Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 45 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Gillette blades
8/18/2016

Customer review by Corona

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Corona
by Corona
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Couldn't find them no where only on line... thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razors are dull due to prior use?
8/5/2016

Customer review by Wink

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Wink
by Wink
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the last package available on the shelf and so I had to take it since I was out of razors. The package looked like it had been tampered with and opened, but like I said it was the last one left. If another had been available, I would have taken it instead. The razors are dull and so I immediately wondered if they had been previously purchased and used? I am sooo hoping not. Not happy with them at all. Considered taking back for refund, but was completely out and it was the last package available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wink
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/9/2016

Customer review by Arthur

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Arthur
by Arthur

I've been using this product for years. Works well and comes at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arthur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These 2 blade razors are hard to find
5/9/2012

Customer review by painter12

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by painter12
by painter12

All they make now are the 3,4,and 5 blade razors and my husband refuses to buy them. He say's with all those blades it's easier to cut yourself and the 2 blades work just fine. It gives you a close shave the first shave. Gillette Sensor's are a good product. I just wish the price weren't so high.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painter12
Crowley La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
More blades does not make a better shave
7/28/2016

Customer review by Grainman

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Grainman
by Grainman

30 years of using the Senor two blade. Not all faces are the same and not all beard growth shaves the same, and certainly not as easy as you show in your videos promoting the multiple blade products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grainman
Great State of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to Find
7/20/2016

Customer review by Clodhopper

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Clodhopper
by Clodhopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Sensor blades are getting harder to find! I just can't make myself change to an updated model. I don't know how long the Sensor model has been out there but I will continue to use it till Gillette stops making the refill blades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clodhopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I need my handle!!!!!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Hairylegs

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Hairylegs
by Hairylegs

I have always used the twin blades to shave my legs. I started using them when I was a teenager and use to use my dads razor lol. I loved the close shave I would get compared to the shave I would get from the disposable razors my mom bought for us. I bought my own when I got older and I always used the Gillette sensor. Not only because of how close the shave was but also my legs would get razor bumps and burn if I used anything else. I have used ever razor made. One's for women and men and none compare to the sensor!!! I have a whole pack of blades but no handle. Mine broke and I can't for the life of me find one anywhere!!! I have looked in every store in the city. Please help my legs would greatly appreciate it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hairylegs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best blade I've used over last 40 years
6/19/2016

Customer review by texas1836

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by texas1836
by texas1836

This is the only blade that doesn't give me razor burn or little nicks and cuts. Can't say the same for their 3 and 4 blade razors. Those things always nick and cut my face. Pricing sucks.

texas1836
Fort Worth Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only flexible head with 2 blades I can find
6/26/2016

Customer review by Jmar

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Jmar
by Jmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only need 2 blades with a flexible head, anymore blades is a waste for me. I can not find any flexible 2 blade shavers other than these. These are the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price and no cuts or misses
1/16/2016

Customer review by 0anonymousreviewer0

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by 0anonymousreviewer0
by 0anonymousreviewer0

My husband hates (yes hates) the 3 blade razors. They don't shave as clean and they tend to cut the skin easier. He will only use this 2 blade version. There aren't many 2 blade versions out there to begin with. Walmart has the best price for these blades (unless you order from another country and goodness knows what you get). I now order online becaue they were always out of stock in the store. Good razor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0anonymousreviewer0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best razor handle and blade combo made
3/1/2016

Customer review by Chazz

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Chazz
by Chazz

I've used the Sensor for years they always give a close shave and now my handle is broken and I can't find a replacement! please please for the sake of my skin bring back the Sensor razor handle!..

Chazz
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor Blades
10/9/2015

Customer review by Mayo

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Mayo
by Mayo

The 10 pack Gillette razor blades are to expensive and the you don't get more than 3 comfortable shaves before the blades get dull.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaper than the wholesale stores !!!
11/19/2014

Customer review by Luvsny

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Luvsny
by Luvsny

I used to get this at one of the big chain wholesale stores , about 30 in the pack , for much more $$$$$$ than I cared to pay , because I was having a hard time finding this particular razor at any store , then of course the chain store stop selling them , then I found them here , and purchased them . Good deal for the amount that comes in the package , we like these razors because they don't nick you as much as the other razors do . Very affordable buying them at Walmart.com !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to find it still available.
2/15/2016

Customer review by mthorne

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by mthorne
by mthorne

I'm under the impression these refill blades have been discontinued by the manufacturer, so I was glad to find them for sale from Pharmapacks. I prefer the Gillette Sensor razor to the newer ones being sold by Gillette.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mthorne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor 2 blade
1/11/2016

Customer review by linda

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by linda
by linda

Please do not discontinue this razor. My husband does not like the 3 plus blade razors. His facial hair is thick and it plugs up the blades that are more than 2 blade.

linda
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best razor
1/7/2016

Customer review by CleanShave

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by CleanShave
by CleanShave

Been using this razor blade for 25 years. I don't need 4 blades. 2 is precise and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanShave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, leaves my skin smooth
12/19/2015

Customer review by hatetoshopinjesup

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by hatetoshopinjesup
by hatetoshopinjesup

Great blades, they last long and leave me with a clean shave each time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatetoshopinjesup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot Find the Sensor Handles Anywhere
8/7/2015

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Mark
by Mark

The handles are no where to be found but everyone still sells the blades...

Comment from Patrick - 8/10/2015

I am sorry that you are not finding the handles for the Sensor Replacement Cartridges. The handles are still available and should be available at your local retailer. If you are not finding them, I recommend contacting the store manager. Thank you for reaching out to us at Gillette.

Mark
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
They cost too much
10/18/2015

Customer review by Billy

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Billy
by Billy

I will not buy them again they are awful razors they are cheep made and cost too much that's the last time I will ever buy them again!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2013

Customer review by Lou

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Lou
by Lou

I have been using the basic Sensor cartridges for what seems like forever. I have tried newer versions of the Sensor brand but I always end up going back to the basic sensor. Please continue to make this cartridge. I know its a older product but the two blades system works best for me

Lou
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews