Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

140 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 138 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
Acne at 50...
4/21/2009

Customer review by MissyKelly

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by MissyKelly
by MissyKelly
Walmart associate

In my 50's, and I still have acne. I've used many cleansers over the years. From the expensive department store brands to lye soap. This is the best I've found. It leaves my skin feeling clean, not dry and looking alot better. I was so impressed, I'm using the complete line of the Healthy Skin - Anti-Wrinkle - Anti-Blemish by Neutrogena

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyKelly
Branson West, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
"Yes, It Works!"
10/21/2012

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

I tend to wait 7-14 days before writing a review on products because I can truly see the results and give an honest review of my experience... Well, it's been 2 weeks and after spending $25-$30 for department store cleansers that promise to 'do this and do that', I'm sticking to 'Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Anti-Blemish Cleanser' like glue. My blemishes have diminished and my dark spots are gradually fading away. I love that this cleanser is both an anti-wrinkle and blemish control substance and it does exactly what it promises to do. This cleanser also thoroughly removes all traces of eye make up and is gentle enough to use not just as a face and neck cleanser, but on my eyes as well. I follow with Neutrogena's Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Cream SPF15. "Hands down to this cleanser- I give it a 100!"

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lid is broken
1/17/2016

Customer review by yan130

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by yan130
by yan130

lid is broken, stuck with tape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yan130
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE this face wash!
10/23/2015

Customer review by Littlebitofbliss

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Littlebitofbliss
by Littlebitofbliss

I used this face wash for about 4 years straight, and then the last few times I ran out of face wash this wasn't available at my local store...which is why I am here online to order it! I have very sensitive skin; everything makes me break out and few face washes actually keep me blemish free like this one. Also, since I haven't been using it in almost a year, I also noticed that my wrinkles have gotten substantially worse. I am not sure if the wash was helping keep them at bay or if it is just because I am getting older, but just wanted to point that out. Yes, as others have pointed out it is very slippery so just squeeze it into the middle of your cupped hand so you don't loose it! I highly recommend this face wash and hope they never stop making it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlebitofbliss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good!
10/2/2015

Customer review by Magnolia

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Magnolia
by Magnolia

Only been using this product for a few weeks now. I really like the feel of the cleanser both in my hands and then on my face when cleansing. Sufficient lather for my preference, feel that it does an adequate job of removing makeup/dirt at the end of the day. Leaves skin feeling soft and refreshed. I struggle with acne, and I didn't break out with this product. Thus far I would say my acne has improved to the scope of being less "angry" and no huge flare-ups, but time will tell if this is due to the cleanser and if it will continue to improve my acne issues. Also not enough time to speak to the anti-wrinkle portion.

Magnolia
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Soft feeling skin
2/21/2014

Customer review by BrigetteRenae

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by BrigetteRenae
by BrigetteRenae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Probably the best face wash I have came across. And when you finish it off with Neutrogena Healthier Skin Moisturizer, it makes your face feel light as a feather. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrigetteRenae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it a long time. I love it.
10/30/2015

Customer review by Adriana

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Adriana
by Adriana

I can´t find this product in Brazil, why not if there are others Neutragena products here? All imported proctucts became too expensive now here in Brazil.

Adriana
Brazil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great every day wash for aging skin
10/19/2014

Customer review by nanny125

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by nanny125
by nanny125
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this product every day and have noticed the reduction in those fine lines especially on my cheeks and around my mouth

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanny125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cleanser
9/11/2012

Customer review by dayaleo

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by dayaleo
by dayaleo

This is an excellent cleanser, very smooth, smells nice, and takes out all the makeup. The only thing is that it is a little slippery once you put it in your hands and sometimes justs slips away from your hand. Other than that it works well and face seems clearer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dayaleo
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for me
7/25/2014

Customer review by SinnyCA

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by SinnyCA
by SinnyCA

I just turned 50 and still struggle with adult mild to moderate, but very persistent acne. I've tried all the high end products over the years, including the stuff on the infomercials. I just discovered this Neutrogena Anti Wrinkle Anti Blemish line less than 2 months ago. After finishing yet another "try me" kit I paid $50 for a one month supply (and being unimpressed, again) I began with this cleanser WITH the Anti Wrinkle Anti Blemish Cream. After 5 weeks I have less pimples. My skin is smoother, less flaky skin. My pores are a bit better, but wish there was more improvement there. Perhaps more time. There is some improvement in tone. So just using these 2 products have done more for my skin, than those other tedious treatment lines - for a fraction of the cost. Bummer is, the Anti Wrinkle Anti Blemish Cream has been discontinued, according to Neutrogena customer service. Well that's just great. Neutrogena did say they will continue making this fan favorite cleanser...at least for now. Let's hope they get the message. This stuff works, and people like it. Don't mess with a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinnyCA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cleanser for Oily Skin Types!!!
8/3/2015

Customer review by beautiful&black@45

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by beautiful&black@45
by beautiful&black@45

I recently visited my mother, who happens to be 65 by the way and asked her what had she been using on her face. It was bright, clear, no wrinkles and completely free of blemishes. She said Neutrogena. I did a little research and found out which line of products she was talking about and found out it was this one! I have been using it now for about 7-10 days and I have notices a huge difference in my skin. I use it with my Clarisonic and they work beautifully together. I recommend this for anyone with oily skin because it really cleans well and does wonders for light adult acne.

beautiful&black@45
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Anti wrinkle anti blemish cleanser
9/3/2015

Customer review by Gmomma

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Gmomma
by Gmomma

I have just recently started using this product and so far I love it.

Gmomma
Michigan
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Not worth it.
1/26/2012

Customer review by bumbleb21

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by bumbleb21
by bumbleb21

This product doesn't get rid of blemishes at all. It doesn't lather and half the time when trying to apply it to my face it just slides off. I have to agree with the other reviewer who said it was like slime. It wouldn't say it helps wrinkles either considering I have some small ones on my forehead and saw no difference. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bumbleb21
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smooth skin
9/14/2015

Customer review by sharrona

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by sharrona
by sharrona

Love this face wash.Dose a great job with out drying skin out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharrona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK THE CREAM!
8/3/2015

Customer review by Zamere

4.0 stars 8/3/2015 by Zamere
by Zamere

I just found out the reason I can't find my face cream anywhere is because they are no longer making it? NO!! I've been using this face cream for a few years, I absolutely love it. I'm down to the end of my last tube and I can't get it anymore? Why??? Please bring it back, it appears you have many faithful users!

Zamere
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
Bring back the cream!!!
8/12/2015

Customer review by Dreampiggy

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Dreampiggy
by Dreampiggy

I love my wash but without the cream, my skin isn't going to be healthy looking. I am almost out of my last tube!! Had I known I would have bought up more!!!

Dreampiggy
Riverview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
This is the ONLY facial cleanser I can use.
8/4/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Linda
by Linda

This cleanser works so well and does not dry the skin. I've never outgrown break-outs but I don't have a problem as long as I stick with Neutrogena.

Linda
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Nothing Else Like It
11/25/2011

Customer review by leajer424

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by leajer424
by leajer424

I have used a lot of acne products over the years...I am 30 yrs. old. This cleanser is an all around good combination for someone my age who struggles with moderate acne. I don't use anything topical b/c it seems like everything has something in it that can clog pores, so I rely on a cleanser that can be rinsed off to maintain my skin. This cleanser does have a slippery consistency, but if you go into it knowing that, you can handle it more carefully and not let it slip through your fingers. I hold out my left hand palm up and squirt it into that palm, then use my right hand to rub it into suds, still holding it palm up so I don't drop it. It actually foams pretty well. This cleanser is cheaper and more available than other alpha-hydroxy cleansers, and contains a gentle amount of Salicylic Acid. It really does have a noticeable effect and helps keep my pores unclogged. It cleanses off my eye makeup effectively. I hope Neutrogena doesn't discontinue it, but they seem to be phasing out the products in this line. Honestly, if they do, I will move to another brand, as it wouldn't be the first or second or even third time Neutrogena has discontinued a product I and many others faithfully used.

leajer424
Ridgeland, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Combination of Treatments
8/14/2015

Customer review by petperson81

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by petperson81
by petperson81

I'm using this product, because I am over 50 and I'm getting acne as a side effect of my medication. The product does what it says it does, and it is nice to get both treatments for one bargain price. In addition, Neutrogena has made another quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petperson81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the cream?
6/10/2015

Customer review by beautymaven

2.0 stars 6/10/2015 by beautymaven
by beautymaven

This product is ok - it smells terrible and doesn't foam like I would like it to. However, I love the cream and see that many other people here are asking Neutrogrena to bring it back. I see the brand responding to people's complaints about the cleanser but no update on whether or not the cream will be coming back. Can someone please let me know? Thank you.

beautymaven
New York NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews