Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Price Good Cooker
1/3/2011

Customer review by BBQSpider

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by BBQSpider
by BBQSpider

This grill is a very good value. I've cooked lots of meat on it BBQ and smoked. I smoked my first Turkey Christmas day and it is the best I've ever made. My only complaint is that the paint burned off the end of the grill when I did some off flame BBQ and stacked the coals up against the side of the drum instead of spreading them out along the bottom of the grill. A little high heat spray paint will take care of it but it should have been painted with that kind of coating to begin with. It cleans up in a jiffy with the coal tray in the bottom. The warming tray arrived broken in the package but I don't use it so no big deal to me.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQSpider
South East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Bang for the Buck!
6/11/2009

Customer review by GaryLS

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by GaryLS
by GaryLS

At my age I have seen and done almost everything but this BBQ is the Best Bang for the Buck I have seen in many, many years...It is NOT your regular "Garden Verity" it is extremely well built, heavy steel, but it does take a little practice to use after using the usual run of the mill stuff.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryLS
St. Maries, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
chargrill
4/29/2009

Customer review by lovenevi

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by lovenevi
by lovenevi

I've owned mine for 3 years it stays outside, still in perfect condition sturdy and reliable. I just ordered another for my children in Texas to enjoy the same oldfashion barbecue's. shipping is high but I feel my kids are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovenevi
las vegas, nev.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
First use
4/14/2009

Customer review by outdoorchef

4.0 stars 4/14/2009 by outdoorchef
by outdoorchef

Changing from a gas grill to real cooking is going to take some time. The taste of our cornish game hens was great but I dampered down the heat on the grill to slow down the cooking to match with side dishes. The fire went out and I had to restart the wood that I use. My advice is don't worry about timing with other parts of the meal, you can always keep the finished part warm in the oven. I am sure that with more usage of this grill that I will know that I should have gotten rid of my gas grill years ago.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Quality Grill
6/24/2011

Customer review by Rubybelle

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Rubybelle
by Rubybelle

We bought this grill over 10years ago its been the best grill we ever bought, past grills have rusted up in a matter of 2-3 years. Bought this one for fathers day, my husband loves it. We have only had to repaint it a couple of times to keep it from rusting. over- all well worth it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubybelle
westerville,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Grill
10/17/2011

Customer review by AvgJ0e

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by AvgJ0e
by AvgJ0e

This is my second 1 of these grills. I had my last 1 for over 5 years. Living in Florida on the coast the salty air finally rusted out the bottom. I did replace the adjustable coal pan after about 2 years because of rust also. This new one has some design improvements from my old 1 with a better warming rack and sturdier hinges for the lid. however, it looks like they did cut some corners with the powder coating as my old 1 was fully powder coated outside and inside this one had almost no paint on the inside which is a sure recipe for rust. I solved this problem by painting it myself with a can of high heat paint, but would have liked for it to have already been done correctly at the factory. I also found the same grill for a few dollars cheaper at a local grocery store but the price was still okay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvgJ0e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill!
8/21/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Didn't have high hopes for the grill but it is perfect! The size is great and concentration of heat perfect. I may even get another one day. instructions were easy and don't forget to oil down the grill before first use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rosedale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Well Built strong.
7/20/2011

Customer review by bilneg

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by bilneg
by bilneg

Good smoker hard to put together. Cast iron grates distribue heat very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilneg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
MikeR
8/7/2012

Customer review by MikeR217

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by MikeR217
by MikeR217

The grill was very easy to put together, it took about 45 minutes, it is very sturdy and feels very well built, I like the size, I can grill alot of food at one time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeR217
Mt. Washington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Grill
10/9/2011

Customer review by SmokerGuy

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by SmokerGuy
by SmokerGuy

This is the best grill we have ever owned. We have grilled and smoked many things and everything turned out fantastic. Well made and will last many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Grill
1/26/2012

Customer review by Jamesetta

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Jamesetta
by Jamesetta

Annoying to put together but very worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamesetta
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tired of gas grills, went back to charcoal.
9/8/2011

Customer review by okieatheart

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by okieatheart
by okieatheart

After going through many gas grills, the last one only "making" it one summer, I decided to go back to charcoal. This grill is very easy to put together. Took my husband and I about 30 minutes while watching t.v. It has a very large cooking surface, you can adjust the coals, and it has a handy side tray. You cannot set the grill close to a wall because of the smoke stack on top (you won't be able to open the lid) It does leak a little smoke around the temp gauge and when the smoke stack bolts onto the top. It is a nice grill for the money, no regrets!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieatheart
Montgomery, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great size grill for the price
9/25/2011

Customer review by William44

4.0 stars 9/25/2011 by William44
by William44

During assembly there was a crushed end of a tube that is part of the lower frame. There is a male and female tube that when assembled creates the frame that the housing sits on. The female tube end was crushed due to damage in shipment or poorly designed packaging. I managed to re-bend the tube end and force the 2 pieces together rather than return the unit to Walmart. The unit works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
William44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week