Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Best price and no cuts or misses
1/16/2016

Customer review by 0anonymousreviewer0

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by 0anonymousreviewer0
by 0anonymousreviewer0

My husband hates (yes hates) the 3 blade razors. They don't shave as clean and they tend to cut the skin easier. He will only use this 2 blade version. There aren't many 2 blade versions out there to begin with. Walmart has the best price for these blades (unless you order from another country and goodness knows what you get). I now order online becaue they were always out of stock in the store. Good razor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0anonymousreviewer0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gillette Sensor 2 blade
1/11/2016

Customer review by linda

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by linda
by linda

Please do not discontinue this razor. My husband does not like the 3 plus blade razors. His facial hair is thick and it plugs up the blades that are more than 2 blade.

linda
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These 2 blade razors are hard to find
5/9/2012

Customer review by painter12

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by painter12
by painter12

All they make now are the 3,4,and 5 blade razors and my husband refuses to buy them. He say's with all those blades it's easier to cut yourself and the 2 blades work just fine. It gives you a close shave the first shave. Gillette Sensor's are a good product. I just wish the price weren't so high.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
painter12
Crowley La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best razor
1/7/2016

Customer review by CleanShave

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by CleanShave
by CleanShave

Been using this razor blade for 25 years. I don't need 4 blades. 2 is precise and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanShave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, leaves my skin smooth
12/19/2015

Customer review by hatetoshopinjesup

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by hatetoshopinjesup
by hatetoshopinjesup

Great blades, they last long and leave me with a clean shave each time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatetoshopinjesup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Razor Blades
10/9/2015

Customer review by Mayo

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Mayo
by Mayo

The 10 pack Gillette razor blades are to expensive and the you don't get more than 3 comfortable shaves before the blades get dull.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mayo
Would recommend to a friend? No
They cost too much
10/18/2015

Customer review by Billy

1.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Billy
by Billy

I will not buy them again they are awful razors they are cheep made and cost too much that's the last time I will ever buy them again!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheaper than the wholesale stores !!!
11/19/2014

Customer review by Luvsny

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Luvsny
by Luvsny

I used to get this at one of the big chain wholesale stores , about 30 in the pack , for much more $$$$$$ than I cared to pay , because I was having a hard time finding this particular razor at any store , then of course the chain store stop selling them , then I found them here , and purchased them . Good deal for the amount that comes in the package , we like these razors because they don't nick you as much as the other razors do . Very affordable buying them at Walmart.com !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot Find the Sensor Handles Anywhere
8/7/2015

Customer review by Mark

3.0 stars 8/7/2015 by Mark
by Mark

The handles are no where to be found but everyone still sells the blades...

Comment from Patrick - 8/10/2015

I am sorry that you are not finding the handles for the Sensor Replacement Cartridges. The handles are still available and should be available at your local retailer. If you are not finding them, I recommend contacting the store manager. Thank you for reaching out to us at Gillette.

Mark
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job but it is ridiculously expensive
5/2/2015

Customer review by JB

2.0 stars 5/2/2015 by JB
by JB

Does the job but why do they keep increasing the price? P

JB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Razor for me, Period.
8/3/2014

Customer review by Shaver In NM

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Shaver In NM
by Shaver In NM

I have used Sensor for many years. The best shave for me. It ticks me off that the blades are so hard to find! Now my handle has worn out and I need a new one. Glad I am able to get one here.

Shaver In NM
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Lou

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Lou
by Lou

I have been using the basic Sensor cartridges for what seems like forever. I have tried newer versions of the Sensor brand but I always end up going back to the basic sensor. Please continue to make this cartridge. I know its a older product but the two blades system works best for me

Lou
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2013

Customer review by scratchyface

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by scratchyface
by scratchyface

The original Gillette Sensor was and still is the best cartridge on the market. Now it seams like Gillette is trying to discontinue and change over to , sensor 3, or pro glide, etc.,, all inferior products to the original. Please dont do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

scratchyface
Sav. GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Heidi
by Heidi

I love this Razor!! Took one from my husband about 3 yrs ago when I ran out of mine and have been using it since. It gives me a clean smooth finish and I don't have to use any shaving cream or gel. Always recommend when the opportunity presents itself.

Heidi
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy and priced good
2/27/2015

Customer review by Itzik

1.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Itzik
by Itzik

Happy with the product and the process of buying

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itzik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Rick
by Rick

The best!!!!! I have used a lot of different blades but i always return to sensor. the value is the best for me. they give me the close shave that i am looking for. My skin is always looking good. Please keep making these blades.

Rick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2013

Customer review by scott

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by scott
by scott

Hard to find because Gillette shoves 3-5 blade razors on us. Not all of us like the multi blades!! My 2 blade is great, but hard to find and cost too much!! Its cheaper to buy a new razor each time than to buy refills!!!!

scott
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/29/2013

Customer review by Kristen

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Kristen
by Kristen

Love these blades. It's an oldie but goodie! Not too many places sell these blades anymore, But I love them. It's a great close shave with an altra smoothness feel. Please don't take them away!

Kristen
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by joe

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by joe
by joe

I'm 65 and started shaving at 12. I used Gillette Blue Blades then, 1960. next Double edge stainless(Gillette). Advanced to Sensor, the best ever. Thank you for still having them available.

joe
Pontiac Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2013

Customer review by lois

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by lois
by lois

my man loves the smooth shave he gets from the Gillette sensor cartridges. he will not settle for any other blade! he will be 90 years old next month.

lois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews