Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

61 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 55 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great Product
2/1/2010

Customer review by mkh6942

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by mkh6942
by mkh6942

If you find yourself needing a diaper for and older dog who is having control problems this is an excellent product. It is resealable if they make it outside and it holds alot of fluid if the don't. I won't say it's leak proof because that would be a lie but it is leak resistant. My ONLY issue is that you find a product that works and then you can no longer find it in stores. This is also not available on line. PLEASE start stocking it again. WE really need them.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkh6942
In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for Dog Diapers
4/4/2014

Customer review by CaptainHuggyPants

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by CaptainHuggyPants
by CaptainHuggyPants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently rescued a 9yr old dog from a puppy mill and am desperately trying to house train him. Crate training is not an option for us as he lived most of his life in a crate so needless to say I've been going through a lot of diapers during our training process. I've purchased all different types of diapers and these by far are the best value. They are true to size and affordable. I read previous reviews that stated once your fasten them you can't take them on and off however decided to order a pack and see for myself. I'm not sure how they were applying the diapers because I take the diapers on and off at least 3 times a day and as long as you fasten them on the designated plastic strip they are fine. The only difference in these diapers as opposed to the more expensive ones purchased at a pet supply store is their absorbency. Once the dog urinates in the diaper it does have very slight moisture on the surface where as the other diapers kept him dryer longer. It isn't a big enough difference though to cause skin irritation or to keep spending $15.00 for a pack of diapers. I will definitely be using this product for as long as this process takes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainHuggyPants
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Tricks for Application
5/3/2016

Customer review by LoBear

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by LoBear
by LoBear

Senile senior female. As some one else complained, the product is never consistently available in the store, and I need it consistently! The waist measurement size is only a place to start, believe it or not, the actual shape of the hips is important to how well the diaper will stay on also. When donning the diaper, be sure the base of the tail is in the tail hole, and securely pull the back portion of the diaper from the tail to over the back. When bringing the sides around to fasten the tape, be very sure you are in front of the leg. My dog is very quick and will pull her leg forward, so that the diaper wraps over her leg if I am not careful. This means it will quickly come off! Carefully apply the tape to the strip on the diaper where it is intended to be placed, and you will have no problem removing and reapplying the tape. Dog hair on the tape will prevent it from securing tightly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Work Well!!!
7/13/2011

Customer review by WorldWideWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by WorldWideWalmartShopper
by WorldWideWalmartShopper

I have a female senior dog who gets really confused, and piddles at a moments notice. This product allows her the freedom to wander the house without supervision, and gives me peace-of-mind when I go out for the day. It holds quite the volume of liquid as well; I can tell on some mornings she's has needed it more than once. Even fully loaded, it hasn't leaked. If you ever wondered how they work, they're like little infant diapers (they even have a cute design - little doggie bones). First you fit the tail through the hole with the pad-portion on the bottom, then use the resealable tapes to fit the diaper to the dog on its back. There is a heavier, clear plastic strip on the top portion (that sits over their back); if you attach the strips to this portion, they're easy to remove and reattach without ripping the diaper, so you can reuse them if they're not soiled. For sizing, I have a thin to medium weight Llasa Apsa, and she fits within the waist measurement (measure the waist just forward of their hind legs). If they're a little loose, you can always tighten up the fit with the tabs. I'd be more concerned with the length on male dogs. This small pad measures 8 inches in absorbant material, so check the distance from directly under the tail hole to his winkie.

Was this review helpful? (84) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorldWideWalmartShopper
Williamstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will try the Medium Size
5/4/2016

Customer review by Paaaatttttyyyyy

2.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Paaaatttttyyyyy
by Paaaatttttyyyyy

There is plastic for the tabs to adhere to and they won't stay stuck. Other than that it will work for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paaaatttttyyyyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
tried so many things
3/2/2011

Customer review by dashanddigger

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by dashanddigger
by dashanddigger

i was at my end trying different diapers for my chihuahua thats paralyzed. I have purchased drag bags, belly bands, washable diaper, and other more expensive puppy diapers. Thank goodness for these. They fit well and stay on all night as he loves to burrow in our bed with the other dogs. No leaks and he hasn't wiggled out of them like the others. I'm ordering more. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (91) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashanddigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New sizing a disappointment
4/26/2016

Customer review by Jann

2.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Jann
by Jann

I liked the way the old diapers worked much better! They were sized by xs, s, m, lg. These new ones are xs-s and do not hold as much. Also, the tapes are weak and fall off almost every time my dog wets! Want the old style back!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Covered
3/23/2016

Customer review by SPGA

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by SPGA
by SPGA

Easy to use and comfortable for my pet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The diapers are wonderful!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Nomoreoops

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Nomoreoops
by Nomoreoops

My little pooch is a Senior Citizen and she no longer tells me when she has to tinkle. She was having accidents all over the house. I was going crazy with frustration and anguish. The diapers are wonderful for those, "Oops I forgot to tell you moments". They run true to size and are very absorbent. I am able to use them over & over the adhesive strips work great and retain adhesion very well when removing the diaper for my pooch to go outside. I'm sure she's happier now - no more fussing from mommy saying "bad doggie". I 'm sure she was getting an inferiority complex. The diapers really saved the day and my carpet!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nomoreoops
They have changed them!
4/9/2016

Customer review by mamawdof2girls

1.0 stars 4/9/2016 by mamawdof2girls
by mamawdof2girls

These use to come in xs, s, but now they come as xs-s as one size and they do not fit properly. My dogs tail wont even fit into the tail hole so I cannot give a good review before this I would have given 5 stars. I don't know why they changed them but they need to change back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamawdof2girls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dog disposable diapers
4/7/2016

Customer review by SDcamera

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by SDcamera
by SDcamera

Excellent fit for my Brussels Griffon female. Didn't leak. the tabs were strong and never let go; the diaper stayed on all night. The tail slot cut into the diaper is genius.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDcamera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was perfect, fit and works perfect!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Mickey

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Mickey
by Mickey

They fit just right, not only that, they work just right. What a life saver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mickey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They work - if they stay on
5/16/2014

Customer review by ManassasVa

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by ManassasVa
by ManassasVa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an older dog who still enjoys life but needs to go frequently. These diapers have a 100% leakproof guarantee and I'm happy to say that's accurate. I've used them on my dog for several weeks now and leaking hasn't been a problem. (I also tried another more expensive brand that was purchased at a pet specialty store, and those diapers leaked.) However, one negative about this product is that it's very easy for my dog to walk out of the diaper. I've purchased the correct size, but no matter how tightly I secure the diaper around my dog's waist, she's able to get out of it within a few minutes. My solution was to shorten an old pair of suspenders and thread the suspenders through the dog's harness, with the clips attached to the diaper. Once I started doing that, the diaper has stayed on. I would give this product a higher rating if I didn't have to use suspenders to make it work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManassasVa
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
diapers
3/25/2016

Customer review by Beth

2.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Beth
by Beth

The package depicted in the ad shows size "small." The package I received is actually "XS-S" which are too small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good ones!
10/20/2015

Customer review by DoggieDad

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by DoggieDad
by DoggieDad

The small size fits my dog well at 12.5 pounds, they are absorbent, and affordable!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoggieDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doggie dispers
3/25/2016

Customer review by Onaprn

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Onaprn
by Onaprn

Product works well for my 15 year old poodle who is having a problem with her bladder.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onaprn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked pretty good after a few adjustments
5/15/2014

Customer review by seeume2

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by seeume2
by seeume2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These worked well except the little rascal could manage to get it off after a period of time. All I had to do is put a little lace tie through the back waist edge and tie it to her collar so that was not an issue after that. I would be great if the maker added little adjustable tabs topside to attach to their collars. I was happy with this product and would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seeume2
Loomis, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An absolute Blessing
7/28/2014

Customer review by LadiDove64

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by LadiDove64
by LadiDove64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is an absolute blessing for me and my Shih Tzu Missy. I do not have any human children so, "Missy" is my Four legged child. However, my child was diagnose with Kidney disease several months ago and her medicine make her urinate, often. So, these dog diapers are a blessing to us. They are less expensive than other Super center stores. Hence, Meijer, petco and Pet Mart. Also, they have yet to leak or smell. If, I had one complaint it would be that the Walmart stores keeps very little on hand and I try to buy at least 4 packages at a time. So, I have to order them online and pick them up at the store. No, shipping charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadiDove64
Chicago suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best on the market
5/22/2015

Customer review by Reenqueen

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Reenqueen
by Reenqueen

My baby has passed, these diapers were the best we found, and the most inexpensive . Thank you walmart for a wonderful product. The only thing I would add is I wish they had been available in the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reenqueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the money
1/12/2013

Customer review by Lakehouseshopper1

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Lakehouseshopper1
by Lakehouseshopper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cheaper than Petco and delivers just as well. Sometimes I find one of the diapers has a tab missing but overall will buy this product vs. the price at Petco and it works just as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakehouseshopper1
Valley, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews