Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
44
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 158 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews
Was as Expected
7/11/2009

Customer review by beautygrl

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by beautygrl
by beautygrl

I hang this caddy over a towel rack inside my shower. The suction cups don't stay attached to the caddy itself, but it's not a big deal. Mine hasn't rusted at all. I love the hooks on the side of the baskets for razors, as well as the hooks on the bottom for washcloth/loofah. The baskets are adjustable which is good for varying bottle sizes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautygrl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
7/3/2013

Customer review by guccigirl82

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by guccigirl82
by guccigirl82

We bought 2 of these for our tiny corner shower and i could not be more happy with them! They hold a lot of items and the caddy does not move ,even without using the suction cups. I chose to leave out the soap dish because we don't use bar soap that is why it's missing from my photo. The shelves are adjustable too which is perfect for larger size bottles.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guccigirl82
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rust, Rust, Rust
2/18/2009

Customer review by HouseholdShopper661

2.0 stars 2/18/2009 by HouseholdShopper661
by HouseholdShopper661

The idea of this product is great and it can really hold a lot of items in the shower. The fact that it has adjustable shelves works wonders if you have large shampoo bottles. My problem with this item is that is rusts way to quickly. I bought two (one for my stuff, one for my husband's) and now both of them are covered in rust. The end result, rust on my soap, rust on my shampoo bottles, rust on my scrunchies. If they made this with rust resistant material it would be an all around great product. This product works if you plan on replacing it every few months.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseholdShopper661
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by ThrifyGal

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by ThrifyGal
by ThrifyGal

This caddy does not hang solidly against the door. It has 'grooves' in the hangar where it goes over the door and they cause the caddy to hang at a forward angle instead of completely flush against the shower door. That causes your shampoos, conditioners, liquid soaps, lotions, and other normal size bottles to tilt forward and be top heavy in the baskets and since the baskets aren't all that deep, the bottles easily fall out. The suction cups do not stay stuck to the glass of the shower door. The soap tray as well as all the other trays have such a large open space that the soap slips right out, as does your nail brush, sponges, or any other smaller objects you try to keep in them. This things is unhandy and does not serve it's intended purpose well at all. I tried to rig it several ways to make it usable but it's just not functionally appropriate for what it is supposed to be so after less than 2 weeks of trying to make it work, I finally just took it down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThrifyGal
Northeast USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Handy Dandy!
4/11/2009

Customer review by ImaLadyGamer

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by ImaLadyGamer
by ImaLadyGamer

We hung ours from a towel rack on the back of the tub wall because we have shower curtains instead of a shower door and it works fine. It sways a little but not enough to be a problem. Our old one hung from the shower head but we got a new shower head and the hose interfered with it. This works great!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImaLadyGamer
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/17/2009

Customer review by WaltsMomma

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by WaltsMomma
by WaltsMomma

We love this shower caddy! It looks very good hanging on our shower door. We have had it for about 10 months now, use it daily, and have had no problems with rusting! Love the fact that we can also hang our robes on the opposite side with the hooks provided! Only downfall is the suction cups meant to keep it stationary on the shower door doesn't work that well. One works fine, but the other side doesn't stay suctioned for some reason. We still love it and would buy another if needed!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaltsMomma
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
5/23/2014

Customer review by Showchef

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Showchef
by Showchef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. Just installed. I previously had one of those pole mounts in white and it rusted terribly due to well water at our farm house. It was also ugly and not a designer statement in the bathroom, so I am glad it is gone. I took the advice of one of the reviews and spray coated (twice) the shower caddy with clear Rust-o-leum to prevent rust. I sure hope it works. The unit racks are adjustable so you can fit tall shampoo bottles. The side holders for a razor are also handy, and the hooks on outside to hang 2 towels to dry is a plus. One of the weld brackets was broken on the bottom bracket, but the soap dish still hangs ok, so I'm not going to worry with it. The hooks were poking through the box. Your supplier might consider either wrapping ends of towel hooks or design better packaging to prevent damage . I bought two, one as a back up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Showchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was nice
3/11/2009

Customer review by WingsFan22

4.0 stars 3/11/2009 by WingsFan22
by WingsFan22

The product met our expectations except for the rubber suckers to stick to the shower doors. No matter how much we tried they refused to stick. Otherwise, it meets all our needs

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WingsFan22
Troy, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just bought it -- I'm going to try to PREVENT RUST
2/18/2013

Customer review by ElaineUSNRET

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ElaineUSNRET
by ElaineUSNRET

My husband and I just picked up this item today at Wal-Mart. I started reading the reviews just a few minutes ago and it seems like everyone (or most folks) are praising it EXCEPT for the fact that it RUSTS. I'm going to get a can of clear spray paint (something like rustoleum) and completely spray the item BEFORE it goes into the shower. That should prevent it from rusting.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineUSNRET
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rusts fairly quickly
10/21/2012

Customer review by PR1958

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by PR1958
by PR1958

I saw this shower caddy online and found it at my local Walmart store. This is a very well designed caddy with its adjustability and multiple shelves and I really like it. But as others have said it just doesnt hold up in the moist/wet environment of a shower. Ours began to show rust spots within only a few DAYS of installation in our shower. Now, about 4 weeks old, and it has quite a bit of rust spots showing all over. This is due to the very THIN coating of protective (and decorative) chromium plating. Its really a shame. The company that makes this also makes the same unit in stainless steel which is practically rust proof. But it is almost 3 times the cost and unfortunately it is not sold by WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PR1958
Hudson Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Been Looking for this
2/10/2014

Customer review by thrifty60s

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by thrifty60s
by thrifty60s
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had a similar one for "several" years and loved it. It's been overdue for a new one but I've been unable to find for over a yr until now! Love it. Only thing I had a problem with was one of the suction cups doesn't want to work right but it stays in place so doesn't make a big difference. So much better than hanging over the shower head. They never seem to stay in place. This one hangs over the shower stall wall and works really well. Thanks for finding it for me!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thrifty60s
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shower Caddy
10/13/2011

Customer review by DisappointedInNM

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by DisappointedInNM
by DisappointedInNM

Caddy is better in person than in the pictures. It is sturdy, well-made, and large enough to hold big bottles of shampoo and conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedInNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy easy easy
4/23/2014

Customer review by Bankadad

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Bankadad
by Bankadad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just hang it over the shower top, insert the shelves and you are ready to shower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bankadad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rustalicious
6/13/2010

Customer review by Designeratwork

1.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Designeratwork
by Designeratwork

Just had it for a month and it all started Rusting. I would not recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Designeratwork
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Shower Caddy
10/2/2011

Customer review by voodooman

5.0 stars 10/2/2011 by voodooman
by voodooman

We were remodeling our shower and installed a new shower head. The old, over the pipe, shower caddie wouldn't fit so I started looking for alternatives. I found this one and it's bigger, is more secure, and looks better. For less than $20 it's a bargin. Note, you need a flat surface with an edge to hang it on, it won't work with standard tub, shower curtain arrangements.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voodooman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
doesn't work like I thought it would
8/28/2012

Customer review by scoobernilla

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by scoobernilla
by scoobernilla

I bought this for my daughter to take to college. She needed something with a backing, which it had, because she would be taking her things in and out of the shower each time. To me, it looked like it would hang on the shower rung, as you can see from the picture above on this page. When she tried to hang it on her shower rung, it just kind of tipped over--and all her toiletrees fell out. It has to be hung against a wall to make it steady, which was not why I wanted to purchase this item, since she did not have a wall she could hang it on-just the rung. There were other caddys that hung over the shower head, but they did not have a back to them so you could not take them in and out of the shower without your things falling out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobernilla
nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little caddy
4/18/2012

Customer review by FuocoSol

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by FuocoSol
by FuocoSol

I've had my caddy for almost 3 months now and not a sign of rust. I have mine placed toward the front of the shower on the glass door rail so that its out of any direct water. That is one thing that must be paid attention to. With anything metal going in anywhere with water, you want to minimize the water exposure. So far i love this little caddy, being a friend of a BSG[hair product supplier] worker i have A LOT of hair products for a guy and honestly probably for a girl too... It fits almost all the things i need. Having the movable racks is a god send when it comes to filling it just how you want, being able to have tall stuff where you want it and shorter stuff as well makes this product well worth the 20$ your going to spend on it. ONLY draw back i see is that they provide little suction cups only for the back of it. Personally i think they should have suction cups and little rubber guards that are interchangeable for those who don't plan on actually sticking it to the wall of the door but just having it rest there but don't want metal on glass contact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FuocoSol
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great organizer, 2nd one bought
12/14/2010

Customer review by pierman

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by pierman
by pierman

Very convenient and sturdy shower organizer. Love that you can adjust the height of the shelves so that you can accommodate tall shampoo and conditioner bottles. It does rust after a while...a long while (a few years) but we don't mind and that is why we got another one and will buy another one in a few years when this ones starts rusting again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pierman
Westminster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Showers with Doors
5/21/2014

Customer review by JacksFirstNana

2.0 stars 5/21/2014 by JacksFirstNana
by JacksFirstNana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a nice shower caddy for the new doors on our shower/bath. I bought this online for Site to Store, and the box delivered was squashed and broken. No reason, or blame the mailman for that mess but the store. Everything was okay, BUT attaching it to the sliding door was difficult because of the plastic/rubber suction cups, that don't stick without some moisture. And even once they are adhered, they don't stay. The caddy just hangs with the lower shelf and soap dish hanging forward. I'm keeping it ONLY because I need something in there NOW or yesterday. BUT I will be more careful when purchasing site unseen online. On the other side of the argument, it is attractive chrome and I am keeping it. I moved the soap dish to my kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksFirstNana
Corona, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Glass shower doors-
6/22/2011

Customer review by lb2532

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by lb2532
by lb2532

This item is great for glass shower doors. It makes for great access to towels right on the outside of the shower door. The 'shelves' can be adjusted. Its a good product at a very fair cost.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lb2532
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1-20 of 158 reviews