Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
174
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 196 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Life Long User
3/2/2012

Customer review by CSauce

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CSauce
by CSauce

After performing a weeklong self-deprivation assignment of my favorite product Olay Originals Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid I learned how much Olay’s facial lotion means to me and how much not being able to use it affected me. I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for as long as I can remember. Every day, robotically, after showering and drying off I apply a dime sized amount of lotion to my face and neck. The smooth, cool feeling, soft texture, pale pink color and nostalgic smell are all reasons I adore using the product. But, in the end it is the wonders it does for my skin that I cannot live with out. Never too dry, too heavy, too oily or overly fragranced, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid is the perfect lotion for my skin type. I can’t believe how much not using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for one week effected how I felt about myself. I learned healthy skin is the center of my beauty routine and I will never again be without my favorite product, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid.

CSauce
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Skin type:Normal
I have a new "fresh" face!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TamSir

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TamSir
by TamSir

Man, this lotion is the BEST. After only 2 uses, I can honestly say, I have NEW skin on my face!! Young skin!!! Gone are the pink and red, dry burning areas. They have been replaced by a cooler, even tone that is simply amazing. I am now hooked!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamSir
Amherst ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Awesome
4/7/2017

Customer review by Rose13

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by Rose13
by Rose13

I've been using oil of olay original beauty lotion (in the pink bottle) for more than 35 years,I am now in my middle 50's&(look like I'm in my late 30's) &I have the softest,smoothest,healthy looking skin.I will never use anything else&i don't care about all the stuff they try to sell you on t.v. or at expensive department store counters.I love "oil of olay in the pink bottle.it is certainly a CLASSIC.

Rose13
Grandforks,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Can´t find it in stores anymore. Help!!
4/2/2017

Customer review by Mirre

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Mirre
by Mirre

I'm 50. I have used this since I was 14...I'ts the only one for me. The Product have been able to buy in any beautystore in Sweden all this years, but suddenly now it's inpossible to find. You can't even find it in internetshops in Sweden. Not in store, sold out, item has been discontinued...What's happened??? I'm desperate! Regards Miriam

Mirre
Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Awesome
3/21/2017

Customer review by Rosealie2beautiful

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by Rosealie2beautiful
by Rosealie2beautiful

I've been using original oil of olay hyderating lotion for many,many,many many years,I love how it makes my skin soft&smooth&with a nice glow&it has a great scent also.i'm 55yrs old,but I have a beautiful complexion.I hope they don't change or try to improve this wonderful. Original lotion,because its just wonderful the way it is.&they need to keep the original name"OIL OF OLAY"now its just "olay"

Rosealie2beautiful
Grandforks,nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Love this stuff
6/2/2010

Customer review by Iwillbelove

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Iwillbelove
by Iwillbelove

I bought this and have been using it for a few weeks. It has made a big difference in my skin. It's soft and smooth!! My skin looks so great that my husband has been using it and He looks great!! He looks at least 3 years younger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwillbelove
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
50 years of use and still going
3/7/2017

Customer review by janetutah

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by janetutah
by janetutah

I just turned 70 years old. I have used this product for at least 50 years. I have been told that I look the same as when I was 50 years old and my skin is beautiful. I attribute this to my use of oil of olay pink, as I call it. I was in Las Vegas recently and a salesperson was trying to sell my daughter cell replacement serum and she told me I did not need it!! What a compliment!! I wish I could attach a photo of my birthday picture.

janetutah
Layton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
7013304306
3/9/2017

Customer review by 7013304306

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by 7013304306
by 7013304306

I've been using oil of olay hydrating. Lotion(pink bottle) for nearly 32 years,I am 53 &it leaves my skin soooo soft,smooth,with a nice little glow,I am 53 &look 33.I don't wear sloth of make up,ol like the natural look,Also get a lot of compliments on. How young&gorgeous I look_(i even get carded at some night clubs)

7013304306
7013304306
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
9/15/2012

Customer review by bollito

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by bollito
by bollito

I am 78 years old and I have been using this product for years. It does wonders for your skin. If I happen to forget to use it under my makeup, it feels like my skin doesn't feel or look as good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bollito
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
What Happened to the Sensitive Skin Formula?
7/30/2014

Customer review by MorningGlory

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MorningGlory
by MorningGlory

I know that some reviews here say they have sensitive skin and this formula doesn't bother their skin... but it does mine. I actually started using Oil of Olay Beauty Fluid when I was 13, but in my 20s, my skin became more sensitive. When the regular formula began to sting where I had sensitive areas, I had to switch to a hypoallergenic brand. I was so glad when Olay came out with the formula for sensitive skin! I used it for years! But, suddenly I couldn't find it anymore. I think the last time I found it was in 2011, and it isn't coming up in the search on this site. I have started buying the sensitive skin formula with SPF, but I don't need SPF at night or when I'm not going out. I've been using Clinique ever since I could no longer get the beauty fluid for sensitive skin. It is expensive, and less convenient to buy, and honestly... I prefer the Olay for sensitive skin! Please bring back the sensitive skin beauty fluid! (btw, I only gave this product 3 stars, instead of 5, because it is no longer available in sensitive skin formula.)

MorningGlory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisurizer
12/24/2013

Customer review by marinemomforever

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by marinemomforever
by marinemomforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oil of Olay is a great value. It works just as well as items 5x the cost

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinemomforever
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grew up with this product
1/21/2017

Customer review by DogMom2two

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by DogMom2two
by DogMom2two

This lotion has been used by my great grandmother, my grandmother, my mother, my aunts, my cousins, myself and now my daughter My great grandmother was already in her 60s when she started to use Oil of Olay. My mother was in her early 20s and today does not look her age. I've tried other brands, some much more expensive, but the results were about the same. At 56, I am told my skin is in better condition than many 30 year olds. Thank-you Oil of Olay

DogMom2two
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
This product is amazing!!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Ehaas

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Ehaas
by Ehaas

It goes on & bam ur face it like brand u!! It helps your face feeling it just amazing, I mean a face like u thought before, smooth softer than u felt u days advance. I mean try it & see.how it u feel I never like saying before but ur face never get good!!

Ehaas
San Bernardino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
BEST Moisturizer
12/27/2016

Customer review by FA23

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by FA23
by FA23

Thank you Olay for making such an amazing product! I have a super sensitive skin and have tried everything for many years (yes almost all expensive and non-expensive brands) before I started using this beauty fluid - it works like magic on my skin. My mom started using this product since she was in Grade 6 and she hooked me to this product and I'm in love now. It smells great too! Please do NOT change the ingredients. One request: we need a travel size for this. Thank you, Olay - I'm in love!

FA23
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lotion ever
2/16/2014

Customer review by Pillar5000

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Pillar5000
by Pillar5000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using it for years and is the best face lotion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pillar5000
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
1/8/2017

Customer review by Carrie89

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Carrie89
by Carrie89

I love how this smells and feels great on my skin. A friend told me about it so I'm trying it out, but it hasn't been that long so I m waiting for results. Keep the size that you have but get a smaller size as well to keep with you, which really the size that you have isn't that big either. Thank you.

Carrie89
West Plains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Love it
1/5/2017

Customer review by Mamamoose4

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Mamamoose4
by Mamamoose4

Been useing this for two years now. Absolutely love this works great, smells wonderfull, and does not feel sticky or greasy at all.and sold at a amazing price. Highly recommended for you to RUN and start useing.

Mamamoose4
Statesville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Travel size please!
12/7/2016

Customer review by WorldTraveler

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by WorldTraveler
by WorldTraveler

I love this product and have used it for years. At age 65 I still get complements on my youthful skin. BUT I wish it came in a 3 ounces or less travel size! I travel for business dozens of times a year using only carry on luggage, and I have to pour the Olay into a smaller bottle to take it with me on the airplane (and it doesn't pour well). If the company reads these reviews, please consider making a 3 ounce size!

WorldTraveler
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews