Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 41 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
tried so many things
3/2/2011

Customer review by dashanddigger

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dashanddigger
by dashanddigger

i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dashanddigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Work Well!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by WorldWideWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by WorldWideWalmartShopper
by WorldWideWalmartShopper

I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked. If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled. For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorldWideWalmartShopper
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/1/2010

Customer review by mkh6942

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by mkh6942
by mkh6942

If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant. My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkh6942
In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The diapers are wonderful!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Nomoreoops

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Nomoreoops
by Nomoreoops

My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nomoreoops
These are perfect!
3/15/2012

Customer review by coedgrammy

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by coedgrammy
by coedgrammy

I bought these for my dog that I have had for 20 years, she was having problems making it outside to do her business. These diapers are very observant and I love the "tail hole!" I would highly recommend these dog diapers to anyone who is tired of mopping up floors or shampooing carpets they work wonderfully!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coedgrammy
Ridgecrest CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the money
1/12/2013

Customer review by Lakehouseshopper1

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Lakehouseshopper1
by Lakehouseshopper1

Cheaper than Petco and delivers just as well. Sometimes I find one of the diapers has a tab missing but overall will buy this product vs. the price at Petco and it works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakehouseshopper1
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked pretty good after a few adjustments
5/15/2014

Customer review by seeume2

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by seeume2
by seeume2

These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeume2
Loomis, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for Dog Diapers
4/4/2014

Customer review by CaptainHuggyPants

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by CaptainHuggyPants
by CaptainHuggyPants

I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainHuggyPants
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good for dogs in heat
4/16/2012

Customer review by deutschy

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by deutschy
by deutschy

The tail hole seemed to rip more and allow the diaper to slide down exposing her and letting the blood out. Seemed like I was changing it too often because of this, wound up getting the washable ones. If you are getting these for a dog in heat I suggest getting something different

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deutschy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An absolute Blessing
7/28/2014

Customer review by LadiDove64

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by LadiDove64
by LadiDove64

This product is an absolute blessing for me and my Shih Tzu Missy. I do not have any human children so, "Missy" is my Four legged child. However, my child was diagnose with Kidney disease several months ago and her medicine make her urinate, often. So, these dog diapers are a blessing to us. They are less expensive than other Super center stores. Hence, Meijer, petco and Pet Mart. Also, they have yet to leak or smell. If, I had one complaint it would be that the Walmart stores keeps very little on hand and I try to buy at least 4 packages at a time. So, I have to order them online and pick them up at the store. No, shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadiDove64
Chicago suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market
5/22/2015

Customer review by Reenqueen

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Reenqueen
by Reenqueen

My baby has passed, these diapers were the best we found, and the most inexpensive . Thank you walmart for a wonderful product. The only thing I would add is I wish they had been available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reenqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the product works well
6/9/2014

Customer review by Tidiwhitey7

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Tidiwhitey7
by Tidiwhitey7

The product works well but it is not leak proof as guarantee. A dog moves around and the diaper moves also so this would be hard to guarantee. The problem is that Walmart store and Walmart Warehouse does not keep a good supply of these in either location as my dog may use up to 5-6 diapers a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tidiwhitey7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for a boy dog
6/26/2012

Customer review by timmmy455555

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by timmmy455555
by timmmy455555

value great price, but not for a boy dog. diaper fit but the pea pea cover was not good. So, pointless. Would work great for a girl dog.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmmy455555
Macon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Too Small
12/12/2013

Customer review by Redsnake1965

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Redsnake1965
by Redsnake1965

If dog does not have a large tail these will not stay on them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redsnake1965
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fit wrong
2/23/2015

Customer review by cccccc

1.0 stars 2/23/2015 by cccccc
by cccccc

The do not fit my dog right even though they are the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cccccc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not resealable
6/5/2012

Customer review by Lilli1

2.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Lilli1
by Lilli1

No longer resealable,diapers rip apart when opening the tabs and don't restick. You have to duct tape them back on or throw clean diapers away. They were a good deal when you could put clean ones back on them after a potty trip outside but not anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilli1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
waste of money
11/6/2013

Customer review by misspiggyinOT

1.0 stars 11/6/2013 by misspiggyinOT
by misspiggyinOT

Doesn't even stay on a minute. Dogs don't have a waist to keep diaper up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misspiggyinOT
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible dog diaper
9/9/2011

Customer review by HEART002

1.0 stars 9/9/2011 by HEART002
by HEART002

It is the terrible diaper! I buy 2 bags,but inside have 5 pcs could not stick!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEART002
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Have used these for a long time
5/25/2014

Customer review by Zigsgirl

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Zigsgirl
by Zigsgirl

Walmart seems to run out of size small all the time. Ordered online...have not received yet. Takes a long time to get this product shipped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zigsgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great absorbency
9/6/2014

Customer review by Prph

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Prph
by Prph

Diapers run a bit large. They are re-sealable. Good diaper

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews