Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great buy, I love it!
11/26/2012

Customer review by UggoBuggo

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by UggoBuggo
by UggoBuggo

I can't think of any flaws with this product. It's a good value, if you use it once a week to exfoliate your skin then it should last quit a while, and it's only $5! It smells amazing, it's not for you if you don't like sweet scents though. The smell sticks on your skin and is a bit strong, so smell it before you buy it, because if you hate the smell then it will bother you. It smells like honey obviously and it's a very sweet scent, I love it! It doesn't hurt when you use it, but it definitely gets the dead skin off, whenever an exfoliant is doing a good job I usually know because the water that drips onto the shower walls will turn grey with dead skin, and that's exactly what happened. When you wash it off, your skin feels baby soft and you can feel the honey form a thin residue on your skin that keeps it nice and smooth. Just be sure to moisturize your skin after you shower with a good lotion (I use shea butter) to lock in the moisture. Your skin should feel and smell great and look a lot smoother after the first use, I doubt you'll have any complaints about this product!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UggoBuggo
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than Bliss
1/12/2011

Customer review by FormerBlissUser

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by FormerBlissUser
by FormerBlissUser

This product is FABULOUS!!! I use the scrub on my entire body and afterward I use the body butter. It is the BEST product out there. The price makes it AMAZING!!! I have used high end body butters and tree hut beats them hands down!!!! I gave everyone in my family this for Christmas along with the body butter.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FormerBlissUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/15/2009

Customer review by Allure

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by Allure
by Allure

I've been very skeptical about bodywashes and scrubs because they all say they will leave your skin smoothe after you get out the bath/shower but its never true...But when i tried this i was very impressed its a little more pricy than other bodywashes but its completely worth it..I was surprised how smooth my skin was when i got out the shower and i stayed smooth

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allure
Lansdowne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Mordie

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Mordie
by Mordie

I'm far from an expert on girly products, but this stuff is amazing! It has a scent that I couldn't put my finger on, but realized during my last use it smells JUST like maraschino cherry juice. It leaves a subtle, sweet scent after use and leaves my skin super soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mordie
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
3/5/2012

Customer review by monicaizherre

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by monicaizherre
by monicaizherre

I actually just bought this today because it smells amazing! I just used it tonight to exfoliate before I shaved and it does an amazing job. It works so much better than higher priced items. I will be repurchasing often!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monicaizherre
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best product
6/30/2012

Customer review by RRGARY2006

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by RRGARY2006
by RRGARY2006

i love this product first time use was last night and the body scrub and butter is the best. The scent lastes and the first use was excellent. great product to use for rough dry skin flakey skin like mines.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRGARY2006
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells so amazing!
4/25/2014

Customer review by EvaWeathers

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by EvaWeathers
by EvaWeathers

This product smells fantastic, works great, and is actually a steal for this price. You get a lot in the jar, and it's a thick consistency (like honey) so it lasts awhile. It is a great scrub, and does just that -- scrub. I would recommend using only once a week, because that's all that would be necessary after your first use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvaWeathers
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for having spa day at home!!
4/9/2012

Customer review by SweetRed36

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by SweetRed36
by SweetRed36

I love this product !!! I purchased it two days ago. The scent smells awesome and it didn't disappoint at all. I used it all over and left my skin very soft and smooth as if I had a full body massage from the spa. My daughter was impressed as well. The price is affordable and works just as good actually better than the high end scrubs I have purchased in the past. I wish I learned about this product sooner. I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetRed36
Laurel, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/14/2013

Customer review by izzy26

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by izzy26
by izzy26

i love this product, the only thing that i would not recomment is using this on your face, i had a bad experience, my face turned red and it felt like my skin was burning. Other than that it work great love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izzy26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay product for the price but sticky
2/20/2014

Customer review by melissa510

2.0 stars 2/20/2014 by melissa510
by melissa510

This is a very coarse sugar scrub, quite rough on the skin. It's great for deep exfoliation, but could be a little too rough for sensitive skin. The sugar scrub is also quite sticky, has to be rinsed off skin and out of shower quite thoroughly, or it creates a mess. I've used sugar scrubs in the past, and this has never been an issue. Scent is light and pleasing though. Overall, an okay product, especially for the price. Body cream is excellent in this scent!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melissa510
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOVVVEEE!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by shortie49799

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by shortie49799
by shortie49799

I LOVE this!!! Out of all the scents i saw at my local Walmart this was my favorite. Smells sweet but not overpowering. I use it before soap and my skin feel SUPER soft!!! I wanna start using it about once a week. I just emptied my first jar (which i would sometimes go a couple months without using it or i used it a couple times a month.) and it lasted me over a year. It wont last a year if you use it on a regular basis, however it will last you awhile :) Wonderful product will be going for another jar ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shortie49799
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Smooth..
10/18/2012

Customer review by jasminebreeze420

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by jasminebreeze420
by jasminebreeze420

This stuff is great. It makes you really, I mean REALLY soft and smooth.. It smells delicious, and I even used it on my face with great results. Buy this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasminebreeze420
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2012

Customer review by shopfortoys2

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by shopfortoys2
by shopfortoys2

What a great deal for my money and smells good. I will continue to buy body scrub from Tree Hut.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopfortoys2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good body scrub
3/10/2013

Customer review by Opv2011

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Opv2011
by Opv2011

It's really leave my skin clean and smooth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opv2011
New york, new York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells delish.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Dilylah0205

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Dilylah0205
by Dilylah0205

I'd recommend this. I honestly really liked it and the price is great compared to the usual ones I get at Bath and Body Works. I like how it leaves my skin soft and smelling like honey. It actually smells like pure honey and almonds(semi-strong)..taste terrible though. Lol After I used this I put on my usual lotion/oil -unlike other body washes- it makes them sink into my skin better. So great with exfoliating skin. Great smell. Great product. :) TIP: might want to mix it a little with a spoon or something before use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dilylah0205
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heavenly exfoliant - smells awesome!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Lannalovestoshop

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Lannalovestoshop
by Lannalovestoshop

This is the first sugar scrub that I've ever purchased; and I would definitely buy this again and again! I've used other methods of exfoliating the body (loofah, etc); but this is, by far, my favorite. You don't need much and smells is divine. After using this, my skin feels like brand new skin (not bumps, no ingrown hairs, just smooth soft skin). I would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel a little pampered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lannalovestoshop
Parsippany, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful sugar scrub.
7/13/2014

Customer review by jutamus

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by jutamus
by jutamus

Love Tree Hut Shea Almond & Honey. Heavenly to use as well as the best body scrub ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jutamus
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by DntNeedNickname

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by DntNeedNickname
by DntNeedNickname

on-going issue with dry elbows; this lotion has made elbows smooth

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DntNeedNickname
Mandeville, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for all over in shower.
10/13/2014

Customer review by Kateedidit

4.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Kateedidit
by Kateedidit

Love how skin feels, not only loosing dead dry skin, but gets blood working. If your not glowing after shower, you sure feel like it. Not perfume smelly but natural clean smell. Can be pretty abrasive so use caution in sensitive areas. I'll purchase again and feel I got a good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kateedidit
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
4/6/2013

Customer review by Chinamade

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by Chinamade
by Chinamade

Love this body scrub, and it smells good to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinamade
Long Island, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews