Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
152
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 170 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Life Long User
3/2/2012

Customer review by CSauce

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CSauce
by CSauce

After performing a weeklong self-deprivation assignment of my favorite product Olay Originals Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid I learned how much Olay’s facial lotion means to me and how much not being able to use it affected me. I have been using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for as long as I can remember. Every day, robotically, after showering and drying off I apply a dime sized amount of lotion to my face and neck. The smooth, cool feeling, soft texture, pale pink color and nostalgic smell are all reasons I adore using the product. But, in the end it is the wonders it does for my skin that I cannot live with out. Never too dry, too heavy, too oily or overly fragranced, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid is the perfect lotion for my skin type. I can’t believe how much not using Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for one week effected how I felt about myself. I learned healthy skin is the center of my beauty routine and I will never again be without my favorite product, Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid.

CSauce
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Skin type:Normal
Best for my pores
1/23/2016

Customer review by Little1

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Little1
by Little1

I tried everything but this is minimize my pores than anything else...!

Little1
San Jose CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Moisturizer with SPF
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jay21

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jay21
by Jay21

I really like this moisturizer for its formula and the way it makes my skin feel. I appreciate that zinc oxide is used for its sunscreen ingredients and that it's fragrance-free. I also like how it's quite moisturizing and prefer to use it during the colder months.

Jay21
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have a new "fresh" face!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by TamSir

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by TamSir
by TamSir

Man, this lotion is the BEST. After only 2 uses, I can honestly say, I have NEW skin on my face!! Young skin!!! Gone are the pink and red, dry burning areas. They have been replaced by a cooler, even tone that is simply amazing. I am now hooked!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamSir
Amherst ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What Happened to the Sensitive Skin Formula?
7/30/2014

Customer review by MorningGlory

3.0 stars 7/30/2014 by MorningGlory
by MorningGlory

I know that some reviews here say they have sensitive skin and this formula doesn't bother their skin... but it does mine. I actually started using Oil of Olay Beauty Fluid when I was 13, but in my 20s, my skin became more sensitive. When the regular formula began to sting where I had sensitive areas, I had to switch to a hypoallergenic brand. I was so glad when Olay came out with the formula for sensitive skin! I used it for years! But, suddenly I couldn't find it anymore. I think the last time I found it was in 2011, and it isn't coming up in the search on this site. I have started buying the sensitive skin formula with SPF, but I don't need SPF at night or when I'm not going out. I've been using Clinique ever since I could no longer get the beauty fluid for sensitive skin. It is expensive, and less convenient to buy, and honestly... I prefer the Olay for sensitive skin! Please bring back the sensitive skin beauty fluid! (btw, I only gave this product 3 stars, instead of 5, because it is no longer available in sensitive skin formula.)

MorningGlory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff
6/2/2010

Customer review by Iwillbelove

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Iwillbelove
by Iwillbelove

I bought this and have been using it for a few weeks. It has made a big difference in my skin. It's soft and smooth!! My skin looks so great that my husband has been using it and He looks great!! He looks at least 3 years younger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iwillbelove
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not that Great
11/2/2015

Customer review by katopop30

3.0 stars 11/2/2015 by katopop30
by katopop30

It's not too good of quality compared to other lotions that I've tried from clinique and neutrogena. The fragrance doesn't suit me, but that's just preference. I guess it does do the job and moisturize overnight, which is when I apply it (right after I've taken my shower). My primary dislike is that it feels heavy on my skin.

katopop30
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/15/2012

Customer review by bollito

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by bollito
by bollito

I am 78 years old and I have been using this product for years. It does wonders for your skin. If I happen to forget to use it under my makeup, it feels like my skin doesn't feel or look as good.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bollito
Tampa, Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great moisurizer
12/24/2013

Customer review by marinemomforever

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by marinemomforever
by marinemomforever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oil of Olay is a great value. It works just as well as items 5x the cost

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinemomforever
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm in Loove!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by CreoleCutie

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by CreoleCutie
by CreoleCutie

So I am in my early thirties and I realize the change that is occuring with age. I have never had a facial skin care routine, and my face had began to take on a dull look, so I decided it was time! I always remember OLAY being a household staple growing up, my grandmother used it faithfully. I was soooo baffled by all the different brands, ingredients, etc, so I just chose the product that I was most familiar with. After only a week and a half of use I see results, and I mean this stuff is great!!!!!! I began using makeup on my last birthday for the first time in life....well my face has taken on the appearance of that flawless, soft, clear look I have been wanting after only one week!!!! I am going to buy the body wash this payday and use it also. Thank you Olay I truly feel your company has set the bar, I am going to remain faithful! Yes the !!!!! points mean I'm excited lol

CreoleCutie
Kansas*YeeHaw*
affordable alternatives!
6/1/2011

Customer review by marecrow1

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by marecrow1
by marecrow1

Olay complete UV moisturizer (SPF 15) sensitive skin OIL FREE!!!! Yay! such a product exists...soo inconvienent/expensive to continue with the kiosk/mail order brand- proactiv(oil free spf moisturizer)i've relied on...NOW i can use this product that goes on light/non-greasy and has the same oil free /spf 15 i've grown accustomed to to stay young looking and to keep a clear complextion!!! having a clear complextion and "protected" skin is the most important things...so a hydrator that doesn't clog my pores is the goal!!! i'm trying this today since i discovered it at my cousin's house...and if it clogs my skin...you'll hear from me later. So far I really like it!!! :) I'm soo excited. i also use the jar of regenerist microsculpting cream on my neck/top of hands at night. used to use the facewash in the pump a long time ago. If this moisturizer doesn't make me break out I'll be switching over to olay for all my facial product needs :) yay!!! i'm free from the $$$ bondage of that other brand & my skin feels great with this moisturizer. Thank you!!!! however you got to this point with this formulation....I'm happy!

marecrow1
San Diego, CA
Skin type:Combination
Classic Olay for generations
1/19/2012

Customer review by LessZoa

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by LessZoa
by LessZoa

My grandmother and great grandmother both used this product, and I have the fondest memories of their beautifully, radiant faces. Particularly of my grandmother - whom people would compliment first on her daughter (me) then gasp when she corrected them by introducing me as her granddaughter! I was in my teens when she passed, and those at her funeral were struck dumb when her real age was revealed - she was in her late 60s, looking to be in her mid 40's. I've always known she used this product, but didn't realize just how wonderful it is until I picked up a bottle soon after using the Definity Eye Illuminator. I have been using the Active Hydrating Beauty Fluid for about a month now and my cheeks now glow with hydrated smoothness that was noticed during my 25th class reunion - some of my classmates swear I haven't aged a bit! I am not a big makeup fan, so it is important for me to have good, clear and radiant skin. This product, used morning and night (and sometimes before I go out as well) is the ageless secret that will last for generations. Never change it! I want my own granddaughter to fall in love with it as I have!

LessZoa
Wahiawa, HI
Olay
9/27/2015

Customer review by nettes

5.0 stars 9/27/2015 by nettes
by nettes

love it used it since is was 15

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nettes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
9/22/2015

Customer review by Nurse

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Nurse
by Nurse

Very good moisturizer & goes well under makeup

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite SPF!!!! LOVE this!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by Lucky777

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Lucky777
by Lucky777

I am so glad I was able to find the new "Classic" Olay SPF for sensitive skin. I wish I had known about it sooner. Chemical SPFs irritate my sensitive skin as does niacinamide...Making it very difficult to find something that works for me. Well this definitely does. I now use this every morning, and it really is helping to even my complexion and clear up my acne. I use this in the morning after washing my face with the "Olay Sensitive Skin Foaming Face Wash" (at night I follow the foaming face wash with the "Olay Night of Olay Firming Cream"~another product I love, mixed with a couple drops of jojoba oil). As long as Olay continues to make these products, I will continue to buy them. This lotion goes on so smooth and absorbs nicely. My skin doesn't feel greasy or tight after using this, zero irritation...I'm left with a healthy dewy glow to my skin. I don't even find I have to apply makeup over this. Did I mention how reasonably priced and readily available this is? I've had people tell me how much better my skin has been looking lately, I attribute it to Olay (since it is the only thing I've changed). I could go on and on about how terrific this product is.

Lucky777
Nevada
Skin type:Dry
Moisturizes and protects without irritation!
6/30/2014

Customer review by P1ck33

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by P1ck33
by P1ck33

Even though I do not have truly sensitive skin, I have found that I am particularly sensitive to Avobenzone (a sunscreen ingredient). Technically, I can tolerate this ingredient in a higher concentration as long as the formula contains enough anti-irritants. But anyway, I tried this sunscreen because I was amazed that Olay has an affordable in-part zinc-oxide sunscreen! I heard that zinc oxide is recommended for those with truly sensitive skin. I love it! This is the first facial sunscreen that I have tried at this spf rating that does not tingle my skin! I feel truly protected with this on. As for the moisturizing factor, I find that this moisturizes my normal to dry skin adequately if I apply it liberally (which is how you're supposed to apply sunscreen). At the end of each day, my skin feels smooth.

P1ck33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
COMPLETE COVERAGE
5/27/2015

Customer review by HKAUR

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by HKAUR
by HKAUR
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I am 45 years old and I have been using this product for last 25 years. I have tried expensive brands and top rated moisturizers available in the market.They all were overrated for the results andbeacause my skin is sensitive..they were either too oily or too harsh on the skin. I use OIL OF OLAY Complete Moisturizer by itself for daily use and when i want to wear full makeup i mix this with Total Effects Tone Correcting Moisturizer with Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15. Its the perfect look i want. Love this product. My daughter 25, after trying everything also came to the same cconclusion..its the lightest and safest product to use on sensitive skin.

HKAUR
Plainview, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Very good
9/9/2015

Customer review by cwpvt

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by cwpvt
by cwpvt

This is really good. Wish I had started using it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwpvt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olay
9/4/2015

Customer review by Linda

2.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Linda
by Linda

Not real impressed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Buy This!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Seashell

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Seashell
by Seashell
Spark Reviewer - received free product

15 years ago a dermatologist gave me a sample. I have been a daily, devoted user since. My skin is very oily, fragile & sensitive. Complete has never irritated my skin or caused a breakout. It does not make my skin feel greasy. Using Complete keeps my skin lightly moisturized (even oily skin needs moisture) & protected from the sun. I use Complete as a daily hand lotion. I wash my hands many times during the day & reapply. The smooth texture absorbs well. Complete is a light duty sunscreen. Don't expect it to protect your skin @ the beach. The price is right.

Seashell
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews