Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Gillette Clinical Strength Deodrant
6/30/2010

Customer review by watchinlucy

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by watchinlucy
by watchinlucy

I am very happy with this product. It does what it should do and I would buy this product again. I would also highly recommend this product to everyone that I know.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
watchinlucy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2011

Customer review by THEBOC

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by THEBOC
by THEBOC

This underarm charm is the best stuf on the market for sure. This is my first time writeing any kind of review in my life time and only now do I waste valueble time writeing this here now is because you all must know!! buy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEBOC
clifton heights. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well.
10/31/2012

Customer review by JonesBones

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by JonesBones
by JonesBones

Bodybuilder son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonesBones
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best
9/3/2014

Customer review by Oacum

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Oacum
by Oacum

It's very strong and protect all day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oacum
Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tasting
6/1/2015

Customer review by ItIsTotallyPerfect

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by ItIsTotallyPerfect
by ItIsTotallyPerfect

bought for my husband, he like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItIsTotallyPerfect
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECTTTTTTTTTT
11/26/2012

Customer review by treetop

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by treetop
by treetop

this deodorant is perfect, about time i fond one that protects me 24 hours and more wowwwwww thank you gillette

treetop
raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by SR20

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by SR20
by SR20

This deodorant lasts longer than any I've ever used. It smells very good and will never let you down. It's not like those other deodorants that fade away in a few hour. This one smells even after you shower

SR20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2013

Customer review by KevinB

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by KevinB
by KevinB

I'm on the move all day at work and I rarely sweat with this deodorant. The smell is great and the protection is better.

KevinB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
8/10/2011

Customer review by Hightops

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Hightops
by Hightops

I have a moderate perspiration problem which was only an issue at the end of theday.This held out all day for me leaving me smelling fresh. I applied it at night as directed and showered the next morning, only cleaning my pits with water. If I didn't apply it at night, applyng in the morning also worked for me. The only problem is you didn't know when your were near to running out. I suggest making the tab that pushes the deodarant up blue, so you can see when your close to running out.

Hightops
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by bahmad21

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by bahmad21
by bahmad21

I've been using this stuff for about five years now, and it really gets the job done. In fact I only use one "click" and split that between both underarms. Washing under the arms can be a pain with this deoderant but I've found that using a liberal amount of shampoo under each armpit in the shower before regular washing removes this tough antiperspirant.

bahmad21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2013

Customer review by JMack

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by JMack
by JMack

This deoderant works better than regular antipersperants. The Dove brand works just a little better on me though.

JMack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great but very little warning when it runs out
7/16/2015

Customer review by rick

4.0 stars 7/16/2015 by rick
by rick

Excellent product but needs to have more warning before it runs out. I travel for a living and its frustrating to have to carry an extra one just in case.

rick
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Gee

2.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Gee
by Gee

I tend to sweat a lot in my underarms so i was hoping this "clinical protection" "antiperspirant" would somewhat help, and it actually just makes things worse. I'm not sure if its just me and my body type, but after putting this deodorant on, my armpits never dry up and they even DRIP sweat down the side of my stomach. It is so ridiculous, and uncomfortable. The only good thing about it is, the smell does last all day.

Gee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
New formula is terrible
4/20/2015

Customer review by sb74

1.0 stars 4/20/2015 by sb74
by sb74

Something changed with the new formula of this product. Between uses, the liquid turns solid resulting in small hard pieces of deodorant in all of the exposed holes (happens with cap on). I have to click twice and wipe off all of the hard pieces every time before I can use it. No idea why this is happening - will not purchase this again unless they go back to the previous formula.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sb74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hardens To Fast
6/20/2015

Customer review by Ray

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Ray
by Ray

Last two purchases the deodorant has been hardening between applications. I have to scrape applicator area of hardened deodorant before I can apply every day.

Ray
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sharp hardened chunks
8/19/2015

Customer review by SmithKM

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by SmithKM
by SmithKM

There was hard sharp chunks in the first application and every one after. Im wasting more than I use trying to get them out so I don't scrape my pits when putting it on. Won't buy again

Comment from Consumer Relations - 8/20/2015

Hello, I am sorry that you are having this experience. We pride ourselves in making products that will allow our consumers a positive experience. Since this is not the case for you, I invite you to speak with our Consumer Relations Team to share more of your comments. Please call us at 1-800-445-5388. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

SmithKM
spring
Would recommend to a friend? No