Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 58 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Quiet, light, easy to use
8/2/2015

Customer review by My parents are strict

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by My parents are strict
by My parents are strict

I bought this product about a week ago for the purpose of sneaking out of my room on the second story. If I want to go meet my buddies and get some McDonalds, I just throw it out the window, climb down, do my thing, and come back! It's so easy to use! Overall I am very pleased with this product.

My parents are strict
Oshawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Probably something everyone should have
6/1/2013

Customer review by nexttolast

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by nexttolast
by nexttolast

Just got three for the house - haven't had to use them (so the review is on the idea). Got one for each of the bedrooms up stairs in the house.

nexttolast
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Safety Product
6/2/2013

Customer review by lookingtosavemoney

4.0 stars 6/2/2013 by lookingtosavemoney
by lookingtosavemoney

Great affordable product that helps make my family more safe in the event of fire.

lookingtosavemoney
Whitby, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a lot to spend for PEACE OF MIND
2/13/2013

Customer review by oneseriousshopper

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by oneseriousshopper
by oneseriousshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well packaged item. Looks very sturdy. Instructions clearly marked. Hope I never have to use this in an emergency situation, but I feel sooo much better having two of these upstairs in my house. I like that the box it comes in has a carry handle, so you can keep stashed under a bed or in a closet or behind a chair that's nearest to a window and can easily grab the handle on the box w/ the ladder neatly tucked/ folded inside. I did not know it would come like this, and was concerned how I would store it without it getting possibly tangled up. But am glad the company thought to package this is such a manner to make it easy to grab and install in case of emergency. Very pleased and actually feel like I got a heck of a deal price-wise! *When it arrived, we used this as an opportunity to go over, as a family, what our fire escape plan is so that everyone knows exactly what to do and where to go*

Was this review helpful? (50) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneseriousshopper
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fire Escape Ladder
1/30/2017

Customer review by jelpmac

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by jelpmac
by jelpmac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Honestly, have not tested this item but removal from the package and examining the materials and construction, it seems to be a very serviceable item and should work as purposed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jelpmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids - it works.
1/3/2012

Customer review by OhioSettler

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by OhioSettler
by OhioSettler

My eleven year old son opened this up, took it out of the box, opened the window, hung it on the sill, dropped it down and climbed down with no problem. Came in the house and did it again, then boxed it up and put it under his bed, all by himself. Should have bought it for him when we moved in 4 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioSettler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
12/2/2009

Customer review by 1PermanentNickname

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by 1PermanentNickname
by 1PermanentNickname

Works as advertised. We have tested it out (fire drill) as a family - was kind of fun. The top handle is a little tricky. It is a very good idea to practice. We realized the first window we put it out had a window underneath it and would not be a good window to exit. Also good to show kids how it works. Hopefully they won't be using it when they shouldn't.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1PermanentNickname
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
nice escape ladders
12/11/2016

Customer review by idahoshoppermom

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by idahoshoppermom
by idahoshoppermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These ladders are not too bulky or heavy. They are also reusable, which is a great detail. They fit in a small area, so they won't take up too much storage space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idahoshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
2/16/2010

Customer review by MiniRich

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by MiniRich
by MiniRich

I think this is a good product overall. I only have one complaint, which may not be applicable to everyone. I live in a really old house, with really thick walls. As a result, my window sills are approximately 15 inches wide. The foldable bars on the top end of the ladder do not extend wide enough to fit around my window sills. I think (or rather hope) that they will still work. We did get them out of the box to test them. I feel safer having them, and do recommend the use of these ladders, they just may not meet the needs of everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiniRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK but
9/29/2016

Customer review by discjockey56

4.0 stars 9/29/2016 by discjockey56
by discjockey56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will do the job intended but it looks more like use for a child and an adult might hesitate to trust such a small (narrow) ladder. I guess when the flames are at your side you will try anything and it will hold you; I am 250 pounds and it held me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
discjockey56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
simple and straight forward
2/3/2014

Customer review by Lynngt72

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Lynngt72
by Lynngt72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was just as promised. I think my children will have no problem deploying the ladder in case of a fire. We did a test climb and all seemed well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynngt72
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/30/2009

Customer review by EmomID

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by EmomID
by EmomID

While I hope to never have to use this product it looks as though it will get the job done. I don't think the picture represents it well though. It's an accordian style ladder which wasn't clear to me from the description or the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmomID
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great price & reusable
1/8/2017

Customer review by MagsDoug

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by MagsDoug
by MagsDoug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price & reusable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagsDoug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ladder!
2/15/2010

Customer review by jdog07

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by jdog07
by jdog07

Impressed that no assembly was required, packaged great, ready to use!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdog07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Hope it stays in the box.
12/11/2016

Customer review by SafetyFirst

5.0 stars 12/11/2016 by SafetyFirst
by SafetyFirst
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ladder looks great but I hope I never have to use it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SafetyFirst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/13/2010

Customer review by angelvoice

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by angelvoice
by angelvoice

We were very pleased with this ladder. We have a 2 story home with all the bedrooms upstairs. One night after getting our ladders, we had a safety night and taught the kids how to use it to get out the window. All of us, including my husband (who weighs 250 lbs) went out the window several times. The ladder is easy to use and very sturdy. It has given us great peace of mind to know our children would be able to escape if a fire were to block the stairway.

Was this review helpful? (39) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelvoice
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Reusable Escape Ladder
2/23/2013

Customer review by JimmyK2422

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JimmyK2422
by JimmyK2422
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This particular model of escape ladder is reusable, not just for one time use. Therefore you can unpack it and hang it out a window to check it out.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyK2422
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save a kid! Peace of Mind!
5/10/2011

Customer review by sonfather

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by sonfather
by sonfather

Good price and peace of mind. Teenager upstairs well worth saving his life. Tested by 6 ft, 226 lb adult Father. Gets me out safe so sure son will get out safe. Hopefully he'll never have to use and helps me sleep better at night. How could I live with myself should he ever need this and I was too cheap to spend the little $$ for this! Think his life is worth much much more than this little investment! ThanX for a decent product

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonfather
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Hope I never use it
1/19/2012

Customer review by johnnyd123

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by johnnyd123
by johnnyd123

Appears to be well made and hooks on the window fine. You need to consider having a stool or something to stand on to make the transition out the window. Of course, if your rear end gets hot enough, you'll probably figure something out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnyd123
Rocket City, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good ladder.
2/22/2013

Customer review by NewLGOwner

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by NewLGOwner
by NewLGOwner

Good ladder for our use. We have a 2 story office building that did not have a fire escape ladder. This serves the purpose very nicely. Bought it online and had it shipped. It came within a few days with no issues. Opened it and set-up took less than 10 mins. I extended it out of the window and climbed down. The first couple of steps were wobbly and took a little getting used to but the straps and steps were sturdy enough to handle my weight (250 lbs) quite easily. Putting it away was a little challenge. I figures out that the steps need to be in order to fit back into the box. (5 minutes to figure this out) :-) All in all, a good ladder and great pricing as usual from Walmart. I would surely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewLGOwner
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews