Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 175 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
This product has a terrible scent.
7/11/2016

Customer review by dd1112

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by dd1112
by dd1112

When I purchased this product it came two in a package. I thought I would have enough for a while. I tried using it twice but the scent is so terrible that I had to wash it off right away. I've used Olay for many years and always loved the product but very disappointed with this one not only because of the money I laid out but for the terrible smell. I wonder if there isn't something wrong with this batch.

dd1112
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Dry
Timeless and Trustworthy!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Love66

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Love66
by Love66

I have used the original Olay Beauty Fluid since I was 12 years old. My mother used it every day and she would share here with me. I am now 49 years old and still use the same original lotion every day on my face and body! I am told I look like I am in my 30's and I truly believe I have Olay Beauty Fluid original to thank for it. Please don't ever change the scent or makeup of the product. It is fabulous!!!

Love66
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Life Long User
3/2/2012

Customer review by CSauce

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CSauce
by CSauce

After performing a weeklong self-deprivation assignment of my favorite product Olay Originals Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid I learned how much Olay’s facial lotion means to me and how much not being able to use it affected me. I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for as long as I can remember. Every day, robotically, after showering and drying off I apply a dime sized amount of lotion to my face and neck. The smooth, cool feeling, soft texture, pale pink color and nostalgic smell are all reasons I adore using the product. But, in the end it is the wonders it does for my skin that I cannot live with out. Never too dry, too heavy, too oily or overly fragranced, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid is the perfect lotion for my skin type. I can’t believe how much not using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for one week effected how I felt about myself. I learned healthy skin is the center of my beauty routine and I will never again be without my favorite product, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid.

CSauce
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Skin type:Normal
This is the best!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Rabia

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Rabia
by Rabia

This hydrating fluid is perfect for my dry skin, and it's totally non-greasy and really absorbs into the skin. Not expensive at all. Thank you Olay!

Rabia
Islamabad, PK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
I have a new "fresh" face!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TamSir

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TamSir
by TamSir

Man, this lotion is the BEST. After only 2 uses, I can honestly say, I have NEW skin on my face!! Young skin!!! Gone are the pink and red, dry burning areas. They have been replaced by a cooler, even tone that is simply amazing. I am now hooked!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamSir
Amherst ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Happened to the Sensitive Skin Formula?
7/30/2014

Customer review by MorningGlory

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MorningGlory
by MorningGlory

I know that some reviews here say they have sensitive skin and this formula doesn't bother their skin... but it does mine. I actually started using Oil of Olay Beauty Fluid when I was 13, but in my 20s, my skin became more sensitive. When the regular formula began to sting where I had sensitive areas, I had to switch to a hypoallergenic brand. I was so glad when Olay came out with the formula for sensitive skin! I used it for years! But, suddenly I couldn't find it anymore. I think the last time I found it was in 2011, and it isn't coming up in the search on this site. I have started buying the sensitive skin formula with SPF, but I don't need SPF at night or when I'm not going out. I've been using Clinique ever since I could no longer get the beauty fluid for sensitive skin. It is expensive, and less convenient to buy, and honestly... I prefer the Olay for sensitive skin! Please bring back the sensitive skin beauty fluid! (btw, I only gave this product 3 stars, instead of 5, because it is no longer available in sensitive skin formula.)

MorningGlory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
6/2/2010

Customer review by Iwillbelove

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Iwillbelove
by Iwillbelove

I bought this and have been using it for a few weeks. It has made a big difference in my skin. It's soft and smooth!! My skin looks so great that my husband has been using it and He looks great!! He looks at least 3 years younger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwillbelove
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
40+ years of use
4/15/2016

Customer review by smoothface59

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by smoothface59
by smoothface59

I have used this product daily for over 40 years. I have tried others when this became difficult to find in stores. Nothing is as light, nourishing and non greasy. I now order it online. Even as a sun worshiper in past years, my skin looks much younger than most my age.

smoothface59
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
9/15/2012

Customer review by bollito

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by bollito
by bollito

I am 78 years old and I have been using this product for years. It does wonders for your skin. If I happen to forget to use it under my makeup, it feels like my skin doesn't feel or look as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bollito
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great moisurizer
12/24/2013

Customer review by marinemomforever

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by marinemomforever
by marinemomforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oil of Olay is a great value. It works just as well as items 5x the cost

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinemomforever
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
great for my skin
4/4/2016

Customer review by LBC05811

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by LBC05811
by LBC05811

I've been using this for years as and morning and evening face moisturizer. I credit it with reducing the occurrence of fine lines around my mouth and eyes. Makes me look younger than my age.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBC05811
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Classic Olay for generations
1/19/2012

Customer review by LessZoa

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LessZoa
by LessZoa

My grandmother and great grandmother both used this product, and I have the fondest memories of their beautifully, radiant faces. Particularly of my grandmother - whom people would compliment first on her daughter (me) then gasp when she corrected them by introducing me as her granddaughter! I was in my teens when she passed, and those at her funeral were struck dumb when her real age was revealed - she was in her late 60s, looking to be in her mid 40's. I've always known she used this product, but didn't realize just how wonderful it is until I picked up a bottle soon after using the Definity Eye Illuminator. I have been using the Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for about a month now and my cheeks now glow with hydrated smoothness that was noticed during my 25th class reunion - some of my classmates swear I haven't aged a bit! I am not a big makeup fan, so it is important for me to have good, clear and radiant skin. This product, used morning and night (and sometimes before I go out as well) is the ageless secret that will last for generations. Never change it! I want my own granddaughter to fall in love with it as I have!

LessZoa
Wahiawa, HI
Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lucky777

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lucky777
by Lucky777

I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is? I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.

Lucky777
Nevada
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizes and protects without irritation!
6/30/2014

Customer review by P1ck33

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by P1ck33
by P1ck33

Even though I do not have truly sensitive skin, I have found that I am particularly sensitive to Avobenzone (a sunscreen ingredient). Technically, I can tolerate this ingredient in a higher concentration as long as the formula contains enough anti-irritants. But anyway, I tried this sunscreen because I was amazed that Olay has an affordable in-part zinc-oxide sunscreen! I heard that zinc oxide is recommended for those with truly sensitive skin. I love it! This is the first facial sunscreen that I have tried at this spf rating that does not tingle my skin! I feel truly protected with this on. As for the moisturizing factor, I find that this moisturizes my normal to dry skin adequately if I apply it liberally (which is how you're supposed to apply sunscreen). At the end of each day, my skin feels smooth.

P1ck33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best for my pores
1/23/2016

Customer review by Little1

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Little1
by Little1

I tried everything but this is minimize my pores than anything else...!

Little1
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Issue with the "fragrance"
10/4/2011

Customer review by Megan

2.0 stars 10/4/2011 by Megan
by Megan

I just bought a bottle of this active hydrating lotion, after deciding that I didn't need to use lotion with SPF every time I moisturized, and thinking I may as well get a head start on combating wrinkles and lines. I have a pretty sensitive face and Olay seems to have worked well for me. Overall, I like the feel of this. But it has a very strong fragrance that I don't care for. The smell is not what I remember from using my mother's lotion in the past, so I guess the scent has been changed, as another reviewer noted. The smell honestly makes me question what I am putting on my face--is it hydrating fluid or is it my grandma's perfume? I'm thinking of trying a new brand, but now I have a 6 oz bottle of this to decide if it's worth putting up with the smell for the money I spent.

Megan
Irvine, CA
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Moisturizer with SPF
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jay21

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jay21
by Jay21

I really like this moisturizer for its formula and the way it makes my skin feel. I appreciate that zinc oxide is used for its sunscreen ingredients and that it's fragrance-free. I also like how it's quite moisturizing and prefer to use it during the colder months.

Jay21
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Facial Care
3/15/2012

Customer review by Timeless

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Timeless
by Timeless

My family and I are from the Caribbean and we have been using this product for a long, long time. I started using this at age 8 - only because my mom used it and little girls want to use what their moms use. This product did not do any damage to my immature child's skin. I am now 36 and this is the only product I use. It is greaseless, gentle and smells sooo good. I really believe that this lotion has kept my family looking so young for our ages. I wish I could post pictures of my mom, dad and sister. People often think my mom is our sister because she looks so young. My dad is 65 and he looks like he is in his 40's. My dad and I use this lotion religiously everyday. I never leave home without it. It is simply the best facial moisturizer I have ever used!

Timeless
Bloomfield New Jersey
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews