Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

171 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 169 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
BEST EVER
11/1/2012

Customer review by ohhamandamarie

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by ohhamandamarie
by ohhamandamarie

I picked up this product after reading the reviews on here, I was looking for a new face cream that would really work but isn't crazy pricey. I saw that this had only five reviews but all gave it five stars, and with it only being 10 bucks I couldn't help but try it. I am so glad I did I have only been using it for a few days now but I can already feel the difference in my skin, It is more hydrated then it has been with anyother lotion I have used and even better its not greesy. I have used other lotions before that claim they are no oil and won't make your face shiny or greesy feeling and they end up doing the exact opposite. I am so happy I came across this item its great and you get a great size bottle for the price. This is what I call a super score!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohhamandamarie
ohio.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great moisturizer for oily/combo skin
9/26/2012

Customer review by nychick77

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by nychick77
by nychick77

Even though you have oily/combo skin, you MUST moisturize. And this is a great product for that skin type. My favorite product!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nychick77
Pemberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love oil of olay!
8/6/2012

Customer review by muneca82969

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by muneca82969
by muneca82969

great face moisturizer!!! I love that it has sunblock in it too! It's a light face cream ans does not feel heavy or sticky or thick. This face cream goes on light and smooth! I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muneca82969
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FINALLY A MOISTURIZER WITH STAYING POWER!
1/30/2012

Customer review by my1smthop

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by my1smthop
by my1smthop

I have to say I was at my wits end trying to find a moisturizer for my very dry combo skin. I have tried everything from high end department store brands to low end. I found one body lotion (yes body lotion) that was working to keep my face moisturized throughout the day. It seems that since I've turned 41 my skin has changed. My pores on either side of my nose are more prominent and I get break outs on my forehead. The foundation's of today seem to grab every fine line I have under and around my eye area. I wind up looking like the crypt keeper if I don't have a lasting moisturizer. I actually look better without foundation if the moisturizer doesn't last. I purchased a bottle of Olay Complete and am SO happy I did! Let me tell you ladies that are in your forties....don't hesitate purchasing this...it's AMAZING! Not only does it moisturize properly and last, but it absorbs quickly and it even tightens the skin under my eyes and gives me more of a toned, luminous, dewy look! I LOVE THIS STUFF! JUST PLEASE DON'T CHANGE THE FORMULA!

my1smthop
Arkansas
Skin type:Dry
3/12/2010

Customer review by Momofthebestkid

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by Momofthebestkid
by Momofthebestkid

Been using this for years....love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthebestkid
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Olay Complete
5/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been using this moisturizer complete with SPF 15 FOR OVER 10 YRS NOW, I LOVE IT N I WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT IN THE FUTURE. IT'S GOT VITAMINS E B3 & C IN IT N I LOVE TO USE IT ON MY FACE N NECK. THANKS OLAY MY FACE LOOKS SO YOUNG BECAUSE I HAVE PEOPLE ASKING ME ABOUT HOW YOUNG I LOOK N I'M 58 NOW. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK U R DOING ! THANKS !

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT for combo/oily skin
7/25/2012

Customer review by dutch

1.0 stars 7/25/2012 by dutch
by dutch

I'm 28 with normal/combination skin - I can get shiny in the T zone but my cheeks are dry, and I have fine lines. I've been looking for a light spf facial moisturizer because it's been so hot in KS this summer and I need the spf for day. I use moisturizer morning & night after cleansing. The packaging on this formula seemed promising, however after one use, I was a greasy oil slick by mid-day. This was the only thing I had changed in my skin & makeup routine. I was at work and people were asking me if I was sweating, it was so embarrassing! I looked like a greased up bikini model, but only on my face... I'm very surprised this is marketed towards oily skin. I would only recommend this to those who have DRY skin. I think it may be too thick even for normal skin (even my cheeks and jaw line looked like I had applied Crisco to them after 9 hours of wearing this). My own experience with this product, take it for what you will.

dutch
kansas city
Skin type:Combination
9/4/2012

Customer review by sabbi

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by sabbi
by sabbi

Olay Complte All Day Is a great,much better than some of those expensive lotion.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Affair With Oil Of Olay
6/1/2015

Customer review by FunnyFarmMom

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by FunnyFarmMom
by FunnyFarmMom

My love affair with Oil Of Olay products began when I was just a child. My Mother used (and still uses) the Oil Of Olay line. I especially remember her using what I'm guessing to be an early formula (if not the original) of moisturizer in the beautiful stand up bottle...I think with a black lid. When she was using her Oil Of Olay moisturizer, I remember thinking how elegant she was and how beautiful she was, and she still is today. She has matured right along with your products. She is as beautiful as ever. Her skin looks simply amazing! We credit her using the Oil Of Olay products consistently. When It came time for me to choose skin care products..(right now I'm using Complete All Day Moisturizer with sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 15 for combination and oily skin), I didn't even have to think about it. I went right for the loved and trusted name I grew up with and I associate with my beautiful Mom...Oil Of Olay. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FunnyFarmMom
Mora, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice lightweight "complete" moisturizer
5/19/2013

Customer review by Kishypoo

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Kishypoo
by Kishypoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried other moisturizers with SPF and they felt sticky and heavy on my skin. This stuff feels lovely; I've been using it for years. It is very light weight and breathable, and yet i feel like only a little bit can easily cover my whole face. I use it daily after showering, underneath makeup. I think "complete" is a good name because it has all 3 things i want with one product: moisturize, SPF and antioxidants.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kishypoo
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sun protection!!
4/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just wanted to write to let you know how impressed I am with your All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen. I applied this lotion on my face, neck and hands in the early morning and after sitting at a track meet all afternoon I was very sunburned on my arms and legs but my face, neck and hands were protected by your product. Thank you Oil of Olay, I have and will continue to promote your product...

An anonymous customer
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
This product def trnd out to b the one for me!!!
4/21/2016

Customer review by Annnmajrk

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Annnmajrk
by Annnmajrk

Perfect for my skin, the spf 15 works great n the sun!!!! It keeps my face moisturized all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Annnmajrk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's ok
8/25/2014

Customer review by Envision

3.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Envision
by Envision
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have oily skin but the combination/oily Moisturizer leave my face very shinny. I don't need the extra shin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Envision
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not greasy
9/19/2015

Customer review by Catherine

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Catherine
by Catherine

I like this product because it moisturizes without being greasy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catherine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE ONE AND ONLY FOR ME!
1/21/2016

Customer review by ashleyb27

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by ashleyb27
by ashleyb27

I've been using this product on my face and neck since I was in high school. I wash my face every day, then apply. It has kept my face smooth and blemish-free. I'm now 24 and constantly have compliments on my amazing complexion. Definitely WOULD recommend!

ashleyb27
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I've used this since I was a teen
1/20/2014

Customer review by MA2CASLP

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by MA2CASLP
by MA2CASLP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My skin is tricky. It's very fair so I need daily sunscreen in California, but sunscreens always break me out. The SPF 15 is enough for daily use under my make-up. I use it twice per day, on my hands, neck, chest, and arms. I found I was breaking out from sleeping with heaver lotions on my arms (like I said, tricky). I slather it on, it's so inexpensive. I even put it on my lips to protect them from the sun too. When I need a stronger SPF, I use the Oil of Olay Facial sunscreen in 50 SPF. Love Oil of Olay products!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MA2CASLP
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my daily savior
5/26/2015

Customer review by zookeeperof4kids

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by zookeeperof4kids
by zookeeperof4kids

I have been using this product for I don't know how long. My mom got me started on Olay when I was in my early 20's. I have been using complete for several years. I will turn 50 in August and I believe that it has helped keep my skin younger looking. I don't have all the fine lines and wrinkles that even my younger friends have. Oh there are a few, but not that many. We went on vacation and I had to go to the store to get some because I forgot it at home. My husband said "It's only a week. Can't you go that long without it?" I just gave him a look and went to the store. I don't like going a day without it. Best product I have ever used. It is light weight and non greasy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zookeeperof4kids
PACIFIC, MISSOURI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive skin;no problem
12/20/2015

Customer review by Lizard123

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Lizard123
by Lizard123

Love this product. I have sensitive skin and have no problem! Highly recommend. Leaves my skin feeling smooth and not oily like most do. I put it on 10-15 minutes before any foundation,when I do decide to wear foundation, and the foundation goes on so evenly.

Lizard123
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Daily Must
5/31/2015

Customer review by Carol4

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Carol4
by Carol4

I have been using Complete All Day Moisturizer with sunscreen for many years. It is a must for me. It has become a habit everyday that I put Complete Moisturizer on my face before attacking my daily ritual of putting on any makeup. I believe it gives my complexion the perfect way to begin because it makes my skin feel smoother than it would be if I failed to put it on my face first. Besides, it protects my skin from the sun rays. I would never start the day without it or put on any makeup without using Complete All Day Moisturizer as my first makeup base. I always but two bottles at a time and give one to my daughter so that she can protect her facial skin as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carol4
Granada Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first moisturizer was this Oil of Olay
6/5/2015

Customer review by diana55

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by diana55
by diana55

I have been using Oil of Olay for longer than I care to mention. I was an acne prone teen, and after drying my skin out, I got into my mothers medicine cabinet. The bottle was made of glass and the lotion was pink, with a little lady on the black label! It felt good, smelled good, and didn't add to my existing acne woes. I have been loyal to the brand ever since, not wanting to experiment with my face. I love that the product line has grown with me and I now use the aging lines as well. BTW, I have turned my teen daughters on to O of O, and have taught them about the importance of cosmetics with sunscreen (especially my red head)! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

diana55
simi valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews