Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
146
4 stars
44
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 stars
16
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
I love this product!!
3/30/2010

Customer review by asilva97

5.0 stars by asilva97

I bought this product about two months ago and it works great! I tried a lot of facial cleansers and this is the best one yet. It leaves my face soft and clear. It also smells really good. I stopped using this product for a week (I accidentally forgot it when i was away) and my face got all spotty and when I washed my face only once with this product I already saw a difference. The only downer is that Neutragena's products are more than what I would usually pay for facial cleansers.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
asilva97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Brings Stress to a whole new meaning
8/25/2010

Customer review by chevygirl721

2.0 stars by chevygirl721

I only used the product because i could no longer get the regular Neutrogena Oil-fee cream cleanser that i had been using for months (this products works great and hardly ever had breakouts). But this "Stress Control" formula has started making my face break out way more than normal and i have been using it for about a month now.. So technically it is making me stress about my appareance, not helping my breakouts due the stress of daily activities. I am in the process of trying to find another Oil-Free formula brand

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chevygirl721
Anderson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Only Thing That WORKS!
5/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product is amazing! I have had stubborn acne since I was 15. I've tried ProActive, Skin ID, the Neutrogena 3-Step System, and TONS of cleansers, washes, creams, toners, etc. Nothing worked for my acne, until I found this (and it's cheaper than most of the big name lines). I use the cream wash every morning and night, and the Acne Stress Control Toner at night too. I still get the occasional blemish but they don't get as big or as red and go away much quicker. 10/10!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Yucca, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SMOOTH AND REFRESHING
6/4/2011

Customer review by BORN2BEBOLD

5.0 stars by BORN2BEBOLD

BANG FOR YOUR BUCK......one of the best cleansers I've used..... improves skin tone and texture. I saw a change in ma skin tone after 2 days.... literally 2 days.... if you have oily skin try it out.... rinses of easily leaving your skin refreshed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BORN2BEBOLD
Garfield NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by jpss90

5.0 stars by jpss90

Been using neutrogena skin id but it was too expensive for me so I got this instead and it really delivers. The product's description is no lie. It really controls acne stress!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jpss90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clear skin
6/6/2010

Customer review by sabbie

5.0 stars by sabbie

it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sabbie
hudson,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this ish is GOLD
7/27/2010

Customer review by nobrandloyalty

5.0 stars by nobrandloyalty

i'm 18 years old... i use this product day and night followed by "Biore' triple action astringent" and i works like a charm ... it reduces the size of the big pimples... i'm not gonna lie and say i never got a pimple again but they don't last... i had proactive before and the combination of these two works so much faster. it doesn't dry your skin out and unlike proactive if you skip a day there won't be a DRASTIC change.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nobrandloyalty
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great face wash with acne
7/28/2011

Customer review by Karlein

5.0 stars by Karlein

Awesome feeling, soft and cold cream wash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karlein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
About this product...
8/31/2011

Customer review by Allara222

5.0 stars by Allara222

It has helped a great deal in preventing break-outs and oiliness. I also let it sit for 30-60 seconds on my face so it can get everywhere it needs to go. I feel the menthol though but after 3 mins it fades away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allara222
Tacoma, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally!
2/22/2012

Customer review by gradgirl23

5.0 stars by gradgirl23

Since starting grad school, I have constantly been broken out on my face and shoulders. This is abnormal for me since I typically have clear skin. My normal face wash wasn't working anymore and other products I tried either didn't help or made it worse. I picked this one up in hopes that it would do the trick. I have been so pleased with the results! I wash my face with it twice a day and leave it on for a minute. My face feels so clean and refreshed afterwards! The smell is great and it also doesn't have BHT like other products I've tried. In the week that I've used it, my face and shoulders are almost completely clear. Such a great product! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gradgirl23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best stuff ever! :)
10/9/2012

Customer review by purple2798

5.0 stars by purple2798

ok, so i have really bad skin. i have tried other products and they would irritate and dry out my skin. they would make my pimples red and hurt! i wasnt able to wear makeup to cover it because my face was so dry. but this is probably the best product ever! it makes my skin feel great and refreshed. it doesnt dry out my skin and it takes the redness away from my pimples! i have been using this for a week and almost all of my pimples are gone! i wash my face in the morning after my shower and it wakes me up and keeps me in a good mood all day! at night i like to use a makeup remover then rinse my face with warm/hot water to open my pores and put the wash on as a mask and let it sit for about 5 minutes, then rinse. it feels great and its relaxing! after i rinse the wash off my face is soooo soft!!! my face feels cold and refreshed! plus i love the smell! i would recommend this product to anybody!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
purple2798
minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
4/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I was using a different product for a while and it wasn't working for my sensitive skin. So I decided to get this. It is so gentle and soft and works super fast. I bought it and used it that day and in two days I could see a huge difference. It is diffidently a good product for sensitive skin, and well any skin. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
mesa AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleared up my Acne
7/12/2013

Customer review by happythisbrafits

5.0 stars by happythisbrafits

This product was recommended by my dermatologist and I also saw a friend with awesome skin using it, so I bought it! So glad I did! I usually buy this from Target and get their over priced scrub. I honestly made the mistake and got the cream from here instead of the scrub. So I add 1 tablespoon of sugar in my palm when I use it, since sugar is a natural exfoliate, and they blend so well together and make a great scrub! Now my skin is like a baby's bottom and much brighter. I alternate it every other day with Cetaphil foam cleanser. Definitely get this if you are having bad breakouts! You'll say bye bye bye to bumps and hello to clear beautiful skin :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happythisbrafits
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/17/2013

Customer review by CapnHope

5.0 stars by CapnHope

I have nothing but praise for this product. I have struggled with acne and acne scarring since I was 13. I have been using dermatologist prescribed topical medication for four years and it was mediocre at best. THIS WORKED BETTER AND SHOWED RESULTS QUICKER. Pretty much all of my scars are gone and the breakouts/pimples are kept minimal. (I use this with the Neutrogena 2-in-1 Toner) (I have dry/normal skin)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CapnHope
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Name "Oil-Free Acne Stress Control" tells truth
2/11/2014

Customer review by RusJuly

5.0 stars by RusJuly

This cream is good for those who does not like oily cream as I do. Moreover, it is clean and nourish skin very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RusJuly
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1/16/2011

Customer review by ME!

5.0 stars by ME!

please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please don't discontinue this scrub it is getting harder and harder to find it and this is the ONLY soap that works only soap that works on my face without clogging my pores and it is LITERALLY THE ONLY PRODUCT WITH OUT SULFATE!!!!! and i am EXTREMELY allergic to sulfate i cant have it touch me at all or else I will break out in hives and my face will swell up and i have to go to the hospital and all of the sulfate free products clog my pores and make me break out really badly, I don't know what I will do if you discontinue this, I think I would die if you discontinue this. Please I am BEGGING you neutrogena do not discontinue! I would just die die die die if you discontinued this!

ME!
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing!!
2/7/2011

Customer review by lucypuppy

5.0 stars by lucypuppy

My acne was gone after the first wash. I recommended it to all my friends. Most amazing face wash ever.

lucypuppy
new york, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
12/20/2010

Customer review by roxiegirl

5.0 stars by roxiegirl

I love this wash! it works so awesome i use it with the toner and my breakouts are cleared!

roxiegirl
tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/12/2011

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars by Mimi

Has totally helped turn my skin around

Mimi
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works AMAZING.
11/23/2010

Customer review by Snooki the 3rdd .(;

5.0 stars by Snooki the 3rdd .(;

this works amazing. works . on any acne that i've known . been using this since 4 months agoo.

Snooki the 3rdd .(;
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 246 total reviews