Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent workout!
6/4/2011

Customer review by MoJo095

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by MoJo095
by MoJo095

I first saw Gilad on ESPN for a morning work out....way back in the 1980's! If you are not familiar with Gilad, I think he still might be doing exercise shows on ESPN or Fitness channel. This video, like other Gilad videos, is very well produced. Gilad is in excellent physical condition, and hires dancers to workout along side him. If you have other Gilad videos, you'll see some familiar faces in this one. I originally had this work out in VHS format...so YES, it is outdated fashion wise, but an excellent workout nonetheless! You have to do the work out to know what I mean! Like other Gilad work out videos, this Step & Tone workout takes place on a beach in Hawaii, so the location is beautiful. Gilad's straight forward instructions and cuing, along with his enthusiasm, keeps you motivated throughout the routine. Equipment wise, you will need a set of light barbells (up to 5 lbs for women, 7 lbs for men). A step and some room! A mat for the ab work is needed as well. An oscillating fan is nice if you have one....but not part of the work out :) The actual steps in the step & tone work out are quite simple...basically step up/ tap down, with some V-steps and very little knee-repeaters. Gilad keeps the stepping simple so you can concentrate on your form and lift the weights properly without hurting yourself. If you are looking for "dancy steps", like "around the world" or "Z steps", etc. you won't find them here. The step & tone portion of the video is about 45 minutes, which include: Warm up Biceps Chest Shoulders Back & Triceps Combined Biceps, Chest, Shoulders, Back & Triceps (3 times thru) Cool down There is also abs and legs work and then a long cool down at the end. The key to successfully using this routine is to start off S-L-O-W-L-Y with light weights (like 1 lb set) and then building up as you get more fit. Please do this if you are not used to working out (and especially if you have NEVER worked out!. ) For example, when I started this video, I used 1 lb weights and only did the warm-up and the biceps portion and then would cool down. I did that for about a week (3 or 4 times). Then I added the chest portion, shoulders, etc. so I was increasing the time I was actually stepping, along with increasing the weights (in 1 lb increments). It is actually more beneficial as a whole to increase your stepping time than it is to increase the weights. I am now up to 5 lb weights and I can make it all the way thru the step & tone workout 4 times a week! In almost 3 months, I have lost 15 lbs as well and gone down 2 sizes WITHOUT DIETING....just exercising and turning my flab into toned muscles! I have started and stopped using this routine as different things happened in my life, but I always come back when I want to get back into shape. If you are willing to work hard and work up a sweat, this workout gives you quick results. Trust me, you will feel and look better in only a few weeks of using this workout 3-4 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoJo095
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this dvd!
3/11/2009

Customer review by dawsmommy

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by dawsmommy
by dawsmommy

I love this workout. Step aerobics and toning all in one. It really works!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawsmommy
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by phobia99

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by phobia99
by phobia99

This is a great toning video. I was doing step aerobics with a different video and when I switched to this the weight started coming off faster. The ab part is as good as the step and tone part! Love it and would recommend it to anyone wanting to lose inches!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phobia99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Good Way to get an aerobic step workout and ballet
4/1/2014

Customer review by classictastes

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by classictastes
by classictastes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good way to get a step workout and ballet muscle toning workout for someone short of time. The workout is not labeled ballet, but it does the same exercises for the lower body that a ballet workout does. The upper body workout should be done with no weights or light weights and used as a ballet upper body workout. Do not allow your arms to rest between exercises and it will be very effective. They don't make em like these anymore.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
classictastes
76548
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Complete Body Workout
5/10/2013

Customer review by TeeTeeGood

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by TeeTeeGood
by TeeTeeGood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this DVD about a week ago. I love it. It is a complete body workout from beginning to end. I love the step aerobic patterns, plus the toning of the weights. I have been taking Step Aerobic Classes at the gym for 6 months during the winter months, and this totally gave me a much better workout. I love it because I can do it at home and still enjoy all my summer activities. I would recommend this to anyone from beginner to advance workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeTeeGood
Six Lakes, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by mageo

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by mageo
by mageo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this in my rotation of other aerobic videos which are all Leslie Sansone videos. I find this one very challenging, but I never did bench step aerobics before. I just got this recently. I am still getting used to the foot moves. I haven't added the arms yet. He is very fast and I can't coordinate it all. Even without the arm movements I work up quite a sweat. The other exercises at the end are also very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mageo
north huntingdon, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even clumsy people can step with Gilad
8/21/2014

Customer review by nospringchicken1

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by nospringchicken1
by nospringchicken1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it that Gilad keeps the moves basic. This is a low-impact, effective cardio workout with light hand weights. The lower body and ab sections are very good. I like the older exercise DVDs that started on VHS because the production quality is better than some of the more recent DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nospringchicken1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/27/2012

Customer review by Sparky988

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by Sparky988
by Sparky988

Suggested to a friend that was looking for a step video that was more about the exercise and less about dancing type motions. The feedback received was the video is GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparky988
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/12/2013

Customer review by Jgirl2010

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by Jgirl2010
by Jgirl2010
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is good step aerobics program that includes toning exercises. The only criticism is that some of teaching of the routines should have been scaffolded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jgirl2010
Wilkesboro, N
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout!
3/31/2014

Customer review by MrsClarke

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by MrsClarke
by MrsClarke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This DVD works the entire body. It provides a high impact workout as well as toning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsClarke
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.