Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

201 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
56
3 stars
22
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 152 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Good Deal
7/25/2013

Customer review by MissTres

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by MissTres
by MissTres
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After years of talking about it, my husband finally bought a Craftsman Riding Mower, but (I'm not really surprised) somehow it stole my minivan's parking spot in out 2-car garage! He assured me I'd get my space back...once he bought a MINI-SHED for the mower! UGH!! Instead, I started looking for something that would cover the large tractor, keep it dry and protected from the elements, but after spending all that money on the tractor itself - I absolutely wanted a bargain on this accessory! I was too happy to find this cover here. It fits over top nicely. So far, it seems to be able to withstand wind and rain without coming off, thankfully. I'm even happier to pull back into the garage again. This was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissTres
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Lawn Tractor Cover for the $$$
9/19/2009

Customer review by ssmith5118

5.0 stars 9/19/2009 by ssmith5118
by ssmith5118

I am so glad I purchased this $10.00 cover for my new LTX 50"Cub Cadet instead of the $79.00 "Genuine Cub Cadet Cover" at Home Depot.The home Depot cover definitely looked better, but after closer inspection I noticed that it was not water proof ,but water resistant.My Lwn/trctr is parked outside,not in a shed, so I need 100% water proof w/ u/v protection,total tractor coverage including wheels & mowing deck, all the way to the ground.This cover is made out of fairly thick tarp like material.It does not have elastic band around the bottom but it does have 4 built in(short)elastic straps.All I did was run 1 bungee cord from the front right strap to the front left strap and 1 bungee cord from the rear right strap across to the rear left strap.It now fits very snug,covers my entire mower all the way to the ground including my whole 50" mowing deck.Last night we had severe storms with 50mph wind gust and flash floods all around.I just checked my mower and not one inch of it is even a little damp.I am amazed at this $10.00 cover!!Even if I have to replace every 2-3 years I can buy it 8 times over for the price of 1 "Genuine Name Brand Cover"!!Cant go wrong with this one!! I'm buying 2 more, one for my 2003 John Deere L110 42", and one for my parents 38"Honda Lawn Tractor!!

Was this review helpful? (83) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssmith5118
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job. Heavy Duty
5/18/2016

Customer review by Laytimator

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Laytimator
by Laytimator

Recently bought a new D130 John Deere and wanted to put a cover on it, even though it stays covered in my garage. I wasn't going to buy a cover that costs $80 just because there's a John Deere stamp on it. I was impressed with the heavy duty nature of this cover and the bottom had grommets and small bungee hooks to hook on the mower, or attach to longer bungee cords. It completely covered the mower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laytimator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mowercover
8/10/2016

Customer review by heckofadeal

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by heckofadeal
by heckofadeal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is what the add says it to be. For outside elements I think it may only last 1yr....2 at the most. When I bought it is was on sale.....that helped make my decision and also I am using it as a cover over another cover. Only takes a minute to add this one for extra protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heckofadeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why pay more?
8/7/2009

Customer review by toofast4u41

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by toofast4u41
by toofast4u41

This is perfect to cover my riding lawn mower. It fits it just great and the price cannot be beat. I am extremely happy with this cover. Similar covers range from 50 to 75 dollars, this one was 10 bucks....I am a walmart loving guy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toofast4u41
Odenville Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not waterproof!!!!!!
5/13/2011

Customer review by TickyShopper

2.0 stars 5/13/2011 by TickyShopper
by TickyShopper

The cover looked really nice and fit nicely and was easy to use, but it is definitely NOT WATERPROOF. The cover was dry on top after a rain, but my mower was VERY wet underneat the cover. Disappointed!!!! If all you want the cover for is to keep your mower clean inside a garage or under a shelter, this is the cover for you. If you park your mower outside, don't use this cover, unless you like a clean, but wet lawnmower.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TickyShopper
Northcentral, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing
5/8/2009

Customer review by Forsythfriend

1.0 stars 5/8/2009 by Forsythfriend
by Forsythfriend

The actual product looked nothing like the picture. Every lawn tractor cover I had ever owned had elastic around the bottom to keep it from blowing off. This one was made of cheap material and had flimsy plastic clips to clip it onto whatever part of the mower you can reach. I'm getting my money back.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forsythfriend
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly as decribed ... great deal for the money!
7/17/2010

Customer review by JamieNJenn1216

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by JamieNJenn1216
by JamieNJenn1216

I, at first was leary about this product being only $10 and everywhere was up to $70, but let me tell you I am so HAPPY I went with this product. It was exactly what I needed and definitely worth more than the money. I recently bought a new 42" cut riding mower and this fits perfectly on it. It is definitely helping me keep my new mower away from "oklahoma weather" until I can get a shed. From personal experience with this product, you definitely cannot go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JamieNJenn1216
Wewoka, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair price for helpful product
3/21/2011

Customer review by YardLady52

4.0 stars 3/21/2011 by YardLady52
by YardLady52

Very well priced and fairly well made. Was expecting a higher cost for this cover. When the cost was so reasonable, was not expecting much in the way of product. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we received the cover. It fit our newly purchased riding mower quite well and, although not a nicer material, it will sufficiently keep the rain, pollen and dust off when the mower is not in use. We were so please, we ordered another, just in case our dogs decided to shred the first one...like they did to a grill cover that we purchased a couple of years ago!! Really a nice product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YardLady52
Natchitoches, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cover
7/8/2014

Customer review by No1horsewoman

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by No1horsewoman
by No1horsewoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied. It's heavy duty and generous in size. The inside is not cream color like the picture, but all green and thick enough. It has little hooks on the bottom in 6 places to hold it down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
No1horsewoman
Louisburg Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value to protect my lawn tractor
4/6/2012

Customer review by TomTKrkwd

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by TomTKrkwd
by TomTKrkwd

We moved into a new home that had a MUCH larger yard that required a lawn tractor for mowing. We were given a relatively new MTD tractor, but had no place to store it. We decided to keep it outside, but I was concerned about the weather elements taking their toll on this machine. I began looking for outside protection and found MTD covers that ran from $49 - $100. They appeared to me to be a heavy guage tarp, and was prepared to pay $49 for one. Then, looking through my Walmart on-line account, I found this one for $9. I ordered it via the Site to Store option (free shipping) for delivery to my local Walmart and picked it up yesterday. This too is a very heavy vinyl tarp material with 4 tie downs. I used 4 bungee chords (also from Walmart) to create tie downs to secure the cover over the tractor to provide complete protection from rain/ice/snow. For $12 I obtained the cover I needed for outside protection and even if I only get 1 year of protection, I can afford to buy this every year for 4 years for less than the cost of one of the "Name Brand" covers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomTKrkwd
Clinton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
not so great
4/5/2013

Customer review by fluxmap

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by fluxmap
by fluxmap
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nothing more than cheap tarp (like the blue tarps) type material sized for a riding mower. I am sure it would do the job, but I doubt it is very durable. Not sure its even worth the $9.00 I paid for it. I returned it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fluxmap
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2012

Customer review by bigbenfan1

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by bigbenfan1
by bigbenfan1

looking for something cheap but does the job then this is for you. its basically a fitted waterproof tarp. I have had no problems with this product and would recommend it to anyone that wants to save a buck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbenfan1
lexington, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent cover for the value
5/15/2012

Customer review by notneb5

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by notneb5
by notneb5

This cover is absolutely perfect for a mower. I have a grass catching attachment and this cover is just a few inches short of covering the entire unit. For the cost, it covers what I need for Less.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notneb5
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for. Not very good.
6/26/2013

Customer review by ShutterbugCT06492

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by ShutterbugCT06492
by ShutterbugCT06492
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Deluxe Tractor/Mower cover is anything but Deluxe. It is very cheap. It has no felt backing to protect the tractor paint. The cover is like a very thin tarp that is in the shape of a rectangular box. It is also too small, unless you have a smaller tractor/mower. Might work for a tractor with a 36" or less mower deck. Better to spend a bit more and get a higher quality cover that will protect the tractor better. Ended up returning the cover. Was not worth the cost, even if it was under $10.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShutterbugCT06492
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Kansasdan1

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Kansasdan1
by Kansasdan1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good cover for the price, this is my second one. They only last about 14 months but for the price it keeps the tractor clean and dry. If you throw a plastic sheet over the cover it will keep it from becoming brittle from the sun's heat. I used a 45gal garbage bag cut flat for this and it worked well. I have a cub Cadet 50" cut and it covers it completely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansasdan1
olathe Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product
5/12/2010

Customer review by MicasaAintYers

4.0 stars 5/12/2010 by MicasaAintYers
by MicasaAintYers

I only wish these were sold locally! I know several people who could use the Mower cover, but are unable to order online! Works as expected, plenty room for larger 42in mower, even has band to hook onto bottom of mower to prevent flyaways- but I used it just as slip on- had severe storms with 60 MPH winds & it never moved - w/o using the hooks! Very pleased:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MicasaAintYers
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for a temporary solution
11/28/2012

Customer review by stumped2

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by stumped2
by stumped2

For the price, you can't beat it as a temporary cover. Don't expect anything close to a waterproof canvas dust cover. This cover is definitely not 'Deluxe' unless compared to one of those blue plastic tarps. The only thing separating it from a $4 blue plastic tarp is the fitting. It drops right over the mover and covers it perfectly. The fit is very similar to a grill cover. I would recommend it with the understanding that it will not last long. It is not made to last very long in the elements. The material is like the plastic of blue tarps, but a little thicker and woven tighter. It is very stiff and does not bend or roll up as easily as the photo makes it appear. This makes handling a little cumbersome sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumped2
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
for a cheap cover works
2/23/2013

Customer review by joe699

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by joe699
by joe699
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pictured it appears to have a felt inside liner to protect the rider from rubb scratches it doesnt its basicly a plastic mower cover does the job but id suggest a better cover if you live in a area with high winds but otherwise great for the price !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joe699
northeast ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits perfectly on my John Deer Lawn Tractor
3/21/2012

Customer review by Anonymous5215

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Anonymous5215
by Anonymous5215

I wasn't too sure what to expect for the price, but this fits entirely over the tractor and goes all the way to the ground. I was worried that it might not be big enough, but this thing is plenty big for a standard lawn tractor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous5215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews