Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

95 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 94 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Great product for a great price
8/8/2014

Customer review by Moe1010

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Moe1010
by Moe1010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product because, it specifically works for and with browner skin types. I've used it consistently for about four months and it has really made my tone more uniformed. I don't wear makeup and never really cared to. With this product I am able to continue my makeup free life with glowing skin, naturally. I also use the moisturizer w/ sunblock-awesome as well. Doubly awesome as a skin combo. Walmart offers this and other neutrogena products at waaaaaaaayyyyy better prices than any of my local beauty supply or large pharmacy stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moe1010
Ny, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best face cleanser!
12/29/2015

Customer review by wireyour

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by wireyour
by wireyour

I have been using this product as long as I can remember, I panic when its out of stock locally! I have oily skin, this product just gently foams and lifts oil and dirt right out of my pores, and exfoliates gently. My face feels CLEAN yet not dried out after washing. It's my go to product for makeup removal.. Even around the eyes, the scrub is so gentle and the foam removes even waterproof mascara in one wash, rinses easily and does not sting my eyes. A little goes a long way, it foams more if you don't use too much. I'm not sure how long its been out, but I'm pretty sure I've been using this product for about 10 years. While I have good genetics, this product keeps my 49 year old face smooth, soft, toned, pimple free, and it lightens the natural dark circles under my eyes. I keep two on hand, one in the shower and one by the bathroom sink so you can assume a twice a day minimum wash, and it always goes with me on vacation. There is a "barely there" scent, that doesn't linger like overly perfumed products. I cannot say enough good about this product, I hope they NEVER stop making it and NEVER change this PERFECT formula!

wireyour
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great product! Stores no longer stock it...
9/9/2015

Customer review by TimN

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by TimN
by TimN

I have been using this product for 10 years...I am a 36 year old male, and usually am mistaken for 28-30...I attribute that mainly to the daily use of this product...I work in construction, alot of it outside, and lived under the Florida sun for all ten years...it works! The upsetting part is that the stores(including walgreens,cvs, etc.) quit stocking this to introduce a new neutrogena Healthy Skin product which seems like it is entirely synthetic, where as this at least has soy base...so after using the other for a month and a half...I bit the bullet, and went on Walmart.com, and stocked up on 10 tubes of this...it was like meeting an old friend after a long time, and my face finally felt hydrated again, plus the amount of clogged pores has diminished in just 3 days by half...tired of companies messing with a good thing out of interest of maximizing profits...you'll have a customer for life, if you just care about them...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TimN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cleanser
12/22/2013

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by MoJo095
by MoJo095
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'll start by saying that I've always been happy with Neutrogena products and feel they are the best "drugstore brand" out there. This cleanser is no exception. This does a decent job cleansing, and doesn't leave my face all dried out. I didn't notice my complexion getting "even" until after a few weeks, and it looks better and better every day. After I wash my face using this with my spa sonic, I use the visibly even day moisturizer (buffed on with my spa sonic). I'm very happy with my complexion for the first time of my life! I wish I would have found all of this sooner!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoJo095
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/4/2015

Customer review by sharon

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by sharon
by sharon

a+ performance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long Time User
3/18/2012

Customer review by BrooklynGirl

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by BrooklynGirl
by BrooklynGirl

I have been using this product for 7 years. It was the first time I had a problem with blemishes and I was searching for a product that would help me as an african american woman. I tried this product because Gabrielle Union was the spokes person. I saw results as described on the packages and I have even recommended it to others who have seen results. Over the last couple of years it has become difficult for me to find. Last year I even called Nuetrogenea directly to find out if the product would be discontinued. The service rep I spoke to was very perfessional and even offered other avenues in which I can find the product. Up until this year when ever I would find this product and lotion I would stock pile it. But now it seems I can no longer find both so I have decided to order it on line. I do not know what I would do without it and hope I do not have to find out as this product has been apart of my daily routine for years.

BrooklynGirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2013

Customer review by RanchGirl1001

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by RanchGirl1001
by RanchGirl1001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used Neutrogena products for years, great cleanzer, doesn't over dry my skin, which is important living in the desert.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanchGirl1001
Alturas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST FOR UNEVEN SKIN
6/11/2015

Customer review by SoPop

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by SoPop
by SoPop

Ok so I started using this product last year in the spring when I started to have uneven skin and discoloration around my chin. It was very bad and I was close to giving up I went to the drug store and saw this and actually called Neutrogena to get advise on what to get. I saw a difference in two weeks. The dark discoloration around my chin was GONE. I was so happy because it was so embarrassing being a girl walking around with a very dark chin. After my skin was back to being even I stop using this for a year. But this spring my discoloration came back again but on the cheek. My skin always acts weird when transitioning from spring into summer. So I went back to this product and AGAIN in TWO weeks the big dark spot was gone. 90% of the dark spot is gone just a tiny spot is there but it too will be gone soon. Which is great because my skin is pretty much even. I love this and will never take this out of my morning routine. I didn't experience any dryness and it really does nourish the skin. I also use this morning and night every day after cleansing. Even though my skin is pretty much even I will continue to use this.

SoPop
union, new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Love This Stuff...
10/2/2015

Customer review by Magnolia

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Magnolia
by Magnolia

I had been using this a while back and noticed a wonderful difference in my skin tone, even receiving compliments on my skin from various people. For whatever reason, I switched away from it and am now coming back. I use this in conjunction with the moisturizer every morning. I have been dealing with a resurgance in acne since removing hormonal birth control, and I am beginning to notice improvement in the evenness of my skin tone. Only been a few weeks since I've started my new Neutrogena routine. Hope to continue to improve with continued use. Love the way this makes my skin feel after using, pleasant scent.

Magnolia
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever
11/26/2014

Customer review by poppins18

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by poppins18
by poppins18

I have been experiencing issues with my skin after being diagnose with Polycastic Ovarian Syndrome earlier this year. As an 29 year old African American woman, it is hard to find products that will help and protect your skin, even my tone and fight against wrinkles. My co-worker (An African American Woman) actually uses that product ,recommended and went with me shopping to get it. We basically use this product and moisturizer as well. I have to admitted that I have been using it for about two months, applied the face wash twice a day as well as the moisturizer. I have seen a huge change in the appearance of my skin, more even tone, blemishes are fading away, minimize the appearance of acne and makes my skin looks so much younger. People think that I am like 23! I am now looking to see what body cleanser that will help against acne and anti-wrinkle as well . Any suggestions or recommendations

Comment from Neutrogena® - 11/27/2014

We are so happy to hear that you found products that work for you. You mentioned that your acne and wrinkles have improved, this goes beyond what the products are supposed to do. We want to learn more and gather some additional information. Please call us at 1-800-582-4048, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

poppins18
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
DEFINITELY NOT FOR ME...
1/3/2014

Customer review by ShantD

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by ShantD
by ShantD
Top 250 contributor

I was so excited to get this product to help improve my skin and my overall skin tone, but when i started to use it i developed a small breakout, at first i didn't know what was the cause, so i continued to use it and broke out more and than i stopped using it and the breakout was gone, so this definitely broke out my skin, I have very sensitive, so i wouldn't recommend it to anyone with that skin type, instead i tried neutrogena's acne soap, which has helped my skin significantly, but it is a bit drying, so a moisturizer is needed afterwards, still in search for the perfect skin product for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShantD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
My skin feels great!
11/24/2011

Customer review by Nekko1

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Nekko1
by Nekko1

Ok I'm using Neutrogenas entire visibly even line and I love it! I'm using prescription retin-a for acne and these two Visibly even products arsuperb! My acne is gone and my complextion is so even! I've purchasing tons of products trying to find ones that wont cause acne and are gentle (retina a makes my skin extremely sensitive, I've had to throw away cleansers and moisturizers because they made my skin feel like it was burning) The visibly even cleanser is perfect, to me it feels more creamy than foamy and makes your skin feel clean and soft without stripping your face dry. Its a wonderful cleanser for me in the morning and I follow with the visibly even moisturizer which is like a luxurious cream. It makes my skin soft and smooth (it has little shimmering things in it but you can hardly tell unless you stare extremely close at the mirror. I just love these products

Nekko1
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleanser!
9/1/2015

Customer review by cmcjiff

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by cmcjiff
by cmcjiff

This is my favorite facial cleanser! The foaming action and the amount of "scrubs" in it is excellent and it cleanses my skin perfectly without drying it. My skin feels really nice after using. I've been using this for several years and feel that it really has helped my skin tone. It appears clearer and more even, "visibly even"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmcjiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!... Not Perfect.
8/11/2011

Customer review by Baylee721

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Baylee721
by Baylee721

I've had this for about 3 weeks and i haven't noticed a HUGE difference, but i do see it a little... But i don't use it everyday so i can't complain. It doesn't BRIGHTEN your skin, but it does help make it even.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baylee721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
7/13/2014

Customer review by mg060311

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by mg060311
by mg060311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product every night before bed. I love how soft it makes my skin feel and it has a pretty good smell to it. I have only been using for about a week so far and I haven't seen much of a difference in skin tone. Hopefully with more use I will.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mg060311
Lancaster, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still preferred
7/27/2015

Customer review by PermNN

4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by PermNN
by PermNN

I've been using Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foaming Cleanser for 15 years. It continues to not dry out my skin and remove makeup and dirt easily. My only complaint is when it sits in the shower the lid collects water - much like just about every other container designed with an upside-down flip top. Still a good product with a very pleasant fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PermNN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Far superior to expensive cleansers....
12/17/2011

Customer review by bkwrm13

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by bkwrm13
by bkwrm13

I have really difficult skin; acne-prone, reactive-sensitive, and aging all at the same time. I usually have to use products geared towards extremely sensitive skin, but they leave my complexion dull and drab. On a whim, I picked the Visibly Even Foaming Cleanser up at my local store. I was skeptical, because everything causes an allergic or acne reaction in my skin. I was delightfully surprised by this product. My skin is calm, soft, radiant and bright in a way it hasn't been in years, even better than with my RX topical. PLEASE do not stop making this product, Neutrogena! It seems like whenever I finally find something that works, it gets discontinued or reformulated and no longer works! This is a GREAT cleanser....leave it alone!

bkwrm13
MSP, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/25/2015

Customer review by MsClivi

5.0 stars 7/25/2015 by MsClivi
by MsClivi

I have been using this cleanser for a year. Its great. Leaves your face feeling clean. I use a miosturizer afterwards and my skin is flawless.... Definately a great buy at an ever greater value!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsClivi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/23/2014

Customer review by sargeret

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by sargeret
by sargeret
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Goes on smoothly and washes face better than soap I had been using. Very satisfied with this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sargeret
Newberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Excelent!!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LourdesNzb

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LourdesNzb
by LourdesNzb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has to make my face very clean and help to reduce the scars of my past acne. My skin face look more light and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LourdesNzb
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews