Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 191 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews
Life Long User
3/2/2012

Customer review by CSauce

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CSauce
by CSauce

After performing a weeklong self-deprivation assignment of my favorite product Olay Originals Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid I learned how much Olay’s facial lotion means to me and how much not being able to use it affected me. I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for as long as I can remember. Every day, robotically, after showering and drying off I apply a dime sized amount of lotion to my face and neck. The smooth, cool feeling, soft texture, pale pink color and nostalgic smell are all reasons I adore using the product. But, in the end it is the wonders it does for my skin that I cannot live with out. Never too dry, too heavy, too oily or overly fragranced, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid is the perfect lotion for my skin type. I can’t believe how much not using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for one week effected how I felt about myself. I learned healthy skin is the center of my beauty routine and I will never again be without my favorite product, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid.

CSauce
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Skin type:Normal
Grew up with this product
1/21/2017

Customer review by DogMom2two

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by DogMom2two
by DogMom2two

This lotion has been used by my great grandmother, my grandmother, my mother, my aunts, my cousins, myself and now my daughter My great grandmother was already in her 60s when she started to use Oil of Olay. My mother was in her early 20s and today does not look her age. I've tried other brands, some much more expensive, but the results were about the same. At 56, I am told my skin is in better condition than many 30 year olds. Thank-you Oil of Olay

DogMom2two
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing!!
1/16/2017

Customer review by Ehaas

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Ehaas
by Ehaas

It goes on & bam ur face it like brand u!! It helps your face feeling it just amazing, I mean a face like u thought before, smooth softer than u felt u days advance. I mean try it & see.how it u feel I never like saying before but ur face never get good!!

Ehaas
San Bernardino, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
Awesome product
1/8/2017

Customer review by Carrie89

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Carrie89
by Carrie89

I love how this smells and feels great on my skin. A friend told me about it so I'm trying it out, but it hasn't been that long so I m waiting for results. Keep the size that you have but get a smaller size as well to keep with you, which really the size that you have isn't that big either. Thank you.

Carrie89
West Plains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
BEST Moisturizer
12/27/2016

Customer review by FA23

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by FA23
by FA23

Thank you Olay for making such an amazing product! I have a super sensitive skin and have tried everything for many years (yes almost all expensive and non-expensive brands) before I started using this beauty fluid - it works like magic on my skin. My mom started using this product since she was in Grade 6 and she hooked me to this product and I'm in love now. It smells great too! Please do NOT change the ingredients. One request: we need a travel size for this. Thank you, Olay - I'm in love!

FA23
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
1/5/2017

Customer review by Mamamoose4

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Mamamoose4
by Mamamoose4

Been useing this for two years now. Absolutely love this works great, smells wonderfull, and does not feel sticky or greasy at all.and sold at a amazing price. Highly recommended for you to RUN and start useing.

Mamamoose4
Statesville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Best moisturizer
12/17/2016

Customer review by Mememine

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by Mememine
by Mememine

I had very bad dry skin from the cold weather and cold air and my face was basically chapped. The product took it away in less than 2 days. I even tried a rx my Dr gave me and it didn't work this good.

Mememine
Reading pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Travel size please!
12/7/2016

Customer review by WorldTraveler

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by WorldTraveler
by WorldTraveler

I love this product and have used it for years. At age 65 I still get complements on my youthful skin. BUT I wish it came in a 3 ounces or less travel size! I travel for business dozens of times a year using only carry on luggage, and I have to pour the Olay into a smaller bottle to take it with me on the airplane (and it doesn't pour well). If the company reads these reviews, please consider making a 3 ounce size!

WorldTraveler
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
the only one for me
12/2/2016

Customer review by Olayer4Life

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Olayer4Life
by Olayer4Life

I've been using this product since I was 15 and it's the only one that works for my combination skin. I've tried several others over the years but there's always something that feels wrong about them - too oily, too thick, too heavy, too expensive, etc. I've always returned to the classic Oil of Olay, and have stopped trying other products. Now I'm 46 years old, and I can't say how many times I hear the comment, "You never age!"

Olayer4Life
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love the way my skin feels, Smells very Freah
12/13/2016

Customer review by LoriLu

4.0 stars 12/13/2016 by LoriLu
by LoriLu

The Scent is very fresh, I didn't experience any redness or irritation, with this product

LoriLu
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Ceased production or shipping?!
11/24/2016

Customer review by Raindrops

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Raindrops
by Raindrops

I was introduced to this miracle cream by my mother when I was young and since then I've had periods where I've tried replacing it. Every time I failed. There simply isn't anything better! This beauty fluid is an addiction -for my skin and I'll admit I panicked when I stopped finding it in Sweden. Desperate I recently ordered it from abroad wondering if that's my new routine. The rumor is that this product was discontinued in Scandinavia but no one has been able to verify this. Is this true?

Raindrops
Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Happened to the Sensitive Skin Formula?
7/30/2014

Customer review by MorningGlory

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MorningGlory
by MorningGlory

I know that some reviews here say they have sensitive skin and this formula doesn't bother their skin... but it does mine. I actually started using Oil of Olay Beauty Fluid when I was 13, but in my 20s, my skin became more sensitive. When the regular formula began to sting where I had sensitive areas, I had to switch to a hypoallergenic brand. I was so glad when Olay came out with the formula for sensitive skin! I used it for years! But, suddenly I couldn't find it anymore. I think the last time I found it was in 2011, and it isn't coming up in the search on this site. I have started buying the sensitive skin formula with SPF, but I don't need SPF at night or when I'm not going out. I've been using Clinique ever since I could no longer get the beauty fluid for sensitive skin. It is expensive, and less convenient to buy, and honestly... I prefer the Olay for sensitive skin! Please bring back the sensitive skin beauty fluid! (btw, I only gave this product 3 stars, instead of 5, because it is no longer available in sensitive skin formula.)

MorningGlory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product seems to soften hands.
11/28/2016

Customer review by Nana45midlifecrisis

3.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Nana45midlifecrisis
by Nana45midlifecrisis

I would like to use on a regular vasis in the winter. And for my face to get the full effect.

Nana45midlifecrisis
Immokalee Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Where can I buy?
11/16/2016

Customer review by Evelina

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Evelina
by Evelina

My mother introduced Oil of Olay beauty fluid to me and my younger sister when we were young and the three of us have been using this product all our lives. Neither of us could ever think of using another product. Sadly it seems like the beauty fluid is no longer avalible in Sweden, where we live. Are you still producing this product? Where could we buy it, if not from Sweden?

Evelina
Stockholm, Sweden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/4/2016

Customer review by Crazy

5.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Crazy
by Crazy

I've been using this product for many many years I wash my face with dove than use oil of Olay nobody believes lm going to be 60 I look so much younger thanks to oil of Olay

Crazy
Delray Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
If I tell people my real age they ask for my ID!
9/22/2016

Customer review by AmyAlexGB

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by AmyAlexGB
by AmyAlexGB

When I turned 16 my mother let me start wearing makeup and gave me a tube of mascara and bottle of Oil of Olay. It has been part of my daily routine ever since. Fast-forward 30 years and people NEVER guess my true age. When I say I'm 46 many times people don't believe me and insist on seeing my driver's license. I ALWAYS attribute it to this product and tell younger women I meet to start early with it. Inexpensive and it WORKS! I could easily be an ‘average person’ spokeswoman for this product!

AmyAlexGB
Green Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Classic Olay for generations
1/19/2012

Customer review by LessZoa

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LessZoa
by LessZoa

My grandmother and great grandmother both used this product, and I have the fondest memories of their beautifully, radiant faces. Particularly of my grandmother - whom people would compliment first on her daughter (me) then gasp when she corrected them by introducing me as her granddaughter! I was in my teens when she passed, and those at her funeral were struck dumb when her real age was revealed - she was in her late 60s, looking to be in her mid 40's. I've always known she used this product, but didn't realize just how wonderful it is until I picked up a bottle soon after using the Definity Eye Illuminator. I have been using the Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for about a month now and my cheeks now glow with hydrated smoothness that was noticed during my 25th class reunion - some of my classmates swear I haven't aged a bit! I am not a big makeup fan, so it is important for me to have good, clear and radiant skin. This product, used morning and night (and sometimes before I go out as well) is the ageless secret that will last for generations. Never change it! I want my own granddaughter to fall in love with it as I have!

LessZoa
Wahiawa, HI
Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lucky777

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lucky777
by Lucky777

I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is? I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.

Lucky777
Nevada
Skin type:Dry
1-20 of 191 total reviews
1-20 of 191 reviews