Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
great razor for the price
1/12/2017

Customer review by rerock

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by rerock
by rerock

very good ckean shave with no razor bumps left over wich is always good in my book. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

rerock
Richmond, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great original razor
11/23/2016

Customer review by Jethro

5.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Jethro
by Jethro

best razor for any pourpuse shaving your face or your cat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jethro
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Blades
11/15/2016

Customer review by Not needed

5.0 stars 11/15/2016 by Not needed
by Not needed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good Blades but not sure why we can not buy the 10 package online only 5's

Not needed
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a Excellent Blade
10/1/2016

Customer review by eesh

5.0 stars 10/1/2016 by eesh
by eesh

Its the best blade and wish not to change i m using it for more than 10 years now [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

eesh
richardson TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FIN STRIP IS A BAD IDEA
7/26/2016

Customer review by IRRITATED

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by IRRITATED
by IRRITATED

I have used the Sensor for years. Gillette thought they were improving on it by adding the rubber fin strip to hold skin taught. All this did was add drag on the razor. BRING BACK SENSOR BLADES. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/2/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you don't enjoy the lubrication strip and will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. If you'd like to share more, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

IRRITATED
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Out There
4/14/2016

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Britt
by Britt

i am a woman, and yes i use these razors. i have been using them for years but they are slowly becoming hard to find in stores, now i am having to order them online in bulk because i refuse to use women's razors. i recently had to buy womens razor's because i couldnt find the sensor excel in a couple stores i went to-these womens razors, they suck, and always break me out. and not everybody likes the 5 blade trend, makes for a difficult shave in tricky places. i will continue to use this razor as long as i can find it.

Britt
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite blade!
6/26/2016

Customer review by doa70

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by doa70
by doa70

The Sensor Excel is definitely my preferred blade, slightly edges out Atra and Trac II, definitely more comfortable than Mach 3.

doa70
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor
6/8/2016

Customer review by Avery

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Avery
by Avery

Love this blade. Hope it never goes away. Best shave on one cartage for weeks.

Avery
Winston Salem NC 27106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good work
5/19/2016

Customer review by Kayvan

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Kayvan
by Kayvan

I am so satisfied of this product. I will recomend it to my friends

Kayvan
United states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Razor EVER
4/15/2016

Customer review by Echo.Delta

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Echo.Delta
by Echo.Delta

Everything else seems and feels like a gimmick compared to this cartridge. Twin blades are more than enough for a close comfortable shave. The thin narrow profile of this design makes it incredibly maneuverable and precise.

Echo.Delta
Palm Springs, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great razor
3/15/2016

Customer review by ray

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by ray
by ray

I broke my excel handle and can not find a store to purchase one,I love it.

ray
whittier california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor for me!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Tried the Mach 3 and find that it pivots way too much for my liking (flexes too far back). I much prefer the twin blade Sensor Excel for more control. PLEASE don't discontinue this blade!!!

Steve
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor Excel 10 Cartridges
1/7/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Rick
by Rick

I've been a Gillette user for about 60 years now. And the Gillette Sensor blades are great to use! However, they seem hard to find recently. I hope that they are not going to be discontinued!

Rick
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best for me!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Mark B

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Mark B
by Mark B

I've been using my Excel for 20+ years like many others. Replacement blades are consistently sharp and long lasting! Please keep making them. I Wish I could buy a new 2-blade non disposable!!

Comment from Patrick - 12/4/2015

Hi, Mark. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy being an Excel consumer. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Mark B
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sensor Excel
1/1/2016

Customer review by Mark R

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Mark R
by Mark R

I have been using these blabe's for over 20 years if you stop making them I stop shaving

Mark R
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close shave less friction
9/30/2015

Customer review by Bikrider

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Bikrider
by Bikrider

I get a close shave. Less friction of a 3-5 blade cartridge. The double blade is nice and precise. Where I can line up my side burns. I can line up my short stubble goatee pretty sharp.

Bikrider
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Garden Guy

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Garden Guy
by Garden Guy

I have used this type of razor for years but have found the replacement cartridges steadily climbing in price and the quality not always consistent. Since I do not have another razor, I will continue to use these cartridges until I replace the razor with another one, probably a Gillette product.

Garden Guy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/13/2013

Customer review by The Club

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by The Club
by The Club

I have been using the sensor excel for many years now. The amount of shaves i get from one cartridge is astounding: how can the blades remain sharp for so long? I only change the cartridge when things get a little slow; I have never thrown one away that could not be used again in an emargency.

The Club
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/24/2013

Customer review by Chaz

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Chaz
by Chaz

I have been using these razor blades for years. They work extremely well. Leaving my face clean and smooth without any nicks or cuts. These blades work just as well for me as the higher priced blades. I would recommend anyone giving these blades a try and see for yourself how good they are!

Chaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still an awesome blade
9/17/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Is this the newest and most "high tech" blade out there? No. Does this provide a super shave? Absolutely. These do the job and are consistently a great blade.

Comment from Patrick - 9/21/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using the Gillette Sensor Excel Cartridges. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for you to have. I will be sharing your excitement with the rest of our team.

Jack
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews