Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 64 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 59 reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Not a lot to spend for PEACE OF MIND
2/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well packaged item. Looks very sturdy. Instructions clearly marked. Hope I never have to use this in an emergency situation, but I feel sooo much better having two of these upstairs in my house. I like that the box it comes in has a carry handle, so you can keep stashed under a bed or in a closet or behind a chair that's nearest to a window and can easily grab the handle on the box w/ the ladder neatly tucked/ folded inside. I did not know it would come like this, and was concerned how I would store it without it getting possibly tangled up. But am glad the company thought to package this is such a manner to make it easy to grab and install in case of emergency. Very pleased and actually feel like I got a heck of a deal price-wise! *When it arrived, we used this as an opportunity to go over, as a family, what our fire escape plan is so that everyone knows exactly what to do and where to go*
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for kids - it works.
1/3/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My eleven year old son opened this up, took it out of the box, opened the window, hung it on the sill, dropped it down and climbed down with no problem. Came in the house and did it again, then boxed it up and put it under his bed, all by himself. Should have bought it for him when we moved in 4 years ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (73)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy
12/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works as advertised. We have tested it out (fire drill) as a family - was kind of fun. The top handle is a little tricky. It is a very good idea to practice. We realized the first window we put it out had a window underneath it and would not be a good window to exit. Also good to show kids how it works. Hopefully they won't be using it when they shouldn't.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product
2/16/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a good product overall. I only have one complaint, which may not be applicable to everyone. I live in a really old house, with really thick walls. As a result, my window sills are approximately 15 inches wide. The foldable bars on the top end of the ladder do not extend wide enough to fit around my window sills. I think (or rather hope) that they will still work. We did get them out of the box to test them. I feel safer having them, and do recommend the use of these ladders, they just may not meet the needs of everyone. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
simple and straight forward
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product was just as promised. I think my children will have no problem deploying the ladder in case of a fire. We did a test climb and all seemed well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While I hope to never have to use this product it looks as though it will get the job done. I don't think the picture represents it well though. It's an accordian style ladder which wasn't clear to me from the description or the pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save a kid! Peace of Mind!
5/10/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good price and peace of mind. Teenager upstairs well worth saving his life. Tested by 6 ft, 226 lb adult Father. Gets me out safe so sure son will get out safe. Hopefully he'll never have to use and helps me sleep better at night. How could I live with myself should he ever need this and I was too cheap to spend the little $$ for this! Think his life is worth much much more than this little investment! ThanX for a decent product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great ladder!
2/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Impressed that no assembly was required, packaged great, ready to use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK but
9/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Will do the job intended but it looks more like use for a child and an adult might hesitate to trust such a small (narrow) ladder. I guess when the flames are at your side you will try anything and it will hold you; I am 250 pounds and it held me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reusable Escape Ladder
2/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This particular model of escape ladder is reusable, not just for one time use. Therefore you can unpack it and hang it out a window to check it out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good ladder.
2/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good ladder for our use. We have a 2 story office building that did not have a fire escape ladder. This serves the purpose very nicely. Bought it online and had it shipped. It came within a few days with no issues. Opened it and set-up took less than 10 mins. I extended it out of the window and climbed down. The first couple of steps were wobbly and took a little getting used to but the straps and steps were sturdy enough to handle my weight (250 lbs) quite easily. Putting it away was a little challenge. I figures out that the steps need to be in order to fit back into the box. (5 minutes to figure this out) :-) All in all, a good ladder and great pricing as usual from Walmart. I would surely recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were very pleased with this ladder. We have a 2 story home with all the bedrooms upstairs. One night after getting our ladders, we had a safety night and taught the kids how to use it to get out the window. All of us, including my husband (who weighs 250 lbs) went out the window several times. The ladder is easy to use and very sturdy. It has given us great peace of mind to know our children would be able to escape if a fire were to block the stairway.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hope I never use it
1/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Appears to be well made and hooks on the window fine. You need to consider having a stool or something to stand on to make the transition out the window. Of course, if your rear end gets hot enough, you'll probably figure something out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OOPs you didn't mention a very important fact
3/2/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had to take this back. Not mentioned was this ladder will not work when there is a window below it. That's a critical missing bit of information.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comes in handy
3/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We moved to an apartment that has two floors but the entrances are all on the first floor. If there was ever a serious fire downstairs and we were upstairs there would be no way out! I decided to get this and it seems very straight forward. It is a good price especially if it saves a life. I have not put it to use just yet. With it being winter it is too cold to open a window. But I will definitely try it soon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good emergency ladder for in case of a fire.
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this ladder because it seem to look better than what the competition had to offer and the price was good also,I have not tested it yet. You can test with that this ladder. You can't do that with the competitions model theirs is one use only recommended by the company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice escape ladders
12/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These ladders are not too bulky or heavy. They are also reusable, which is a great detail. They fit in a small area, so they won't take up too much storage space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Review
3/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We haven't used it yet, we have took it out of the box and checked it out . It seems like a good product for the price. When we decide to test it out, I will do a follow-up review.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made well & easy to store. A bit skinny
9/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Made well & easy to re-store. A bit skinnier than I anticipated but my grand-daughter climbed it ok when given a non-emergency run.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Something we should have, but hope to never need.
3/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Takes up very little room, lightweight so that kids can use. Holds over 1,000 pounds so we can exit quickly if necessary. Price at Walmart was lowest I found and shipping efficient. It arrived a day earlier than predicted!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-