Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 58 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Good, eveybody should know
1/5/2017

Customer review by Rich

4.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Rich
by Rich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We all need to know if there are any hazardous material around our home. Good product, good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple and complete
11/11/2013

Customer review by glough3

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by glough3
by glough3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came with addressed shipping package to send to lab and information to web page to see results or you can choose to have them mailed back to you. Only added cost is your choice of shipping. I used regular mail which was five first class stamps.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glough3
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Advertised
12/1/2016

Customer review by upstaterev

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by upstaterev
by upstaterev

Anytime I move into a new place, I check for Radon. This kit did the trick and now my mind is at ease.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upstaterev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast results
1/19/2016

Customer review by WaterGirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by WaterGirl
by WaterGirl

very easy and self explanatory instructions. Had results within 3 days of shipping to lab. Would highly recommend this product,

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaterGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great test! Easy to Do!
1/17/2014

Customer review by SargeMike

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by SargeMike
by SargeMike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Test! Great Price! Easy to Do! Just mail it in (costs about $2.00) and you'll have the results by email (if preferred) within 5 days!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SargeMike
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommended
7/18/2009

Customer review by jason58504

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by jason58504
by jason58504

This is a great product. I purchased this product to evaluate radon levels for new real estate that I purchased. It was very easy to use and the test results are very fast. You can even log into the website provided in your test kit and get your results before they arrive in the mail. I had my test results available online 3 days after I mailed the test back.

Was this review helpful? (151) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jason58504
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Radon Test Kit
3/7/2011

Customer review by ArchieT

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ArchieT
by ArchieT

Great kit at a great price. Other kits cost the same but do not include testing of the kit (an additional $30!). Results came back in one week. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (61) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchieT
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Misleading info
1/15/2017

Customer review by Tootdog

2.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Tootdog
by Tootdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The box says you should test monthly, as radon levels can change ...even hourly. At $15 a pop, that adds up. If you're really worried, I'd just bite the bullet and buy a meter that monitors continuously. As for myself...I'm 67 and have lived here for over 50 years. If it's gonna get me, I would have been got!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tootdog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a no-hassle radon test
12/14/2010

Customer review by Denver27

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by Denver27
by Denver27

Works as advertised, basically you leave the sensor in a non-drafty lower level location for 48 hours and then mail it in. Results can optionally come back via email. My test results were a bit higher than expected but nothing to worry too much about. Had the results been worrisome then I would have contacted a state-licensed radon mitigation contractor to do a follow up test. Results arrived via email 3 days after mailing the kit.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denver27
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Easy to use and results came quickly.
3/16/2012

Customer review by tnladyvolsfan

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by tnladyvolsfan
by tnladyvolsfan

The test kit instructions are easy to follow, testing is simple and the results were emailed to me from First Alert within five days. I now have peace of mind knowing my family is not exposed to Radon.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnladyvolsfan
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Good and quick test
3/17/2012

Customer review by Onetesterman

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Onetesterman
by Onetesterman

We purchased the Radon Test kit around the first part of March, we did the 48 hour test and sent the kit into the lab.. The results came back March 17th. The test kit was only 10 bucks including the lab work and shipping where other stores charge double that. Now we are going to do the recommended second test. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onetesterman
St. Paul, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Good product
10/4/2012

Customer review by Willis68nova

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Willis68nova
by Willis68nova

I thought this product worked well. I really liked that the testing fees were built into the price of the kit. Some competitors were fair priced for the kit but the testing fees were $30+.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willis68nova
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
1/3/2017

Customer review by TNbound

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by TNbound
by TNbound

I've purchased this twice. This is an excellent value for the $. It says you're taking a chance by mailing it first class USPS. I've done it twice that way and have had no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNbound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and fast
3/13/2014

Customer review by TPlandlord

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by TPlandlord
by TPlandlord
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Maine law now requires radon tests for all apartments. I have 9 units and bought this product because of the price which included the lab fee. This test kit is easy to use and I recieved the test results in less than a week, without paying the extra $10 for rush handling. Couldn't be happier with the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPlandlord
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thoroughly recommend!
1/28/2015

Customer review by ThatEnglishLady

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by ThatEnglishLady
by ThatEnglishLady

We bought this kit, since we suspected radon in our home. The instructions are easy to follow, and the lab fee is included in the price. We left ours out for the full 96 hours for maximum benefit, then sent it out as instructed in the provided envelope. Postage is not included, but that is a small price to pay for everything that IS included, in my opinion. Within a week, they got back to me via email, with further instructions on what to do if the radon levels were higher than recommended. I cannot recommend this product highly enough, and for the price, it is WELL worth it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatEnglishLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Radon Detector
2/2/2014

Customer review by Vitran

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Vitran
by Vitran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked really well. Got the results back 5 days after mailing it to the Lab. Very good customer service

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vitran
Harrisonville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
reasonable price, easy handling, quick results
6/30/2014

Customer review by Dale4142

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Dale4142
by Dale4142
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

$12, 3 days, and 5 stamps, then get report through the e-mail. Good poduct

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dale4142
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, fast, affordable way to test for Radon gas
3/31/2014

Customer review by Polinny

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Polinny
by Polinny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very simple instructions. The lab received my test kits on a Friday, and I had the results in my inbox on Monday. Very affordable (free test results).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polinny
Southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
5/19/2012

Customer review by ducttaper10

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ducttaper10
by ducttaper10

This product was very easy to use, and it comes with a great explanation so you know exactly what your results mean. Best of all, the testing fee is included in the sales price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducttaper10
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
6/9/2012

Customer review by casid

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by casid
by casid

Don't know how good it is because I never received an e-mail explaining test results. It's been 3 weeks with no response.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casid
ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews