Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

121 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 95 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Awesome Toothbrush
7/9/2009

Customer review by ThrowingShade

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by ThrowingShade
by ThrowingShade

This toothbrush rocks! My Sonicaire of almost 5 years finally died. I was shopping around for another and just didn't want a massive toothbrush again. This thing is SO compact. It is very simple and easy to use. It comes with a great charger(you just drop it in in no particular fashion) and it is compact as well. As usual, Wal-Mart had the best retail price..

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThrowingShade
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Brush!!!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Mercedmom

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Mercedmom
by Mercedmom

I had been looking around for a rechargeable toothbrush for a while, but didn;t want to spend a whole lot of money, so I waited till black Friday. I've has my toothbrush for about a week and it's great! I paid $49.99, got a $10.00 gift card and a $10.00 rebate. So I paid a total of $29.99 for the brush. It works great leaves your teeth super clean and also has a sensitive option for those that have sensitive teeth. I would totally recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercedmom
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with It!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Mayon

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Mayon
by Mayon

I am very satisfied with the product. It has features that my previous electric toothbrush did not and it seems to do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayon
Hampstead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush!
6/9/2010

Customer review by dibeau

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by dibeau
by dibeau

This toothbrush is light, quiet, slim and incredibly invigorating! It cleans my teeth faster and better than any previous toothbrush I've had before! Awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dibeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Glad I Bought This One !
11/10/2010

Customer review by MurphytheGoldenRetriever

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MurphytheGoldenRetriever
by MurphytheGoldenRetriever

I have been a dental assistant for 22 years and tried the Sonicare way back in the very early 90's. I'm sure they have changed since then however I was not impressed as it was so huge that I couldn't get it all the way back to brush my second molars, it was very loud and vibrated my brain ! So I've been using a manual brush...until now. I purchased The Pulsonic from Walmart on sale for $30.00 on November 6. It is so streamline, quiet, has a nice small head for those of us with small mouths. I have actually had fun brushing ( just because I'm in dentistry doesn't mean I live to brush & floss). Of course I still have to floss but my teeth stay clean and slick for a long time my gum tissue feels healthier already. I have a few porcelain crowns which plaque tend to build up on and this Pulsonic cleans it like no one's business ! It feels good on my gums, not rough on them like a manual toothbrush. I wish I bought it sooner. I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MurphytheGoldenRetriever
Folsom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The skinny zippy electric toothbrush
10/26/2010

Customer review by MisterDmG

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MisterDmG
by MisterDmG

I purchased this toothbrush from Walmart.com when the price was around $50 with a 50% mail-in rebate. A steal for such a good product. My dentist told me he HATES all the automatic toothbrushes out there, except for sonic varieties with a normal looking head. This toothbrush has that and is the slimmest I could find in this configuration. It holds a charge very well and the bristles still look new after about a month of ownership (remember to brush LIGHTLY). The replacement heads are not too expensive, so long as you get a three-pack. Right now I see them on Walmart.com for about $20 but others have them cheaper. Unlike other automatic toothbrushes I researched, this one doesn't shut off after the 2-minute mark. However, it does stop vibrating every thirty seconds and after the fourth stop, it cuts in and out again really fast to let you know you've hit that magical 2-minutes (whoever said 2-mins was best I don't have a clue). So far this toothbrush keeps me as clean or better than my old manual and I may even have a bit whiter teeth. The only drawback I can find is that I haven't figured out how to pop out the rechargeable battery. If it dies I guess I have to buy another one. Maybe Oral B was nice and they used a regular cell rechargeable, assuming I can pry it out somehow. All-in-all a very good product. Get it on sale if you can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterDmG
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
9/7/2011

Customer review by DizzyMissy345

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by DizzyMissy345
by DizzyMissy345

I found that this product is NOT what I expected. I had the Sonic Care unit before and it had so much more power. To be totally honest, I would NOT buy this product again. I barely feel it on my gums and I doubt that it is cleaning. It just doesn't feel right. I would NOT tell anyone to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DizzyMissy345
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Toothbrush
12/2/2010

Customer review by lvngdd

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by lvngdd
by lvngdd

Thinner than my old one. Has 2 speeds vs 3, but I only use the high speed anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvngdd
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not be without one
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Take it from the grandfather of the internet. Bought more expensive unit with 4 head storage in September. Bought this for daughter in college. Costs half as much, Same quality as more expensive unit, Will never go back to manual cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Best ever used
12/4/2010

Customer review by newmayor

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by newmayor
by newmayor

Great tooth brush cleans your teeth great and easy to use and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmayor
Nettleton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best purchase this year
3/6/2013

Customer review by mommabear66

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mommabear66
by mommabear66

I brought this tooth brush because my dentist recommend that i purchase a sonic care tooth bush but they where very expensive so started looking for something within my budget.i found this oral b pulsonic i did some research and I been a big fan of oral b for many years my very first electric tooth brush i purchased in 1994 was an oral b i was happy to see oral b made a sonic type toothbrush.i notice the difference the first use, i have stains on my teeth from using peridex mouthwash.the toothbrush is removing the stains.i also love the precision head that comes with it makes cleaning between the teeth easy !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommabear66
philadelphia , pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleans teeth well
11/28/2010

Customer review by GirlofValues

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by GirlofValues
by GirlofValues

Being my 1st electric toothbrush, the vibration felt weird at first. It gives your teeth a good clean feel and shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlofValues
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
10/24/2011

Customer review by musicman64

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by musicman64
by musicman64

Over all this is a good product, but the precision tip should be replaced with a second full size brush head. Cleans your teeth like you were at the dentist. Battery holds a charge for the entire week. Thirty second timer could be a little annoying to sum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicman64
Webster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Teeth, don't fail me now!
9/26/2010

Customer review by Loanarranger59

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by Loanarranger59
by Loanarranger59

Since this is my first experience with electric toothbrushes, my review may not be useful to most, but it does take some getting used to. I like it, altho I am a bit disappointed at how little time I spend brushing my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loanarranger59
Eureka, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Oral B Pulsonic Power Toothbrush
10/27/2010

Customer review by Pjped

3.0 stars 10/27/2010 by Pjped
by Pjped

We are still unsure if this product is good or bad. One problem the head will dislodge if you are too aggressive when brushing. Also the charger base was damaged in shipping and I have not had time to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjped
Parker Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/31/2010

Customer review by markistheman

3.0 stars 10/31/2010 by markistheman
by markistheman

The product works fine. I like the fact that it hold a charge for a long period of time between charges.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markistheman
Niles, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
almost good
12/2/2010

Customer review by walmartsallwegot

3.0 stars 12/2/2010 by walmartsallwegot
by walmartsallwegot

The bristles were too hard. Dentists want you to use soft bristles. These were NOT soft !

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartsallwegot
Ozark,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Seems wimpy
1/12/2011

Customer review by Nashrunner

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Nashrunner
by Nashrunner

I guess this toothbrush is OK but it seems to lack the power that I expected. I have crowns, veneers and implants so we're talking a mine field here. Others with less obstacles might find it OK. Just seems that I can't use it in a stationary position and feels as if it's not doing anything. Have to move it around to feel as if I'm really cleaning my teeth, in addition to the motion created by the brush itself. Otherwise I guess it's a great product. Maybe I was expecting too much. Just doesn't seem to have the power I was anticipating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nashrunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good and Slim
1/8/2011

Customer review by Teethy

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Teethy
by Teethy

What so different with this electric toothbrush is it is so thin, practically thin as an old hand one. It is easier to manuver. It works like a pulsonic toothbrush. I can't give it a top rating as to quality because I haven't had it long enough to see if burns out or breaks easily. I haven't changed the brush head yet so I can't comment if that is easy. Otherwise, for the price it was worth the purchase so far. I do like refill brushes that come in several types like soft, medium, and firm for different age groups and gum quality. Most electric toothbrushes don't give one an option except the Oral B CrossAction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teethy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
helpful
1/10/2011

Customer review by ArtGlassDesigns

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by ArtGlassDesigns
by ArtGlassDesigns

vibrates a little more than I like (feeling in hand) . but will get used to it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtGlassDesigns
kansas city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews