Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 28 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
NO GOOD
4/5/2009

Customer review by hitnmiss

1.0 stars 4/5/2009 by hitnmiss
by hitnmiss

3rd one I returned !!!! They have an error message. When I call the factory they were OUT TO LUNCH! When I finally got them they said take it back to store. (ALL THREE OF THEM) STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitnmiss
West Milford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
You WILL Wake up...
9/1/2009

Customer review by MaconManager

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by MaconManager
by MaconManager

when this alarm goes off in the night. The horn and the voice are outstanding. Easy to install and looks good also.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaconManager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved my family
2/2/2012

Customer review by VampirasKiss

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by VampirasKiss
by VampirasKiss

I CAN HONESTLY SAY THIS PRODUCT WORKS I normally don't bother with writing reviews but considering this is what saved me, my family and half of our home I feel I should. I got this alarm for 1 of or living rooms only 2 weeks before the 2nd kitchen caught fire when everyone was on the complete other end of the home and we are so grateful that it was quick enough and loud enough for us to hear it through several closed doors in a large home so we all could get out safely and call 911 before our propane tank and my oxygen tanks blew up.. The firemen said they could still here it in our driveway even as it was burning SO I THANK FIRST ALERT WITH ALL MY HEART FOR THIS ALARM!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampirasKiss
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replaced after 7 months
4/12/2010

Customer review by nunyo

2.0 stars 4/12/2010 by nunyo
by nunyo

This product is exactly what I was looking for. I liked that it spoke which room/area the alarm was going off in. However, after 6 months the alarm started chirpping 3 short beeps. I assumed the batteries were dead and changed them. After just a few more weeks the alarm started chirpping again. I looked at the back of the alarm and it said that 3 short chirps meant that the unit needed to be replaced...AFTER ONLY 7 months!!! I took it back to the store and exchanged it. I wouldn't have bought it again, but I couldn't see throwing away a $50 unit and buying another. So far so good on the 2nd unit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nunyo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Just Don't
6/13/2010

Customer review by ShakeZula

1.0 stars 6/13/2010 by ShakeZula
by ShakeZula

In this city it is mandatory to have a fire alarm/carbon monoxide detector in your home. I have one upstairs in the main room and downstairs in the living room. The bathroom upstairs where the shower is by the detector and the steam from the shower sets off the alarm every single time anyone takes a shower unless the door is closed. I learned to deal with that, but 3 months later it started to randomly say things and chirp all the time and its just not a good product. If I were you, I would look into a different product before you throw 40 bucks at this thing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShakeZula
Would recommend to a friend? No
A decent talking combination alarm device
10/27/2010

Customer review by FireInspectorBernie

4.0 stars 10/27/2010 by FireInspectorBernie
by FireInspectorBernie

I thought that I was ordering a wireless device to communicate with existing wireless smoke alarms. However this device is not wireless. I apparently did not check the model number. I like the idea of the devices communicating with each other and all sounding if anyone of them detects a fire. I am installing this system in my home and in a house the a son is using at college. This is a far better option that installing a hard-wired alarm system.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireInspectorBernie
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/21/2012

Customer review by WHMTNS

1.0 stars 2/21/2012 by WHMTNS
by WHMTNS

Returned after 1 day. Talking alarm test went off 3 times from motion of person walking by. Woke up the whole house with 3 false alarms!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHMTNS
Barre, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
smoke alarm
2/8/2011

Customer review by wineguy66

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by wineguy66
by wineguy66

Good product, easy to install and setup.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wineguy66
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
2/10/2012

Customer review by disneygrammie

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by disneygrammie
by disneygrammie

Product was not working, going off at random. I had to return it to the store for a refund. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disneygrammie
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/29/2012

Customer review by jax995

3.0 stars 11/29/2012 by jax995
by jax995

It's nice this comes with batteries. The only thing is after you install them & get everything set up, the alarm goes off about once an hour. Then it gets down to every 20 min. We had to take the batteries out so we can sleep.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jax995
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tests itself in the middle of the night
8/4/2014

Customer review by OMGWhyIsEveryNameTaken

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by OMGWhyIsEveryNameTaken
by OMGWhyIsEveryNameTaken

I was a renter when my landlord installed these throughout the house. Two of the three units installed would randomly test themselves at the most inopportune times, like at 3am when we were all sleeping. It beeps horrifically loud and then says "testing..." And comes up with "0 ppm"...nothing. It traumatized my daughter, going off in her bedroom in the middle of the night a handful of times. The last thing you want to deal with is waking up to a scared infant or toddler because that thing wants to "test" itself. The third unit in our home, same brand and model, never did this. Just the one in our bedroom and my daughter's. We did research and found out that this was a common occurance with these units. It's horrible. I can understand the important role this serves to save lives but when it wakes you up to the loudest alarm ever, for testing only and on a regular basis, people are going to want to disconnect these and that's not leading to safety.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMGWhyIsEveryNameTaken
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faulty: this product has a very annoying bug
10/18/2012

Customer review by ksully456

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by ksully456
by ksully456

My unit goes off several times a day with the announcement "Testing..." and it is super load and completely annoying. I've changed the batteries several times but that is not the issue, it's just buggy. I have had it for 8 months now so I'm worried that it is not even returnable at this point. DON'T BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksully456
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It did every thing it was supposed .
8/14/2014

Customer review by xxxlovexxx

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by xxxlovexxx
by xxxlovexxx

The purchase and delivery was simple and fast. The alarms were easily installed and the tests revealed they performed all functions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxlovexxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
3/12/2014

Customer review by B1tchen

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by B1tchen
by B1tchen

I had it up and installed and working in minutes. Meets and exceeds my expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1tchen
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsure yet
6/26/2015

Customer review by GrandmaJeanH

4.0 stars 6/26/2015 by GrandmaJeanH
by GrandmaJeanH

It fit the brackets from my old alarms which was nice. I put the batteries in, programmed the rooms, tested it, and all seemed fine. It spoke and beeped. Three days later i was sitting there when the alarm beeped several times but never spoke. I've been away for a week so I can't say if it's done it again, but if it does it again, I will be returning and/or calling the company. If it hadn't beeped, I would give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaJeanH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2013

Customer review by 12180

1.0 stars 9/29/2013 by 12180
by 12180

My unit has been replaced by the factory for the third time. It chirps when we use the shower even though the unit is in the hallway several feet from the bathroom door.The instuction says that three beeps means defective. I am giving up and will take the hit and buy a different brand

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12180
Troy, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
8/18/2014

Customer review by sdnonni

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by sdnonni
by sdnonni

These are a great buy! Easy to install, low profile, battery operated with voice location. Best I could find online or in stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdnonni
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First Alert SCO7CN
2/25/2014

Customer review by CATCHNo25

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by CATCHNo25
by CATCHNo25

Haven’t installed it yet, however my hopes are high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATCHNo25
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought 3 of these
2/6/2015

Customer review by Sleevemeister

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Sleevemeister
by Sleevemeister

These were super easy to setup. It guides you through the picking of a room verbally, so you don't need to read a manual. They are super load, and when you test them the first time it runs you through a drill of fire, as well as carbon monoxide. It would definitely wake up the sleepiest of kids, and adults across the home would hear if it went off in another room. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleevemeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smoke/co dector
11/15/2014

Customer review by papaufixit

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by papaufixit
by papaufixit

very good price and product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papaufixit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews