Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 72 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
FIN STRIP IS A BAD IDEA
7/26/2016

Customer review by IRRITATED

1.0 stars 7/26/2016 by IRRITATED
by IRRITATED

I have used the Sensor for years. Gillette thought they were improving on it by adding the rubber fin strip to hold skin taught. All this did was add drag on the razor. BRING BACK SENSOR BLADES. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 8/2/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you don't enjoy the lubrication strip and will be sure to pass your comments along to our team. If you'd like to share more, please feel free to give us a call at (855) 236-3353.

IRRITATED
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Still a good shave for two blades
11/12/2012

Customer review by Crozetian

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Crozetian
by Crozetian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a good cartridge in it's day, I've seen no need to switch to more expensive 3 or 4 blade cartridriges that claim to lift and pull the stubble. There has been a steady climb in the price of these 10-count packages over the years, though; and the box was manufactured in Brazil in 2000, so does that indicate they don't manufacture these anymore? I guess I'll switch to a safety razon when these finally become unavailable, or too pricy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crozetian
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite blade!
6/26/2016

Customer review by doa70

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by doa70
by doa70

The Sensor Excel is definitely my preferred blade, slightly edges out Atra and Trac II, definitely more comfortable than Mach 3.

doa70
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor
6/8/2016

Customer review by Avery

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Avery
by Avery

Love this blade. Hope it never goes away. Best shave on one cartage for weeks.

Avery
Winston Salem NC 27106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good work
5/19/2016

Customer review by Kayvan

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Kayvan
by Kayvan

I am so satisfied of this product. I will recomend it to my friends

Kayvan
United states
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Out There
4/14/2016

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Britt
by Britt

i am a woman, and yes i use these razors. i have been using them for years but they are slowly becoming hard to find in stores, now i am having to order them online in bulk because i refuse to use women's razors. i recently had to buy womens razor's because i couldnt find the sensor excel in a couple stores i went to-these womens razors, they suck, and always break me out. and not everybody likes the 5 blade trend, makes for a difficult shave in tricky places. i will continue to use this razor as long as i can find it.

Britt
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brand new super dull blades!
5/5/2016

Customer review by machless

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by machless
by machless

The first one that I tried felt just like a used month old blade ripping the hairs out instead of cutting. The second was the same exact condition as the first. I am officially done with Gillette!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
machless
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Razor EVER
4/15/2016

Customer review by Echo.Delta

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Echo.Delta
by Echo.Delta

Everything else seems and feels like a gimmick compared to this cartridge. Twin blades are more than enough for a close comfortable shave. The thin narrow profile of this design makes it incredibly maneuverable and precise.

Echo.Delta
Palm Springs, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great razor
3/15/2016

Customer review by ray

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by ray
by ray

I broke my excel handle and can not find a store to purchase one,I love it.

ray
whittier california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only blade that fits my ancient razor
1/5/2014

Customer review by Bealand

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Bealand
by Bealand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to order these blades because stores don't carry them anymore. Walmart sent 3 packs of blades (the combined size of a sandwich) in a 15 X 15 box that had been taped together many times. It was badly damaged upon arrival, but the small packs of blades were in tact in one corner of the huge box. I'm guessing it was a wild, busy shipping season during the holidays this year...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bealand
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best razor for me!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Steve
by Steve

Tried the Mach 3 and find that it pivots way too much for my liking (flexes too far back). I much prefer the twin blade Sensor Excel for more control. PLEASE don't discontinue this blade!!!

Steve
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor Excel 10 Cartridges
1/7/2016

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Rick
by Rick

I've been a Gillette user for about 60 years now. And the Gillette Sensor blades are great to use! However, they seem hard to find recently. I hope that they are not going to be discontinued!

Rick
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sensor Excel
1/1/2016

Customer review by Mark R

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Mark R
by Mark R

I have been using these blabe's for over 20 years if you stop making them I stop shaving

Mark R
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the best for me!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Mark B

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Mark B
by Mark B

I've been using my Excel for 20+ years like many others. Replacement blades are consistently sharp and long lasting! Please keep making them. I Wish I could buy a new 2-blade non disposable!!

Comment from Patrick - 12/4/2015

Hi, Mark. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy being an Excel consumer. We appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Mark B
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have used for several years!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by klwatkins

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by klwatkins
by klwatkins

Have used for several years

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klwatkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gilette SensorExcel Blades
12/28/2015

Customer review by JimmydaFish

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by JimmydaFish
by JimmydaFish

Blades give a close shave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmydaFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Close shave less friction
9/30/2015

Customer review by Bikrider

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Bikrider
by Bikrider

I get a close shave. Less friction of a 3-5 blade cartridge. The double blade is nice and precise. Where I can line up my side burns. I can line up my short stubble goatee pretty sharp.

Bikrider
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still an awesome blade
9/17/2015

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Jack
by Jack

Is this the newest and most "high tech" blade out there? No. Does this provide a super shave? Absolutely. These do the job and are consistently a great blade.

Comment from Patrick - 9/21/2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using the Gillette Sensor Excel Cartridges. Your experience is exactly what we are aiming for you to have. I will be sharing your excitement with the rest of our team.

Jack
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price I could find
4/29/2015

Customer review by Boober

4.0 stars 4/29/2015 by Boober
by Boober
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After looking all over, this price for this quantity of blades was the best I could find. Free shipping sealed the deal. Only negative is the new shipping limit that has been imposed to qualify for free shipping, that will change my decision in the future.

Boober
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gillette
10/7/2015

Customer review by Scott

5.0 stars 10/7/2015 by Scott
by Scott

Blade works better than the regular one because of the added lubrication on the bottom of the blade !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews