Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Enjoy the Movie!
4/27/2011

Customer review by ImSwimming92

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ImSwimming92
by ImSwimming92

This is my teenage daughter's favorite movie. Our original disk broke, so I purchased it from Walmart.com as a replacement. Very satisfied with product, shipping, and price. Highly recommend movie!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImSwimming92
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
6/15/2009

Customer review by TwoTimeMommy215

2.0 stars 6/15/2009 by TwoTimeMommy215
by TwoTimeMommy215

I didn't view this movie before I bought the dvd and I must say I do not like it. The jokes and overall content are less innocent. The movie rubbed me the wrong way and I do not have plans to let my toddlers watch it again. Maybe older children. We'll stick with the original Madagascar.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoTimeMommy215
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Madagascar 2
10/28/2010

Customer review by GuruUpNorth

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by GuruUpNorth
by GuruUpNorth

This sequel is as good as the original. Watched it with my 3.5 yr old and enjoyed it. Ben Stiller as the lion is hilarious. Cost was ok. Get it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuruUpNorth
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pleased with product
4/1/2011

Customer review by inrealitee86

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by inrealitee86
by inrealitee86

Movie came quickly in new condition. Very pleased with overall experience. Will buy from Walmart online again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inrealitee86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as funny as the first movie!
2/20/2009

Customer review by fourcornersmom

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by fourcornersmom
by fourcornersmom

My whole family watched the first Madagascar and loved it from the begining til the end. The second is about the same. There are so many funny points throughout the whole movie. It's kid friendly and adult friendly. The whole crew tries to get back to N.Y. and end up in Africa... It's one everyone will enjoy together and you'll probably watch it over and over like we have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourcornersmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Grear movie.
1/1/2010

Customer review by ballhog125

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by ballhog125
by ballhog125

My daughters loved the movie. They have watched it several times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ballhog125
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
almost as good as the first
12/8/2009

Customer review by skipho

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by skipho
by skipho

well worth the price half of what i paid for the first madagascar

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipho
13421-1745
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A family favorite!
3/12/2009

Customer review by hatetoreturnthings

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by hatetoreturnthings
by hatetoreturnthings

We spend more time watching this movie than perhaps we should! It is entertaining and was such a great deal when bought online!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatetoreturnthings
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Sequel to Madagascar
12/19/2009

Customer review by NubianGoddess

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by NubianGoddess
by NubianGoddess

I just love these characters and the second movie delivers with a whole lot of laughs that anyone can enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NubianGoddess
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Family Movie
12/19/2009

Customer review by DaBrn

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by DaBrn
by DaBrn

Love this movie. Even better than the first one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBrn
NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fun movie for school Safari event
3/22/2014

Customer review by Bretsmom

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Bretsmom
by Bretsmom

Just as pictured and promised. Price was comparable to other stores and was fast pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bretsmom
Federal Way WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun Movie!
12/14/2012

Customer review by JustAndi

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by JustAndi
by JustAndi

My son loves the Madagascar movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustAndi
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My review
5/12/2012

Customer review by Zanmann

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by Zanmann
by Zanmann

Madagascar: Escape 2 Africa is a good movie and has a lot of action. It also flows very well. We have seen this movie in the theater and enjoyed it. The only problem I have with the movie is that I thought I saw a monkey in one of the scenes in the film with a spark plug in its mouth. If so Why??? For that reason I would not recommend the movie for anyone under 18 - the legal age for cigarettes in most states.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zanmann
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Madagascar
12/4/2009

Customer review by TonyaP

4.0 stars 12/4/2009 by TonyaP
by TonyaP

Very enjoyable movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyaP
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Kid Movie
9/15/2009

Customer review by GrandyDeDe

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by GrandyDeDe
by GrandyDeDe

Most movies that come out in a second act fall short of the first. This one is almost as good as the first. It was cheaper online than to buy in the store. I love site to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandyDeDe
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I can't believe this is really meant for children!
11/24/2012

Customer review by AfullfullHouse

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by AfullfullHouse
by AfullfullHouse

My family and I really enjoyed the first Madagascar so we were excited to see this one. I was upset that this is targeted for children and it had so many sexual(though there are a few here is just one example: the hippo water scene) and violent(just one example, though there are many: the constant beating of the old lady!) jokes and situations. Yes, they are animals, but they are relate-able to such simple and innocent minds(hippos walking on two legs rather then the four as we see in a zoo) some of the scenes really should have been left for a more mature mind/audience. ***I am writing this review so long after its release because I just came across how positively high it rated! sad that it was so highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfullfullHouse
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never