Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 51 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
cool product
10/14/2009

Customer review by everyonefit

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by everyonefit
by everyonefit

This is an awsome scale, I've had it a short time but it is as accurate as my the one my doctor uses.It"s worth every dime I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
everyonefit
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/28/2010

Customer review by RippedVanWinkle

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by RippedVanWinkle
by RippedVanWinkle

Perfect scale. Much better than my digital scale which never could produce a consistant weigh in. This is exactly what you need if you want accurate weigh ins.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RippedVanWinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
An accurate scale
3/10/2009

Customer review by TexFlyGuy

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by TexFlyGuy
by TexFlyGuy

I like the big foot pad (I have big 14 size feet) and the easy to read numbers. I've calibrated it with my doctors scale and it's very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexFlyGuy
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No batteries needed
3/27/2012

Customer review by mercymission

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mercymission
by mercymission

I took this scale along to Madagascar on a medical mission and we weighed hundreds of people. The lage dial with lb/kg indication and the sturdily built housing of the scale made it a joy to use. Children, who had never been on a scale, hopped on it forcefully to see the hands move to the numbers; the scale took this kind of "abuse" with a smile. Not to have to worry about batteries is an essential part of my decision for this product, which I left behind to be used in a Malagasy hospital.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercymission
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
6/18/2009

Customer review by workfartoomuchallthetime

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by workfartoomuchallthetime
by workfartoomuchallthetime

Very good quality and well made. Very easy to read the numbers. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workfartoomuchallthetime
Mt Pleasant, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An excellent product
4/4/2010

Customer review by mama6kids

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by mama6kids
by mama6kids

I am so pleased with this scale. It is accurate and easy to read. No batteries needed. I previously bought a scale with a lithium battery which always gave me errors. This scale is simple to use. Step on it and you can easily see your reading.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama6kids
Fairview Park, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Traditional Bath Scale
3/14/2014

Customer review by FunGuy8

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by FunGuy8
by FunGuy8

Spot on accurate! Stand up straight, and center your weight, then look down to get an accurate weight. Plenty of room on the scale for your feet. Put your weight on your heels and get a lesser reading. Put your weight on the forward of your feet and weigh more. Treat the scale with respect, and get an accurate weight. Zero the scale by adjusting the adjuster behind the the 0. Get on and off the scale the proper way several times, and adjust the scale to 0 each time until the pointer stays on the 0. After that process, the scale will always be spot on. If your vision is 20/20 with or without glasses or contacts, you can see your weight fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunGuy8
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
scale review
4/12/2010

Customer review by FRD1

4.0 stars 4/12/2010 by FRD1
by FRD1

Great value for a high range scale

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRD1
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Narrow dial markers
7/19/2013

Customer review by Kaath

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Kaath
by Kaath

looking down at the dial I could see the main numbers but not the individual pound markers/lines. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaath
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not an accurate scale!
2/17/2014

Customer review by Coopadriver

1.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Coopadriver
by Coopadriver

I read many of the reviews before purchasing this scale. Most were positive. But it is completely off by 6 lbs. Will be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coopadriver
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what the doctor ordered
1/24/2011

Customer review by kdoyle

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by kdoyle
by kdoyle

This scale is everything I remembered years ago before all the electric scales became the vogue. It is well made by a company well known in the scale field. I trust this type of scale more so than the battery powered ones. If you are looking for a no nonsense, solidly built scale backed by a 10 year warranty. I recommend this scale above all others. electric or manual

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdoyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy good product
2/2/2011

Customer review by happybargainhunter30

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by happybargainhunter30
by happybargainhunter30

Works well does all I need well built and accurate & a really good buy as I compared prices. Ordered one day was here day after next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybargainhunter30
Elwood In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice and big!
4/26/2014

Customer review by Daffy123

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Daffy123
by Daffy123

Love the large size of this scale and that I can actually see the numbers. Very accurate too. I weighed my 10 pound weights and it was spot on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daffy123
Wildomar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A solid, classic product
7/28/2014

Customer review by Customer8578457

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Customer8578457
by Customer8578457

I trust the number showing in this scale than some digital scale's

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer8578457
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2012

Customer review by tennbum

4.0 stars 3/20/2012 by tennbum
by tennbum

Good scale, seems very accurate just a little bulky

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It broke within 3 days. I put it in the trash.
9/14/2014

Customer review by jpo2

1.0 stars 9/14/2014 by jpo2
by jpo2

It broke within 3 days. I put it in the trash. It was a waste of money. I would never buy anything with the Brand Name of Salter ever again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpo2
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inaccurate, poorly constructed
9/21/2014

Customer review by DrMET

1.0 stars 9/21/2014 by DrMET
by DrMET

We purchased this scales to replace a professional set from another manufacturer, that had finally gone bad after many years. This Salter Professional set has an inaccurate weight (even after zeroing and using multiple times its weight is off by over 3 pounds), and it varies up to 4 pounds either direction depending on whether you are leaning slightly forward or slightly backward. Professional scales should not do this. These are no better than the cheapest scales you can purchase off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrMET
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/19/2012

Customer review by stp196

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by stp196
by stp196

Just as advertised, Its is a little large but other than that met all my expectations. Quality is what you would expect or maybe a little better for the price. Works great. Is consistant and accurate every time you step on it. Had no problems that others have mentioned. Would buy another one if needed. Buy this with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stp196
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's LARGE!
7/14/2011

Customer review by Bullitt5094

3.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Bullitt5094
by Bullitt5094

The quality and functionality of the product seemed good for the 10 minutes I had it out of the box but the item was MUCH LARGER than I anticipated it would be. Since WM doesn't stock it in any store near me I took a chance and ordered it online without checking it's dimensions. I just didn't imagine it would be the size it was. If you have poor eyesight and/or a large bathroom, it will be perfect for you. For me, it was way to big to go where I wanted it. The good news is the local store let me return it with zero problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullitt5094
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Difficult to read Dial
6/18/2012

Customer review by computerpass

2.0 stars 6/18/2012 by computerpass
by computerpass

It was so difficult to read the dial so we did not keep the scale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computerpass
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews