Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
BEST EVER! with other products of course.
4/4/2010

Customer review by Shelllovesmatty

5.0 stars by Shelllovesmatty

I must say that this is the best product I have ever used. I thought it was because I was using other products with it but I stopped using this product and kept using the others and noticed my face has been oily and started to break out again. I find that if I use the stress free neutrogena products with this one and a topical at night then I have almost clear skin. Mind you I haven't had clear skin since 7th grade. When I use these products though I get pretty close to it almost to the fact that I know if I had continued to use the products i would have clear skin. The reason why I had stopped using it is because I ran out and surprisingly a lot of stores don't carry this product anymore! That is not good for me. I have been to several different kinds of stores including specialty stores and haven't been able to find it! On walmart.com it says that's it is in stock by a walmart about 15 miles from me so I am going to have to drive there to get this product again. I am telling you it's worth the drive because this truly is the best acne product out there!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shelllovesmatty
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
An awesome product
3/30/2010

Customer review by Loveneutrogena11

5.0 stars by Loveneutrogena11

I have not found another face wash that I like as much as the Neutrogena Oil control facial wash. I usually have oily skin in the summer, but this gets rid of all of the oil and gives me clear skin! It is a must- I am just wondering why it is not in many stores anymore?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loveneutrogena11
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2012

Customer review by Sunshiney4

5.0 stars by Sunshiney4

Best facial cleanser on the market and best I have EVER tried. Hope they never discontinue this product I will forever be using this. It has been a god send for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sunshiney4
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product For Minor Acne
8/28/2010

Customer review by WALMARTisFANTABULOUS

5.0 stars by WALMARTisFANTABULOUS

I have only minor acne-maybe a zit on my chin and nose-so this cleanser does a really good job of making my zits get smaller everyday. My sister, on the other hand, has major acne and it doesnt seem to do as good of a job. It may just be our different skin types. This is a really good product though because, for me, it leaves my skin so soft and it really does take out all of the oils! I am so glad to have found such a great product for my acne!:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WALMARTisFANTABULOUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS!
8/21/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars by RunnerAway

I've been using this product for the past 6 years and I love it. it makes my skin feel so smooth and it really does wonders for my face. My face is oil free and acne free! It lives up to its product name. After I wash my face, the product doesn't leave any sticky residue compared to some other products that I've used. Hence, why I've been going back to it year over year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not The BEST,
7/22/2010

Customer review by BlochySkinMissy

4.0 stars by BlochySkinMissy

ok, so yes this did get rid of my oil. when i was done washing my face my nose wasnt skinny and it just seemed all the oil was gone! but at the same time my face felt smooth! i was ouu i love this peouduct! then aftter about 20 minnutes later i could see the oil starting to come out of my pores! (i know sounds weird!) then after about 3 hours all the oil on my nose was magicly there again! i know not a prouduct in the world can get rid of my oil for the whole day but since it was neutrogia i figured it must be somthing amagizing! wont be buying this again. D:

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlochySkinMissy
SanAntonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2011

Customer review by kcgshop

5.0 stars by kcgshop

As effective as more expensive brands. Cleans, clears and keeps oil down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcgshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neutrogena Oil-Control Foaming Cleanser
7/6/2010

Customer review by Deebo14

5.0 stars by Deebo14

This is the best soap there is for removing oil but not overly drying skin. If you have particularly oily skin I would recommend washing twice with this. But its really fantastic, I'd also recommend a medium amount about 3/4 of an inch to and inch extrusion from the tube each time you wash your face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deebo14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stuff!
8/22/2011

Customer review by zoww

5.0 stars by zoww

I bought this today after seeing so many good reviews, and it does work! After the first wash it feels fresh and clean. Doesn't dry my skin out, keeps the oil away for hours so happy i found this! :D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zoww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lot less sheen.
10/14/2011

Customer review by Saver991

5.0 stars by Saver991

I have a very oil skin texture and with that acne was a weekly event. Now, my skin is a lot less oily, I'm not having anymore acne after using this product in combination with Neutrogena Tripple-action Toner Oil-free Acne Stress Control Toner. I recommend it to anyone dealing with oil skin and the constant acne that comes with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saver991
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
acne free
1/3/2014

Customer review by AverageJoe101

5.0 stars by AverageJoe101

This is the only product that works to keep my face clear. i also use it as shampoo if i get acne on my scalp. It dries your hair so you need conditioner but that's how it's effective. highly recommend1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AverageJoe101
santa rosa, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grrrrr8 product!!!!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Zoune

5.0 stars by Zoune

Used it for about 6 to 7 weeks, no more break out our oily skin. I used everything on the market and finally a break, keeping my fingers cross. I hope I works against grease in the summer. PS. I use the Neutrogena Rapid Clear Acne Defense Face Lotion after washing my face with it, perhaps it is the combination that works. Whatever it is a am beyond content.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zoune
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product that Delivers!!!
7/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful product. I used to get it at Target with no hassle at all. Well I recently ran out and went to Walmart, two different Targets, and nothing! I couldn't find it. I was frieking out thinking the product had been discontinued. It may be soon since, it's becoming obsolete in several stores. Thank God I was able to buy it here at Walmart.com and for 97cents shipping, even better. It works! It'll clear your skin much better then using regular soap bars or bodywash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappearing from the Shelves
9/27/2010

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars by Kim

I have been using this product for over 8 years and I think it is the best face wash ever! Before Rapid Clear, I used to try every new product out there. I don't like the ones that tingle or sting, are too heavy or too light. This one is perfect and really leaves my face feeling clean and fresh. Lately, I have had a really hard time finding this product and now I can't even get it online. Please, please, tell me you are not thinking of discontinuing this formula!

Kim
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
10/4/2010

Customer review by AnyaBananya

5.0 stars by AnyaBananya

i love this product i can use it alone or in combination with other things...My skin is quite oily and this did wodners so i am ecstatic about it! similar to the other girl i haven't been able to find it anywhere..PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE IT! NOTHING WORKS AS WELL AS THIS!! :(

AnyaBananya
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
10/6/2010

Customer review by shezzy

5.0 stars by shezzy

this is the best facial cleanser ever,i don't know what i would do without it

shezzy
trinidad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the Rapid Clear?
10/10/2010

Customer review by tori2343

5.0 stars by tori2343

I have been using Rapid Clear for about 5 or 6 years. I have not found any other cleanser that reduces oil on the face for hours. This is the best but have increasingly had difficulty locating this product. Where is the Rapid Clear and why can't we at least order it on line? Not only have I found a product that works and is helpful but it is gentle and does not burn.

tori2343
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only small amount needed
10/17/2010

Customer review by Leisa's cuddly

5.0 stars by Leisa's cuddly

Very good product, recommend it to others, best feature is that you only need such a small amount to lather up

Leisa's cuddly
Queensland, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rapid Clear Oil-Control Foaming cleanser
10/18/2010

Customer review by DR

5.0 stars by DR

This works really good.

DR
Stevenson Ranch,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT
10/18/2010

Customer review by Kristine

5.0 stars by Kristine

love it. Although its hard to find now. But its the best at keeping my skin clear. When you find it in stores, buy a couple!

Kristine
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews