Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 155 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
7/26/2011

Customer review by Riceward

2.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Riceward
by Riceward

Great looking stand that was simple to put together. Only problem was the threaded anchors that receives the middle shelf supports were sunk too deeply into the wood so when the shelf support screws were screwed into the anchors and became tight they had protruded through the front of the wooden pieces. I am hoping the manufacturer will replace both vertical wooden pieces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riceward
Lumberton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Gorgeous w/Samsung LED line up
12/6/2009

Customer review by OBrex05

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by OBrex05
by OBrex05

Purchased this beautiful TV stand for my newly aquired Samsung 55" LED (UN55b6000) and fits perfectly. Edge of the TV lines up perfectly with the edge of the top glass shelf. The black glass matches the Samsung's glossy black finish like no other. I wish it could be a little bit higher as it is still a little low for my tastes, Having a tv mounted higher up puts less stress on your neck when you are sitting on a couch or a recliner. Pretty much puts it at the same height if you were to leave the stand attachment on the TV and put it on the table as is. The TV looks a whole lot nicer mounted though and you can tilt it up and down. That way you can get rid of that nasty glare glossy TV's typically get, plus maintain the ability to tilt sideways. The wood is laminated and mine has a small bubble in one of the legs, but hard to notice. Also I have a really small car with rear seats that don't fold down. The package is about 6 feet long, so when I picked it up we had to take everything out of the box and throw it in the trunk that way and it worked. I got it upstairs in my apartment and was able to assemble it all by myself in about an hour or so including hanging the tv. I'm an aircraft mechanic by trade and I'm tall with long arms, so it came easy for me, but I recommend an extra set of hands when it comes to hanging the TV. Definitely get this stand! Absolutely gorgeous and well priced! Here's a couple of photos. The reason the cables look like a mess back there is because they are long and I didn't have any zip ties at the time. Also my cable jack and outlet are in the corner where I don't really care to put a TV. Plan to solve that by putting my sub or a plant right there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OBrex05
Vacaville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv stand!
4/8/2012

Customer review by mdb007

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by mdb007
by mdb007

We have had this up for about 4 days and it looks great! It takes about an hour to put together and the instructions are clear and the parts are marked with numbers to follow along by steps. It will hold a lot of audio/video gear as you can see by attached pic. I have old school audio and no surround anymore but will fit perfect for that and a center channel speaker. For full dimensions search my answer on the Q&A section. It is a beefy unit and looks to last for years. The only thing is we wish was the red was toned down a bit more, it almost borders on orange but still works with our colors as we have a lot of woodwork in the room. You may want to go with the darker espresso color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdb007
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Beautiful Piece
12/26/2010

Customer review by TenanciousMom

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by TenanciousMom
by TenanciousMom

Beautiful and nice height. I bought it for $199 in the store. The swivel feature works perfectly and you can hide your cords fairly well through the pole in back. No plastic pieces...shelves are glass. Takes 2 to put together especially when mounting. We put on a 50" plasma tv which we had trouble figuring it out with all the available screws. The bigger your tv the bigger screws or bolts you should use. We had lots left over.Stands 67", 22-24" depth and 51-52" in length. Collests dust easily. Get yourself a good duster!! Its just an awesome looking piece. Just take your time when you do it dont rush it or it will tick you off with a partner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenanciousMom
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Palisade 3-in-1 TV Stand
1/12/2011

Customer review by z1481

4.0 stars 1/12/2011 by z1481
by z1481

I was pleased with the overall product. The depth dimensions weren't clearly described and my tuner amp overhangs slightly. The center shelf should have been better supported. It has the thinner glass and will not support anything with much weight. The center support causes any equipment to be forced forward when cables are plugged in. I guess my only complaint is the depth of the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
z1481
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2009

Customer review by stante

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by stante
by stante

I am very satisfied with this product hook up my 58" panasonic plasma to the stand look great ..........HO HO HO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stante
MONTEREY,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the cost
10/11/2009

Customer review by jdunnizzle

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by jdunnizzle
by jdunnizzle

I wanted to get a wall mount but it would have required cutting into my drywall to build support. This looked as a great option until I opened the box. I thought the back was adjustable on the height. It is not, and my TV is 55". So I improvised. I used the 2nd set of screw holes which lifted it 8" higher. It looks great! The TV is an LED so there is not much weight, not sure if that same concept would work on a heavier Plasma.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdunnizzle
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
if you have the time
7/25/2009

Customer review by sinnersinc

4.0 stars 7/25/2009 by sinnersinc
by sinnersinc

This stand is a very nice looking stand that holds a fair amount of electronics and nicely accomidates a large TV also. The instructions seem to be the only problem with this product. They are very unclear in description and even worse in the labeling of parts and hardware. Once assembled it is very nice and mostly steardy with the exception of the middle glass which has no center supports, so watch what kind of weight this shelf holds. But over all I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinnersinc
Garden City, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stand...
9/1/2009

Customer review by JAXMAX

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by JAXMAX
by JAXMAX

We picked this stand up yesterday and put in together in maybe an hour. My boyfriend stated the directions were the best he's ever had to deal with. I definitely love this stand especially for our smaller space. It fits well with out 50" flat panel and looks beautiful. The middle shelf is a little on the weak side, so be careful putting anything really heavy on it. It worked out great for me just putting a few baskets on that shelf. Definitely a great deal especially if you rent and cant put holes in the wall to to put the TV mounted to the wall. I would definitely recommend this, price was nice and assembly was great and end product is perfect for what we were looking for with the space we have. :-)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAXMAX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HAPPY CAMPER
1/27/2011

Customer review by MASFRANK

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by MASFRANK
by MASFRANK

PRODUCT IS BETTER LOOKING THEN THE PICTURE GOOD QUALITY MATERIALS AND EASY TO PUT TOGETHER RIGHT NOW IM USING THE STAND WITH THE TV IN TABLE TOP EVENTUALY WILL USE WITH THE UP RIGHT CENTER COLUM IS PERFECT FOR MY SOUND BAR. CABLE BOX, AMPLIFIER,PS3 SYSTEM, THERE IS MORE THEN ENOUGH ROOM FOR THE MONEY YOU CANT BEAT IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MASFRANK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very modern looking stand
1/19/2010

Customer review by GJVV

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by GJVV
by GJVV

Pros: I have to say I was very impressed with the stand. It looks very modern with the wood and black tempered glass combination. I bought this online and had it shipped to the store. You will need help picking it up from the store because its heavy. One of the Walmart associates helped me load it in my car but I needed help bringing it inside my house. It comes very well packed and its easy to assemble (1hr). Very sturdy and well built. It holds my 47 inch TV with no problem (see picture) Cons: Only con is that the middle shelf is not as thick so you can't put anything heavy on it. I have my cable box on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GJVV
RP, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
serves its purpose
3/22/2011

Customer review by imzadibleu

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by imzadibleu
by imzadibleu

looks are a bit deceiving in the photo,however it does tell you that the shelves are glass in the features section. I did not pay attention to that when i bought this stand. Glass and toddlers dont mix. It looks nice ,i dont like how you can see all the wiring through the shelves though. And finally its a dust magnet. Overall I have to say it looks really nice, holds the TV up wonderfully (we have a 55 inch) I wasnt crazy about the price however, big tv expect to pay a higher price for your stand or center. So Good. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imzadibleu
Glen Carbon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product
10/12/2009

Customer review by azgreen

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by azgreen
by azgreen

I bought this and it looks great. Some of the peices I thought could fight a bit tighter. I thought I should glue the front peices together. I have a 52" samsung and it says it fits a 60". It looks fine with out it mounted the 52" takes up most of the stand.. Looks great and I got it on sale..Durable stand, no problems so for in 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azgreen
scottsdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
10/30/2009

Customer review by Srferbabe21

4.0 stars 10/30/2009 by Srferbabe21
by Srferbabe21

I read a lot of reviews on this product and decided to purchase it. I got it and put it together myself and only needed my husband to help put the TV on the stand. It is really easy to put together. About the middle shelf, I had read that it wasn't very stable. I think with some people they mix up the bottom and middle shelf, as I had done myself. After looking at the measurements of the two shelves, the only difference is the thickness. The thicker of the two goes in the middle. The shelves weren't marked so I had gotten them mixed up. Once I switched them and put the thicker of the two in the middle, it was a lot more stable. The other problem we had was our TV is a little crocked. For some reason it tilts a little to one side but isn't that noticeable, I'm just a perfectionist. Overall I would recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Srferbabe21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
1/7/2010

Customer review by baddestGTP

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by baddestGTP
by baddestGTP

Product looks good and performs as expected. I agree with many of the positive reviews already provided. The only complaint I have is that the instructions could be improved when it comes to installing the shelves...people complained that the middle shelf is not supported enough, but like another reviewer, I simply found that the shelves are not labeled as the instructions indicated they would be. The solution is to just make sure to use the thicker piece for the middle shelf and problem solved. The top shelf is a different size than the middle and the bottom, so if you find you have a weak middle shelf, simply swap it with the bottom piece of glass. This of course would be easily corrected by the manufacturer if they just put a sticker on the shelves to label them that could be removed during installation. Besides that, assembly was quick and easy for me and I did it by myself in probably an hour. Overall the product is very nice and I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baddestGTP
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
9/28/2009

Customer review by ideraid

4.0 stars 9/28/2009 by ideraid
by ideraid

Overall this is a very good product. As some other reviewers have stated, the middle shelf can be rather flimsy. I only had a PS3 Slim on the right side of the shelf and a ATT U-verse gateway and DVR on the left side and the shelf dipped noticeably, but wasn't close to its breaking point. One major disappointment is the lack of depth to this stand. If you have a standard sized audio receiver like I do (Denon AVR-787), the bottom shelf WILL NOT be deep enough if the receiver is placed in the center. There just simply isn't enough depth to the stand to accommodate the receiver unless it is placed the left or right side (and even then it hangs out a little bit). I failed to assume that this stand would accommodate standard sized equipment, so perhaps it is my fault, but I can't believe this wasn't mentioned in any other reviews? Regardless, it is a great stand at a great price. It really does look nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ideraid
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
6/25/2009

Customer review by DocAggie

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by DocAggie
by DocAggie

The stand came in one box and was very well packed and very heavy. You will need help getting it inside the house. I was a bit worried if the glass would make it through shipping. It's packed in a "box in a box" so it was fine. Make sure that you have a vacuum cleaner handy while unpacking though, as there will be tons of styrofoam everywhere. (Which is actually alright if you have a cat that had as much fun with it as ours did.) Assembly of the stand is easy and parts are well marked. You will have to look at the pictures to see how some of the parts align. My only complaint is with the TV mount hardware. None of it is labeled, so you don't know for example which set of spacers you need. It will be a little bit of trial and error, but overall not too bad. I have a couple of concerns about how sturdy this stand is going to be over the long run. It is metal connected to wood, and is manufactured by Walker Edison. I suggest looking up their website (sorry I don't have it memorized) to get a feel of how it is put together. As of now the stand is very sturdy and feels solid. Maybe it is in my head (because of the price), but I get very anxious when I'm moving it now that my equipment is on the stand. Overall, I would suggest this for anyone with a tv that is 50" or smaller. You will have no space on the top shelf otherwise. The glass can be a challenge to keep clean, but we've found that a fluff duster cleans it in less than 5 seconds. The reason for the 4 instead of 5 rating is because the pins that hold the font legs on can crack the legs if tightened too tight. They don't tell you that in the manual, so just be careful, and you will will have a beautiful stand to put your TV on.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocAggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend for 65 inch tv
8/29/2012

Customer review by mane27

2.0 stars 8/29/2012 by mane27
by mane27

I was looking for a stand for my new 65 inch plasma tv. I found this one and decided to buy it for 2 reasons. One was because it said it was for 65 inch tvs and the other was because it looked sharp and would go with my decor. When I received it, the box said it was for tvs up to 60 inches. I called the manufacturer and they stated it would be ok as it was supposed to withstand 250 pounds. I put the stand together and placed the tv on top. Everything seemed fine but if I touched the tv, the entire unit would rock. The stand has 2 curved wooden legs that didn't seem too sturdy. There was no way that I could leave my tv on there and be comfortable. I returned it and bought another stand elsewhere that was also rated for 60 inch tv and up to 250 pounds just like this one. The difference is that the new stand has 4, non-curved metal legs in the front. It almost looks like this one but all black. Still sharp but a lot more sturdy. If you have a smaller tv, I would guess it would be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mane27
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Make sure your A/V equipment will fit.
11/7/2009

Customer review by Rip59

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Rip59
by Rip59

I didn't realize how short the shelf height is. As I see now in some of the other reviews, you can't fit most A/V equipment on this. I bought this for 55" TV and assumed I could sit my center speaker on the top shelf. No way. Even with the TV on the bracket, the TV blocks all the top shelf space unless it is something small. Middle shelf is flimsy (no support) as I see someone else pointed out. My A/V receiver is too heavy for that shelf but won't fit on the bottom shelf without having the heat vent slots blocked. So while this TV stand looks really great, it is not very functional for what I need. I am really disappointed about the money I just spent on this when I could have had a stand that worked for half the price. But this one looked better and looked like it would work better for my larger TV. I was wrong. Too bad I couldn't look at it in a store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rip59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Stand, BUT...
3/22/2011

Customer review by Pani58VT25

4.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Pani58VT25
by Pani58VT25

This stand cannot be called easy to assemble but I would also not call it hard... It was a medium difficulty stand in my opinion but only because the instructions were terrible... Looks wise it is great, layout wise is great and overall it is very nice BUT I can't see how it can be rated to hold TVs up to 165 lbs... My TV is about 95 lbs and when I hung it on the back spine it bent over about 2 or 3 inches... If it was 165 lbs I'd bet it would fold over like a Christmas tree with a 165 lbs ornament... It is so borderline I am still nervous 2 weeks after installing it... Also, MAKE SURE you look before you leap when installing the glass panels... The bottom and middle pieces are the same length and width but they are NOT the same thickness... The middle glass is only supported in 4 small outer spots and because of this it is 8mm thick... The bottom is the 5mm thick piece and is supported in several more locations...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pani58VT25
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews