Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

135 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

135 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 stars
24
1-20 of 100 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Loved It!
10/7/2010

Customer review by LocaLora

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by LocaLora
by LocaLora

i bought this item and not only was it gorgeous. but it arrived earlier than expected! everything was spelt correctly and looked just as gorgeous as it did in the pick if not BETTER! its something i would recommend for everyone. its simple.

Was this review helpful? (67) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LocaLora
Byram, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect "Gift"!!!!
2/8/2010

Customer review by foxyladytogo

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

This ring was present from my fiancee for Christmas. We call it our "Promise" ring, since that is when we verbalized our committment to each other. The ring actually arrived on Jan. 15th - and, when ordered, we knew that it would not be ready for 12/25 because of the customizing. It is gorgeous and means so much to me! We had photos taken from the time George opened to box - right through to us kissing. Thank you Walmart! You have AGAIN come through with flying colors!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real Sterling Silver Doesn't Flake
9/28/2010

Customer review by RandomShopper256

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by RandomShopper256
by RandomShopper256

Just received a text from my lovely fiancee whom just had a birthday. I purchase this ring online (per her suggestion) for this marvelous occasion. Her text indicated that the ring was flaking on the bottom. Here's where I am confused. From what I gather, this shouldn't happen with a sterling silver ring and nothing on the product page indicates that this is a coating and not a solid ring. She states that the material underneath is yellow in color and resembles plastic. Other than this obvious flaw, the personalization was great on this ring. Sadly I am now in the process of returning this ring and finding something else for her now belated birthday.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandomShopper256
River Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/28/2012

Customer review by nickeldawn

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by nickeldawn
by nickeldawn

I have had this ring since December and I have to say I haven't been happier!! My boyfriend and I are separated by distance and its a constant reminder of him! It has yet to chip, the lettering is still complete and the stones are still completely in tact.. I absolutely love it! I do however take it off whenever I'm going to be doing something messy and what not.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickeldawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too cute!!
5/11/2012

Customer review by navarrokun

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by navarrokun
by navarrokun

Me and my soldier have been together for two years. This year he deployed so he let me pick any gift I wanted. I ordered this ring an im SO HAPPY at the way it turned out!! It looks just like I wanted.It got here before my anniversary came, I know my hubby so glad to see what I got!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navarrokun
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent ring for the price
4/17/2010

Customer review by Coherent

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by Coherent
by Coherent

This is a nice ring to give to someone to start with. For 70 bucks this is a good value and I'm sure the person you give it yo will love it. My gripes about it is it looks rather fake, I mean it is really noticeable that the "Diamonds" are fake, the gems look alright. It doesn't look like it will peel, a sturdy ring for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coherent
Van Buren, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Absolutely adore it!
12/24/2009

Customer review by VeryHappyGirlfriend

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by VeryHappyGirlfriend
by VeryHappyGirlfriend

I ordered this ring on December first... It was a gift from my boyfriend, and I got to pick it out. I wanted something that would be personal, and meaningful.... When i saw the engraving on the inside I knew it was the one I wanted. We were supposed to get the ring sometime between the 4th and 15th of January,according to the processing date but I got it on December 23. The ring itself is georgous, and so much more beautiful then the picture showed it to be. The stones are a beautiful shade, and great cut. The names are beautifully engraved and you can tell the ring was made with great care. It fits perfectly on my finger, and I can honestly say I never could have asked for a more sentimental, beautiful, or meaningful gift. It was priced 3 times as much at the actual walmart store, and they said it would take 3 weeks to make it. I couldnt wait that long! I would recommend this ring to anyone who wants to make the person they are giving it to, cry. I know i did!!! This ring is perfect!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyGirlfriend
Canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Views on an Excellent Product.
10/21/2009

Customer review by Dari1ra

4.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Dari1ra
by Dari1ra

I ordered the ring on Sept. 16th, as a gift for my girlfriend. I recieved it on Oct. 21, more than a month later. The product arrived with no flaws that i could find. It was beautifully made, the stones are well cut and the band well polished. However, i did find a complaint in that the diamond accents are extremely tiny. Without an extremely close examination you can not tell that there are stones there, it just appears that the metal was "sculpted" to look like stones. I examined them as best i could and have concluded that there are in fact six(6) diamonds on the ring, total. I am not a jeweler and i believe that they might be cubic zirconia(sp?) but it is advertised as diamond, and i will accept them as diamonds...I did not buy the right for the accent, but for the inscribtions and birthstones. My ring says: "I will" on the left with a Aquamarine and a Ruby in the middle, and says "Love you" on the right...when put with the inner inscribtion it reads "I will love you Forever and Always." The Inscriptions were done beautifully. I account my complaint with the accents as more of a size issue, since my girlfriend wears a size 5 (the smallest this ring is available in) I am quite satisfied with my purchase and i believe that for the price it is....there is no better Promise ring.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dari1ra
Santa Claus, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty for a little while
3/29/2011

Customer review by everynicknameistaken9876

1.0 stars 3/29/2011 by everynicknameistaken9876
by everynicknameistaken9876

This ring was very pretty while it was still in the box. The silver was shiny, the stones were pretty, engraving was beautiful. But 3 days after wearing the ring constantly, one of the stones fell out. Very disappointed. Embarrassing showing your beautiful ring to a coworker and realize the stone is missing. :( Don't buy this if you want it to last. You or your lady will eventually be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everynicknameistaken9876
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best gift for anyone being together for years
5/12/2009

Customer review by babydia

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by babydia
by babydia

This is the prettiest couples ring I have ever seen. I looked at over 100 and by the farthest this is the best one. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for just the right gift for a special anniversary gift that says I love you.

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babydia
Muncie Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP
3/21/2011

Customer review by MACVIRGINIA

1.0 stars 3/21/2011 by MACVIRGINIA
by MACVIRGINIA

Son got this for his girlfriend for Christmas...by January...it had changed colors and was deemed.."NON REPAIRABLE"

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MACVIRGINIA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
7/16/2011

Customer review by Bethdawn2011

5.0 stars 7/16/2011 by Bethdawn2011
by Bethdawn2011

My wonderful boyfriend and I were at the stage in our relationship where we was talking about marriage I was ready but because of a previous marriage he wasn't ready yet. So we settled on this ring as a promise ring something to show that he would replace this ring with an engagement ring and wedding band someday just not yet. I absolutely love this ring it is so beautiful even when I get an engagement ring I will still wear this ring just on my right hand....I haven't had any problems with the color changing or any of the diamonds falling out and I wear it everyday it is scratched on the bottom but I've also had it since Christmas but unless you are looking for it you wont see it...I would totally recommend this ring for all the couples that are wanting to show their affection but not ready for the next step of marriage!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethdawn2011
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't waste your money
4/20/2011

Customer review by mykboy

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by mykboy
by mykboy

Purchased this ring in Sept, for my son to give to his girl friend, It arrived timely and she loved it. 7 months later, he is looking like a fool as it has severely tarnished, she can no longer wear it, and at their ages, its humiliating for everyone asking why she isn't wearing her ring...... I always thought walmart stood behind their stuff, well they say the 90 days is up, to bad...... Guess this says alot for Walmart.,...

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykboy
leesburg florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed Reviews!
1/29/2010

Customer review by WalmartLoyalx3

3.0 stars 1/29/2010 by WalmartLoyalx3
by WalmartLoyalx3

This ring is only $50, which compared to other rings is not a bad deal. However, this ring WILL peel on you. The people who have left excellent reviews have generally just purchased this product. After about two weeks the outside of the band will start to peel away. My peeling has almost reached the names & I am hoping that they will not come off. So on one hand, this ring is not the best quality. On the other hand, it is a beautiful ring! The inscribing is gorgeous and the birthstone colors look really sharp. Basically, you are getting what you pay for. Hope this is helpful! I would just be willing to pay even more for higher quality! Slight bummer!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoyalx3
Mount Pleasant, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Ring
9/16/2009

Customer review by Beautifulgoddess0312

2.0 stars 9/16/2009 by Beautifulgoddess0312
by Beautifulgoddess0312

I saw this ring on the website and i thought it was the most beautiful ring ive ever seen. Two weeks after i got it the silver started to chip and come off. I didnt know sterling silver did that. The picture looks more beautiful then the actual ring.

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifulgoddess0312
Edgewater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does not even deserve stars
12/1/2010

Customer review by rhiannawannaB

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by rhiannawannaB
by rhiannawannaB

seen this ring and found it to be absolutely B-E-A_utiful! Got the ring, and it was still gorgeous. A week later, with no damage done, with no exposure to water, the "sterling silver" began to chip away. now the only thing keeping it silver is my nail polish! I would NOT buy again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhiannawannaB
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2011

Customer review by Lostinyou

1.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Lostinyou
by Lostinyou

This product looks great. It was beautiful my boyfriend bought it for me for Christmas, I loved it. Two or three weeks me having it, it started to chip. It's not real and it turned. I was highly mad and do not recommend anyone for buying this and going through that. It does look pretty in the picture but it will only last for so long, until the silver starts to chip off and it turns. Then it looks horrible. I returned my ring and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lostinyou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty
4/18/2009

Customer review by chemistrylady

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by chemistrylady
by chemistrylady

I got this ring as a Mother's ring because I only have two children. The engraved names looked great! The peridot color was great, I also had emerald and that one wasn't quite as stunning as a real emerald but it is a nice dark green. You can see a bit of the saudering if you look really close where the thick part meets the stones - but you have to look really close. Overall this ring is very pretty, especially for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chemistrylady
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Sterling silver
3/6/2011

Customer review by missywig

1.0 stars 3/6/2011 by missywig
by missywig

I thought when I received this ring for Christmas from my boyfriend it was beautiful.... But after wearing it for just over a month the so called "sterling silver" started to chip away.. very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missywig
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Way to Show your love
1/7/2010

Customer review by gone4ahikeondahill

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by gone4ahikeondahill
by gone4ahikeondahill

this ring is very good although it does not have the lil fake diamonds in it but it is absolutly beautiful i got this for my girlfriend for valentines day. i got our first names on both sides of the ring and our birth stones it is a great way to express your feelings and say that you love her and want to be with her.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gone4ahikeondahill
new york new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews