biscuit32

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Biscuit32
by Biscuit32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i purchased these diapers before and had not problem. I purchased them again, and find out the sizing has changed. The small diapers are a s-xs, and when my dog wets the diaper the urine runs right out at the opening for the tail. I also purchased the medium which are medium to large, the diapers are way to big, and the size small is too small. I will be returning the merchandise.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biscuit32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked pretty good after a few adjustments
5/15/2014

Customer review by seeume2

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by seeume2
by seeume2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seeume2
Loomis, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market
5/22/2015

Customer review by Reenqueen

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Reenqueen
by Reenqueen

My baby has passed, these diapers were the best we found, and the most inexpensive . Thank you walmart for a wonderful product. The only thing I would add is I wish they had been available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reenqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Self stick tape no good
5/12/2014

Customer review by diamin

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by diamin
by diamin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In my case for my Jack Russell Terrier they didn't stay on too well. And when you needed to adjust the tape it would stick rendering the diaper useless.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamin
Williamstown NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews