Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Good Buy
12/2/2009

Customer review by 1PermanentNickname

4.0 stars 12/2/2009 by 1PermanentNickname
by 1PermanentNickname

Works as advertised. We have tested it out (fire drill) as a family - was kind of fun. The top handle is a little tricky. It is a very good idea to practice. We realized the first window we put it out had a window underneath it and would not be a good window to exit. Also good to show kids how it works. Hopefully they won't be using it when they shouldn't.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1PermanentNickname
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good Product
2/16/2010

Customer review by MiniRich

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by MiniRich
by MiniRich

I think this is a good product overall. I only have one complaint, which may not be applicable to everyone. I live in a really old house, with really thick walls. As a result, my window sills are approximately 15 inches wide. The foldable bars on the top end of the ladder do not extend wide enough to fit around my window sills. I think (or rather hope) that they will still work. We did get them out of the box to test them. I feel safer having them, and do recommend the use of these ladders, they just may not meet the needs of everyone. :)

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiniRich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2009

Customer review by EmomID

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by EmomID
by EmomID

While I hope to never have to use this product it looks as though it will get the job done. I don't think the picture represents it well though. It's an accordian style ladder which wasn't clear to me from the description or the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmomID
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great ladder!
2/15/2010

Customer review by jdog07

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by jdog07
by jdog07

Impressed that no assembly was required, packaged great, ready to use!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdog07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
5/13/2010

Customer review by angelvoice

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by angelvoice
by angelvoice

We were very pleased with this ladder. We have a 2 story home with all the bedrooms upstairs. One night after getting our ladders, we had a safety night and taught the kids how to use it to get out the window. All of us, including my husband (who weighs 250 lbs) went out the window several times. The ladder is easy to use and very sturdy. It has given us great peace of mind to know our children would be able to escape if a fire were to block the stairway.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelvoice
Columbus, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for kids - it works.
1/3/2012

Customer review by OhioSettler

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by OhioSettler
by OhioSettler

My eleven year old son opened this up, took it out of the box, opened the window, hung it on the sill, dropped it down and climbed down with no problem. Came in the house and did it again, then boxed it up and put it under his bed, all by himself. Should have bought it for him when we moved in 4 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioSettler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simple and straight forward
2/3/2014

Customer review by Lynngt72

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Lynngt72
by Lynngt72

The product was just as promised. I think my children will have no problem deploying the ladder in case of a fire. We did a test climb and all seemed well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynngt72
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a lot to spend for PEACE OF MIND
2/13/2013

Customer review by oneseriousshopper

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by oneseriousshopper
by oneseriousshopper

Well packaged item. Looks very sturdy. Instructions clearly marked. Hope I never have to use this in an emergency situation, but I feel sooo much better having two of these upstairs in my house. I like that the box it comes in has a carry handle, so you can keep stashed under a bed or in a closet or behind a chair that's nearest to a window and can easily grab the handle on the box w/ the ladder neatly tucked/ folded inside. I did not know it would come like this, and was concerned how I would store it without it getting possibly tangled up. But am glad the company thought to package this is such a manner to make it easy to grab and install in case of emergency. Very pleased and actually feel like I got a heck of a deal price-wise! *When it arrived, we used this as an opportunity to go over, as a family, what our fire escape plan is so that everyone knows exactly what to do and where to go*

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneseriousshopper
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hope I never use it
1/19/2012

Customer review by johnnyd123

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by johnnyd123
by johnnyd123

Appears to be well made and hooks on the window fine. You need to consider having a stool or something to stand on to make the transition out the window. Of course, if your rear end gets hot enough, you'll probably figure something out.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnnyd123
Rocket City, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good ladder.
2/22/2013

Customer review by NewLGOwner

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by NewLGOwner
by NewLGOwner

Good ladder for our use. We have a 2 story office building that did not have a fire escape ladder. This serves the purpose very nicely. Bought it online and had it shipped. It came within a few days with no issues. Opened it and set-up took less than 10 mins. I extended it out of the window and climbed down. The first couple of steps were wobbly and took a little getting used to but the straps and steps were sturdy enough to handle my weight (250 lbs) quite easily. Putting it away was a little challenge. I figures out that the steps need to be in order to fit back into the box. (5 minutes to figure this out) :-) All in all, a good ladder and great pricing as usual from Walmart. I would surely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewLGOwner
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Reusable Escape Ladder
2/23/2013

Customer review by JimmyK2422

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JimmyK2422
by JimmyK2422

This particular model of escape ladder is reusable, not just for one time use. Therefore you can unpack it and hang it out a window to check it out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimmyK2422
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2-story fire escape ladder
7/30/2010

Customer review by westiesugar

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by westiesugar
by westiesugar

very easy to use - 11 yrs old granddaughter hung from window sill, out the window and down she went - just as a storm was blowing in -

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westiesugar
Appomattox Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Save a kid! Peace of Mind!
5/10/2011

Customer review by sonfather

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by sonfather
by sonfather

Good price and peace of mind. Teenager upstairs well worth saving his life. Tested by 6 ft, 226 lb adult Father. Gets me out safe so sure son will get out safe. Hopefully he'll never have to use and helps me sleep better at night. How could I live with myself should he ever need this and I was too cheap to spend the little $$ for this! Think his life is worth much much more than this little investment! ThanX for a decent product

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonfather
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Comes in handy
3/5/2011

Customer review by Sherricola

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Sherricola
by Sherricola

We moved to an apartment that has two floors but the entrances are all on the first floor. If there was ever a serious fire downstairs and we were upstairs there would be no way out! I decided to get this and it seems very straight forward. It is a good price especially if it saves a life. I have not put it to use just yet. With it being winter it is too cold to open a window. But I will definitely try it soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherricola
Greenfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Something we should have, but hope to never need.
3/7/2014

Customer review by Warrenc344

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Warrenc344
by Warrenc344

Takes up very little room, lightweight so that kids can use. Holds over 1,000 pounds so we can exit quickly if necessary. Price at Walmart was lowest I found and shipping efficient. It arrived a day earlier than predicted!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warrenc344
Hornell NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good emergency ladder for in case of a fire.
4/26/2012

Customer review by unusal1shopper

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by unusal1shopper
by unusal1shopper

I purchased this ladder because it seem to look better than what the competition had to offer and the price was good also,I have not tested it yet. You can test with that this ladder. You can't do that with the competitions model theirs is one use only recommended by the company.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unusal1shopper
shakopee mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Thrilled with this product
5/13/2010

Customer review by UGAmomof3

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by UGAmomof3
by UGAmomof3

My child had taken a fire safety class at school and we were very excited to purchase this 'escape ladder'! It drops easily out the window and is very easy to fold back up and store in its box. A little too bulky for the 10 year old to handle at first, but after a couple of tries, he did well with it. It is a product that you hope you never need but you sleep a little better at night knowing that you have it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UGAmomof3
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SAFETY-FIRE
1/24/2011

Customer review by FORGET13

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by FORGET13
by FORGET13

THIS LADDER IS AN EXCELLANT SAFETY ITEM,IN AN EMERGENCY,SUCH AS FIRE,GAS LEAK,OR HOME INVASION-THIS DEFINTELY IS AN IMPORTANT ITEM FOR EVERYONE-THANKYOU-GVG

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FORGET13
ALLENTOWN PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
2/18/2013

Customer review by Shellyinhenderson

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Shellyinhenderson
by Shellyinhenderson

I think that every 2 story home should have one of these. Especially is there is a child in the home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shellyinhenderson
Henderson NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety first
11/11/2011

Customer review by guz29

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by guz29
by guz29

Excellent precautionary item to have in any home. Best Price-Compared to all other stores and same quality product Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guz29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews