Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
Best i have seen and great price
3/31/2009

Customer review by nanacomparisonshopper

5.0 stars by nanacomparisonshopper

This fire pit is solid not airy like some iron pits and because of this it holds and radiates heat. It is beautiful to look at and is unique in design compared to the other cookie cutter style pits. They come with a fire stoker i wish it had a shovel also for empting, but it isn't heavy you turn it over to empty. It is a burnt(black) copper in color. I love it only $89.00.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanacomparisonshopper
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fabulous!
10/3/2009

Customer review by robinblueyes7

5.0 stars by robinblueyes7

love this! its so much more beautiful in person! not too heavy not too light...decent size fire....we personally like the duraflame logs...just nice for a cool evening on the patio with a glass of wine or an early morning cup of coffee...you wont be disappointed.And soooo easy to assemble...dont even need directions but theyre there.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
robinblueyes7
Niagara Falls ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The right touch
6/16/2009

Customer review by TazzzMann

5.0 stars by TazzzMann

My wife and I agree this firepit gave our patio the look we were looking for. Pictures don't do it justice. I wanted a pit that offered a grill and this was the one for us. Solid construction. Comes in three sections, so I decided to eliminate the middle keeping it at a lower height. Large enough pit without flames getting too wild and the poker is a very hand tool. Having a party this weekend, I'm sure it will be a conversation piece. Looking forward to cooking steaks tomorrow night.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TazzzMann
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it!!
7/7/2009

Customer review by designgirl03

5.0 stars by designgirl03

I bought this fire pit after tons of researching and was a bit hesitant about buying such a major item from wal-mart. I typically only buy shampoo and stuff from wal-mart. But I am extremely happy with my purchase!! It is absolutely beautiful. The pedestal design is a bit different and looks nice in the yard. I have already made 3 fires in it and it works great. Easy to put together - about 10 minutes. GREAT BUY!!! Would definitely recommend it to everyone!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
designgirl03
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great
6/19/2009

Customer review by MyOpEd

4.0 stars by MyOpEd

Very happy; like the style. Easy to assemble, easy to move when empty. The one drawback: if you don't cover it and it rains, it is a one piece base and becomes very heavy. I can't just tip it over or drill a hole in the bottom because it will drain into the pool, so I have to cover it. I like that the pit is deeper than some of the other units I looked at, which makes for a build up of more coals (and warmth).

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MyOpEd
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best working pit for the money
7/27/2010

Customer review by posterboy935

5.0 stars by posterboy935

I searched long and hard because i was looking for a new pit for my new wood deck.I wanted something higher with no cover restraints. This baby is easy to put together and works better than i expected. It is quick honestly a very boring fire pit. U do not have to do anything, it light easy , stays lit and emits a small perfect fire. I was very concerned about the tiny hole in the middle of the pit, but as it tuns out works great for letting in air, and letting out water but no ashes come out either. A must buy, Very highly recommended. Great deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
posterboy935
chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
firepit
1/7/2010

Customer review by dennisp3

5.0 stars by dennisp3

I just finished putting this fire pit together. It takes 9 screws thats it! I was very supprised at the heavy gage steel that is used for the base. It is very sturdy and quite attractive when constructed. the fire bowl is six inchs deep and 22" in diameter. It comes with a grate to elevate the logs in the fire pit. Athough I have not used it yet it appears to provide plenty of room for fire logs. When burning logs, I do not use a screen, but the screen should provide enough room for burning logs. It does come with a poker hook that is designed to remove the screen when hot. because it is made of steel you may have to protect it from the elements. When you consider price and the quality of the materials used in the construction of this fire pit you will not be disappointed in your pruchase. Yes I would recommend this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dennisp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love to sit around
7/24/2009

Customer review by Rusty13

5.0 stars by Rusty13

We enjoy sitting around the fire pit at night just alone or together with friends & family. It is really easy to use and you can move it anywhere you please to sit around it. It would be easier to clean, if it also included a scoop & bucket, or just a scoop.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rusty13
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
surpassed expectations
6/28/2010

Customer review by SuzyQattheZoo

5.0 stars by SuzyQattheZoo

We wanted something that wouldn't take up a lot of space yet be spacious enough for 6 to enjoy. This is perfect! The rim stays cool, and it is a sturdy set. It doesn't feel flimsy. It is the perfect size for a 2 hour fire in the evening and for toastinf marshmallows. The price was the very best as was the delivery. This has far surpassed our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzyQattheZoo
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FIRE
9/14/2009

Customer review by WOODYDOG

2.0 stars by WOODYDOG

IT WILL BURN YOUR DECK FROM HEAT GOING DOWN THE CONE OF THE STAND

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WOODYDOG
KIRKLAND WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
5/28/2009

Customer review by Mama0F4

5.0 stars by Mama0F4

We used this to roast marshmallows with our kids and it gave off just the right amount of flames without getting too out of hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mama0F4
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Item, Reasonable Price
4/19/2011

Customer review by Grapes12

5.0 stars by Grapes12

I've purchased several firepits over the last few years and anything under $100 always seems to be a little flimsy. This one is super sturdy, but not so heavy that it can't be moved easily. Well worth the $ and it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grapes12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/6/2011

Customer review by honeyann

5.0 stars by honeyann

Was very easy to put together but did not include the handle for the spark catcher lid. I felt lucky the bolts were there. The box had buckled and I can only guess they fell out.The bag of bolts was just a little loose bag. That and the bag with the missing handle should have been taped to the larger bags so they can't fall out. I guess I was kind of naive in thinking the mosaic was going to be real not just a pressed design, but I wouldn't have paid more for it , so I am OK with it. I like that it "looks" different than my friends fir pits!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
honeyann
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE THIS!
3/25/2011

Customer review by dinki

5.0 stars by dinki

This is a great value. Not the average looking firepit. It has class. Very well made. Loves great on the deck. Highly recommend this for anyone wanting a classy firepit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dinki
North Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
4/22/2012

Customer review by Taylor2011

5.0 stars by Taylor2011

I was somewhat skeptical about purchasing this product without actually eyeballing it. However, I took the chance and purchased it. I am very satisfied with the product. It is perfect for my patio and is very pretty. I would recommend this product to all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taylor2011
Greenwood,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Firepit
5/21/2011

Customer review by JoyJoy246

5.0 stars by JoyJoy246

We got this right before my daughter's 12th birthday party. We planned on ordering pizza but ended up having the girls making their own hot dogs over the fire then doing s'mores. It was the biggest hit! We love it! It was easy to put together and looks nice. Has a great hook to lift the screen off or you can use it to poke or move the wood. Fantastic and much cheaper than most. Great quality. A must have!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoyJoy246
Marietta pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fire pit usage
5/20/2011

Customer review by MTXDH

1.0 stars by MTXDH

used this pit twice and the based snapped off the bowl. Not repairable and now useless. Will turn in on warranty, but why would the next one not be the same?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MTXDH
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Way to small!
6/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

32 inches may sound like a good size but once I got it out of the box I realized it was way to small and way to shallow for wood burning. We returned it next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Pway,nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fire Pit is just okay
7/6/2009

Customer review by 0904

3.0 stars by 0904

This fire pit is just okay. I was disappointed how quickly it discolored after just the first use. It serves our purposes for now, but it certainly won't last for years. It does throw off a good bit of heat which is nice. I don't think it is quite worth the money, though, becasue it seems much cheaper than what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0904
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Firepit
11/3/2009

Customer review by atbeach

5.0 stars by atbeach

I would highly recommend this firepit to anyone that wants to keep it simple. I ordered it online. It came a few days later. Very easy to put together! We made our first fire Halloween night and roasted mashmallows.Great family fun!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
atbeach
Yorktown, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 64 total reviews