Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Pepe's Pizza Dough
3/21/2009

Customer review by ntlover

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by ntlover
by ntlover

This is by all means the BEST PRODUCT I have found in quite a long time. I've recommended this product to so many people in my area, I am afraid I'll have problems finding it in stock. As an avid pizza lover, I have experimented making so many different dough recipes. I am also very particular in that I want a pizza fresh from the oven that had the quality and quantity of toppings to my liking. WELL, look no further. This dough is as simple as it can be and I can assure you it is AS GOOD AS ANY TOP NOTCH PIZZERIA I HAVE EVER EVER EVER HAD! Best part, I can make my own pizza, stromboli, calzone, and have the plentiful and fresh ingredients that you cannot PAY FOR in any pizzeria! I LOVE this product! So simple, put in oiled bowl overnight in fridge on leave in same bowl on counter several hours before preparation. Can spread as thin or thick as you like--the dough doesn't tear! Load up your toppings and bake--either high heat shorter time or lower heat longer--doesn't matter. YOU CANNOT MAKE THIS DOUGH FOR THE PRICE YOU PAY. AS GOOD AS ANY PIZZERIA YOU CAN BUY! THANKS!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ntlover
Hiller, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Please bring Pepe's back to Fredericksburg, VA!
9/18/2011

Customer review by CouponFarmer

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by CouponFarmer
by CouponFarmer

This is absolutely the best pizza dough on the market! I think it's because it's real New York pizza dough. It thaws quickly, makes a perfect pizza every time and tastes fantastic! Once I discovered it, I was buying it every time I went to Walmart. Now I don't have a reason to go out of my way to shop at Walmart because the Fredericksburg, VA stores no longer carry it. The only reason this didn't sell well in my area is that it was given poor product placement, top shelf in frozen bread section. I told a lot of other people about it but you got rid of it before they had a chance to check it out. Please bring it back to my area and put it on a lower shelf where people can find it. Once they try it, I'm sure they'll come back for more like me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponFarmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
1/11/2016

Customer review by Revlon66

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Revlon66
by Revlon66

This pizza dough is great. Makes a great pizza. Easy to use. Bubbling up and making a great crust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Revlon66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Peps pizza dough
1/3/2016

Customer review by ARaremom

2.0 stars 1/3/2016 by ARaremom
by ARaremom

Was easy and convenient --my family did not like the taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARaremom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Where's Pepe?
4/2/2011

Customer review by Italianloves

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Italianloves
by Italianloves

I have use this product for years and find it extremely valuable and easy to use. It has become a tradition to use this dough for Saturday afternoon Lunch at our home. Now we can no longer find it on your store shelves!!!!! What have you done to this wonderful product in your stores???? I cann't find Pepe anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italianloves
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
pizza dough!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Carolin

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Carolin
by Carolin

This is the very best pizza dough! So easy and very yummy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
12/12/2015

Customer review by pycior1

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by pycior1
by pycior1

I am from upstate NY and remember Pepe. Found the dough and its as great as I remember

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pycior1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dough we've found
11/22/2015

Customer review by TheMrsMcFadden

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by TheMrsMcFadden
by TheMrsMcFadden

This dough makes the best Buffalo Chicken Pizza. I always make two and freeze one. Freezes beautifully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMrsMcFadden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pizza Dough!
2/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This dough is convenient, easy to use and tastes great. It is a great value for the price. Elastic and non-sticky and spreads out well into a cookie sheet size pan (one dough ball) for an excellent pizza crust. Put your pizza on the bottom rack of a 450 degree oven for about 5-8 minutes -- watch it closely. When it is browned to your liking, move to the top shelf to melt the cheese on top.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
outstanding pizza dough
1/7/2011

Customer review by lovesgoodpizza

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by lovesgoodpizza
by lovesgoodpizza

Outstanding dough for pizza and other dishes. We use it twice a week for pizza...great way to get kids to eat vegetables. Met a woman who uses it and grills her pizza and calzones etc... on the grill in the summer. Easy to use and tastes great!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesgoodpizza
Potter county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pepe's Dough
1/23/2015

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Missy
by Missy

Absolutely the best dough out there to buy and I've tried many!! Would have to make my own if they ever went out of business because no other dough compares!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top-notch product!
2/7/2014

Customer review by MinotBankerMom

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by MinotBankerMom
by MinotBankerMom

I'm sorry but Walmart NOT carrying Pepe's Frozen pizza dough any longer is just plain CRAZINESS. Why would they drop something with 100% positive reviews from customers, and a product they tell me they sell out of as fast as they can get it on the shelf??? Not a wise business decision Walmart. Please re-think your position. Summer is coming and YOU need this in your freezer so that I can get it on my grill. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinotBankerMom
Minot, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Pizza Dough
1/16/2011

Customer review by NatyP

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by NatyP
by NatyP

Love Pepe's Bakery - Pizza Dough - fantastic pizza and roll....first time that I use a pizza dough and when I stretch the dough it stays where it is supposed too. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NatyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is great dough!!!!
5/20/2010

Customer review by MacoPa

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by MacoPa
by MacoPa

I love this dough. Its cheap and tastes good. I make pizza with it in about 15 minutes. The only problem is I can't always get at walmart. Is there any other stores that sell it??

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacoPa
Chambersburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BEST DOUGH EVER!
6/3/2010

Customer review by Pizzarx

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Pizzarx
by Pizzarx

I've been looking for the best pizza dough ever and this by far is the best! I used to go to this bakery in New York, but it closed down. But this is the best alternative =) Everyone should try it! It's the best dough ever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pizzarx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/21/2012

Customer review by boonebusterbrown

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by boonebusterbrown
by boonebusterbrown

This is the best pizza dough. I was making my own until I found Pepe's Pizza Dough. Now that is all I will use. Please keep it stocked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonebusterbrown
Georgetown, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
1/17/2012

Customer review by AlTom

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by AlTom
by AlTom

I like this product. It thaws easily and tastes great. I hope it sells so they'll continue to carry it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlTom
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Pizza dough!
12/27/2013

Customer review by 1pizzalover

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 1pizzalover
by 1pizzalover

Please don't ever stop carrying Pepe's Pizza Dough - I am very fussy, and I have to say this is as good as homemade dough - PLEASE I just hate when Walmart runs out! I will be buying a lot once you have it restocked because I don't ever want to be without some in the freezer again.......It's been a few weeks that Walmart has been out of stock - PLEASE GET SOME BACK SOON! Seriously, this is fabulous pizza dough and being from an NJ, I am used to good pizza, this is the best! It makes for a wonderful quick dinner, crisp & crusty and holds up to toppings very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1pizzalover
Nancy, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
EXCELLENT pizza dough!
9/19/2013

Customer review by chappieb

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by chappieb
by chappieb

This is THE BEST pizza dough I have ever had. Originally from NJ, I am very picky about the dough; I have even tried to make it from scratch and can't come close to any dough made in NY...I think it's true there is something about the water. Walmart, please DO NOT DISCONTINUE this product. I have been telling everyone I know about this dough and have just found out that it is not going to be carried anymore in our stores. PLEASE RECONSIDER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chappieb
Flandreau, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Please never stop carrying this!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by HungryBurgher

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by HungryBurgher
by HungryBurgher

I can't tell you how surprised I was when I took my first bite of the pizza. This dough is incredible! I just came downstairs to the kitchen to sneak another bite, and I've already decided I'm going back to buy 10 more. I can't believe frozen pizza dough could ever taste that good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HungryBurgher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews