Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

14 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

21%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-14 of 14 total reviews
21%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I paid for water.
11/23/2010

Customer review by Sheepat

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Sheepat
by Sheepat

This is the worst product I have purchased, When you let them thaw out you will have 75% water and 25% chitterlings and once you clean and cook them you will have 5% chitterlings. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I went and purchased the cleaned ones (different store) and got a better % of chitterlings.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheepat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best by far
11/20/2011

Customer review by Dawn259

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Dawn259
by Dawn259

I am so disappointed that I cannot find Smithfield's at your store anymore. My friends and I will tell you that out of all of the bucket type chitterlings, these are the cleanest, best tasting, and a best buy when looking at how much you are left with after cleaning, on the market. When you carried them, I alone would buy 6 buckets. These always sold out. I bought 4 buckets of the ones that you carry now. They were the worst that I have ever had to work with and I only ended up with a bucket and a half. This year, I will not be buying any if I can't find Smithfield.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smith feild chili g
12/5/2015

Customer review by moochie

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by moochie
by moochie

these was the worst I he ever bought I believe they just throwing something in the bucket I wasted 60.00

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moochie
Would recommend to a friend? No
disgusting
11/10/2015

Customer review by albc

1.0 stars 11/10/2015 by albc
by albc

Disgusted after entering a paragraph and was erased will not do again I want my money back in a nutshell. Meat is water and shredded not any worth selvaging

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally Waste of Money
11/27/2014

Customer review by chiru1

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by chiru1
by chiru1

These are rotten stuffs, dont ever buy these, just a waste of money. I had to throw the whole bucket out once I had opened it. Also you will find that most of the portion (70% or more) inside of the bucket is water instead of the rotten stuff. This means that even if the product is not rotten, you will receive much much less than you have imagined.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chiru1
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/26/2013

Customer review by freema

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by freema
by freema

You must clean chitterling and as far as those already washed I wouldn't recommend them nor would buy them. I must clean them wash my self , it just me

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freema
7th Ward Nola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just Terrible
12/1/2015

Customer review by chittlinlover

1.0 stars 12/1/2015 by chittlinlover
by chittlinlover

I was looking forward to cleaning and eating my chitterlings, this is the first time and the last time I will purchase these, ended up throwing out the whole bucket. I will stick to the ones in the plastic packaging those never let me down, they just ran out and I see why these were left behind.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chittlinlover
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor quality
1/3/2015

Customer review by sonseeker333

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by sonseeker333
by sonseeker333

I grew up on chitterlings. maybe it was just this -one- bucket. I am from a state where another brand is sold. I don't mean to "be" mean. I was very disappointed. i would rather clean chitterlings- than throw the whole--cooked-- bucket out!!!!. these were not --true-- chitterlings.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonseeker333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor quality product
12/24/2013

Customer review by Porky51

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Porky51
by Porky51

I purchased these chitterlings on three different occasions and one bucket was rotten and the other was stringy and not meaty. Packed drowned in water so after they thawed there was only 75% chitterlings. I will not be purchasing the Smithfield brand anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porky51
Reynoldsburg oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Please dont buy them.
1/16/2016

Customer review by 1968

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by 1968
by 1968

I wish someone had told me. All water and are shedder.RETURN TO SMITHFIELD.please stop selling them

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1968
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY, WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME
3/26/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 3/26/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

These were the WORST chitterlings, I have ever bought. True true true 75% water, 20% straps "leftovers", probably from the precleaned ones and maybe 5% chitterlings. Please do not buy them. I was tempted to re-packed, refreeze and returned both buckets, $17 of wasted money. I prefer to give zero stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Need a refund back....very disappointed!!!!
12/25/2015

Customer review by VeryMad

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by VeryMad
by VeryMad

I purchased 2 buckets of Smithfield ... and after I cook them I had a half of bucket of chitterlings. When I bought 2 buckets for Thanksgiving we ate them for 2 days. I will not be purchasing them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryMad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Thin like paper
12/16/2015

Customer review by Never

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Never
by Never

This product is the worst product I ever seen , I would not recommend these chitterlings to anyone, a waist of your money and time. I came from another state and I could not believe my eyes so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Never
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
12/2/2015

Customer review by Bernell

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Bernell
by Bernell

They was a little hard to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bernell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes