Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

156 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 110 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Nice light weight shorts.
8/6/2011

Customer review by countrytoby

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by countrytoby
by countrytoby

Just what I was expecting and I am very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrytoby
Odessa, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Them
7/9/2010

Customer review by MyDogKissie

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by MyDogKissie
by MyDogKissie

I have eight or ten pairs of these shorts. I have several different colors. I have purchased this type before and after a year or two of washing regularly they do seem to draw up a little each time. So just for comfort I got myself more. They are great to lounge in, sleep in, go out in and are just comfortable. They aren't meant for anything fancy but neither am I.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyDogKissie
Canton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
oversized
5/19/2009

Customer review by bigy

3.0 stars 5/19/2009 by bigy
by bigy

It's a rare thing for a big man's wearing apparel to be oversized. I guess if you order 1 size smaller, it would be ok. I don't care for baggy clothes. Very thin material, good for summer wear, but may not hold up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigy
branchburg, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2009

Customer review by j66boss

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by j66boss
by j66boss

Good quality.You will not beat this price.I plan to purchase more in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
j66boss
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value
3/16/2011

Customer review by DougV

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by DougV
by DougV

An especially good value for casual workout gear. Slash side pockets are roomy. May be a bit larger than marked size indicates. Drawstring can't be pulled too tight, as it's a single loop of cord; elastic waistband seems adequate if you're not carrying anything in the pocket. Tagless, so there's no irritation. Holds its color fairly well through several washes.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougV
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I don't recommend these.
12/22/2009

Customer review by fish5762

2.0 stars 12/22/2009 by fish5762
by fish5762

The sizing was too large, even though I bought my correct size. The fabric is too thin,,perfect for very hot weather though. I'm afraid whenever these are washed a few times,,they will be threadbare. lol. Sorry, but I won't be buying these again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fish5762
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
good value
5/18/2012

Customer review by 32321313

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by 32321313
by 32321313

I bought 6 pairs for my husband in red, black and grey. They are a lighter weight fabric but not so light it stretches out and bags when you wear them. The leg length goes to just above the knee. I washed them in cold water, medium heat with excellent results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
32321313
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice and roomy and comfy
7/8/2011

Customer review by Artaxerxes

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by Artaxerxes
by Artaxerxes

These are really comfy for wearing around the house. Not suitable to wear out - like to the store but if you are just wanting some lounging shorts these are excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artaxerxes
Middle TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2012

Customer review by jagin

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by jagin
by jagin

it is of poor quality. the stitching came off the first time it was used

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jagin
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/4/2012

Customer review by graveyard2

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by graveyard2
by graveyard2

The material is alot thinner than last purchase about 5 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graveyard2
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
8/14/2011

Customer review by SmunchieBear

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by SmunchieBear
by SmunchieBear

The quality of these shorts was disappointing. I would have to agree with other reviewers who wrote that these shorts are not the same as what was manufactured by FOTL several years ago. The fabric is thinner/cheaper, the elastic waistband is about 1/2 inch narrower than before and doesn't hold the shorts up nearly as well and the fit is different. While I would say the size is accurate the fit is baggier and more shapeless than they used to be. Since it appears that FOTL has lowered its standards and no longer makes the higher quality, better fitting shorts anymore this is probably the best alternative to be found for the price. Sadly I would recommend this to a friend but only because I can't find a better alternative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmunchieBear
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/3/2010

Customer review by momstaxi1600

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by momstaxi1600
by momstaxi1600

Nice and comfy

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momstaxi1600
Clementon NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big Men's Knit Shorts
10/11/2010

Customer review by fastoldman

3.0 stars 10/11/2010 by fastoldman
by fastoldman

(Size was 3X) Item was larger than store item. (Longer legs, waist adjustment [string] not adequate to maintain security of shorts... they slip off hips easily). I like the length as they used to be. This newer, longer design has the legs catching between the rear of my knees and calves when sitting or riding bike.) Still a good product, but the shorter shorts [legs ended about 2-3 inches above knee] were more comfortable. Also the older FTL shorts were a little stiffer material that seemed more stable at the waist [didn't slip off hips easily].

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fastoldman
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best shorts I ever bought
2/13/2012

Customer review by reddog47

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by reddog47
by reddog47

These are the best shorts I ever bought I have bought others they do not compare there is only one problem I prefer black and in three and four sometimes you just can't get them they are already sold out Walmart is a big company you would think they would keep these in stock the end it seems that they are their number one seller compared to their other shorts these are the best when they are available I try to buy three or four packs just in case there is a shortage that seems to happen all the time Walmart please restock your product thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reddog47
st pete fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY LARGE
1/12/2010

Customer review by ronniesgirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by ronniesgirl
by ronniesgirl

I purchased this for my husband that has a wide belly, but otherwise normal size. They were TOOOOOOO big. They looked great though so I wrapped them up for my son in law who is 6'5" and a big guy. 2X fit him perfectly. I have since purchased 1X for my hubby and he is happy. The colors are beautiful and have been told that they fit very well and are extremely comfortable. My son in law works out in them and my husband lays in his easy chair and yells at the tv in them and they work just fine and he is comfortable. They wash like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronniesgirl
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality at a great price
6/11/2012

Customer review by NPS1

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by NPS1
by NPS1

The shorts are a little long, but an excellent value at a great price. We ordered these shorts on line because the colors we wanted to purchase were sold out in the local store. We could not find the size that we needed in the store. The draw strings are sturdy and last for the life of the shorts. We have previously purchased these shorts and they have worn well. The material does not develop fuzzy balls that many knit shorts develop over a period of time. We will purchase the same product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NPS1
Athens GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Price!
9/28/2011

Customer review by MichagoJohn

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by MichagoJohn
by MichagoJohn

Yes, they seem to be thinner material than previously purchased Fruit of the Loom shorts, and they seem longer, like other reviewers have commented. But when I put them on, my wife said they looked nice, so what more can I ask? I guess the old ones were getting pretty beat up, and at these prices, I should turn the old ones into garage rags. Overall, a Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MichagoJohn
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
these are tough to find
12/28/2010

Customer review by rhinestonemom

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by rhinestonemom
by rhinestonemom

I have been looking for something like this for years for my husband to use for pj shorts for years. The last ones I bought were threadbare and I just couldn't find any new ones to replace them. He really likes these particular ones. The size is actually true - or even a little bit large, and they are nice and soft. You can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhinestonemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why change the fabric?
9/27/2010

Customer review by RJP1965

3.0 stars 9/27/2010 by RJP1965
by RJP1965

The last time I bought these shorts the quality of the fabric was clearly better. It's really more a criticism of Fruit of the Loom. The last batch of shorts I purchased a year or two ago were very nice with a more substantial weight cotton and a stronger better made waist band. The shorts aren't bad, but aren't as good as they used to be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJP1965
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK Shorts
12/16/2009

Customer review by bobbydoowop

4.0 stars 12/16/2009 by bobbydoowop
by bobbydoowop

I guess you can't expect much for $6 or $7. The material seems thin and the draw string is exceptionally thin. They'll do for hanging around the house but that's about it. The label had a price tag of $6 and Walmart charged me $7. I complained and got the difference back. I think the extra dollar was because the size is 2x. Give me a break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbydoowop
Lynbrook, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews