Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 69 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
my skin is so soft
9/13/2016

Customer review by Tanya

4.0 stars 9/13/2016 by Tanya
by Tanya

It is very good so far but I was wondering how old you need to be in order to use this product.

Tanya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Neutrogena Foaming Scrub
12/10/2011

Customer review by TexasReviewer2012

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by TexasReviewer2012
by TexasReviewer2012

Out of all the products I have ever used in my life I would have to say that this product has been the best by light years! Neutrogena Foaming Scrub Deep Clean DEEP CLEANS into your pores without the harmful and burning effects of other skin products! I love the light weight, non-greasy and foamy feel of it every day I wake up! I would give the creators of this product a high-five and hug in a minute! : )

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasReviewer2012
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love!
8/27/2016

Customer review by Bambi

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Bambi
by Bambi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This face scrub is fabulous! Doesn't scratch my face but has plenty of beads in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tingly cool and crisp
11/25/2009

Customer review by fratmd

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by fratmd
by fratmd

I use this product every morning in the shower. It helps wake me up and gives my face a mini facial/massage. Really enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fratmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It worked for a short period of time
2/23/2016

Customer review by Yomo

2.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Yomo
by Yomo

I was very excited to try the deep clean product line and let me just get this out of the way, I love the cream cleanser its absolutely phenomenal. However, this scrub just wasn't my cup of tea. When I first started using it there was a cool burn feeling. Like it was burning but it was good burn (lol) However, about 4 days ago when I put it on it burned the (you know what I mean) out of my face. Especially my upper eyelids and area around that. I thought I might have been using to much so the next day I put on a lot less than I did the previous day. It still burned so I just gave up on using it. I have sensitive skin so maybe that's why. For some it may work but for me it didn't. I still will continue to use Neutrogena products. I'm just gonna try a different line. I'll probably mix lines lol but overall this product just wasn't right for me.

Comment from NEUTROGENA - 2/24/2016

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our cleanser. We're sorry to hear that you experienced some burning while using this product. Since that is not typical, we'd like to learn more. Please call our care specialists at 1-800-582-4048 between 9AM to 7PM EST Monday-Friday so we can hear more about what happened. Thank you!

Yomo
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
You Will Like It
5/28/2016

Customer review by Oliver155

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Oliver155
by Oliver155

Foams up nicely, smells great and cleans thoroughly. It has a gentle pumice and gets the dirt out. Great product. A little small for the price.

Oliver155
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Skin type:Normal
Awesome!!!
4/30/2011

Customer review by egush

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by egush
by egush

I love this product! It feels cool and tingly and makes your skin glowy without drying!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
egush
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Riri
3/6/2016

Customer review by Riri

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Riri
by Riri

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing scrub!
9/3/2011

Customer review by usa-chan

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by usa-chan
by usa-chan

I have read nothing but good reviews about this product, and I have to say I've always been partial to the lovely blue color and the promise of "cool, tingling" cleansing. I finally decided to buy this recently and I was blown away. Not only do I feel the fresh, cooling sensation while I use this scrub on my face, I feel it afterward for a good while, so I know I got a thorough, deep cleansing. I also like that it foams up gently. I'm not too sure about the scent--it's a strange, ultra-clean medicated-type scent. I don't hate it or love it--it's just...different. But, regardless, I love this scrub. It does an excellent job keeping my skin cleansed and smooth and glowy.

usa-chan
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best facial cleanser!
8/4/2011

Customer review by Brilliant Youth

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Brilliant Youth
by Brilliant Youth

This is the absolute best cleanser I have ever used. It smells great and it works! It feels so good on the skin and the cooling sensation it has is perfect. I love the color of it, the way it feels and the beeds in it are that much better and it helps with acne! I'm 22 and my skin was breaking out badly, I used this and the next day almost all of the acne was gone! I also use the rapid clear spot gel for occasional breakouts I may get and that works. I would recommend this product to anyone who has skin problems or just wants to use a fantastic cleanser! I use it every morning and night and I'm going to keep using it for the rest of my life!

Brilliant Youth
Largo, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but my eyes get irritated
8/27/2015

Customer review by ReviewNower

3.0 stars 8/27/2015 by ReviewNower
by ReviewNower

Around two days ago, I purchased this product off the shelf, sense I couldn't find my usuall cleanser. When I started off using it, my face felt great, but however my eyes were very irritated. I did avoid the eye areas, so the product wouldn't get inside my eye. When I cleansed if off, it really just feels very irritated and a little itchy. If this can be fixed, I'll be even more satisfied with using this cleanser! I hope you guys can continue to develop great cleansing products, and please read this review!

Comment from Neutrogena - 8/27/2015

Thanks for your review, ReviewNower. We definitely wouldn't expect any eye irritation while using our product and would like to learn more about your experience. If you could, give us a call at 1-800-582-4048 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to speaking with you!

ReviewNower
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
AMAZING!
9/4/2014

Customer review by God Lover

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by God Lover
by God Lover

I don't think I can say enough GOOD about this product! I'm basically obsessed with Neutrogena in general so I've been trying out ALL their face washes. I just started trying this one about 3 days ago...OMG SO GOOD!! First, it feels AMAZING as you're rubbing it on. It really is invigorating! It exfoliates JUST enough so your skin is SO soft after it's washed off. And it smells SO good! I literally changed my nighttime routine just so I could go to bed smelling it on my hands. (Is that weird?) I have combination-oily skin. I'm not sure if it helps with acne because I have doctor prescribed products for that. You'll LOVE it!

God Lover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Know how your skin works
10/13/2012

Customer review by TayElissa

4.0 stars 10/13/2012 by TayElissa
by TayElissa

I bought this today on a whim, and i love it. It is true that the formula dries out your skin, however. What everyone needs to understand is that the sebum your skin naturally produces is meant to keep your skin hydrated and ward off infections. When you use facial cleansers to strip the oil off of your face daily, your skin constantly loses it's natural protective barrier. That being said, I am not against having a shine-free face, in fact I like me oil-less myself. But you need to be replenishing the moisture in your skin as you take it away. Your body is an amazing thing, your face will start producing more and more sebum to counteract the losses. So moisturizing your face ultimately will keep your skin less oily due to your body not freaking out like "AHHH need more sebum!" This isn't a miracle cure-all, but I know it works for me: I use Argan Oil on my face (and hair) in the morning after cleansing and at night. Not sure how it would work for anyone else, but my skin absorbs it all after about ten minutes, and this keeps my face from producing too much oil during the day. I was skeptical at first about putting oil on my face to combat another oil, but it works. I read it on a website and gave it a go. It's also helped with my acne scars and discolorations but once again, not a cure-all, and it's only helped just enough to be noticeable to myself. Note: I have oily skin. Hope I've helped!

TayElissa
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Amazing.
7/10/2011

Customer review by Amtdancer

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by Amtdancer
by Amtdancer

i've been using this for three years now and it is the only thing that keeps my skin manageable. I've tried Olay, Clearasil, even Estee Lauder and nothing else works. I recently tried Olay and i thought i was breaking out because of sunscreen i had been using. Luckily, I keep close-to-empty bottles of products i like to tide me over when I run out of things. I used this and took while I visited family over the weekend and my skin cleared up in three days. I will never try anything else again. Don't let it cross your mind to discontinue this product Neutrogena.

Amtdancer
Ledyard, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh!
5/28/2015

Customer review by ShIe

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by ShIe
by ShIe

i have been looking for a foaming scrub that will fit my oily skin. And this is it. It is refreshing and removes dullness in my skin. Now even my husband uses this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShIe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Particles irritated my eye
11/25/2013

Customer review by Crystal85

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Crystal85
by Crystal85

Be careful not to get this in your eyes. It's hard to use without this happening. I used this and felt an irritation shortly after rinsing my face. The next day my eye hurt so bad that I could hardly open it due to light sensitivity. Long story short...I had a scratched cornea from the particle rubbing in my eye. I used this again before I realized that the scrub as the culprit fir my scratched cornea when I began to feel the same irritation. Luckily I remembered and flushed my eye before and damage was done. I will not use this again.

Crystal85
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Cleans thoroughly
8/20/2013

Customer review by injing

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by injing
by injing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is good. It has a cool feel on the face. It deep cleans my face even on heavy make up. Although it makes a stingy feel when accidentally applied on eyes. It smells great too. I will recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
injing
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best neutrogena cleanser ever!
11/23/2010

Customer review by someone

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by someone
by someone

This stuff is amazing! It has little beads that exfoliate your skin while the rest of the scrub cleanses your face, making it feel cool and smooth. It also leaves your skin moisturized, unlike many other face washes I've used. The only downside is that it is not "foaming" like it claims. As much as I rubbed my hands together it would not foam. I don't really have a problem with a non foaming face wash, but it says on the bottle that it foams, and, just to warn you, it doesn't.

someone
somewhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lo mejor
8/22/2015

Customer review by love

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by love
by love

Es lo mejor que he podido comprar para mi acne, desde la primera semana note la diferencia, mi piel permanece sin grasa, limpia, radiante, ya no tengo mucho acne solo unos cuantos pero es normal. AMO ESTE PRODUCTO.

love
Colombia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
12/1/2015

Customer review by MickaJean

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by MickaJean
by MickaJean

I absolutely love it. It helps keep my face clear! And it gives you this icy hot feeling when you first use it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MickaJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews