Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
So Glad I Bought This One !
11/10/2010

Customer review by MurphytheGoldenRetriever

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by MurphytheGoldenRetriever
by MurphytheGoldenRetriever

I have been a dental assistant for 22 years and tried the Sonicare way back in the very early 90's. I'm sure they have changed since then however I was not impressed as it was so huge that I couldn't get it all the way back to brush my second molars, it was very loud and vibrated my brain ! So I've been using a manual brush...until now. I purchased The Pulsonic from Walmart on sale for $30.00 on November 6. It is so streamline, quiet, has a nice small head for those of us with small mouths. I have actually had fun brushing ( just because I'm in dentistry doesn't mean I live to brush & floss). Of course I still have to floss but my teeth stay clean and slick for a long time my gum tissue feels healthier already. I have a few porcelain crowns which plaque tend to build up on and this Pulsonic cleans it like no one's business ! It feels good on my gums, not rough on them like a manual toothbrush. I wish I bought it sooner. I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks !

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MurphytheGoldenRetriever
Folsom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toothbrush
7/9/2009

Customer review by ThrowingShade

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by ThrowingShade
by ThrowingShade

This toothbrush rocks! My Sonicaire of almost 5 years finally died. I was shopping around for another and just didn't want a massive toothbrush again. This thing is SO compact. It is very simple and easy to use. It comes with a great charger(you just drop it in in no particular fashion) and it is compact as well. As usual, Wal-Mart had the best retail price..

Was this review helpful? (64) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThrowingShade
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Brush!!!
12/2/2009

Customer review by Mercedmom

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Mercedmom
by Mercedmom

I had been looking around for a rechargeable toothbrush for a while, but didn;t want to spend a whole lot of money, so I waited till black Friday. I've has my toothbrush for about a week and it's great! I paid $49.99, got a $10.00 gift card and a $10.00 rebate. So I paid a total of $29.99 for the brush. It works great leaves your teeth super clean and also has a sensitive option for those that have sensitive teeth. I would totally recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercedmom
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with It!
4/11/2010

Customer review by Mayon

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by Mayon
by Mayon

I am very satisfied with the product. It has features that my previous electric toothbrush did not and it seems to do a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayon
Hampstead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The skinny zippy electric toothbrush
10/26/2010

Customer review by MisterDmG

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MisterDmG
by MisterDmG

I purchased this toothbrush from Walmart.com when the price was around $50 with a 50% mail-in rebate. A steal for such a good product. My dentist told me he HATES all the automatic toothbrushes out there, except for sonic varieties with a normal looking head. This toothbrush has that and is the slimmest I could find in this configuration. It holds a charge very well and the bristles still look new after about a month of ownership (remember to brush LIGHTLY). The replacement heads are not too expensive, so long as you get a three-pack. Right now I see them on Walmart.com for about $20 but others have them cheaper. Unlike other automatic toothbrushes I researched, this one doesn't shut off after the 2-minute mark. However, it does stop vibrating every thirty seconds and after the fourth stop, it cuts in and out again really fast to let you know you've hit that magical 2-minutes (whoever said 2-mins was best I don't have a clue). So far this toothbrush keeps me as clean or better than my old manual and I may even have a bit whiter teeth. The only drawback I can find is that I haven't figured out how to pop out the rechargeable battery. If it dies I guess I have to buy another one. Maybe Oral B was nice and they used a regular cell rechargeable, assuming I can pry it out somehow. All-in-all a very good product. Get it on sale if you can!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterDmG
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by immarose

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by immarose
by immarose

I bought this toothbrush around 5 years ago and it recently died. When I went to purchase another one there weren't any on the shelf so I purchased a different brand. My teeth didn't feel anywhere nearly as clean (like I just stepped out of the dentist office!)as with this model! I know it sounds gross but I hadn't seen a dentist for 10 years and when I finally went I had 0 cavities and it took the hygienist all of 10 min. to clean my teeth. She told me she didn't have people come back in 6 months with teeth that clean! I do floss a lot but I swear this toothbrush was my saving grace. on the practical side, it stays charged for a week so if you travel you can actually take it with you without the charging station. It doesn't spray and splatter like others do either. Bottom line....put it in your cart and purchase it! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
immarose
englewood, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush!
6/9/2010

Customer review by dibeau

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by dibeau
by dibeau

This toothbrush is light, quiet, slim and incredibly invigorating! It cleans my teeth faster and better than any previous toothbrush I've had before! Awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dibeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Toothbrush Rocks!!!
7/15/2010

Customer review by ChadW

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by ChadW
by ChadW

This is a really great toothbrush. Do not let the price fool you, because it is much cheaper than some of the other brands of electronic toothbrushes. However, I believe this toothbrush can hold its own against any of the other competitors. It's ultra slim so it doesn't take up much space in the bathroom. Also due to its slimness and size, it feels natural when brushing, as if you are using a traditional toothbrush. My teeth definitely look whiter after using this toothbrush for over a week. Also, it feels as if my teeth stay clean (dentist clean) throughout the day. My breath even stays fresher longer throughout the day. You can definitely tell when your whole mouth feels clean, and this brush rocks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChadW
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Brush!
1/29/2011

Customer review by Hysi

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by Hysi
by Hysi

This is a great toothbrush. I love the fact that the head is shaped like a regular toothbrush. The pulsating is ridonculous! Really does its' job. The bristles are not too hard and not even for my autistic son. This is the only electric brush that I can use for him that doesn't give him problems. I purchased these as Christmas gifts for my whole family- it was a hit! The price and value was much better than some of those that cost wayyy more (even though I haven't received my rebate back yet, lol). After using since the holidays, my teeth are smoother and has that just left the dentist feeling all day. They are whiter and my gums are healthier. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hysi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super in every way
1/19/2012

Customer review by Penmann

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Penmann
by Penmann

Bought mine two plus years ago and within the first six months my dental hygienist told me my teeth looked better than on any other visit! ALMOST THREE YEARS and it still works superbly! I use it every morning...good water seals, cleanability (it's a word now!) awesome battery (still the original) and quick and painless cleanings at the dentist are my reward. Also replacement heads are easy to find. I have bought a second one of these toothbrushes that remains in a closet sealed in the event (however unlikely) that my first one ever leaves this earthly plane. For I, as long as I live, desire no other brush for my tooths (and now that's a word, too!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penmann
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best purchase this year
3/6/2013

Customer review by mommabear66

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mommabear66
by mommabear66

I brought this tooth brush because my dentist recommend that i purchase a sonic care tooth bush but they where very expensive so started looking for something within my budget.i found this oral b pulsonic i did some research and I been a big fan of oral b for many years my very first electric tooth brush i purchased in 1994 was an oral b i was happy to see oral b made a sonic type toothbrush.i notice the difference the first use, i have stains on my teeth from using peridex mouthwash.the toothbrush is removing the stains.i also love the precision head that comes with it makes cleaning between the teeth easy !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear66
philadelphia , pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Oral-B Pulsonic Rechargeable Electric Toothbrush
9/7/2011

Customer review by DizzyMissy345

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by DizzyMissy345
by DizzyMissy345

I found that this product is NOT what I expected. I had the Sonic Care unit before and it had so much more power. To be totally honest, I would NOT buy this product again. I barely feel it on my gums and I doubt that it is cleaning. It just doesn't feel right. I would NOT tell anyone to buy this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizzyMissy345
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
10/24/2011

Customer review by musicman64

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by musicman64
by musicman64

Over all this is a good product, but the precision tip should be replaced with a second full size brush head. Cleans your teeth like you were at the dentist. Battery holds a charge for the entire week. Thirty second timer could be a little annoying to sum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicman64
Webster, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not be without one
12/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Take it from the grandfather of the internet. Bought more expensive unit with 4 head storage in September. Bought this for daughter in college. Costs half as much, Same quality as more expensive unit, Will never go back to manual cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Cleans teeth well
11/28/2010

Customer review by GirlofValues

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by GirlofValues
by GirlofValues

Being my 1st electric toothbrush, the vibration felt weird at first. It gives your teeth a good clean feel and shine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlofValues
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Toothbrush
12/2/2010

Customer review by lvngdd

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by lvngdd
by lvngdd

Thinner than my old one. Has 2 speeds vs 3, but I only use the high speed anyway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvngdd
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best ever used
12/4/2010

Customer review by newmayor

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by newmayor
by newmayor

Great tooth brush cleans your teeth great and easy to use and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmayor
Nettleton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice brush not as powerfull as the Waterpik
12/31/2012

Customer review by BDeal

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by BDeal
by BDeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have both this toothbrush and the Waterpic Sensonic. I have this one in the downstairs bathroom and the Waterpik in the upstairs bath. The Oral B is much lighter than the Waterpick and although it does give you the 30 sec change quadrant signal , it doesn't turn off after 2 minutes. You have to turn it off manually. The Waterpik turns off after 2 minutes. The Waterpik is also more powerful. I do like that this toothbrush is much lighter to hold than the Waterpik and it does a good job cleaning too. If you can get this with the rebate it is a good deal. It's really a matter of preference and if I had to choose one I'd choose the Waterpik. They both will work well however.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDeal
Wakefield,RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonic Technology at its Best
2/4/2013

Customer review by NeuTechArts

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by NeuTechArts
by NeuTechArts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having owned an older version of the sonic toothbrush (Sonic Complete) by Braun/Oral-B, I knew I liked the way it cleaned, but the newer version is better. Perhaps its a "stronger" vibration, or just the fact its a new brush, but I really like it. I just feel cleaner. The old brush lasted for about six years, then wouldn't take a good charge. At the time they didn't offer a replaceable battery, but the new one does, which I hope will make it last even longer. One thing... I found both the electric toothbrush and the replacement brushes hard to find in-store, so if you order the toothbrush online, order some new brushes for future use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeuTechArts
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and Slim
1/8/2011

Customer review by Teethy

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Teethy
by Teethy

What so different with this electric toothbrush is it is so thin, practically thin as an old hand one. It is easier to manuver. It works like a pulsonic toothbrush. I can't give it a top rating as to quality because I haven't had it long enough to see if burns out or breaks easily. I haven't changed the brush head yet so I can't comment if that is easy. Otherwise, for the price it was worth the purchase so far. I do like refill brushes that come in several types like soft, medium, and firm for different age groups and gum quality. Most electric toothbrushes don't give one an option except the Oral B CrossAction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teethy
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews