Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 84 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
I am not happy
1/24/2017

Customer review by Notahappycamper

1.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Notahappycamper
by Notahappycamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not happy. The packaging in the ad on Walmart website was not what not what I received. The packaging did not match. What I received is pictured in my review. I got my money back

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notahappycamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1.43 each ?
5/3/2017

Customer review by Rocky

3.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Rocky
by Rocky

Put it to my card and it shows 1.43 each for 5count ? How does that ad up?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? No
best in the market
4/6/2017

Customer review by Pat2000

5.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Pat2000
by Pat2000

I have been using the sensor Excel blades for 20 years now and after trying other blades, I always go back to this one. This is a winner. It has excellent control and gives me a very clean shave. Please continue making them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pat2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still a good shave for two blades
11/12/2012

Customer review by Crozetian

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Crozetian
by Crozetian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a good cartridge in it's day, I've seen no need to switch to more expensive 3 or 4 blade cartridriges that claim to lift and pull the stubble. There has been a steady climb in the price of these 10-count packages over the years, though; and the box was manufactured in Brazil in 2000, so does that indicate they don't manufacture these anymore? I guess I'll switch to a safety razon when these finally become unavailable, or too pricy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crozetian
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged blades and no contact
4/6/2017

Customer review by badgernick

3.0 stars 4/6/2017 by badgernick
by badgernick

Been using these blades for years. On last package, the blade wasn't up to par. Put in a new one and that was bad.. The white tape on the top was scrunched up on all the remaining blades.

Comment from - 4/10/2017

We're sorry to hear this happened with our Sensor Excel Blades. We stand behind them 100% and we'd like to learn more about what happened and try to help. When you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 so that we can further assist you.

badgernick
Madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High price, Brazilian blades – don't buy
1/24/2017

Customer review by dkarp

2.0 stars 1/24/2017 by dkarp
by dkarp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was much higher than for other offerings on the web; somehow I thought that this indicated the blades were domestic, but they turned out to be from Brazil. Quality was fair, no better. I wish I had bought elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkarp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great razor for the price
1/12/2017

Customer review by rerock

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by rerock
by rerock

very good ckean shave with no razor bumps left over wich is always good in my book. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rerock
Richmond, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great service
1/4/2017

Customer review by Paul

5.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Paul
by Paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipped quickly and very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only blade that fits my ancient razor
1/5/2014

Customer review by Bealand

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Bealand
by Bealand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to order these blades because stores don't carry them anymore. Walmart sent 3 packs of blades (the combined size of a sandwich) in a 15 X 15 box that had been taped together many times. It was badly damaged upon arrival, but the small packs of blades were in tact in one corner of the huge box. I'm guessing it was a wild, busy shipping season during the holidays this year...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bealand
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great original razor
11/23/2016

Customer review by Jethro

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Jethro
by Jethro

best razor for any pourpuse shaving your face or your cat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jethro
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
My hubby only uses these!
11/7/2016

Customer review by oldladymom

5.0 stars 11/7/2016 by oldladymom
by oldladymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

According to my husband these are the best razors on the market!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldladymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Blades
11/15/2016

Customer review by Not needed

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Not needed
by Not needed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Blades but not sure why we can not buy the 10 package online only 5's

Not needed
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived a couple of days later
10/16/2016

Customer review by Kev2509

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Kev2509
by Kev2509
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good and cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kev2509
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a Excellent Blade
10/1/2016

Customer review by eesh

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by eesh
by eesh

Its the best blade and wish not to change i m using it for more than 10 years now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

eesh
richardson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
The Best Out There
4/14/2016

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Britt
by Britt

i am a woman, and yes i use these razors. i have been using them for years but they are slowly becoming hard to find in stores, now i am having to order them online in bulk because i refuse to use women's razors. i recently had to buy womens razor's because i couldnt find the sensor excel in a couple stores i went to-these womens razors, they suck, and always break me out. and not everybody likes the 5 blade trend, makes for a difficult shave in tricky places. i will continue to use this razor as long as i can find it.

Britt
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIN STRIP IS A BAD IDEA
7/26/2016

Customer review by IRRITATED

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by IRRITATED
by IRRITATED

I have used the Sensor for years. Gillette thought they were improving on it by adding the rubber fin strip to hold skin taught. All this did was add drag on the razor. BRING BACK SENSOR BLADES. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/2/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you don't enjoy the lubrication strip and will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. If you'd like to share more, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

IRRITATED
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
We use these items in our daily lives
3/21/2014

Customer review by Quickieram

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Quickieram
by Quickieram
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our order came in two separate packages the razors came in three days the bodywash sat at our local post office for two weeks didnt require a signature but when I got second notice I went down to my local post office the clerk there adviced me that our local postman left a 1st pick up notice but clerk couldn't find the # on the first pickup notice perhaps our postman was too lazy to deliver box

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quickieram
San Jose California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite blade!
6/26/2016

Customer review by doa70

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by doa70
by doa70

The Sensor Excel is definitely my preferred blade, slightly edges out Atra and Trac II, definitely more comfortable than Mach 3.

doa70
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brand new super dull blades!
5/5/2016

Customer review by machless

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by machless
by machless

The first one that I tried felt just like a used month old blade ripping the hairs out instead of cutting. The second was the same exact condition as the first. I am officially done with Gillette!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
machless
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/29/2011

Customer review by jezeppi

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by jezeppi
by jezeppi

Great price and quick on the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jezeppi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews