Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

decent enough for the price
8/19/2009

Customer review by techsavvi

3.0 stars 8/19/2009 by techsavvi
by techsavvi

Considering that most over the toilet shelving systems cost as much as this kit does alone, this is a pretty good deal. I didn't have much of a problem putting the pieces together, it just got a little confusing on which pole to put where a few times. A close look at the manual though straightened things out. There's a bar that installs behind your toilet to ensure the shelving cannot topple over, which I thought was a nice touch - they could have left that out with such a cheap product. I love the way the towel hanger sets up - the hooks are optional and you just slide them on. My door won't close with the hooks installed though so it was a cinch to just slip off the hooks and hang the hanger on the wall of my bathroom. Overall this is decent enough for the price. I definitely do not feel like I got ripped off, but I don't feel like I hit the jackpot either. I got what I paid for, and I'm ok with that. It looks decent, it hasn't had a problem holding all our stuff as you can see in my pictures (all three shelves are full), it has allowed me to FINALLY have a towel hanger in the bathroom (our door won't work with any hook systems and that seems to be all that's out there), and the toilet paper holder is a nice little extra. I just wish it came with a magazine rack also - that would make it fantastic. I should probably add that I have a very small bathroom and this set works perfectly for it. I'm worried a wood shelving system like another reviewer suggested would be overkill for such a small bathroom. I really wanted to open it up in there, and this kit helped me do it. Before we were relying on stackable drawers for extra storage space in the bathroom, the top of the toilet, and a small medicine cabinet. The stackable drawers took up a lot of space. I think I'm going to upload a video so you can really get a look at how small of a bathroom I'm working with.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techsavvi
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
definitely serves the purpose!
3/5/2010

Customer review by HatesPickles

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by HatesPickles
by HatesPickles

I can't agree with these bad reviews. I put this together myself and had no problems at all! Of course the set is nothing luxurious...duh, you just spent 35 Dollars on 3 pieces :) The space saver is very sturdy if you screw it into the wall (which I assume everyone does anyways) and the toilet paper holder and hooks serve their purpose great as well. I've owned this set for almost a year and it still looks like new.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HatesPickles
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hope you are a Rocket Scientist
5/30/2009

Customer review by shoppingfool22

1.0 stars 5/30/2009 by shoppingfool22
by shoppingfool22

I actually threw this product away. I realize it isnt expensive,but had no idea how cheap it would look. Not to mention, it is impossible to put together. No really,IMPOSSIBLE!!! Spend a little more and get something that doesnt look like brushed tin foil.I like most of the products i have purchased from Walmart,and have never written a review. However,this was sooooo bad i had to give a heads up. If you do purchase it. You will need two people plus a small army to assemble...

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingfool22
Stow,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money, read details
7/26/2009

Customer review by Robert2009

1.0 stars 7/26/2009 by Robert2009
by Robert2009

Impossible to assemble, yes, but why? The pricipal of assembling this product is sliding smaller tubes into larger ones. The wholes are drilled out, but the drilled out material is stuck in the tubes. So it blocks the smaller tubes of going into the larger ones. I tried several attemps, drilling, bending, impossible.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert2009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
4/15/2009

Customer review by leeann0243

3.0 stars 4/15/2009 by leeann0243
by leeann0243

it serves its purpose, its more of a grey color than nickel and its quite flimsy but it works to hold towels. I would recomend spending the extra money and buying a wood one. we have this in our basement bathroom and works fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leeann0243
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's like hiring an interior decorator!
2/25/2010

Customer review by chels871

5.0 stars 2/25/2010 by chels871
by chels871

Because you can adjust the height with a little ingenuity, this product is perfect. It changes the way you look at your whole bathroom, and erases the clutter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chels871
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the price
1/22/2010

Customer review by Dakrua

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Dakrua
by Dakrua

My mother bought this for me as a house warming gift. If you expect it to be a fairly inexpensive item from walmart, you'll get exactly what you want. It looks good in my extremely small bathroom and once I screwed it into the wall, its very sturdy. My mother and I put this together at 3am, without directions and it took us 20 minutes. It's functional and looks very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dakrua
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2010

Customer review by Jess0614

3.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Jess0614
by Jess0614

The item looks exactly like the picture, however it tends to be unsturdy and wobbles. It would also benefit from more than one set of screw holes either higher or lower for the back lower support rod. The water intake for my toilet is right at the same level.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess0614
Wayne, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible product
7/29/2010

Customer review by lola2010wa

1.0 stars 7/29/2010 by lola2010wa
by lola2010wa

Looks cheap and not worth at all, took about 2 hours to get all done. Expected much more then was it. Returned back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lola2010wa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does the job
12/26/2009

Customer review by RecSpecialist

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by RecSpecialist
by RecSpecialist

This works just fine. Easy to put together. Feels solid once attached to the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecSpecialist
Overseas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day