Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good, but....
8/5/2009

Customer review by strollinmom

3.0 stars 8/5/2009 by strollinmom
by strollinmom

The alarm has a testing mechanism that can be tested by using your tv remote. This is bothersome because sometimes we accidentally set off the alarm while adjusting the volume on the tv.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strollinmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GREAT DETECTOR
1/24/2010

Customer review by TECHWIZZZ

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by TECHWIZZZ
by TECHWIZZZ

This alarm works great. If the people would read directions they would find out this can be silenced using any remote. It can also be set off by tv,stereo remotes sometimes? But, If they will read directions that tell you to "remove battery, hold test button down while re-installing battery, when detector beeps,it disarms remote feature. Normal detector then. If you know someone that is disabled and cant reach a detector to silence those false alarms, this feature is useful. Nothing wrong with this detector. I'm disabled so I like this detector.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TECHWIZZZ
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Alert Smoke/Fire Alarms
7/11/2009

Customer review by kbamerican

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by kbamerican
by kbamerican

I searched the internet for some smoke alarms to replace my old ones. I came across this First Alert alarm, which not only detects smoke, but also fires. A bonus is that I can turn the alarm off with the remote control to my television. They are reasonably priced and easy to install. A real winner in my book!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbamerican
Irving, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meeting Expectations
2/2/2010

Customer review by handymanelite

5.0 stars 2/2/2010 by handymanelite
by handymanelite

The First Alert Dual Sensor smoke detector is a great product at an affordable price. It is well made, works exceptionally well and it installs very easily with a simple mounting plate base. Batteries are easy to change and you don't have to take the detector down to replace the battery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handymanelite
Fairport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Either too sensitive or does not work
12/3/2009

Customer review by wworldshopper3

1.0 stars 12/3/2009 by wworldshopper3
by wworldshopper3

The battery was outdated that came with the product and made the alarm beep every 30 minutes. After changing the battery, the alarm kept going off as if there was a fire even though there wasn't any steam, smoke or remote controls in the area. Speaking with a store employee at another hardware store, I learned that any particle could make the ionization go off. This type of alarm could work okay and might have been defective from the beginning. I switched and purchased a photosensor alarm instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wworldshopper3
roseville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smoke detector
3/3/2010

Customer review by TCatthePC

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by TCatthePC
by TCatthePC

Works great, less "false" alarms than my old alarm. The remote control feature works perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TCatthePC
Duluth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Dual Sensor - Full protection
12/26/2010

Customer review by olwmartshopper

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by olwmartshopper
by olwmartshopper

I replaced my 10 yr old First Alert model SA301 with these units as recommended. Mounted to the same screw holes. Has added feature of silence button and a remote control feature, which I have not tried. So far, working well with no false alarms. Also nice, the mounting base is easier to engage and position the alarm unit and easier to replace the battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olwmartshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2010

Customer review by rrc45

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by rrc45
by rrc45

Easy mount on a 10-year old First Alert mounting plate. Loud! Great price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrc45
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Features
3/29/2010

Customer review by SternEye

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by SternEye
by SternEye

Battery change made simple. Convenient silence button (same as test button). TV remote feature a plus for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SternEye
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
smoke detectors
9/23/2009

Customer review by shopper44forsure

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by shopper44forsure
by shopper44forsure

The smoke detectors are a excellent buy,and very easy to install, would recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper44forsure
Del City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
4/7/2010

Customer review by Doubledobe

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by Doubledobe
by Doubledobe

This item was extremely easy to install. So far it seems to be working just fine but one never knows until it is actually needed. I like the mute feature using the remote also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doubledobe
Manning, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, needed & necessary...
5/4/2011

Customer review by WheezysView

4.0 stars 5/4/2011 by WheezysView
by WheezysView

I bought several for home & rental property at what I consider a very good price...they are easy to test and the remote feature can be bypassed if you prefer. We feel safer with these newer, updated alarms. Only negative I've found so far is the outdated batteries that came with them...we bought fresh batteries when we installed the alarms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheezysView
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Goes off just as much as the last 1
11/10/2010

Customer review by BobbyMO

1.0 stars 11/10/2010 by BobbyMO
by BobbyMO

I bought this unit because I live in an apartment and Im tired of the alarm going off when I cook. This unit not only goes off when cooking, it is harder to turn off the alarm. If you buy this product, carry a remote control with full batteries around with you at all times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobbyMO
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wish it work
3/24/2011

Customer review by caz48611

1.0 stars 3/24/2011 by caz48611
by caz48611

Let start with I know how to turn off the remote setting! Evey time we cook it goes off when were sitting at the table and were done cooking no smoke! Why have a remote to mute the alarm when it keeps putting the alarm in test mod and setting it off and microchip to minimizes false alarms does not work! I called them all they said to disable remote setting why have it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caz48611
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days