Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 158 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Rust, Rust, Rust
2/18/2009

Customer review by HouseholdShopper661

2.0 stars 2/18/2009 by HouseholdShopper661
by HouseholdShopper661

The idea of this product is great and it can really hold a lot of items in the shower. The fact that it has adjustable shelves works wonders if you have large shampoo bottles. My problem with this item is that is rusts way to quickly. I bought two (one for my stuff, one for my husband's) and now both of them are covered in rust. The end result, rust on my soap, rust on my shampoo bottles, rust on my scrunchies. If they made this with rust resistant material it would be an all around great product. This product works if you plan on replacing it every few months.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseholdShopper661
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy Dandy!
4/11/2009

Customer review by ImaLadyGamer

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by ImaLadyGamer
by ImaLadyGamer

We hung ours from a towel rack on the back of the tub wall because we have shower curtains instead of a shower door and it works fine. It sways a little but not enough to be a problem. Our old one hung from the shower head but we got a new shower head and the hose interfered with it. This works great!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaLadyGamer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/17/2009

Customer review by WaltsMomma

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by WaltsMomma
by WaltsMomma

We love this shower caddy! It looks very good hanging on our shower door. We have had it for about 10 months now, use it daily, and have had no problems with rusting! Love the fact that we can also hang our robes on the opposite side with the hooks provided! Only downfall is the suction cups meant to keep it stationary on the shower door doesn't work that well. One works fine, but the other side doesn't stay suctioned for some reason. We still love it and would buy another if needed!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaltsMomma
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was as Expected
7/11/2009

Customer review by beautygrl

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by beautygrl
by beautygrl

I hang this caddy over a towel rack inside my shower. The suction cups don't stay attached to the caddy itself, but it's not a big deal. Mine hasn't rusted at all. I love the hooks on the side of the baskets for razors, as well as the hooks on the bottom for washcloth/loofah. The baskets are adjustable which is good for varying bottle sizes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautygrl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
7/3/2013

Customer review by guccigirl82

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by guccigirl82
by guccigirl82

We bought 2 of these for our tiny corner shower and i could not be more happy with them! They hold a lot of items and the caddy does not move ,even without using the suction cups. I chose to leave out the soap dish because we don't use bar soap that is why it's missing from my photo. The shelves are adjustable too which is perfect for larger size bottles.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guccigirl82
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product was nice
3/11/2009

Customer review by WingsFan22

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by WingsFan22
by WingsFan22

The product met our expectations except for the rubber suckers to stick to the shower doors. No matter how much we tried they refused to stick. Otherwise, it meets all our needs

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WingsFan22
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just bought it -- I'm going to try to PREVENT RUST
2/18/2013

Customer review by ElaineUSNRET

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ElaineUSNRET
by ElaineUSNRET

My husband and I just picked up this item today at Wal-Mart. I started reading the reviews just a few minutes ago and it seems like everyone (or most folks) are praising it EXCEPT for the fact that it RUSTS. I'm going to get a can of clear spray paint (something like rustoleum) and completely spray the item BEFORE it goes into the shower. That should prevent it from rusting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElaineUSNRET
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shower Caddy
10/13/2011

Customer review by DisappointedInNM

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by DisappointedInNM
by DisappointedInNM

Caddy is better in person than in the pictures. It is sturdy, well-made, and large enough to hold big bottles of shampoo and conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisappointedInNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy easy easy
4/23/2014

Customer review by Bankadad

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Bankadad
by Bankadad

Just hang it over the shower top, insert the shelves and you are ready to shower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bankadad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been Looking for this
2/10/2014

Customer review by thrifty60s

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by thrifty60s
by thrifty60s

I've had a similar one for "several" years and loved it. It's been overdue for a new one but I've been unable to find for over a yr until now! Love it. Only thing I had a problem with was one of the suction cups doesn't want to work right but it stays in place so doesn't make a big difference. So much better than hanging over the shower head. They never seem to stay in place. This one hangs over the shower stall wall and works really well. Thanks for finding it for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrifty60s
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rustalicious
6/13/2010

Customer review by Designeratwork

1.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Designeratwork
by Designeratwork

Just had it for a month and it all started Rusting. I would not recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Designeratwork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great organizer, 2nd one bought
12/14/2010

Customer review by pierman

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by pierman
by pierman

Very convenient and sturdy shower organizer. Love that you can adjust the height of the shelves so that you can accommodate tall shampoo and conditioner bottles. It does rust after a while...a long while (a few years) but we don't mind and that is why we got another one and will buy another one in a few years when this ones starts rusting again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pierman
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Glass shower doors-
6/22/2011

Customer review by lb2532

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by lb2532
by lb2532

This item is great for glass shower doors. It makes for great access to towels right on the outside of the shower door. The 'shelves' can be adjusted. Its a good product at a very fair cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lb2532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Shower Caddy
10/2/2011

Customer review by voodooman

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by voodooman
by voodooman

We were remodeling our shower and installed a new shower head. The old, over the pipe, shower caddie wouldn't fit so I started looking for alternatives. I found this one and it's bigger, is more secure, and looks better. For less than $20 it's a bargin. Note, you need a flat surface with an edge to hang it on, it won't work with standard tub, shower curtain arrangements.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voodooman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I was looking for
5/23/2014

Customer review by Showchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Showchef
by Showchef

So far so good. Just installed. I previously had one of those pole mounts in white and it rusted terribly due to well water at our farm house. It was also ugly and not a designer statement in the bathroom, so I am glad it is gone. I took the advice of one of the reviews and spray coated (twice) the shower caddy with clear Rust-o-leum to prevent rust. I sure hope it works. The unit racks are adjustable so you can fit tall shampoo bottles. The side holders for a razor are also handy, and the hooks on outside to hang 2 towels to dry is a plus. One of the weld brackets was broken on the bottom bracket, but the soap dish still hangs ok, so I'm not going to worry with it. The hooks were poking through the box. Your supplier might consider either wrapping ends of towel hooks or design better packaging to prevent damage . I bought two, one as a back up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rusts fairly quickly
10/21/2012

Customer review by PR1958

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by PR1958
by PR1958

I saw this shower caddy online and found it at my local Walmart store. This is a very well designed caddy with its adjustability and multiple shelves and I really like it. But as others have said it just doesnt hold up in the moist/wet environment of a shower. Ours began to show rust spots within only a few DAYS of installation in our shower. Now, about 4 weeks old, and it has quite a bit of rust spots showing all over. This is due to the very THIN coating of protective (and decorative) chromium plating. Its really a shame. The company that makes this also makes the same unit in stainless steel which is practically rust proof. But it is almost 3 times the cost and unfortunately it is not sold by WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PR1958
Hudson Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
doesn't work like I thought it would
8/28/2012

Customer review by scoobernilla

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by scoobernilla
by scoobernilla

I bought this for my daughter to take to college. She needed something with a backing, which it had, because she would be taking her things in and out of the shower each time. To me, it looked like it would hang on the shower rung, as you can see from the picture above on this page. When she tried to hang it on her shower rung, it just kind of tipped over--and all her toiletrees fell out. It has to be hung against a wall to make it steady, which was not why I wanted to purchase this item, since she did not have a wall she could hang it on-just the rung. There were other caddys that hung over the shower head, but they did not have a back to them so you could not take them in and out of the shower without your things falling out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoobernilla
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very convenient
12/4/2010

Customer review by Secret103

5.0 stars 12/4/2010 by Secret103
by Secret103

This is a very convenient caddy if you have a stand up shower. We use it to hang our towels on on the outside of the shower and all our bath products on the inside. Keeps things neat and organized!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Secret103
Bear, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So easy to buy
8/13/2010

Customer review by wannastayhome

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by wannastayhome
by wannastayhome

This is a hard item to find- a little more unique. I looked several places and here it was at Walmart. So far- so good. Read the other reviews about rust- but not on mine so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannastayhome
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's perfect for my shower. Not bulky at all and gives us plenty of room in the shower. Also, has a lot of room for shampoos and shower accessories.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews