Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

6 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I paid for water.
11/23/2010

Customer review by Sheepat

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Sheepat
by Sheepat

This is the worst product I have purchased, When you let them thaw out you will have 75% water and 25% chitterlings and once you clean and cook them you will have 5% chitterlings. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. I went and purchased the cleaned ones (different store) and got a better % of chitterlings.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheepat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best by far
11/20/2011

Customer review by Dawn259

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Dawn259
by Dawn259

I am so disappointed that I cannot find Smithfield's at your store anymore. My friends and I will tell you that out of all of the bucket type chitterlings, these are the cleanest, best tasting, and a best buy when looking at how much you are left with after cleaning, on the market. When you carried them, I alone would buy 6 buckets. These always sold out. I bought 4 buckets of the ones that you carry now. They were the worst that I have ever had to work with and I only ended up with a bucket and a half. This year, I will not be buying any if I can't find Smithfield.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn259
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/26/2013

Customer review by freema

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by freema
by freema

You must clean chitterling and as far as those already washed I wouldn't recommend them nor would buy them. I must clean them wash my self , it just me

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freema
7th Ward Nola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Poor quality product
12/24/2013

Customer review by Porky51

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Porky51
by Porky51

I purchased these chitterlings on three different occasions and one bucket was rotten and the other was stringy and not meaty. Packed drowned in water so after they thawed there was only 75% chitterlings. I will not be purchasing the Smithfield brand anymore.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porky51
Reynoldsburg oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
poor quality
1/3/2015

Customer review by sonseeker333

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by sonseeker333
by sonseeker333

I grew up on chitterlings. maybe it was just this -one- bucket. I am from a state where another brand is sold. I don't mean to "be" mean. I was very disappointed. i would rather clean chitterlings- than throw the whole--cooked-- bucket out!!!!. these were not --true-- chitterlings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonseeker333
Would recommend to a friend? No
Totally Waste of Money
11/27/2014

Customer review by chiru1

1.0 stars 11/27/2014 by chiru1
by chiru1

These are rotten stuffs, dont ever buy these, just a waste of money. I had to throw the whole bucket out once I had opened it. Also you will find that most of the portion (70% or more) inside of the bucket is water instead of the rotten stuff. This means that even if the product is not rotten, you will receive much much less than you have imagined.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiru1
Would recommend to a friend? No