Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 89 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Great cleanser
12/22/2013

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MoJo095
by MoJo095

I'll start by saying that I've always been happy with Neutrogena products and feel they are the best "drugstore brand" out there. This cleanser is no exception. This does a decent job cleansing, and doesn't leave my face all dried out. I didn't notice my complexion getting "even" until after a few weeks, and it looks better and better every day. After I wash my face using this with my spa sonic, I use the visibly even day moisturizer (buffed on with my spa sonic). I'm very happy with my complexion for the first time of my life! I wish I would have found all of this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoJo095
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2013

Customer review by RanchGirl1001

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by RanchGirl1001
by RanchGirl1001

Have used Neutrogena products for years, great cleanzer, doesn't over dry my skin, which is important living in the desert.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanchGirl1001
Alturas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DEFINITELY NOT FOR ME...
1/3/2014

Customer review by ShantD

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by ShantD
by ShantD

I was so excited to get this product to help improve my skin and my overall skin tone, but when i started to use it i developed a small breakout, at first i didn't know what was the cause, so i continued to use it and broke out more and than i stopped using it and the breakout was gone, so this definitely broke out my skin, I have very sensitive, so i wouldn't recommend it to anyone with that skin type, instead i tried neutrogena's acne soap, which has helped my skin significantly, but it is a bit drying, so a moisturizer is needed afterwards, still in search for the perfect skin product for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShantD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great!... Not Perfect.
8/11/2011

Customer review by Baylee721

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Baylee721
by Baylee721

I've had this for about 3 weeks and i haven't noticed a HUGE difference, but i do see it a little... But i don't use it everyday so i can't complain. It doesn't BRIGHTEN your skin, but it does help make it even.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baylee721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excelent!!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LourdesNzb

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LourdesNzb
by LourdesNzb

This product has to make my face very clean and help to reduce the scars of my past acne. My skin face look more light and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LourdesNzb
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/13/2014

Customer review by mg060311

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by mg060311
by mg060311

I use this product every night before bed. I love how soft it makes my skin feel and it has a pretty good smell to it. I have only been using for about a week so far and I haven't seen much of a difference in skin tone. Hopefully with more use I will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mg060311
Lancaster, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/23/2014

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by sargeret
by sargeret

Goes on smoothly and washes face better than soap I had been using. Very satisfied with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
11/22/2012

Customer review by Sissy1923

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Sissy1923
by Sissy1923

My skin looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sissy1923
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Cleanser
1/9/2011

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Susan
by Susan

I have used other, more pricey products for years and was looking for something less expensive..I absolutely love this cleanser..I have sensitive skin with rosacea to boot...my skin is clearer than ever..more smooth..no breakouts and I use it twice daily..I highly recommend this product

Susan
Thompson Station TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cleaner Ever
3/14/2011

Customer review by Skin-perfect

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Skin-perfect
by Skin-perfect

I have been using this facial wash for over 4 years now. It never leaves my face feeling too dry or greasy. I love the clean smooth feeling my skin has after using this product. I always get compliments on my skin and asked what I use. Love this product line.

Skin-perfect
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product
3/2/2011

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Nana
by Nana

I have older mature skin and this product has done wonders.I can't wait until it is availabe in the stores again I'm about to run out!

Nana
Wasilla,Ak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE this cleanser
1/29/2011

Customer review by anniea1006

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by anniea1006
by anniea1006

I have used Neutrogena products for a very long time. I have always had an sensitive skin. I happen to pick this one up one day and LOVED LOVED LOVED what it did to my skin. It did not leave my face dry and seems to be the right moisture for my skin type. I would recommend this to anyone!

anniea1006
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!
1/28/2011

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Annie
by Annie

After years of trying the high end cleansers, I picked this cleanser up one day at [...]. I love it!! It cleans the makeup and oil from my face without irritation or drying. I have always had oily skin, but in the winter would get flaky patches on my checks. Since I have started using this product line, my face is smooth and glowing and looks more even toned. I highly recommend!!

Annie
Brady, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WONDERFUL PRODUCT
6/2/2011

Customer review by LUCY

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by LUCY
by LUCY

MY SKIN IS SO MUCH CLEARER AND JUST LOOKS BETTER AND I AM 54 YEARS OLD. QUALITY PRODUCT.

LUCY
TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CAN'T FIND THIS ANYWHERE
4/10/2011

Customer review by Light Skin African American

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Light Skin African American
by Light Skin African American

Please restock this product. It erases my acne scars but it so not overly harsh on my fair african-american skin.

Light Skin African American
raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
4/1/2011

Customer review by Love my skin

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Love my skin
by Love my skin

I love this product so much....I have been having a hard time finding it in stores lately which make me choose other products that claim to provide same result and I am always disappointed. Please keep this product around my face needs it

Love my skin
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS !!
3/24/2011

Customer review by Margaret

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Margaret
by Margaret

I have been using this cleanser for about five years, with wonderful results. The gentle exfoliating beads provide an outstanding result. I have been using Neutrogena products i.e., skin care for many, many years and have absolutely no complaints. As a matter of fact, many individuals compliment me on the condition of my skin. Great product --- love love love it !!

Margaret
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even Skin Tone
8/16/2011

Customer review by NoDoubt

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by NoDoubt
by NoDoubt

I use to have splotches on my face, but this face cleanser helped even my skin tone. It is getting very hard to find this product. Please bring it back.

NoDoubt
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it...MISS it
8/19/2011

Customer review by Millz

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Millz
by Millz

love, love love this product!!! but i cant find it anywhere now!! please bring it back!!! i had to get an aveeno cleanser instead :(

Millz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
8/24/2011

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

This product really works! It has made a big change to improve my skin.

Rebecca
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews