Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 69 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 59 reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Fast results
1/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
very easy and self explanatory instructions. Had results within 3 days of shipping to lab. Would highly recommend this product,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple and complete
11/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Came with addressed shipping package to send to lab and information to web page to see results or you can choose to have them mailed back to you. Only added cost is your choice of shipping. I used regular mail which was five first class stamps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommended
7/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great product. I purchased this product to evaluate radon levels for new real estate that I purchased. It was very easy to use and the test results are very fast. You can even log into the website provided in your test kit and get your results before they arrive in the mail. I had my test results available online 3 days after I mailed the test back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Radon Test Kit
3/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great kit at a great price. Other kits cost the same but do not include testing of the kit (an additional $30!). Results came back in one week. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (63)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a no-hassle radon test
12/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works as advertised, basically you leave the sensor in a non-drafty lower level location for 48 hours and then mail it in. Results can optionally come back via email. My test results were a bit higher than expected but nothing to worry too much about. Had the results been worrisome then I would have contacted a state-licensed radon mitigation contractor to do a follow up test. Results arrived via email 3 days after mailing the kit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use and results came quickly.
3/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The test kit instructions are easy to follow, testing is simple and the results were emailed to me from First Alert within five days. I now have peace of mind knowing my family is not exposed to Radon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As Advertised
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Anytime I move into a new place, I check for Radon. This kit did the trick and now my mind is at ease.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great test! Easy to Do!
1/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great Test! Great Price! Easy to Do! Just mail it in (costs about $2.00) and you'll have the results by email (if preferred) within 5 days!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good and quick test
3/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased the Radon Test kit around the first part of March, we did the 48 hour test and sent the kit into the lab.. The results came back March 17th. The test kit was only 10 bucks including the lab work and shipping where other stores charge double that. Now we are going to do the recommended second test. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast results
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suspected I had a problem. And I did. Paid for RUSH service, I received the results the same day First Alert received the test sample.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
10/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought this product worked well. I really liked that the testing fees were built into the price of the kit. Some competitors were fair priced for the kit but the testing fees were $30+.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thoroughly recommend!
1/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this kit, since we suspected radon in our home. The instructions are easy to follow, and the lab fee is included in the price. We left ours out for the full 96 hours for maximum benefit, then sent it out as instructed in the provided envelope. Postage is not included, but that is a small price to pay for everything that IS included, in my opinion. Within a week, they got back to me via email, with further instructions on what to do if the radon levels were higher than recommended. I cannot recommend this product highly enough, and for the price, it is WELL worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple and fast
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Maine law now requires radon tests for all apartments. I have 9 units and bought this product because of the price which included the lab fee. This test kit is easy to use and I recieved the test results in less than a week, without paying the extra $10 for rush handling. Couldn't be happier with the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Price of the kit included the testing - very reasonable. The test was easy to perform. Received results within a week of doing the test.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
reasonable price, easy handling, quick results
6/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
$12, 3 days, and 5 stamps, then get report through the e-mail. Good poduct
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, eveybody should know
1/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We all need to know if there are any hazardous material around our home. Good product, good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misleading info
1/15/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The box says you should test monthly, as radon levels can change ...even hourly. At $15 a pop, that adds up. If you're really worried, I'd just bite the bullet and buy a meter that monitors continuously. As for myself...I'm 67 and have lived here for over 50 years. If it's gonna get me, I would have been got!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
5/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was very easy to use, and it comes with a great explanation so you know exactly what your results mean. Best of all, the testing fee is included in the sales price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, fast, affordable way to test for Radon gas
3/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very simple instructions. The lab received my test kits on a Friday, and I had the results in my inbox on Monday. Very affordable (free test results).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Don't know how good it is because I never received an e-mail explaining test results. It's been 3 weeks with no response.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-