Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Highly recommended
7/18/2009

Customer review by jason58504

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by jason58504
by jason58504

This is a great product. I purchased this product to evaluate radon levels for new real estate that I purchased. It was very easy to use and the test results are very fast. You can even log into the website provided in your test kit and get your results before they arrive in the mail. I had my test results available online 3 days after I mailed the test back.

Was this review helpful? (111) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jason58504
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Radon Test Kit
3/7/2011

Customer review by ArchieT

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ArchieT
by ArchieT

Great kit at a great price. Other kits cost the same but do not include testing of the kit (an additional $30!). Results came back in one week. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArchieT
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
a no-hassle radon test
12/14/2010

Customer review by Denver27

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Denver27
by Denver27

Works as advertised, basically you leave the sensor in a non-drafty lower level location for 48 hours and then mail it in. Results can optionally come back via email. My test results were a bit higher than expected but nothing to worry too much about. Had the results been worrisome then I would have contacted a state-licensed radon mitigation contractor to do a follow up test. Results arrived via email 3 days after mailing the kit.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denver27
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good and quick test
3/17/2012

Customer review by Onetesterman

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Onetesterman
by Onetesterman

We purchased the Radon Test kit around the first part of March, we did the 48 hour test and sent the kit into the lab.. The results came back March 17th. The test kit was only 10 bucks including the lab work and shipping where other stores charge double that. Now we are going to do the recommended second test. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onetesterman
St. Paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Simple and complete
11/11/2013

Customer review by glough3

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by glough3
by glough3

Came with addressed shipping package to send to lab and information to web page to see results or you can choose to have them mailed back to you. Only added cost is your choice of shipping. I used regular mail which was five first class stamps.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glough3
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great test! Easy to Do!
1/17/2014

Customer review by SargeMike

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by SargeMike
by SargeMike

Great Test! Great Price! Easy to Do! Just mail it in (costs about $2.00) and you'll have the results by email (if preferred) within 5 days!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SargeMike
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reasonable price, easy handling, quick results
6/30/2014

Customer review by Dale4142

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Dale4142
by Dale4142

$12, 3 days, and 5 stamps, then get report through the e-mail. Good poduct

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dale4142
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and results came quickly.
3/16/2012

Customer review by tnladyvolsfan

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tnladyvolsfan
by tnladyvolsfan

The test kit instructions are easy to follow, testing is simple and the results were emailed to me from First Alert within five days. I now have peace of mind knowing my family is not exposed to Radon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnladyvolsfan
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/4/2012

Customer review by Willis68nova

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Willis68nova
by Willis68nova

I thought this product worked well. I really liked that the testing fees were built into the price of the kit. Some competitors were fair priced for the kit but the testing fees were $30+.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willis68nova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
2/7/2011

Customer review by gr82run

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by gr82run
by gr82run

Very easy to figure out and use and got very clear results within 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr82run
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Radon Detector
2/2/2014

Customer review by Vitran

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Vitran
by Vitran

Worked really well. Got the results back 5 days after mailing it to the Lab. Very good customer service

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vitran
Harrisonville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and fast
3/13/2014

Customer review by TPlandlord

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by TPlandlord
by TPlandlord

Maine law now requires radon tests for all apartments. I have 9 units and bought this product because of the price which included the lab fee. This test kit is easy to use and I recieved the test results in less than a week, without paying the extra $10 for rush handling. Couldn't be happier with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPlandlord
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/19/2012

Customer review by ducttaper10

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ducttaper10
by ducttaper10

This product was very easy to use, and it comes with a great explanation so you know exactly what your results mean. Best of all, the testing fee is included in the sales price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducttaper10
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
5/18/2013

Customer review by WBWillie

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by WBWillie
by WBWillie

Price of the kit included the testing - very reasonable. The test was easy to perform. Received results within a week of doing the test.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBWillie
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by LovinValue

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by LovinValue
by LovinValue

The product was easy to use, and the results were emailed back to me very promptly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinValue
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great product!! Best value!
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tanmansmomma

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tanmansmomma
by Tanmansmomma

This was a simple and easy test. Results came by email with the "rush" results fee of $10 it was pretty near perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanmansmomma
Rochester,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thoroughly recommend!
1/28/2015

Customer review by ThatEnglishLady

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by ThatEnglishLady
by ThatEnglishLady

We bought this kit, since we suspected radon in our home. The instructions are easy to follow, and the lab fee is included in the price. We left ours out for the full 96 hours for maximum benefit, then sent it out as instructed in the provided envelope. Postage is not included, but that is a small price to pay for everything that IS included, in my opinion. Within a week, they got back to me via email, with further instructions on what to do if the radon levels were higher than recommended. I cannot recommend this product highly enough, and for the price, it is WELL worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatEnglishLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, fast, affordable way to test for Radon gas
3/31/2014

Customer review by Polinny

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Polinny
by Polinny

Very simple instructions. The lab received my test kits on a Friday, and I had the results in my inbox on Monday. Very affordable (free test results).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Polinny
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy Radon test kit and fast results
6/11/2014

Customer review by BLDRCO

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by BLDRCO
by BLDRCO

This kit worked great. Easy instructions to follow and with rush service checked (additional $10), fast results. Recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLDRCO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a reply on level about 12 days after sent.
5/17/2014

Customer review by jcpinrfd

4.0 stars 5/17/2014 by jcpinrfd
by jcpinrfd

Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcpinrfd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews