Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 47 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Razors
1/17/2017

Customer review by Michbelle

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by Michbelle
by Michbelle

I love new razors to try. I love this website. I can't wait to puchase. I wish they would send me new razors to try!!!

Michbelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/17/2017

Customer review by 09Miranda

5.0 stars 1/17/2017 by 09Miranda
by 09Miranda

Gillette products are always great to use...... I would recommend

09Miranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deodorant
12/29/2016

Customer review by Barbamay

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Barbamay
by Barbamay

The only deodorant my husband use, it smells great and it is the only one that doesn't give him a rash. We highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Barbamay
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They changed the scent
12/27/2016

Customer review by AllDayFreshwasBetter

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by AllDayFreshwasBetter
by AllDayFreshwasBetter

This use to be the best Deodorant on the market until they changed the scent. "All Day Fresh" and "Ultimate Fresh" are not the same. This new one (Ultimate Fresh) is the worst! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

AllDayFreshwasBetter
Watkins Glen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Why did the formula change????
12/3/2016

Customer review by Eggman73

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Eggman73
by Eggman73

This deodorant was hands down the best. Then, the formula was changed and 'improved'. It's terrible now. Please tell the 'higher ups' to go back to the original formula. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Eggman73
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
No better than inexpensive products
10/4/2016

Customer review by jasonregulardad

1.0 stars 10/4/2016 by jasonregulardad
by jasonregulardad

Not any better than inexpensive antiperspirant/deodorant. The only thing clinical is the smell. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from - 10/12/2016

We’re sorry you didn’t receive excellent results with our Clinical Strength Deodorant, Jason. We have strict controls to check the quality of our products throughout the manufacturing process, so they should reach you in the best possible condition. If you’d like to share more about your experience, please give us a call at 800-445-5388. We’re happy to help.

jasonregulardad
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lasted a week
9/12/2016

Customer review by Randombiatch

1.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Randombiatch
by Randombiatch

Took a week to completely run out, and it gets really messy.

Comment from - 9/14/2016

We're sorry you didn't have a great experience with our Gillette Clinical. Please give us a call at (855) 236-3353 and one of our experts will be happy to help.

Randombiatch
Tucola
Would recommend to a friend? No
andrea67
6/18/2016

Customer review by etorres

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by etorres
by etorres

This is the only deodorant that I will buy for my husband and sons. They always left their shirt smelling like they had ran a marathon. Their dress shirts had to be washed even after wearing them for less than an hour. The scent is very clean. So clean that I now have new set of problems. I have trouble figuring out if they have worn their dress shirts and don't know if I should throw them in the dirty laundry pile!

etorres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Older formula was much better
5/10/2016

Customer review by John N

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by John N
by John N

I used to rely on Old Spice Anti-perspirant products for the colder months and then I would switch to this product when the spring and summer would come. For years, I had a great system worked out and then the 2016 formula for this product happened. After only 30-45 minutes of applying this product, I feel wet. That feeling stays with me all day long. Isn't the point of this product to combat wetness and smell? This product simply isn't worth the price. Bring back the original formula and the original effectiveness of this product! Not cool, Gillette. Not cool at all.

Comment from Monika - 5/16/2016

I'm sorry you didn't get the wetness protection you're used to from your recent purchase of Gillette Clinical. This product is used a bit differently than most antiperspirants. This may explain your experience. Please give this a try. Clinical Strength can be effective when used like a traditional antiperspirant, but for strong wetness protection, follow these instructions carefully: Daily Use: 1. Apply at bedtime to minimize excess nighttime perspiration. 2. Turn dial to dispense amount necessary (about 2 clicks for each arm). 3. Rub in with at least four strokes until product disappears. Instructions are listed on the package in more detail. If you continue to have a problem with wetness. Please contact us at the toll free number on the package.

John N
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
5/17/2016

Customer review by armpit

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by armpit
by armpit

I like it because my skin is sensitive and I do not react to this deorderant.

armpit
pacific northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dry and fresh
3/17/2016

Customer review by jm

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by jm
by jm

Have been using this for nine years. It keeps me bone dry and smelling fresh. Usually apply everyday but it will keep me dry and fresh for two full days with one application.

jm
Lockport NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
3/8/2016

Customer review by t

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by t
by t

worked better than regular brand and didn't get all over my laundry smells wonderfully as well compact size no break container no aerosol and no I ching after shower

t
80904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as advertised
8/10/2011

Customer review by Hightops

4.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Hightops
by Hightops

I have a moderate perspiration problem which was only an issue at the end of theday.This held out all day for me leaving me smelling fresh. I applied it at night as directed and showered the next morning, only cleaning my pits with water. If I didn't apply it at night, applyng in the morning also worked for me. The only problem is you didn't know when your were near to running out. I suggest making the tab that pushes the deodarant up blue, so you can see when your close to running out.

Hightops
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/11/2013

Customer review by Gee

2.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Gee
by Gee

I tend to sweat a lot in my underarms so i was hoping this "clinical protection" "antiperspirant" would somewhat help, and it actually just makes things worse. I'm not sure if its just me and my body type, but after putting this deodorant on, my armpits never dry up and they even DRIP sweat down the side of my stomach. It is so ridiculous, and uncomfortable. The only good thing about it is, the smell does last all day.

Gee
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
QUALITY CONTROL IS NEEDED - STICKY CRYSTALS????
12/8/2015

Customer review by scott

2.0 stars 12/8/2015 by scott
by scott

Used product for years, but formula changed and product has sticky residue and hard crystals that block applicator, sticks to underarms, will seek alternative, was a good product before

Comment from Patrick - 12/11/2015

Hi, Scott. I am sorry you were disappointed in your recent purchase of our Clinical Fresh. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time the share your feedback with us. We would like to hear more about your experience, so please call us at (800) 445-5388, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

scott
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Look elsewhere
11/19/2015

Customer review by Steel

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Steel
by Steel

Look elsewhere: (1) annoying, loud clicks when turning the advance wheel; (2) stains clothing; (3) not the advertised "solid"...a holes-in-top dispensed gel; (4) does not work; (5) $11 ? Yikes!

Comment from Patrick - 11/23/2015

Hi. I am sorry the Clinical Fresh deodorant/antiperspirant didn't work well for you. I am sure this was quite frustrating for you and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your feedback with us. Since this occurred, we would like to hear more of your experience. So, please give us a call at (800) 445-5388,-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.

Steel
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/11/2013

Customer review by bahmad21

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by bahmad21
by bahmad21

I've been using this stuff for about five years now, and it really gets the job done. In fact I only use one "click" and split that between both underarms. Washing under the arms can be a pain with this deoderant but I've found that using a liberal amount of shampoo under each armpit in the shower before regular washing removes this tough antiperspirant.

bahmad21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has formula recently changed? Now getting crust...
10/1/2015

Customer review by "Ouch! That hurts!"

2.0 stars 10/1/2015 by "Ouch! That hurts!"
by "Ouch! That hurts!"

I've used this product since it first came out. Starting in May this year I experienced hardening, sharp crystal chunks forming that have to be scraped off the applicator. Did you change the formula?

Comment from Patrick - 10/7/2015

I am sorry the Clinical Fresh antiperspirant had a hard texture to it. I am sure this was very difficult to use in this condition. We have not made any changes to the formula. The product could be beyond it shelf life or was exposed to extreme temperatures. I hope you will give Gillette another try!

"Ouch! That hurts!"
La Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
9/10/2015

Customer review by trishiegirl77

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by trishiegirl77
by trishiegirl77

very good product, stood up to the challenge a little more than regular product, but it was worth it.

trishiegirl77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Shaving
9/13/2015

Customer review by Rosinerave

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Rosinerave
by Rosinerave

Great product, goes on smooth! Very affordable with a coupon too!

Rosinerave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews