Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 155 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Great Value
6/25/2009

Customer review by DocAggie

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by DocAggie
by DocAggie

The stand came in one box and was very well packed and very heavy. You will need help getting it inside the house. I was a bit worried if the glass would make it through shipping. It's packed in a "box in a box" so it was fine. Make sure that you have a vacuum cleaner handy while unpacking though, as there will be tons of styrofoam everywhere. (Which is actually alright if you have a cat that had as much fun with it as ours did.) Assembly of the stand is easy and parts are well marked. You will have to look at the pictures to see how some of the parts align. My only complaint is with the TV mount hardware. None of it is labeled, so you don't know for example which set of spacers you need. It will be a little bit of trial and error, but overall not too bad. I have a couple of concerns about how sturdy this stand is going to be over the long run. It is metal connected to wood, and is manufactured by Walker Edison. I suggest looking up their website (sorry I don't have it memorized) to get a feel of how it is put together. As of now the stand is very sturdy and feels solid. Maybe it is in my head (because of the price), but I get very anxious when I'm moving it now that my equipment is on the stand. Overall, I would suggest this for anyone with a tv that is 50" or smaller. You will have no space on the top shelf otherwise. The glass can be a challenge to keep clean, but we've found that a fluff duster cleans it in less than 5 seconds. The reason for the 4 instead of 5 rating is because the pins that hold the font legs on can crack the legs if tightened too tight. They don't tell you that in the manual, so just be careful, and you will will have a beautiful stand to put your TV on.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocAggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for the cost
10/11/2009

Customer review by jdunnizzle

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by jdunnizzle
by jdunnizzle

I wanted to get a wall mount but it would have required cutting into my drywall to build support. This looked as a great option until I opened the box. I thought the back was adjustable on the height. It is not, and my TV is 55". So I improvised. I used the 2nd set of screw holes which lifted it 8" higher. It looks great! The TV is an LED so there is not much weight, not sure if that same concept would work on a heavier Plasma.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdunnizzle
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
if you have the time
7/25/2009

Customer review by sinnersinc

4.0 stars 7/25/2009 by sinnersinc
by sinnersinc

This stand is a very nice looking stand that holds a fair amount of electronics and nicely accomidates a large TV also. The instructions seem to be the only problem with this product. They are very unclear in description and even worse in the labeling of parts and hardware. Once assembled it is very nice and mostly steardy with the exception of the middle glass which has no center supports, so watch what kind of weight this shelf holds. But over all I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinnersinc
Garden City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/30/2009

Customer review by Srferbabe21

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Srferbabe21
by Srferbabe21

I read a lot of reviews on this product and decided to purchase it. I got it and put it together myself and only needed my husband to help put the TV on the stand. It is really easy to put together. About the middle shelf, I had read that it wasn't very stable. I think with some people they mix up the bottom and middle shelf, as I had done myself. After looking at the measurements of the two shelves, the only difference is the thickness. The thicker of the two goes in the middle. The shelves weren't marked so I had gotten them mixed up. Once I switched them and put the thicker of the two in the middle, it was a lot more stable. The other problem we had was our TV is a little crocked. For some reason it tilts a little to one side but isn't that noticeable, I'm just a perfectionist. Overall I would recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srferbabe21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stand...
9/1/2009

Customer review by JAXMAX

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by JAXMAX
by JAXMAX

We picked this stand up yesterday and put in together in maybe an hour. My boyfriend stated the directions were the best he's ever had to deal with. I definitely love this stand especially for our smaller space. It fits well with out 50" flat panel and looks beautiful. The middle shelf is a little on the weak side, so be careful putting anything really heavy on it. It worked out great for me just putting a few baskets on that shelf. Definitely a great deal especially if you rent and cant put holes in the wall to to put the TV mounted to the wall. I would definitely recommend this, price was nice and assembly was great and end product is perfect for what we were looking for with the space we have. :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAXMAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Make sure your A/V equipment will fit.
11/7/2009

Customer review by Rip59

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Rip59
by Rip59

I didn't realize how short the shelf height is. As I see now in some of the other reviews, you can't fit most A/V equipment on this. I bought this for 55" TV and assumed I could sit my center speaker on the top shelf. No way. Even with the TV on the bracket, the TV blocks all the top shelf space unless it is something small. Middle shelf is flimsy (no support) as I see someone else pointed out. My A/V receiver is too heavy for that shelf but won't fit on the bottom shelf without having the heat vent slots blocked. So while this TV stand looks really great, it is not very functional for what I need. I am really disappointed about the money I just spent on this when I could have had a stand that worked for half the price. But this one looked better and looked like it would work better for my larger TV. I was wrong. Too bad I couldn't look at it in a store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rip59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Stand
12/21/2009

Customer review by PeterQ

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by PeterQ
by PeterQ

Easy to put together, looks great. Can use a center suppport for middle shelf!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterQ
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not strong
8/19/2009

Customer review by Customer13435324

2.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Customer13435324
by Customer13435324

Stand itself was sturdy and looked good, however the mount for the TV was not strong enough to hold a 52" TV when it is rated for up to a 55". This was a new, lighter weight TV, no reason for this mount not to hold. Also there was very little clearance between the bottom of the TV and the top shelf of the stand, did not look like it was mounted. Will be returning this product as soon as my new stand comes in, would not recommend to anyone expecting to hang a TV much over 46" on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer13435324
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/20/2009

Customer review by fergie220

2.0 stars 7/20/2009 by fergie220
by fergie220

Not really happy with this product. the shelves are way to small can't fit most of my componets on them

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fergie220
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/21/2010

Customer review by Walmartshopper987654321

4.0 stars 2/21/2010 by Walmartshopper987654321
by Walmartshopper987654321

I saw this exact stand on various websites and this was the cheapest. The stand looks great and is very functional. I have a 52" LCD mounted to it and there is about 8 inches between the bottom of the TV and the top shelf of the TV stand. Some reviews mentioned the middle shelf was very flimsy. I believe they reversed the bottom and middle shelf. They look very similar, but one is thicker glass than the other. I have a DVR cable box and a PS3 on the middle shelf and it holds them fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper987654321
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/28/2009

Customer review by ideraid

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by ideraid
by ideraid

Overall this is a very good product. As some other reviewers have stated, the middle shelf can be rather flimsy. I only had a PS3 Slim on the right side of the shelf and a ATT U-verse gateway and DVR on the left side and the shelf dipped noticeably, but wasn't close to its breaking point. One major disappointment is the lack of depth to this stand. If you have a standard sized audio receiver like I do (Denon AVR-787), the bottom shelf WILL NOT be deep enough if the receiver is placed in the center. There just simply isn't enough depth to the stand to accommodate the receiver unless it is placed the left or right side (and even then it hangs out a little bit). I failed to assume that this stand would accommodate standard sized equipment, so perhaps it is my fault, but I can't believe this wasn't mentioned in any other reviews? Regardless, it is a great stand at a great price. It really does look nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ideraid
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product is AWESOME!!
7/24/2010

Customer review by khenry

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by khenry
by khenry

We purchased this TV stand at our local Walmart, we were fortunate that they had the 60" one in stock. It is sturdy, and very easy to assemble. It seems that maybe they took a cue from some previous reviews, because the instructions for assembly were very detailed. This stand is sturdy enough to hold the 65" LG TV we bought and it hangs on the mount perfectly. There is at least 6 inches of space between the bottom of the TV and the 1st shelf, enough for the center speaker of our blue ray surround sound to fit perfectly. This is a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khenry
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
didn't meet expectations
4/25/2009

Customer review by 99hatetoshop

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by 99hatetoshop
by 99hatetoshop

Good looking stand, easy to assemble. Bracket won't fit my 58" panasonic plasma on the stand. Had to mount on the wall, mount angle knobs hit wall, knob too big. Stand shelves not tall enough for my reciever and not deep enough either had to put on top shelf.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99hatetoshop
Lancaster,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous w/Samsung LED line up
12/6/2009

Customer review by OBrex05

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by OBrex05
by OBrex05

Purchased this beautiful TV stand for my newly aquired Samsung 55" LED (UN55b6000) and fits perfectly. Edge of the TV lines up perfectly with the edge of the top glass shelf. The black glass matches the Samsung's glossy black finish like no other. I wish it could be a little bit higher as it is still a little low for my tastes, Having a tv mounted higher up puts less stress on your neck when you are sitting on a couch or a recliner. Pretty much puts it at the same height if you were to leave the stand attachment on the TV and put it on the table as is. The TV looks a whole lot nicer mounted though and you can tilt it up and down. That way you can get rid of that nasty glare glossy TV's typically get, plus maintain the ability to tilt sideways. The wood is laminated and mine has a small bubble in one of the legs, but hard to notice. Also I have a really small car with rear seats that don't fold down. The package is about 6 feet long, so when I picked it up we had to take everything out of the box and throw it in the trunk that way and it worked. I got it upstairs in my apartment and was able to assemble it all by myself in about an hour or so including hanging the tv. I'm an aircraft mechanic by trade and I'm tall with long arms, so it came easy for me, but I recommend an extra set of hands when it comes to hanging the TV. Definitely get this stand! Absolutely gorgeous and well priced! Here's a couple of photos. The reason the cables look like a mess back there is because they are long and I didn't have any zip ties at the time. Also my cable jack and outlet are in the corner where I don't really care to put a TV. Plan to solve that by putting my sub or a plant right there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OBrex05
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/26/2011

Customer review by Riceward

2.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Riceward
by Riceward

Great looking stand that was simple to put together. Only problem was the threaded anchors that receives the middle shelf supports were sunk too deeply into the wood so when the shelf support screws were screwed into the anchors and became tight they had protruded through the front of the wooden pieces. I am hoping the manufacturer will replace both vertical wooden pieces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riceward
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very attractive stand, not very sturdy
6/26/2011

Customer review by grillman95

3.0 stars 6/26/2011 by grillman95
by grillman95

Looks great, really complements the TV. I put the TV on the bracket and that structure is made of heavy steel and is very solid. My only complaint is that the legs and cross pieces of the stand itself, which support the three shelves, are held together with Ikea style fasteners and they just aren't strong enough for something holding the weight of a 55 inch tv. When I tried to move the unit with the tv installed one leg seperated from the table support- the fasteners just pulled right out. A $300 tv stand should be made better than this. It's unacceptable for a tv stand to fall apart if you try to move it with the tv installed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillman95
Would recommend to a friend? No
good product
1/21/2010

Customer review by tb12864

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by tb12864
by tb12864

After reading others I thought it might be difficult to put together and wondered about the shelves,,,construction was a breeze and the shelves hold up just fine ...I am very happy with the product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tb12864
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price-Looks great + is solid
1/11/2011

Customer review by DDDDDDBDDB

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by DDDDDDBDDB
by DDDDDDBDDB

This shelf is great for the price. It looks very nice, installed relatively easy and was well worth the money. Follow the step-by-step instructions and the installation is a breeze. Probably take about an hour taking your time. Only issue I had was if you had older A/V equipment to store on the shelves, then the depth wasn't quite right as the stereo equipment would stick out the front due to the bracket in the back. Any of the newer A/V equipment isn't as bulky. So either newer equipment, or having to offset to the one side any larger equipment. Otherwise shelves look great and my 58" plasma swivels sooooo easy and is mounted nice on the stand to prevent damage to my walls. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDDDDDBDDB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome stand
3/17/2010

Customer review by gordoballs

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by gordoballs
by gordoballs

Purchased this stand to hold my new 47" vizio lcd tv, and the wife and i could not be more happy with it. we situated it in the corner of our living room and it looks great and helped open up a ton of room in the room. the stand is sturdy, the shelves are fine(despite what others say, they are most likely putting the wrong one in the middle) and hold all our components fine and it looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gordoballs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best thing I bought in months!!
10/28/2009

Customer review by JoeyII

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by JoeyII
by JoeyII

This product is great! Fits my Samsung 52 inch with no problem. Building it wasn't to bad at all, took an hour or so. I have my Direct TV, and PS3 on the top shelf, with plenty of room and the other two not even being used yet. Alittle pricey, for stands, but not when you think about how much a good wall mount cost. One of the best things I bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoeyII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews