Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 38 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Works great
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kari

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kari
by Kari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only product that keeps the hubby totally dry in the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
andrea67
6/18/2016

Customer review by etorres

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by etorres
by etorres

This is the only deodorant that I will buy for my husband and sons. They always left their shirt smelling like they had ran a marathon. Their dress shirts had to be washed even after wearing them for less than an hour. The scent is very clean. So clean that I now have new set of problems. I have trouble figuring out if they have worn their dress shirts and don't know if I should throw them in the dirty laundry pile!

etorres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Older formula was much better
5/10/2016

Customer review by John N

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by John N
by John N

I used to rely on Old Spice Anti-perspirant products for the colder months and then I would switch to this product when the spring and summer would come. For years, I had a great system worked out and then the 2016 formula for this product happened. After only 30-45 minutes of applying this product, I feel wet. That feeling stays with me all day long. Isn't the point of this product to combat wetness and smell? This product simply isn't worth the price. Bring back the original formula and the original effectiveness of this product! Not cool, Gillette. Not cool at all.

Comment from Monika - 5/16/2016

I'm sorry you didn't get the wetness protection you're used to from your recent purchase of Gillette Clinical. This product is used a bit differently than most antiperspirants. This may explain your experience. Please give this a try. Clinical Strength can be effective when used like a traditional antiperspirant, but for strong wetness protection, follow these instructions carefully: Daily Use: 1. Apply at bedtime to minimize excess nighttime perspiration. 2. Turn dial to dispense amount necessary (about 2 clicks for each arm). 3. Rub in with at least four strokes until product disappears. Instructions are listed on the package in more detail. If you continue to have a problem with wetness. Please contact us at the toll free number on the package.

John N
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gillette Clinical Strength Deodrant
6/30/2010

Customer review by watchinlucy

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by watchinlucy
by watchinlucy

I am very happy with this product. It does what it should do and I would buy this product again. I would also highly recommend this product to everyone that I know.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watchinlucy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stops sweat.
6/6/2016

Customer review by MicL

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by MicL
by MicL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used this for years and it is the very best anti-perspirant money can buy. No sticky residue!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/17/2016

Customer review by armpit

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by armpit
by armpit

I like it because my skin is sensitive and I do not react to this deorderant.

armpit
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dry and fresh
3/17/2016

Customer review by jm

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by jm
by jm

Have been using this for nine years. It keeps me bone dry and smelling fresh. Usually apply everyday but it will keep me dry and fresh for two full days with one application.

jm
Lockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/8/2016

Customer review by t

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by t
by t

worked better than regular brand and didn't get all over my laundry smells wonderfully as well compact size no break container no aerosol and no I ching after shower

t
80904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
QUALITY CONTROL IS NEEDED - STICKY CRYSTALS????
12/8/2015

Customer review by scott

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by scott
by scott

Used product for years, but formula changed and product has sticky residue and hard crystals that block applicator, sticks to underarms, will seek alternative, was a good product before

Comment from Patrick - 12/11/2015

Hi, Scott. I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent purchase of our Clinical Fresh. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time the share your feedback with us. We would like to hear more about your experience, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

scott
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
1/27/2016

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Tony
by Tony

Great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Look elsewhere
11/19/2015

Customer review by Steel

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Steel
by Steel

Look elsewhere: (1) annoying, loud clicks when turning the advance wheel; (2) stains clothing; (3) not the advertised "solid"...a holes-in-top dispensed gel; (4) does not work; (5) $11 ? Yikes!

Comment from Patrick - 11/23/2015

Hi. I am sorry the Clinical Fresh deodorant/antiperspirant didn't work well for you. I am sure this was quite frustrating for you and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your feedback with us. Since this occurred, we would like to hear more of your experience. So, please give us a call at (800) 445-5388,-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Steel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Has formula recently changed? Now getting crust...
10/1/2015

Customer review by "Ouch! That hurts!"

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by "Ouch! That hurts!"
by "Ouch! That hurts!"

I've used this product since it first came out. Starting in May this year I experienced hardening, sharp crystal chunks forming that have to be scraped off the applicator. Did you change the formula?

Comment from Patrick - 10/7/2015

I am sorry the Clinical Fresh antiperspirant had a hard texture to it. I am sure this was very difficult to use in this condition. We have not made any changes to the formula. The product could be beyond it shelf life or was exposed to extreme temperatures. I hope you will give Gillette another try!

"Ouch! That hurts!"
La Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
9/10/2015

Customer review by trishiegirl77

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by trishiegirl77
by trishiegirl77

very good product, stood up to the challenge a little more than regular product, but it was worth it.

trishiegirl77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shaving
9/13/2015

Customer review by Rosinerave

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Rosinerave
by Rosinerave

Great product, goes on smooth! Very affordable with a coupon too!

Rosinerave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do I really Need Crust in my Life?
9/19/2015

Customer review by Waid

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Waid
by Waid

Unfortunately, mylast few purchases have some weird crust that forms on the product after initial use. It is so bothersome that I have changed brands.

Comment from Patrick - 9/22/2015

I am sorry that a layer of crust forms on your recent purchase of our Clinical Fresh deodorant. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you and I will share your comments with the rest of the team. I know you have changed brands, but I would like to invite you to speak with my team to learn more from your experience. If you have the time, please call us at 1-800-445-5388.

Waid
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sharp hardened chunks
8/19/2015

Customer review by SmithKM

1.0 stars 8/19/2015 by SmithKM
by SmithKM

There was hard sharp chunks in the first application and every one after. Im wasting more than I use trying to get them out so I don't scrape my pits when putting it on. Won't buy again

Comment from Patrick - 8/20/2015

Hello, I am sorry that you are having this experience. We pride ourselves in making products that will allow our consumers a positive experience. Since this is not the case for you, I invite you to speak with our Consumer Relations Team to share more of your comments. Please call us at 1-800-445-5388. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

SmithKM
spring
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works as advertised
8/10/2011

Customer review by Hightops

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Hightops
by Hightops

I have a moderate perspiration problem which was only an issue at the end of theday.This held out all day for me leaving me smelling fresh. I applied it at night as directed and showered the next morning, only cleaning my pits with water. If I didn't apply it at night, applyng in the morning also worked for me. The only problem is you didn't know when your were near to running out. I suggest making the tab that pushes the deodarant up blue, so you can see when your close to running out.

Hightops
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/7/2011

Customer review by THEBOC

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by THEBOC
by THEBOC

This underarm charm is the best stuf on the market for sure. This is my first time writeing any kind of review in my life time and only now do I waste valueble time writeing this here now is because you all must know!! buy it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEBOC
clifton heights. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What happened?
10/2/2015

Customer review by Wally

2.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Wally
by Wally

I used to buy this all the time, but like to switch things up now and then. Recently bought a tube of this d/o and they have changed the lid or something so that it is no longer air tight. Now the gel dries up between uses and is crumbly when I put it on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
6/2/2015

Customer review by Knfnj

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Knfnj
by Knfnj

Even if you think most of these are the same, give this a try.

Knfnj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews