Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 94 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
COOL SEXY CRAZY
7/20/2014

Customer review by AliceInTheRabbitHole

2.0 stars 7/20/2014 by AliceInTheRabbitHole
by AliceInTheRabbitHole

Yup. That's the order of this product. 1st - It's cool for it's simplicity design. 2nd - It's sexy showing it off during use. Until, it's CRAZY (it won't SHUT OFF: NO MATTER WHAT); and then some - it's SCREECHES! Just crazy! And no where, I mean NO WHERE are any instructions, warnings, or signs where/how to fix this. You *CAN'T* turn it off, and the ONLY hope you have is to "LET IT DIE" , but HOW LONG CAN THAT TAKE? No where in the Manual, Online - has the answer. The ONLY answer for it to STOP, is to place it back on the Charger (Charging). But soon as you take it off, IT'S CRAZY! A Catch-22 This is the ONLY Sonic-Electric toothbrush I found pleasing to the eye/design. I only wished it was 1/2 as good as the manual instructed. No such red light, flashing light, warning light went. ORAL B : Please fix this problem . Or better yet, ANSWER THE QUESTION: When CRAZY MODE: How do you SHUT IT OFF? :/

AliceInTheRabbitHole
Great While it Lasted....not very long.
7/11/2011

Customer review by trsw14

2.0 stars 7/11/2011 by trsw14
by trsw14

I received this toothbrush as a gift a little over a year ago. Initially, I loved it because it cleaned well and it was skinny so it would fit in the holder on my counter. Then, like another reviewer, Kenny, mentioned you had to push it incredibly hard (using my fingernail, not just finger) to get it to turn on. Now it will not turn on at all, so I've been using it as a manual toothbrush since I recently bought 3 replacement heads. I actually got on this website to see what the battery life should be. Part of me feels like it should be longer than a year or so. Otherwise you'd be spending $60/year on toothbrushes, which is ridiculous.

Comment from Dee - 7/14/2011

We wouldn't expect the Oral-B Pulsonic Sonic Toothbrush to stop working or be difficult to turn on. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to help!

trsw14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product if I were able to continue to use it.
3/19/2013

Customer review by rayj

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by rayj
by rayj

I have had this toothbrush for less than 8 months and have not been able to find the replacement brushes anywhere. I am now using a regular manual toothbrush until I find a different product to buy. If this is how oral B continues to sustain its products, I will just go to another brand all together. I have wasted money on a toothbrush which i can no longer utilize. To me this does not seem like good business practices. I was very pleased with the pulsonic toothbrush when i purchased it, I used to be very pleased with the oral b products but now seems like I should look elsewhere for a good electric toothbrush for my oral care needs.

rayj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Disappointed
2/27/2012

Customer review by opinions

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by opinions
by opinions

I am very disappointed by this product! 1. The light never goes out when charging it so you never know when it's fully charged. 2. The charge holds for a very short time. 3. The head is extremely small - about the size of a child's brush. 4.Even on the sensitive setting, it is still harsh. 5. There are no extra soft bristle heads to purchase. I bought extra heads so wasted even more money. 6. You have to pay close attention to the "sound" to know if it was a 30 second indicator or a 2 minute one. Frustrating! A waste! I don't even use it anymore and just got it a couple of months ago.

Comment from Dee - 2/29/2012

I'm sorry you had so much trouble using this OralB Toothbrush. We'd like to help and gather additional information if you can give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!

opinions
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent, But Needs Design Improvements!
8/29/2011

Customer review by fa really

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by fa really
by fa really

1. The brush wobbles around a lot in it's charger. 2. The brush is cylindrical. It can roll off the counter. A ridge on the body can prevent this. 3. The brush is a smooth plastic. When wet, the surfaces are slippery and it's difficult to remove the head. Rubber dots should be placed on the body/head for better grip while brushing and detachment. 4. The timer buzzes at the 2 minute mark. If you are not paying attention the 2 min mark is easily missed because it is subtle and similar to the 30 sec buzzes. 5. A travel case offered with the product would be a great option.

Comment from Jenny - 8/31/2011

Thanks for taking the time to review the product. You made some great recommendations and I will forward those to the rest of the Oralb Team. Have a nice day.

fa really
Would recommend to a friend? No
Won't turn off
3/4/2013

Customer review by greeneyedlady

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by greeneyedlady
by greeneyedlady

I received this toothbrush from my dentist as part of a dental plan five months ago. While on a trip last week, I noticed that it was getting difficult to turn off. On Friday, the switch quit working all together. We had to let the toothbrush battery completely run down before I could pack it again. It still works now that I have recharged it, but as soon as I take it out of the charger it is running. It can spray all over the place while trying to put toothpaste on it, etc. if I am not careful. This is a disappointing product to fail after such a short time.

greeneyedlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Idea, Poor Product
12/26/2013

Customer review by TomLen

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by TomLen
by TomLen

I came across this review page as I'm in the market for a new travel capable electric toothbrush. I used to own this brush (I've been manual for a year now) until one day it just decided not to work. The charging light would come on, but nothing could rouse it. Seems like a common problem. It was a great looking and feeling product and ideal for travel, so hopefully Oral B won't abandon the design as the chunky nature of most toothbrushes is pretty impractical for anyone who travels a lot. I wouldn't recommend this incarnation however.

TomLen
I love this toothbrush!
4/3/2014

Customer review by Tessa

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Tessa
by Tessa

Out of all the battery operated toothbrushes I have owned and used this one is by far the best so far. My teeth are whiter and feel super clean every time I brush. It even has a sensitive mode which I love when my teeth get extra sensitive and to brush my tongue. I'm going to keep this as long as the battery keeps going lol. I already bought a years worth of replacement heads just in case they become hard to find. I'm buying more. This is my favorite toothbrush so far. Thanks Oral B :)

Tessa
Don't buy this product
10/29/2013

Customer review by Wandalina

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Wandalina
by Wandalina

I bought this product less than one yr ago and it stop working. It's my second product as well which the first one only last 1 yr in a half. It sad because it appears the life expectancy on the rechargeable battery does not go far. I do Luv this product because it's quiet. A the other types are loud and smears the tooth paste right out of your mouth or hands while it's on. The pulsonic does not splatter the toothpaste. It's sad and a shame. Won't be buying a 3rd product for that price.

Wandalina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loved it until it started malfunctioning
3/19/2013

Customer review by SarLem81

2.0 stars 3/19/2013 by SarLem81
by SarLem81

I received this project as a Christmas present in 2011. I loved everything about it and I thought it would last a long time. However, I started having problems with it after a year when it would occasionally refuse to turn off. Unfortunately, a week ago it wouldn't turn on at all. How is this possible? It isn't even a year and a half old yet! It's a shame, because I just bought a bunch of replacement heads for it. This makes it the most expensive manual toothbrush I've ever owned.

SarLem81
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a winner
3/10/2011

Customer review by wing

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by wing
by wing

My Dentist recommended this toothbrush, so i researched it on the net. I must say that when reading the reviews, and reading the only one that had a complaint, I saw that you jumped in with your customer care, and gave him the info he needed to get help. I was totally impressed, since customer service hasn't been big on any of the elecctronic world it seems, but you sold me just by reading that...plus the slim design, and overall coolness..

wing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not purchase poor value
7/31/2012

Customer review by dog lover

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by dog lover
by dog lover

I received the Pulsonic as a Christmas present 2.5 years ago. I loved the slim design, it fit perfectly in my hand. After 2.5 years this toothbrush stopped working. I am very disappointed with the life of this product. It appears, with the number of other complaints, that this product has a MAJOR design flaw that Oral B should recognize. I will NOT RECOMMEND this product to anyone. And WILL NOT purchase another electric Oral B Product.

dog lover
Would recommend to a friend? No
The perfect powered "skinny" toothbrush
2/21/2011

Customer review by blkcofy

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by blkcofy
by blkcofy

I've tried power toothbrushes, and not like them because of their bulkiness. However the pulsonic feels just like a normal toothbrush, with thousands of vibrations helping clean the teeth. It feels like you've polished your teeth, as they are more smooth to the touch (tongue) than normal brushing. I've had this for 2 years and will not use another manual brush. It needs a travel kit so it's easier to travel with.

blkcofy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the toothbrush, but can't find replacement heads
8/19/2014

Customer review by PerennialReviewer

3.0 stars 8/19/2014 by PerennialReviewer
by PerennialReviewer

We didn't have trouble finding replacement heads at our supermarket in the beginning, but now we can't find them anywhere. We resorted to buying another model of an Oral-B just to avoid the hassle of hunting online, but I just don't like our new model as much. When we first got the Pulsonic, we actually got compliments from the hygienist on how much cleaner our teeth were! When she asked what we were doing differently, I couldn't believe that I was the one recommending a product to the dental staff--it is that good. So I decided to go back to it, which means having to go online to hunt down the replacement heads. Maybe this would not be an issue if you guys didn't have so many different rechargeable electric toothbrushes. Retailers only have so much shelf space in the stores for the different brushes and all the different replacement heads. For a brief moment, we thought we spotted some replacement heads that would fit, but when we read the back of the package, it specifically mentioned that they do not fit the Pulsonic. This frustration is making me not like your product, which I don't want to do--I want to keep liking it! But truly, you have a bunch of different rechargeable electric toothbrushes--is this necessary? Really?? You should get rid of at least half of them, and focus on improving the quality of the ones that consumers like the most, and then make it convenient for getting replacement heads. I read all the other Pulsonic reviews, and although my toothbrush works fine, I shared a lot of the frustration and agreed with some of the suggestions. So for these reasons, my rating averages out to 3 stars.

PerennialReviewer
update from previous review
2/17/2012

Customer review by nickv1986

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by nickv1986
by nickv1986

After writing my previous review I called customer service once more. This time I was connected to a woman named Mary-Lou. I told her how I hadn't owned my toothbrush much more than two years, she spoke to her supervisor and they agreed to send me a new unit in 3 weeks. But I actually received it within three days! So I rescind my last review, thanks Mary-Lou!

nickv1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't find a replacement battery...
9/3/2014

Customer review by Chad

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Chad
by Chad

Great product and really made a difference on my next dental checkup. I have had the product almost two years now and I can tell that the product is not holding a charge like it once did. I can't seem to find a replacement battery anywhere on the internet. I hate to have to buy a new one but rechargeable batteries are not infinite as we all know.

Chad
Best toothbrush but failed after 1 year
6/18/2012

Customer review by Ruby234

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Ruby234
by Ruby234

I bought this toothbrush for my wife but it stopped working after a year. I returned it to the pharmacy where I bought it but they refused to exchange it. I didn't bother with it and we ended up trashing it. I wish it was more reliable because my wife loved it. She always talked about how clean her teeth felt after brushing with it.

Ruby234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fantastic, less bulky than others
5/31/2014

Customer review by Gianni

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Gianni
by Gianni

3 in my house, never had a problem. As good if not better than sonicare less bulky more convenient, looks and feels like a regular toothbrush. Unlike sonicare, it's easy to travel with, & fits in most toothbrush holders I've gone away as long as 4 days without charger and it hasn't died on me yet, even if it did,

Gianni
Great toothbrush very difficult to find replacement heads
1/7/2014

Customer review by Annoyed

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Annoyed
by Annoyed

The toothbrush is good. However it hash;t had much use as it is so hard to find replacement heads. Unacceptable for a product that is so expensive.. Ironic that the 2 other Oral B toothbrushes in our household cost less than half the price of this one and are easy to get replacement heads for.

Annoyed
Oral-B Type 3716
12/21/2010

Customer review by Gary

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Gary
by Gary

I've had this toothbrush for a few years. It works great. The only 'bad' thing is that the brush works loose when changing hands to get to the other side of your mouth. If they would have a better locking device, this would be the only brush I'd buy. Still looking for replacement brushes.

Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews