Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 92 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
25
Sort by: 
1-20 of 86 reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great Product
2/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant. My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value for Dog Diapers
4/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very absorbent!
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These doggy diapers work fantastic and extremely absorbent. I am very pleased. I highly recommend. Order online, a bit cheaper and 2 day shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
"Out" New Packaging
5/13/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Need "Small" and new XS-S is not the same size. We have purchased this product off and on for a little over a year. We were purchasing lower price diaper at Walmart stores that was better than this one, but product was discontinued for some reason. Now this is the only brand offered for almost twice the price. Now product has been repackaged, but website still using old package picture and sizing. Same UPC, so not sure what options we have to get old product. Attempting to get original product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for my Maltese
9/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My fur baby had surgery and these fit her 6lb little frame pretty good if I adjust them a little.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Same Price as Extra Small now!!
11/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I actually need the Small size to properly fit my small Pug and I was purchasing the extra small size b/c she goes thru them so quickly that I bought the cheaper ones. Now that the Small size is the same price as Xtra Small - I am ecstatic!!!! TY WALMART
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They Work Well!!!
7/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked. If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled. For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
tried so many things
3/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (111)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Little Tricks for Application
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Senile senior female. As some one else complained, the product is never consistently available in the store, and I need it consistently! The waist measurement size is only a place to start, believe it or not, the actual shape of the hips is important to how well the diaper will stay on also. When donning the diaper, be sure the base of the tail is in the tail hole, and securely pull the back portion of the diaper from the tail to over the back. When bringing the sides around to fasten the tape, be very sure you are in front of the leg. My dog is very quick and will pull her leg forward, so that the diaper wraps over her leg if I am not careful. This means it will quickly come off! Carefully apply the tape to the strip on the diaper where it is intended to be placed, and you will have no problem removing and reapplying the tape. Dog hair on the tape will prevent it from securing tightly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The diapers are wonderful!!!!
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product!! Highly recommend! Our puppy is not training fast enough so these have been a lifesaver! You May want to put doggie undies on over top though in case your dog decides to eat the diapers. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They work - if they stay on
5/16/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have an older dog who still enjoys life but needs to go frequently. These diapers have a 100% leakproof guarantee and I'm happy to say that's accurate. I've used them on my dog for several weeks now and leaking hasn't been a problem. (I also tried another more expensive brand that was purchased at a pet specialty store, and those diapers leaked.) However, one negative about this product is that it's very easy for my dog to walk out of the diaper. I've purchased the correct size, but no matter how tightly I secure the diaper around my dog's waist, she's able to get out of it within a few minutes. My solution was to shorten an old pair of suspenders and thread the suspenders through the dog's harness, with the clips attached to the diaper. Once I started doing that, the diaper has stayed on. I would give this product a higher rating if I didn't have to use suspenders to make it work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An absolute Blessing
7/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is an absolute blessing for me and my Shih Tzu Missy. I do not have any human children so, "Missy" is my Four legged child. However, my child was diagnose with Kidney disease several months ago and her medicine make her urinate, often. So, these dog diapers are a blessing to us. They are less expensive than other Super center stores. Hence, Meijer, petco and Pet Mart. Also, they have yet to leak or smell. If, I had one complaint it would be that the Walmart stores keeps very little on hand and I try to buy at least 4 packages at a time. So, I have to order them online and pick them up at the store. No, shipping charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are perfect!
3/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not very good
11/27/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a miniature female Doberman. I purchased the small diapers since she is within that weight range. The diapers didn't stay on at night as she sleeps under covers with us so it just fell off when she got up. They do not stay on very well after the first use so if she didn't soil it I have to use tape to keep them on. I have to put her in a baby onsey at night to keep them on. The other problem is that the little tale hole is too close to the padding and when she needs to "go" it just runs out the tail hole and on the floor. I would not recommend for a small mini female dog as they do not work very well at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
adhesive does not stick
8/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
adhesive does not stick
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked pretty good after a few adjustments
5/15/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too Small
12/12/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If dog does not have a large tail these will not stay on them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works good for overnight
7/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My Shih Tzu will be 12 in the fall & has lots of accidents at night. These work great. The hold a lot of urine. The only thing I don't like is they're not "repositionable" i.e. once you fasten them, you can't adjust them. Other than that, they're great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Self stick tape no good
5/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
In my case for my Jack Russell Terrier they didn't stay on too well. And when you needed to adjust the tape it would stick rendering the diaper useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640655, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-