Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 128 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
And the Winner Is . . .
4/22/2017

Customer review by HannaBanana454

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by HannaBanana454
by HannaBanana454

Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant takes the cake for being my boyfriend's favorite deodorant. Smooth application with no need to apply more because Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant has 10,000 odor fighting molecules on your side. He doesn't even have clinical stench, but he loves the protection of a much smellier guy because then he's definitely covered. Clean fragrance from Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant definitely lasts all day and keeps everyone around him happy. My boyfriend followed the directions to apply at night and the Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant definitely worked. It's unique in that he's never applied a deodorant at night before. The Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant is just right for anyone who doesn't want to be embarrassed by bad smells. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HannaBanana454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Excellent & Long-lasting Anti-perspirant/Deodorant
4/25/2017

Customer review by Jordan272

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Jordan272
by Jordan272

I used the Gillette Clinical "Ultimate Fresh" product every morning after my shower. I sometimes have an issue with sweating a lot under my arms since I have a job that requires a lot of movement and lifting and because of this I need an excellent deodorant and anti-perspirant. My experience with this Gillette Clinical deodorant/anti-perspirant has been great! It kept me completely dry during work and the rest of the day and I could tell I was still smelling great even at the very end of the day! It was very easy to use, just apply three clicks of the product to your underarms, rub it in until it is clear and that is it. It has a nice feeling as it goes on and I could tell I had a layer of protection. This product is the best deodorant/anti-prespiratory I have ever used. If you are a guy looking for a new product to use that will keep you dry and smell great for a long time then this is the product you should choose! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jordan272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gillette Clinical is Odor Protection that LASTS
5/10/2017

Customer review by Bruce985

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Bruce985
by Bruce985

First off, wow. the odor protection from Gillette Clinical lasted for an outrageous amount of time. Not only does this have a pleasant fresh scent, it was able to last even through my normal workout followed by an hour of lap swimming. I have yet to find any other deodorants that stand up to pool usage and still provide odor protection. I think this is the perfect deodorant for anyone who has problems sweating a lot of does intense workouts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bruce985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Highly recommended anti-perspirant
5/8/2017

Customer review by David572

5.0 stars 5/8/2017 by David572
by David572

If you perspire more than most or have any issues with underarm odor, Gillette Clinical will do the trick. It smells great, feels fresh and clean and goes on easy. I have used it for several weeks now and it keeps me dry and odor free all day long. I have tried other "clinical strength" deodorants and this one keeps me the driest by far. I highly recommend this product. Just be careful when applying as it can come off on your darker shirts if you put on too much and immediately put on your shirt. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

David572
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Clinical Strength
5/16/2017

Customer review by Kyle635

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Kyle635
by Kyle635

This is clinical strength deodorant. It has a nice fresh smell and helps prevent sweat and odor. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kyle635
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Better Safe Than Sorry - Get Clinical Strength
4/18/2017

Customer review by Benji983

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Benji983
by Benji983

I do not have excessive sweat or body odor problems so I'm not sure that I need to use any clinical deodorant, but hey, better safe than sorry, right? Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant seriously kills all smells before they even have the chance to waft from my sweat glands. I am dry as a bone and clean smelling all day. It's kind of amazing because I would apply at night (big change since I usually apply deodorant after my morning shower) and somehow I'm still fresh all of the next day. Ultimate Fresh scent is okay, but not my favorite since my girlfriend thinks I smell more like laundry detergent than masculine clean. Even though the formulation is white, it dries clear so no worries about stains, flakes, or anything getting on your clothing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Benji983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Workhorse with a great scent. All around great!
5/10/2017

Customer review by Jeffrey346

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Jeffrey346
by Jeffrey346

My favorite antiperspirant for long hours, hands down. A huge fan of the quick drying soft solid formulation, and combining with a little extra strength is great for my long hours on the job and travel schedule. Leaves me with one less thing to worry about when on the road - I can be confident even if I'm over 24 hours after showering! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jeffrey346
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Stick with My Brand
5/11/2017

Customer review by Daniel205

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Daniel205
by Daniel205

I used this product as I normally use deodorant. It does perform well and keeps sweat away, but no better than my normal deodorant. When looking at the price, I'll stick with my normal brand. I also prefer an invisible solid. This kind is messy and feels mushy under my arms. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daniel205
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
gimmick
5/10/2017

Customer review by Steven948

3.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Steven948
by Steven948

took a shower at night and put it on under my under arms like it said to. Never left something on overnight to work the next day. Im scared by the aluminum in this product. I sweated like crazy and my arm pits stunk around 2 pm afternoon. Didn't keep me dry at all. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Steven948
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Great product
5/13/2017

Customer review by Dan648

4.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Dan648
by Dan648

Used the product and like it very much. Great protection. Like it very much. Will buy again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dan648
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great product!
5/12/2017

Customer review by Mikel425

5.0 stars 5/12/2017 by Mikel425
by Mikel425

The product was great. Pleasant scent to it and it kept me dry. I would recommend it to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mikel425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Long lasting protection
5/10/2017

Customer review by Tony372

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Tony372
by Tony372

This product went on smoothly. It was easy to apply. It was. It was not messy. The scent was fresh but not overpowering. The protection lasted all day at work and in the evening at the gym. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tony372
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Another good product!
5/16/2017

Customer review by Dat177

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Dat177
by Dat177

Gillette is a great company with variety products. Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh Antiperspirant/Deodorant is another good product. It keeps me feel fresh for the whole day. I am not a big fan of solid white deodorant. I'm glad I tried this but I'd prefer to use the gel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dat177
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Fresh is best
5/9/2017

Customer review by Harry544

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Harry544
by Harry544

Used daily in the morning. Doesn't disappoint, clinical is the best. Good for everyone who cares about freshness [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Harry544
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good Product
5/16/2017

Customer review by Jonathan958

4.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Jonathan958
by Jonathan958

Good product, used it daily, great for active individuals, I just wish it was also in clear solid [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jonathan958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Did the Job Well
4/21/2017

Customer review by Bruce438

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Bruce438
by Bruce438

I was going out for a hot day at the pool and realized it would be the perfect chance to give Gillette Clinical Advanced Solid Ultimate Fresh a try. I sweat a lot in the Florida sun, so I thought this product would be perfect to keep me fresh. My first thought opening the package was the noticeably strong floral, sweet scent. Fortunately, I couldn't actually smell it that strong once I put the product on. After a full day back and forth from the sun to a salt water pool, I am pretty pleased with this product. The protection lasted over 8 hours and I never once thought I could smell myself getting funky. I am pleased with my use and would recommend this product to people like me who sweat a lot. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bruce438
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
clean dry confident
5/10/2017

Customer review by Chris979

5.0 stars 5/10/2017 by Chris979
by Chris979

I used the product reguararly for a week and noticed that it did a very good job of keeping me dry. I also noticed that I was able to not smell odors during the day or at the end of the day. I felt more confident and think that it was a great expereince. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Chris979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Unpleasant texture at first, but works great.
4/19/2017

Customer review by Andrew328

4.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Andrew328
by Andrew328

Like a typical Gillette deodorant, you open it and find out that it is only 3/4 full and you have to crank it and click it several times before deodorant comes out. The texture was really unpleasant because it was like a thin toothpaste and it smells a little like candy and somewhat feminine; however, over the course of a day, the smell changes to something that more resembles a low-end cologne. It does do its job with sweat and odor protection so, despite all its downfalls, it did a really good job as an antiperspirant and kept my armpits fresh for 24 hours. This deodorant would be a godsend for someone who sweats a lot because it held up where other brands would have failed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andrew328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great Deodorant for Anyone and Long lasting.
4/24/2017

Customer review by Lloyd768

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Lloyd768
by Lloyd768

Started my mornings with the Gillette Clinical Advanced deodorant. Loved that the formula did not leave any sticky residue. Formula is also non greasy and dry. The fragrance was subtle and pleasant. This formula lasted the entire day plus my occasional workout after work. I would put on more deodorant after the workout just for habit sake. The comfort of having the Gillette deodorant was safely knowing I was not going to have any sweat stains. This deodorant is good for anyone: male or female. Depends on your specific needs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lloyd768
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Keeps you dry all day and gets the job done.
4/13/2017

Customer review by Thomas265

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Thomas265
by Thomas265

I used this product at night after showering. It goes in smoothly and doesn't seem to leave any white residue on my clothes. I usually do need some type of clinical strength antiperspirant to keep my underarms dry and this product does the job effectively. The fragrance is not the best, but with clinical strength products, you basically just want something that can get the job done, which this does. The scent is kind of like a sweet candy type scent, which isn't really noticeable while you're wearing it. I would definitely recommend this product and probably would purchase it again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Thomas265
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews