Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 61 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Gillette Sensor Excel 10 Cartridges
1/7/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Rick
by Rick

I've been a Gillette user for about 60 years now. And the Gillette Sensor blades are great to use! However, they seem hard to find recently. I hope that they are not going to be discontinued!

Rick
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sensor Excel
1/1/2016

Customer review by Mark R

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Mark R
by Mark R

I have been using these blabe's for over 20 years if you stop making them I stop shaving

Mark R
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used for several years!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by klwatkins

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by klwatkins
by klwatkins

Have used for several years

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klwatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gilette SensorExcel Blades
12/28/2015

Customer review by JimmydaFish

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JimmydaFish
by JimmydaFish

Blades give a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmydaFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best for me!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Mark B

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Mark B
by Mark B

I've been using my Excel for 20+ years like many others. Replacement blades are consistently sharp and long lasting! Please keep making them. I Wish I could buy a new 2-blade non disposable!!

Comment from Patrick - 12/4/2015

Hi, Mark. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy being an Excel consumer. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Mark B
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still a good shave for two blades
11/12/2012

Customer review by Crozetian

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Crozetian
by Crozetian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a good cartridge in it's day, I've seen no need to switch to more expensive 3 or 4 blade cartridriges that claim to lift and pull the stubble. There has been a steady climb in the price of these 10-count packages over the years, though; and the box was manufactured in Brazil in 2000, so does that indicate they don't manufacture these anymore? I guess I'll switch to a safety razon when these finally become unavailable, or too pricy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crozetian
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close shave less friction
9/30/2015

Customer review by Bikrider

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Bikrider
by Bikrider

I get a close shave. Less friction of a 3-5 blade cartridge. The double blade is nice and precise. Where I can line up my side burns. I can line up my short stubble goatee pretty sharp.

Bikrider
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette
10/7/2015

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Scott
by Scott

Blade works better than the regular one because of the added lubrication on the bottom of the blade !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still an awesome blade
9/17/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Is this the newest and most "high tech" blade out there? No. Does this provide a super shave? Absolutely. These do the job and are consistently a great blade.

Comment from Patrick - 9/21/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using the Gillette Sensor Excel Cartridges. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for you to have. I will be sharing your excitement with the rest of our team.

Jack
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent razor blade.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Linda
by Linda

Have been buying this product for years works well for my husband's beard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only blade that fits my ancient razor
1/5/2014

Customer review by Bealand

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Bealand
by Bealand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to order these blades because stores don't carry them anymore. Walmart sent 3 packs of blades (the combined size of a sandwich) in a 15 X 15 box that had been taped together many times. It was badly damaged upon arrival, but the small packs of blades were in tact in one corner of the huge box. I'm guessing it was a wild, busy shipping season during the holidays this year...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bealand
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted almost 20 years
4/26/2015

Customer review by Kevin

5.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Kevin
by Kevin

I purchased my sensor xcel in1995 or 96 when I was in College. My sensor excel has been with me for my undergraduate degree, my wedding day, my graduate degree, and the birth of my two wonderful kids.

Kevin
now in Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette SensorExcel Blade Refills, 10 count
6/7/2015

Customer review by Sergo

3.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Sergo
by Sergo

Blades do not stay sharp as used to be. I have always used them since 1999.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergo
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/2
5/17/2015

Customer review by Denny

1.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Denny
by Denny

The blades are dull & if i knew that i wouldnt have bought them never again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
5/8/2015

Customer review by Sanellys

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by Sanellys
by Sanellys

This razos dont give my husband allergy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanellys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Blade last 2-3 days
12/18/2014

Customer review by Neal

2.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Neal
by Neal

I have been using sensor excel razorblades for years,and I was usually able to get 1 week out of a razor.I now seem to only be able to get 2-3 days out of 1 razorblade..........Too expensive for me

Comment from Patrick - 12/19/2014

I am sorry that the Gillette Sensor Excel Replacement Cartridges are not giving you the amount of shaves that you are used to receiving. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you. Please be assured that I am sharing your comments with the rest of our team. The number of shaves a cartridge will give you will depend on the amount of usage. I hope this information is helpful to you. Have a great day!

Neal
Madison,ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tried and true but getting hard to find
12/23/2014

Customer review by TheCat8212009

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by TheCat8212009
by TheCat8212009

Companies keep trying to "improve" products. While a worthwhile goal some things are just fine the way they are. That is true of Gillette's Sensor Excel razor blades. If I really like something that is its death knell. It will either be "improved" beyond recognition or discontinued for a newer version. I'll keep stocking up on these blades until they are no longer available because they give me many close, comfortable shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCat8212009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the BEST
11/23/2014

Customer review by Fergy

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Fergy
by Fergy

3,4,5 blade, battery powered,....whatever! Quit trying to "redesign the wheel". I've been using my SENSOR for close to 20 yrs., and have never found a better razor.

Fergy
Cedar Lake, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We use these items in our daily lives
3/21/2014

Customer review by Quickieram

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Quickieram
by Quickieram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our order came in two separate packages the razors came in three days the bodywash sat at our local post office for two weeks didnt require a signature but when I got second notice I went down to my local post office the clerk there adviced me that our local postman left a 1st pick up notice but clerk couldn't find the # on the first pickup notice perhaps our postman was too lazy to deliver box

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quickieram
San Jose California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Blade Runner
1/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A step up from Trac 2 and provides a great shave for less than more expensive blades. I expect it will be discontinued soon and replaced by a 'new & improved' product at twice the price. Get it at Walmart while still you can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews